Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1278 Reviews) 1087
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,278 reviews)
5 stars
864
4 stars
160
3 stars
68
2 stars
49
1 star
137
1,082 of 1,278(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Gel wont dissolve

"
July 6, 2012
"Had to try the new pods, great idea. Every time we used them, the gel would not dissolve and would stick like glue to clothing, causing a "gum ball" on the item. We had to rewash the item to dissolve the gel. Will not finish the jug we have or purchase another one. If this is what happens to clothing, we are wondering what will happen to our high end front load machines........"
- OldSchool
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best ever

"
June 8, 2012
"I actually bought them for my dad who is 84 to use he asked me to get more no spilling just the right amount way to easy to use. So I got more and for myself. Honestly I tried a differnt brand theirs doesn't dissolve like Tide Pods do the other leaves behind a gooey mess Sticking with the Tide Pods."
- 1witch
regina
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Easy to use.

"
April 11, 2014
"I find this product great. Dissolves completely in warm water. No, problems with stains. And you can't spill it, so there's know mess. I have stopped buying liquid altogether.
Good stuff.
"
- Dippitydo
Brockville On
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

BAD PODS

"
April 7, 2014
"I bought the pods thought they were really cool but they really STINK.. I looked on the box to make sure I used the right way.. but when i took my clothes out of the washer the plastic was on some of my clothes.. like it didn't wash them.. when then i put them in the dryer when i took then out they stained some of my shirts NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT AT ALL.. I would Not tell ppl to try them i love tired but not the pods"
- JENNIFER
damascus,pa
3 users found this helpful
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Does not Dissolve

"
April 5, 2014
"I followed the label directions exactly. Doesn't matter which temp, small load, medium load and large load. I get the "skin" globbed to my sons expensive dress shirt. Also oil like spots on my sheets. Now i am dissolving them in hot water BEFORE using them as a liquid. Just to use them up in my HE Front loader. Its odd because my co worker doesn't have the same issue. Maybe batch to batch variability in the mfg process? Kind of bummed ,,,,"
- Rkey
Ontario
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

pods sticking to clothes!!!

"
April 2, 2014
"used Tide Pods for the first time yesterday, and the plastic on the ouside pod melted to my husband's underwear. As always I just toss all the clothes from the washer to the dryer and the legs on the underwear were stuck together. Any explanation as to why? What would happen is this was an expensive item?"
- nella
winnipeg
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Pods Stick Together

"
March 18, 2014
"I've zipped the bag and the pods still stick together. When you try to pull them apart they burst, then you have a mess on your hans (HA HA) So I bought the Tide Container thinking this would not happen but it still did. Very unfortunate because I really like this product, I find we use less detergent."
- deedee15
North Bay Ontario
1 users found this helpful
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

DO NOT BUY!

"
March 17, 2014
"The blue from the pod stains clothes., have had 2 articles of clothing that had pale blue stains on them... warning people., all the flashy colors and ease do NOT make a great product !! beware !"
- Felinepurr
Montreal
1 users found this helpful
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

plastic sticks to clothes

"
March 10, 2014
"we are forever having to clean off non dissolved plastic from clothes - back to liquid - its a shame because great idea"
- trob
trob
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Super functionable!

"
March 10, 2014
"I've switched to Tide Pods and found I use a lot less detergent, for some reason with the cap measuring I always filled it, now the pre-measured pods are so simple...1 suggestion though is to put in water and let washer start for a couple mins to get the sudds and then throw in the clothes. Great smell once wash is complete."
- Gloria
Brant,ON
0 users found this helpful
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not good at all

"
March 8, 2014
"this product stains clothing. The blue liquid in the pods leaves stains. Also the shell does not always dissolve all the way."
- mcplouffe
st catharines , ontario
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Tide Pods Not Dissolving Completely

"
March 8, 2014
"I have purchased a new Whirpool top loading HE washing machine without an agitator. I am using a single Tide Pod in my loads. I am using a Warm water setting. Many times I find that the Tide Pod outer casing has not dissolved completely and is sticking to my clothes. I need to rewash these items to get the POD residue off my clothes."
- WhirlpoolHE
Manchester, Connecticut
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
February 19, 2014
"Here is my review. My friend, is in LOVE with Tide Pods, he promotes them to everyone, and as a building supervisor with the cost of laundry, Tide Pods are promoted on the daily. My friend is about to find out about the new Tide Pods regarding "whites" and he will be thrilled!! My whole family, as well as many others have changed to Tide Pods all due to this one man. He feels as though they are the most efficient, user friendly product out there. We have had the experience of using every kind of tide pod, to our knowledge with the exception of the new ones. (Generally, I'm made aware of new Tide Pods as soon as he is) Tide Pods have now become birthday, Christmas and Valentines day presents! Here's a little positivity to know that your product is delivering more then clean clothes, but big smiles, as well :)"
- Ashian
New Brunswick
1 users found this helpful
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Scents too strong

"
February 10, 2014
"I really like the idea behind this product: it's convenient and I don't waste any of the product like I do with powder and liquid detergents. However, I have sensitive skin and allergies and the scent is way to strong. Please consider making a scent free or lightly scented version. Like I said I really like the product but I can't use it."
- TGBC
Vancouver
3 users found this helpful
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Purple Stains!

"
February 9, 2014
"Tide pods don't dissolve properly in our front-loader. The packs leave purple stains on my white shirts. Disappointing to have to buy new clothes. Do not buy unless washing dark clothes only!"
- TecumsehJohn
Tecumseh
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Review

"
February 6, 2014
"I have used Tide for 30 years and my mom has used it forever. With having 4 children to raise, I needed a detergent that wouldn't let me down, and Tide never has. from grass stains to chocolate, I will always use Tide."
- Bella1234
Ottawa
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods

"
January 28, 2014
"These pods do not disintegrate in the wash. I am constantly removing the plastic from clothes and at times have to put clothes through another cycle to be able to pull apart the clothes from sticking together. GREAT idea...but bad product."
- Natalee
Toronto, ON
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

great

"
January 27, 2014
"I love the Tide pods. My clothes always come out clean and now I never use to much soap in my washer."
- meghan
Windsor
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

TidePODS

"
January 23, 2014
"Considering you spend extra on any Tide product, one might expect the best. Unfortunately this is not so when it comes to TidePODS.
I thought I would give them a try and purchased a 90 pack container at Costco. I checked the label to ensure that the PODS were compatible with my front loader. I was ensured by the packaging that this was so.
Unfortunatley though the PODS do not completely dissolve and are clogging up the drain underneath the seal on the door. Not too happy about that as anyone would certainly agree.
I'm now stuck with about 80 of these little PODS!
So you might be thinking I did something wrong? Not so. I followed all the instructions, 10 times actually.
Disappointed consumer!
"
- Airdriemom
Airdrie
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A great buy and recommend it to a friend.

"
January 21, 2014
"I have a HE Washer and found the pods excellent. You do not throw them in the machine you put them in the dispenser on top of the machine. I only wish they made them in the original scent as well."
- Molly
Erin, Ontario
12345...55next>>