Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1307 Reviews) 1113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,307 reviews)
5 stars
879
4 stars
163
3 stars
71
2 stars
50
1 star
144
1,102 of 1,307(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm switching back to Tide!!!

"
January 28, 2013
"I've been using all natural laundry detergent for years, but nothing ever smells clean or feels clean. Dishcloths used to wash greasy dishes smell greasy even after being washed in all natural laundry detergent. But not with TIDE!!! Clothes smell and feel fresh and clean. I put one Tide Pod into the bottom of my washer before loading my clothes, I did not overload the washer(this is key), and everything came out fresh and clean and wonderful! I'm switching back to Tide!!!!"
- westcoastclean
Vancouver, BC
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Gel wont dissolve

"
July 6, 2012
"Had to try the new pods, great idea. Every time we used them, the gel would not dissolve and would stick like glue to clothing, causing a "gum ball" on the item. We had to rewash the item to dissolve the gel. Will not finish the jug we have or purchase another one. If this is what happens to clothing, we are wondering what will happen to our high end front load machines........"
- OldSchool
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best ever

"
June 8, 2012
"I actually bought them for my dad who is 84 to use he asked me to get more no spilling just the right amount way to easy to use. So I got more and for myself. Honestly I tried a differnt brand theirs doesn't dissolve like Tide Pods do the other leaves behind a gooey mess Sticking with the Tide Pods."
- 1witch
regina
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Purple stains

"
July 11, 2014
"Tide has always been our families detergent of choice. Tide Pods are very convenient but they have damaged a lot of white clothing with purple stains from the pods. This needs to be addressed if you want to maintain happy customers. They either don't dissolve properly or the substance used in the pods needs to be evaluated. My family is not pleased with the results."
- Sandy
Toronto Ontario
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Amazing ... and oops!

"
July 8, 2014
"I just wanted to say thank you so much! I have been a Tide user for 17 years and I feel like with the old Tide I would use too much. With the pods I use just the right amount!
Recently I purchased my usual Spring Meadow pods and I was a little surprised to see that there were two blobs of pods. Three pods stuck together in one blob and Four in the other.
I ended up breaking a few pods trying to get them apart. Needless to say, it's not helping my overuse of Tide ... however my laundry room floor smells amazing ;)
Still love my pods!
Janet :D"
- jakrok
Carleton Place
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Do not dissolve

"
July 4, 2014
"I bought a large container of Tide Pods at Costco, having never used them before. I figured how could I go wrong with a Tide product. I was very disappointed in the product as it never fully dissolved, at least one article in each and every wash came out with the purple gooey stuff on it and had to be rewashed. I tried them with different water temperatures thinking that would make a difference but it did not. My husband threw away almost the full container as it was usually his shirts that were soiled with the product :("
- Macaroni
St. John's, NL
1 users found this helpful
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Cleans well

"
July 4, 2014
"These are easy to pop in to the washing machine, but they're a bit pricey. I find it doesn't clean much better than normal detergent, but it gets the job done."
- Ryanman
Ontario
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Thanks for bringing such a great product!

"
June 19, 2014
"Just love them! They get your
clothes really white, I add them
to my Tide Powder Detergent (he)
because we have hard water here in Northern Alberta.(Laundry gets grey without the Tide Pods). They
really give a boost!
"
- Anonymous
Sherwood Park, AB
6 users found this helpful
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
June 17, 2014
"The greatest invention ever ! Loved Tide when my kids were little, wish this had been around then."
- Merrna
Belle River, Ontario
4 users found this helpful
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
June 16, 2014
"I love the pods. they dissolve just fine if you place them in the washer before the cloths. larger loads in larger washers you just use 2.
I have used Tide my whole life, will never use another."
- Hoshi
Ottawa
1 users found this helpful
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Thanks for a great prd.

"
June 15, 2014
"The first time we used the pod was in usa & have bought it now for about 3 yrs, cleans every time , no guess work. easy to take on a trip, & really great for my husband as no measuring, so no guess work. I have given this to my daughter, & now her boys use it & no problems with their hockey equipment. Now she & I tell all our friends about it. Ps I have used tide for 50 years & still believe I get the best wash from it..LJ,"
- Libra
Scarboro
2 users found this helpful
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Amazing as Tide always has been

"
June 12, 2014
"I don't understand these reviews that say they have had problems with the Tide pods not dissolving properly. I do the majority of my laundry in cold water and not once have I had a problem with the pods not dissolving properly or streaks on my clothing. You guys must be jamming to much clothing into your machine or something.
Two friends of mine recommended them to me. Both friends loved them and advised me to try them. I have been using Tide pods and only Tide pods ever since. We own a farm and after a long day outside with the horses we get pretty dirty. My clothes could not turn out any cleaner. We just love them.
I did try the Gain pods once and they would not dissolve in cold water properly so I never bought them again. The Tide pods however are my choice and I will not use anything else as long as they are available.
"
- Jasmine
Port rowan, on
1 users found this helpful
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible product

"
June 12, 2014
"I absolutely hate this product. Pods do not dissolve. Totally wrecked brand new clothes that had not been worn before. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. Total disappointment and a waste of money for detergent and clothing expense. Will spread this word very quickly and tell all my friends and family of this totally disappointing product. Very upset with Tide when you read all the bad reviews and they still sell this product!!"
- Addie
Barrie, Ontario
2 users found this helpful
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

I initially thought it was a great idea...

"
June 9, 2014
"I was excited at the concept of this product. The idea of just throwing the pods in the washer and not needing to measure and pour laundry detergent was a good one. I even decided to give my the normal brand of laundry soap that I have been using for the last 8 years a break to try.
Unfortunately they stuck some of my clothes together, and ruined a couple shirts. I followed the instructions on the packaging and this still happened. I am very disappointed with this product."
- SamM
Ottawa, ON
5 users found this helpful
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

PODS ... omg

"
June 7, 2014
"I love TIDE ... so thought I would give the Pods a chance. OMG ... they just do not dissolve properly and I find streaks of the pod all over my clothes. I mentioned it to my daughter, and she too found the same thing was happening to her clothes. Tide Pods are not cheap ... I don't think I should have to redo all my laundry. My daughter and me both, would NEVER recommend this product. I'm going back to the liquid Tide."
- Sandi
Toronto, Ontario
3 users found this helpful
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

my review title

"
June 4, 2014
"I love tide ,,it really works,,ive been using tide sisce I was I kis and it never fails to work every single time,,"
- hotshotronald
burnaby bc
5 users found this helpful
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

BAD customer service/worse product

"
June 3, 2014
"Very, very disappointed wide tide PODS ...they they left hard film all over our clothes and bedding ...I called the customer service and they didn't care sent me a coupon for another bottle of pods WHY do they want me to wreck the rest of my clothes......NOT VERY HAPPY
NO MORE TIDE
"
- Wendy2
City kawarthalakes.
0 users found this helpful
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Suggestion

"
May 30, 2014
"I have been using Tide Pods for a while now and love them. They do a wonderful job but, being a household of 2, we often have small loads that need to be done. This is easy with the machines but when I use the pod, it is too much soap. Would it not be possible to have a way to use half as much. I sure hope so as it is so convenient right up to having to put it through another rinse cycle... Thank you."
- DWillow
BC
2 users found this helpful
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love my pods!

"
May 29, 2014
"I've used them since they began and love the way they clean and how my laundry smells afterwards. Sometimes, if I want an extra boost to cleaning because of some extra dirty garments, I'll add another pod at the top of the load. So one in the bottom, and one at the top. It works for me and I think I actually spend less on detergent than when I used the liquid kind."
- alyson
Toronto, ON
2 users found this helpful
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
May 25, 2014
"Have used the pods for over a year in my front load Bosch. Over past few months have noticed they didn't dissolve leaving yucky slime on material that solidifies in the dryer. Even worse they have been staining clothing PERMANENTLY!! The American P&G site as all kinds of similar stories. Have been told by husband and teenage son NEVER to purchase again as several favourite shirts have been ruined. I don't understand why this product worked so well for months but last two purchase have not worked well at all.
I am going back to the ( less convenient) liquid.
"
- Momtech
Ottawa, ON
3 users found this helpful
12345...56next>>