Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1339 Reviews) 1143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,339 reviews)
5 stars
888
4 stars
163
3 stars
74
2 stars
52
1 star
162
1,112 of 1,339(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm switching back to Tide!!!

"
January 28, 2013
"I've been using all natural laundry detergent for years, but nothing ever smells clean or feels clean. Dishcloths used to wash greasy dishes smell greasy even after being washed in all natural laundry detergent. But not with TIDE!!! Clothes smell and feel fresh and clean. I put one Tide Pod into the bottom of my washer before loading my clothes, I did not overload the washer(this is key), and everything came out fresh and clean and wonderful! I'm switching back to Tide!!!!"
- westcoastclean
Vancouver, BC
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Gel wont dissolve

"
July 6, 2012
"Had to try the new pods, great idea. Every time we used them, the gel would not dissolve and would stick like glue to clothing, causing a "gum ball" on the item. We had to rewash the item to dissolve the gel. Will not finish the jug we have or purchase another one. If this is what happens to clothing, we are wondering what will happen to our high end front load machines........"
- OldSchool
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best ever

"
June 8, 2012
"I actually bought them for my dad who is 84 to use he asked me to get more no spilling just the right amount way to easy to use. So I got more and for myself. Honestly I tried a differnt brand theirs doesn't dissolve like Tide Pods do the other leaves behind a gooey mess Sticking with the Tide Pods."
- 1witch
regina
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Never Buy Them

"
January 26, 2015
"They dont dissolve properly. They have wrecked many items of clothing. If you dont see that there is still part of the pod stuck on a shirt and throw it in the dryer , when you take your shirt out of the dryer its like crazy glue you cant get it off. I wont buy these again."
- Kerri
Calgary
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A best thing for Laundry

"
January 22, 2015
"Its a good product available easily in the Common Coin Laundries. I like the freshness and fragrance of Tide after wearing clothes."
- Chinmay
Oakville
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Very Disappointed…...

"
January 21, 2015
"Very Disappointed in the Tide Pods product. I have a brand new top load washer, the Tide Pods are certainly not living up to the Tide name. The pods are leaving plastic pieces on the garments, the bedding, anything I throw int to wash. I have had to double and triple wash items because of the purple stains, the hard plastic pieces stuck to the items washed. I will not be buying this product again. Come on Tide ………. get back in the program !"
- CindyC6544
Claresholm, AB
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

The WORST

"
December 27, 2014
"Just got a new duvet for Christmas and these stupid pods left a huge purple stain on it. Didn't even make it to the bed. Merry Christmas Tide!!! NEVER buying anything Tide ever again. I'm even throwing out a tide to go I got in a stocking out of spite."
- Sarah4444
Toronto
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Pods sticking together

"
December 23, 2014
"I have purchased a bag of pods, upon opening I found the pods stuck together, in attempting to separate naturally a hole occurred in one running through the bag creating many sticking together, very frustrating, and waste of my money. Wondering if there has been a change in the making of the product as I have purchased before & never had this problem."
- Maureen
Campbell River BC
2 users found this helpful
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not good with stains.

"
December 16, 2014
"Your claim to fame is that Tide is tough on stains. Tide pods are anything but tough on stains. I am a baker and love baking, I got a splash of chocolate on a new top I was wearing and when I washed it, very noticeable stain. Other spots from other source don't come out either. Very poor quality!"
- GlendaM
Hamilton
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide pods

"
December 14, 2014
"When I first started using the pods I was very happy.
However the last few washes have left blue streaks and plastic pieces on my clothing I have had to throw out two sets of sheets because while trying to remove the blue plasticy pieces the clothing ripped.
I think it might be time to switch to a different pod detergent.
"
- LULU1972
Toronto,ON
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Why do I find undesolved pods on my cloths?

"
December 14, 2014
"I love the idea of the pods. What a great way to save money and time. But, I keep finding undesolved pods on my cloths.
My family is not impressed."
- Anonymous
Prince Rupert, BC
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Easy way to stop staining problems

"
November 23, 2014
"I was suprised to see the complaints about the pods not dissolving ect. i have used these since they came out, and have never had a single problem. the trick is simple, throw the pod in under hot running water until it dissolves, takes only several seconds, of course it won't dissolve properly in cold water, or even lukewarm. once completely dissolved simply switch to warm or cold water. Doing it this way, i have never had any residue at all on clothing or the washer. Love this product and the scents are awesome!"
- autumnlover63
Calgary AB
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple Streaks Everywhere!

"
November 21, 2014
"After reading some of the reviews on this site I decided to use Tide Pods with clothes where potential stains wouldn't matter - such as workout clothes and dish towels - while hoping that everything would turn out fine.
Also, I added the pod on top of the clothing as I'd seen a video where this was recommended, even though it went against the instructions on the package.
I used a front loading machine on a delicate, cold water wash - didn't overload - and discovered that the pods had left purple streaks all over the lighter coloured items in my wash.
Plus, there was a blue outline of the used pod on the machine's drum and it was all gooey. I live in an apartment building - am glad I checked - and cleaned up, which I don't have to do after "normal" liquid detergent.
Now what do I do with the rest of the package? I guess only use it on dark coloured items like jeans or more clothes that "don't matter" like pajamas.
DISAPPOINTED!!!"
- 50Something
Toronto
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product!! Just follow the directions..

"
November 17, 2014
"I love the PODS since it came out. At first I used powder but left a residue on my clothes now and then. Liquid doesn't leave the residue but messy and have to measure. PODS are the best of both worlds!! I read a lot of negative reviews about the water soluble casing not to be fully dissolved. I guess those people didn't put the POD in first, then the clothes (as per Tide's directions). Did I say that they're water soluble? That means they should be in their container when not in use so no humid air would be in its container so they won't stick together..or worse..."
- Anonymous
Vancouver, BC
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Staining

"
November 16, 2014
"I have had to re- wash many articles of clothing evacuee the pod didn't completely dissolve and melted to our clothes. If I missed it and transferred it to the dryer the clothing is permanently stained. I will not use this product again"
- TGard
sudbury, ON
2 users found this helpful
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods

"
November 10, 2014
"My whites are all discolored now.
I have lost a lot of money having to replace the white clothes
"
- DDddddd
Sudbury, Ontario
1 users found this helpful
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Casing leaves gooey mess on door seal

"
October 25, 2014
"I was happy with the product until I discovered the gooey mess on the door seal! I hate to think what is going on inside the drum! Will stop using immediately as I don't want to have issues with my machine."
- MariaReviews
Laval, QC
1 users found this helpful
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Alright Product

"
October 15, 2014
"Used a couple times and it worked great, however the last time I used it, it didnt fully disolve and got all over one of my shirts. It dried hard and was very difficult to get out. I had to let me shirt soak for a while before re-washing it. Haven't tried it again since, I am too scared it will wreck my shirt again."
- Anonymous
Castlegar, BC
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pod Problems

"
October 6, 2014
"I have a front load washer and I am having the same cold water dissolving issues as others.
I followed the directions on the packaging and ended up with gooey blobs of residue stuck to my clothing.
They seem to work well in warm water but I would not recommend using them on a cold water setting.
Disappointed in this product to say the least."
- ChristineAB
Calgary, Alberta
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined Expensive Clothing

"
October 2, 2014
"We had been using Tide Pods, were very pleased by the performance and convenience. However it appears Tide has changed something in the production of this product. I had recently purchased some fairly expensive sports shirts (wick away ). Three of these shirts have been permanently stained and are of no use to me except to wear as work shirts. The cost of these three shirts was approximately $150. I could buy a lot of laundry detergent for that. I am extremely disappointed in the current Tide pods and would not recommend anyone buying them."
- Disgusted
Nova Scotia
1 users found this helpful
12345...58next>>