Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1331 Reviews) 1135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,331 reviews)
5 stars
887
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
52
1 star
156
1,111 of 1,331(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 141 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

love ease, hate residue

"
May 6, 2012
"I bought the pods because I love being able to just drop in a pod and not have to measure anything liquid or powder!! First time I used it the pod was great, but then I started noticing blue streaks and some gummy residue left on my clothes. It's not happening all the time, but I do find it often.
Not sure why it's happening. I bought a 78-ct pack so I still have several loads to get through. I've tried different water temps, but still getting the same issue. Any ideas as to why it's happening? I have a front loading HE machine. I am dropping it in the drum before loading clothes. I think that's how it's supposed to be done. I've also tried dropping the pod on top of the clothes so it's not getting weighed down by all the clothes. What to do??"
- runnermom1
Markham, ON
Review 142 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

doesn't desolve in warm/cold water

"
May 6, 2012
"I have just folded an entire load of laundry that has been ruined by Tide pods...there are blue stains all over my sheets and pillow cases (pretty much brand new). The pod did not disolve in a full wash. I set it for a prewash, wash and extra rinse. I am very disappointed as I think they are so convenient, but no good if they ruin an entire load of laundry.
Please note, they did seem to work fine when I used hot water first."
- Bonnie
Ottawa, ON
1 users found this helpful
Review 143 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

A sticky situation

"
May 6, 2012
"I have to say - I was interested in the easy to use option of the pod - the idea that no muss, no fuss, no measure really appealed to my sense of not overusing a product. My disappointment came - when I reached the middle of the container to find 5 pods had gelled together. I carefully removed all of the remaining pods, threw out the ones that had become a blob- and felt that maybe it was just a fluke. This occurred not once, but 3 times. So ease of use was now beginning to cost me a considerable number of washes (so much for measured control). When I reached the bottom of the container - it was filled with blue and yet another number of pods had melted.
Did they wash well, absolutely
Was there ease of use, again yes. But the waste that I experienced far outweighed the benefit. Is this teething pains?? Would love to know. My initial thoughts was this would be great for travelling - but if they are unstable in a home enviroment - I would hate to travel or have them in the heat of a car going to the cottage....
"
- robertse
whitby, ontario
3 users found this helpful
Review 144 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Disappointment With Stain Removal Capacity

"
May 7, 2012
"I like Tide laundry soap. I decided to buy the Tide Pods as I felt it would accomplish a couple of the laundry tasks at one time.The family loved the smell of the clothing after the wash.
As usual I liked the brightness of my laundry but was very disappointed with the stain removal action of the detergent. I had to rewash the clothing with stains on them by first using a spray stain removal agent.
I tried several times using the pods and was unsuccessful in removing stains without first spraying the stains..
My hope is that this problem will be addressed by Tide. Thank you for allowing me to express my opinion.."
- wesley
halifax nova scotia
7 users found this helpful
Review 145 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

A wonderful buy

"
May 7, 2012
"Tide is the only detergent i`ve ever used, it get my laundry clean and wonderful.."
- Holly
Nova Scotia , Canada
3 users found this helpful
Review 146 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great idea and great buy.

"
May 8, 2012
"I have been using Tide since the "tiger" and have always been pleased with the results, however, the Pods are even better. So convenient and my laundry is super clean."
- Pennysam
Deer Lake, NL
2 users found this helpful
Review 147 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
May 9, 2012
"This is a beautiful fresh clean scented product.
No more fussing with liquids or powders...Simple & Easy to use.
Clothes come out smelling wonderful and clean....very fresh.
If you're not a Tide fan, you should be....Laundry never smelled so good!
"
- Carol
Enfield, NS
Review 148 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Happy with Tide

"
May 9, 2012
"I have always liked Tide for many reasons as listed in other reviews. I am especially happy that my children are all taking part in washing their laundry without the waste of measuring out laundry soap. I suggest that you keep the pods on a shelf that is not near the dryer as they do become softer than normal. I will take the sticky odd one over wasting laundry soap or rather putting to much in a load because my kids think their clothes will become cleaner...really all they got were a lot of suds."
- Leanne
Winnipeg, MB
Review 149 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

what took so long

"
May 9, 2012
"I love, love, love the pods, there is no mess with these pods just throw it in and your done, the only way to improve it is coupons for the pods"
- booboosnanny
toronto
Review 150 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

my new favorite product!!

"
May 9, 2012
"I love the tide pods..with having 4 little kiddies running around...it makes it faster to throw in a load of cloths. I do agree with others about the stain remover not the best and having to pretreat but I can live with that. Just wish they were a little less expensive :("
- Tracey
windsor, ns
Review 151 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide pods

"
May 9, 2012
"I have tried the tide pods and I love them. They are great in cold water for people who are trying to save energy. I found my clothes came out better and softer. There is no guessing how much detergent to put in. Tides has always been the best in my opinion."
- Tweety
Nova Scotia
Review 152 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
May 9, 2012
"I was pretty impressed with the pods. My kids say their clothes smell really nice now, even though I used Tide HE Liquied in the past. My Front loading washer does not have an odour now, as it still smells fresh till your next wash. The only thing I noticed is the stains are not totally removed. Overall, it is still a great product and very easy to use. Thanks for the great invention"
- willcalgary
calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 153 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

no mess

"
May 9, 2012
"Love this product! No mess, no spills, easy as 123! I will use this product all the time!"
- Wanda
saskatchewan
Review 154 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pods

"
May 9, 2012
"I find the pods great. I wash all my laundry in cold water, and have not had any problems with residue. All my laundry is clean. My son wears black work pants and shirt, and they come out of the wash clean. I am very satisfied with this product, and will continue to buy it."
- Kerstin
Mississauga, ON
Review 155 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love it!

"
May 9, 2012
"Controls the amounts used, rather than have "someone" pour instead of measuring liquid detergent. I found that "I" was getting through the liquid very quickly!!! Fragrance on the two I have used are lovely.
Gets fresh stains out, but not older ones. I have also tried the stain release pods which work well, but I pre-treat stains still - just in case. For loads that are more heavily soiled, I just add another 1 or 2 pods, depending on the size of load and add the stain release/in wash booster pod too. I shop around for the best deal in the stores I visit.
Give a small pack a try - I love Tide so trying these wasn't a big deal.
"
- Popokiiti
Vancouver Island, BC
1 users found this helpful
Review 156 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Convenient

"
May 10, 2012
"Until I had parts of one of them get stuck in the front drain below the door, I thought they were great. I really like the idea of doing away with bottles. However, when pieces get caught in the area below the door, it's sticky and yucky to remove. I'm still using them but making sure the pods are deposited further towards the back of the machine (front loading). Otherwise, I like the convenience."
- Pit410
Ottawa ON
Review 157 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

tide pods convenient!

"
May 10, 2012
"Very convenient, but when will the fabric softener be included?"
- Nancy
Welland, On
Review 158 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Easy and Quick

"
May 10, 2012
"I have been a tide user and so has my mom. I think its great and easy to just pop a pod in the washer and that's it no measuring etc. the colours are brighter and the stains don't need to be pre sprayed and I love the scents
Thanks Tide for making laundry easier and quicker
Definite Tide Mom"
- Griffendor
Oakville, ON
Review 159 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Easy, No Mess, Brightens, Overall Great Buy!

"
May 10, 2012
"No waste, just toss in a pod! Clothes smell fresh!"
- Kayy
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Review 160 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

like it

"
May 10, 2012
"It is convenient, and cleans well. Pricey, though."
- mother8
Dunnville
<<prev1...678910...57next>>