Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.199 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1320 Reviews) 1124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,320 reviews)
5 stars
884
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
51
1 star
149
1,108 of 1,320(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 221 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Laundry made easy,no more messy liquid

"
May 24, 2012
"Tide Pods are the best thing since sliced bread was invented. Makes laundry so much easier, no more messy liquids. I have told all my friends about Tide Pods. And they bring our clothes squeaky clean."
- SuzyQ
Fortune Bay,NL
Review 222 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Smells great!

"
May 24, 2012
"I use the Tide Pods in my top loading HE washer. They smell great and are super easy for hubby and daughter to use. I have noticed some white powder on some items of clothing-not sure if it is the machine or the pod but it comes off when item is dry. I will continue to use the pods."
- Jmadil1
Toronto,ON
Review 223 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

It was okay

"
May 24, 2012
"Seemed okay when they dissolved. Have had a few that didn't, what a mess!!! Think I will stick to regular tide!"
- Boogatootsmama
Stirling,On
Review 224 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pods

"
May 24, 2012
"These pods are awesome, no mess, no fuss, just toss them in. They may cost a little more but there is no mess so that is worth it to me. I would like Tide to develop one that contained a fabric softener as well. This would be excellent.
Thanks Tide for keeping my laundry room cleaner. With 3 young adults in the house, this product saves cleanup time and keep the clothes clean.
"
- dar0328
London, on
Review 225 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A great invention

"
May 24, 2012
"It is very easy to use without any mess, you just drop in the washer and go! I am very happy with this product!"
- Ronnie
Toronto, ON
Review 226 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome Product

"
May 24, 2012
"This is a great product! My son will do his own laundry now and I do not have to worry about soap all over the place. Thanks"
- Gumby
Sk
Review 227 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Convenience

"
May 24, 2012
"This new product of Tide wraps everything up in one bundle" The Pod" It has all the good things that Tide is known for but the added feature of convenience. Nothing messy or using guess work. Takes all the work from your hands and does the work for you. Great product The future brought to the present."
- snowwhite53
London,Ontario
Review 228 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product!

"
May 24, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised by the Tide pods. They are obviously easy to use but they also work really well. I always used Tide laundry detergent so it wasn't a hard switch but now I wouldn't go back to just liquid detergent. I have 2 messy children and 1 pod a load gets out all the dirt!"
- luvlymanda
Winnipeg, MB
Review 229 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Good but not for small loads

"
May 24, 2012
"My two best friends highly recommended the Tide Pods, so I bought them. I'm finding a soap residue on some of the smaller loads in my front loading machine, so I'm a bit disappointed. I guess I should just use these for the full loads?"
- Rebecca
Thornhill, ON
Review 230 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
May 24, 2012
"I love that my family does NO longer have to measure detergent, sometime causing the machine to have too many suds, causing internal damage to the machine,,also I love the Pods, as measuring can be very messy, so it is rediculous how easy, quick and wonderful this product is,,,,,,,,since a camping trip years ago, when the luggage was thrown off of the roof of the van, landed on the very busy QEW,,,,,traffic literally stopped so we could gather up our belongings,,,,,,,I washed the tired stained clothes with TIde,and have never used anything else,,,as they say why change when the product you use is working,,,,,sometimes better than expected,,,,,,THANK YOU"
- 3307Joan
Burlington, on
Review 231 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Good for convenience

"
May 24, 2012
"I find it is great for anyone who isn't too comfortable doing laundry. It is the right amount of detergent every time. Basically foolproof"
- A1biker
Penetanguishene, Ontario
Review 232 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

AWESOME PRODUCT

"
May 24, 2012
"THE NEW tide pods are awesome. they are great to take on trips, camping, anywhere where you can use a wash machine."
- toothfairy
calgary alberta
Review 233 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love Tide Pods!

"
May 24, 2012
"Tide pods are great! They clean very well, colors come out bright and leave clothes with a nice fresh scent. I will definitely recommend Tide pods to family and friends!"
- Lola2428
Montreal, QC
Review 234 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best consumer product in a long time!

"
May 24, 2012
"We are a family of six so there is always lots of laundry to be done. Using the tide pods has saved me money! I am no longer using too much or too little liquid detergent (then i have to wash a second time). The pods are the right amount and our clothes come out super clean and smelling wonderful. Thanks Tide!"
- larbac66
london on
Review 235 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods Amazing

"
May 24, 2012
"I was so against buying these becasue of the size, I figured that there was no way there was enough in that pod to clean a whole load of laundry. I was wrong I bought the small bag just in case and tried them. What an amazing product I was so shocked my clothes were clean and they smelled great. I am now a pod user."
- leanna
barrie, on
Review 236 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
May 24, 2012
"I have used Tide Laundry Detergent for years and have now started using the Pods. I really like the convenience and ease of use, no need to measure anything, just pop in the Pod then the laundry it is that easy."
- WeeLass
Ottawa, ON
Review 237 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product

"
May 24, 2012
"I bought the Tide Pods at Costco. I am now a confirmed user! I love the way it cleans my clothes. It is so easy to use. Pods save me money as I don't spill detergent all over the place when loading it in the small dish on my washer. Way to go Tide I am very impressed!"
- Val56
Sarnia, ON
Review 238 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Not as great as I had hoped

"
May 24, 2012
"Was very excited to try the new product but found it sometimes doesnt completely dissolve so there is that residue left over, didnt seem to clean as well as regular liquid soap :( I found it also doesnt remove stains very well."
- Ang79
Edmonton, AB
Review 239 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pick a Pod

"
May 24, 2012
"Living in an apartment & having laundry area 6 floors down, it is so easy to "pick a pod" instead of measuring out enough wet or dry detergent for a couple of loads."
- andersba
Elliot Lake, ON
Review 240 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Another wonderful product

"
May 24, 2012
"I have always used Tide - first powder with the old top loader and then the H/E liquid with the front loader. Was a bit leary about how such a little plastic ball of goo could do the same great job the powder and liquid does....It is amazing - and the smell is so fresh - not overwhelming like most dryer sheets. Just came back from camping in the rain for 5 days - ATVing, smokey fires etc and all my laundry came out CLEAN! LOVE IT!!!"
- Wonderdog
Saanichton, B.C.
<<prev1...1011121314...57next>>