Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.199 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1320 Reviews) 1124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,320 reviews)
5 stars
884
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
51
1 star
149
1,108 of 1,320(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm switching back to Tide!!!

"
January 28, 2013
"I've been using all natural laundry detergent for years, but nothing ever smells clean or feels clean. Dishcloths used to wash greasy dishes smell greasy even after being washed in all natural laundry detergent. But not with TIDE!!! Clothes smell and feel fresh and clean. I put one Tide Pod into the bottom of my washer before loading my clothes, I did not overload the washer(this is key), and everything came out fresh and clean and wonderful! I'm switching back to Tide!!!!"
- westcoastclean
Vancouver, BC
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Gel wont dissolve

"
July 6, 2012
"Had to try the new pods, great idea. Every time we used them, the gel would not dissolve and would stick like glue to clothing, causing a "gum ball" on the item. We had to rewash the item to dissolve the gel. Will not finish the jug we have or purchase another one. If this is what happens to clothing, we are wondering what will happen to our high end front load machines........"
- OldSchool
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best ever

"
June 8, 2012
"I actually bought them for my dad who is 84 to use he asked me to get more no spilling just the right amount way to easy to use. So I got more and for myself. Honestly I tried a differnt brand theirs doesn't dissolve like Tide Pods do the other leaves behind a gooey mess Sticking with the Tide Pods."
- 1witch
regina
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Dissolving Issues

"
September 10, 2014
"I love the convenience of the pods, but they don't dissolve well during cold water washing. I have a new front load washer and one item always has the outer layer of the pod stuck to it with the item of clothing in a wad that needs to be yanked apart, after the dryer. I follow the directions and put the pod in first and I don't overload the washer."
- Anonymous
Kitchener, ON
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Not Dissoving

"
September 8, 2014
"I have been a Tide user for many years, powder, to liquid. I received the samples they were great, clothes nice and clean smelled great and seemed like a great idea next time I needed detergent. No mess no heavy jugs of detergent. However, I noticed that the pod didn't fully dissolve and my sheet was "glued" together.for the next load I reread the instructions made sure I put the pod in the front loader first then added my clothes. Once again I had clothes "glued" together by the undissolved pod.
If I can't figure out how to get these to dissolve I will definitely go back to liquid detergent.
"
- Fiat500
Richmond Hill ON
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Holes in clothes

"
September 8, 2014
"I have had many clothes this product has left holes in. Expensive shirts and it is costing me money."
- Nonie
Creston
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
September 7, 2014
"I bought Tide pods (77 pacs) Alpine breeze. Got to the last 25 - 30 and the bottom of the container is full of gooey mess. Some of the pods melted?, busted open?. All the remaining pods in container are all slimy. So gross to reach in & use. Trying to contact customer complaint department?."
- luv4x4high
British Columbia
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Very convinient

"
September 6, 2014
"I would advise any man to buy this very easy to use !!!!! i would love the price to drop tho not always able to find cheaper"
- pookieson
ottawa,ON
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
August 28, 2014
"Like the commercial....just pop one in.
My husband drives for a living, and when he brings his work clothes home, and on him.....he will smell of diesel and have dirt on them.
ONE POP....all his clothes come out very clean, and smelling lovely. I add a little Downy to the wash also for an added smell."
- Lone
Brighton, ON
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods won't dissolve

"
August 27, 2014
"I tried the Tide Pods but have wrecked many articles of clothing due to them not disolving properly in any temperature of water. In once case I came to work with a pair of pants on that still had the pod 1/2 disolved and attached at the ankle. It was dried on from being in the hot dryer. Again another article of clothing wrecked. I wouldn't buy again until P&G fixes this."
- Karen1
Edmonton
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome stuff!

"
August 26, 2014
"I love the Tide Pods. They do everything they say they will do! You should let the Pod dissolve in the washer before adding the clothes. I have always done this even with powder Tide. It always comes out clean and no purple stains. I guess you should put the pod in first, let it melt and then add your clothes. It works great! I will never switch!!! Thanks Tide!!! :)"
- Cole
Alberta
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
August 15, 2014
"I like the product, but sometimes in the packaging the pods are stuck together and leaking. There is no way to separate them without a mess and end up wasting the ones that are stuck together. I have bought several packages and have had this problem with most of them. I like the clean I get, but not the waste."
- Darlamay
Manitoba
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Unscented

"
July 29, 2014
"I have used Tide for at least 30 years and I wanted to try the Pods but have been unable to find any that are the "Original" Tide and are not scented. Both of us are very sensitive to smells, especially on our clothing. I find this very disappointing, so I had to go with a different Brand Name in order to try the pods."
- lilylover
ontario
1 users found this helpful
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Unhappy with Tide Pods

"
July 28, 2014
"I just recently changed from liquid to pods. I have a new machine, placed the pod in the bottom of the drum and now I have 3 shirts that are ruined, as the pod did not dissolve properly. I would not recommend this product"
- Penny
Maidstone, Ontario
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Purple stains

"
July 11, 2014
"Tide has always been our families detergent of choice. Tide Pods are very convenient but they have damaged a lot of white clothing with purple stains from the pods. This needs to be addressed if you want to maintain happy customers. They either don't dissolve properly or the substance used in the pods needs to be evaluated. My family is not pleased with the results."
- Sandy
Toronto Ontario
1 users found this helpful
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Amazing ... and oops!

"
July 8, 2014
"I just wanted to say thank you so much! I have been a Tide user for 17 years and I feel like with the old Tide I would use too much. With the pods I use just the right amount!
Recently I purchased my usual Spring Meadow pods and I was a little surprised to see that there were two blobs of pods. Three pods stuck together in one blob and Four in the other.
I ended up breaking a few pods trying to get them apart. Needless to say, it's not helping my overuse of Tide ... however my laundry room floor smells amazing ;)
Still love my pods!
Janet :D"
- jakrok
Carleton Place
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Do not dissolve

"
July 4, 2014
"I bought a large container of Tide Pods at Costco, having never used them before. I figured how could I go wrong with a Tide product. I was very disappointed in the product as it never fully dissolved, at least one article in each and every wash came out with the purple gooey stuff on it and had to be rewashed. I tried them with different water temperatures thinking that would make a difference but it did not. My husband threw away almost the full container as it was usually his shirts that were soiled with the product :("
- Macaroni
St. John's, NL
1 users found this helpful
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Cleans well

"
July 4, 2014
"These are easy to pop in to the washing machine, but they're a bit pricey. I find it doesn't clean much better than normal detergent, but it gets the job done."
- Ryanman
Ontario
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Thanks for bringing such a great product!

"
June 19, 2014
"Just love them! They get your
clothes really white, I add them
to my Tide Powder Detergent (he)
because we have hard water here in Northern Alberta.(Laundry gets grey without the Tide Pods). They
really give a boost!
"
- Anonymous
Sherwood Park, AB
6 users found this helpful
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
June 17, 2014
"The greatest invention ever ! Loved Tide when my kids were little, wish this had been around then."
- Merrna
Belle River, Ontario
4 users found this helpful
12345...57next>>