Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1326 Reviews) 1130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,326 reviews)
5 stars
885
4 stars
163
3 stars
73
2 stars
52
1 star
153
1,109 of 1,326(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm switching back to Tide!!!

"
January 28, 2013
"I've been using all natural laundry detergent for years, but nothing ever smells clean or feels clean. Dishcloths used to wash greasy dishes smell greasy even after being washed in all natural laundry detergent. But not with TIDE!!! Clothes smell and feel fresh and clean. I put one Tide Pod into the bottom of my washer before loading my clothes, I did not overload the washer(this is key), and everything came out fresh and clean and wonderful! I'm switching back to Tide!!!!"
- westcoastclean
Vancouver, BC
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Gel wont dissolve

"
July 6, 2012
"Had to try the new pods, great idea. Every time we used them, the gel would not dissolve and would stick like glue to clothing, causing a "gum ball" on the item. We had to rewash the item to dissolve the gel. Will not finish the jug we have or purchase another one. If this is what happens to clothing, we are wondering what will happen to our high end front load machines........"
- OldSchool
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best ever

"
June 8, 2012
"I actually bought them for my dad who is 84 to use he asked me to get more no spilling just the right amount way to easy to use. So I got more and for myself. Honestly I tried a differnt brand theirs doesn't dissolve like Tide Pods do the other leaves behind a gooey mess Sticking with the Tide Pods."
- 1witch
regina
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Casing leaves gooey mess on door seal

"
October 25, 2014
"I was happy with the product until I discovered the gooey mess on the door seal! I hate to think what is going on inside the drum! Will stop using immediately as I don't want to have issues with my machine."
- MariaReviews
Laval, QC
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Alright Product

"
October 15, 2014
"Used a couple times and it worked great, however the last time I used it, it didnt fully disolve and got all over one of my shirts. It dried hard and was very difficult to get out. I had to let me shirt soak for a while before re-washing it. Haven't tried it again since, I am too scared it will wreck my shirt again."
- Anonymous
Castlegar, BC
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pod Problems

"
October 6, 2014
"I have a front load washer and I am having the same cold water dissolving issues as others.
I followed the directions on the packaging and ended up with gooey blobs of residue stuck to my clothing.
They seem to work well in warm water but I would not recommend using them on a cold water setting.
Disappointed in this product to say the least."
- ChristineAB
Calgary, Alberta
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined Expensive Clothing

"
October 2, 2014
"We had been using Tide Pods, were very pleased by the performance and convenience. However it appears Tide has changed something in the production of this product. I had recently purchased some fairly expensive sports shirts (wick away ). Three of these shirts have been permanently stained and are of no use to me except to wear as work shirts. The cost of these three shirts was approximately $150. I could buy a lot of laundry detergent for that. I am extremely disappointed in the current Tide pods and would not recommend anyone buying them."
- Disgusted
Nova Scotia
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Price

"
September 26, 2014
"Loved these and they work well and it is better than measuring out cups of liquid. I find that they are a bit pricey so lately I have gone back to the liquid."
- Saftner
Regina SK
1 users found this helpful
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined my clothes!

"
September 26, 2014
"Not only did the pod not dissolve and melt to one of my good work skirts (like a sticky piece of gum), it also dyed it blueish purple. Not impressed and will never buy this product again!"
- TaraLynn
1 users found this helpful
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Dissolving Issues

"
September 10, 2014
"I love the convenience of the pods, but they don't dissolve well during cold water washing. I have a new front load washer and one item always has the outer layer of the pod stuck to it with the item of clothing in a wad that needs to be yanked apart, after the dryer. I follow the directions and put the pod in first and I don't overload the washer."
- Anonymous
Kitchener, ON
3 users found this helpful
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Not Dissoving

"
September 8, 2014
"I have been a Tide user for many years, powder, to liquid. I received the samples they were great, clothes nice and clean smelled great and seemed like a great idea next time I needed detergent. No mess no heavy jugs of detergent. However, I noticed that the pod didn't fully dissolve and my sheet was "glued" together.for the next load I reread the instructions made sure I put the pod in the front loader first then added my clothes. Once again I had clothes "glued" together by the undissolved pod.
If I can't figure out how to get these to dissolve I will definitely go back to liquid detergent.
"
- Fiat500
Richmond Hill ON
1 users found this helpful
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Holes in clothes

"
September 8, 2014
"I have had many clothes this product has left holes in. Expensive shirts and it is costing me money."
- Nonie
Creston
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
September 7, 2014
"I bought Tide pods (77 pacs) Alpine breeze. Got to the last 25 - 30 and the bottom of the container is full of gooey mess. Some of the pods melted?, busted open?. All the remaining pods in container are all slimy. So gross to reach in & use. Trying to contact customer complaint department?."
- luv4x4high
British Columbia
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Very convinient

"
September 6, 2014
"I would advise any man to buy this very easy to use !!!!! i would love the price to drop tho not always able to find cheaper"
- pookieson
ottawa,ON
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
August 28, 2014
"Like the commercial....just pop one in.
My husband drives for a living, and when he brings his work clothes home, and on him.....he will smell of diesel and have dirt on them.
ONE POP....all his clothes come out very clean, and smelling lovely. I add a little Downy to the wash also for an added smell."
- Lone
Brighton, ON
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods won't dissolve

"
August 27, 2014
"I tried the Tide Pods but have wrecked many articles of clothing due to them not disolving properly in any temperature of water. In once case I came to work with a pair of pants on that still had the pod 1/2 disolved and attached at the ankle. It was dried on from being in the hot dryer. Again another article of clothing wrecked. I wouldn't buy again until P&G fixes this."
- Karen1
Edmonton
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome stuff!

"
August 26, 2014
"I love the Tide Pods. They do everything they say they will do! You should let the Pod dissolve in the washer before adding the clothes. I have always done this even with powder Tide. It always comes out clean and no purple stains. I guess you should put the pod in first, let it melt and then add your clothes. It works great! I will never switch!!! Thanks Tide!!! :)"
- Cole
Alberta
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
August 15, 2014
"I like the product, but sometimes in the packaging the pods are stuck together and leaking. There is no way to separate them without a mess and end up wasting the ones that are stuck together. I have bought several packages and have had this problem with most of them. I like the clean I get, but not the waste."
- Darlamay
Manitoba
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Unscented

"
July 29, 2014
"I have used Tide for at least 30 years and I wanted to try the Pods but have been unable to find any that are the "Original" Tide and are not scented. Both of us are very sensitive to smells, especially on our clothing. I find this very disappointing, so I had to go with a different Brand Name in order to try the pods."
- lilylover
ontario
1 users found this helpful
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Unhappy with Tide Pods

"
July 28, 2014
"I just recently changed from liquid to pods. I have a new machine, placed the pod in the bottom of the drum and now I have 3 shirts that are ruined, as the pod did not dissolve properly. I would not recommend this product"
- Penny
Maidstone, Ontario
12345...57next>>