Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.139 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1351 Reviews) 1154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,351 reviews)
5 stars
888
4 stars
163
3 stars
74
2 stars
52
1 star
174
1,112 of 1,351(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm switching back to Tide!!!

"
January 28, 2013
" I've been using all natural laundry detergent for years, but nothing ever smells clean or feels clean. Dishcloths used to wash greasy dishes smell greasy even after being washed in all natural laundry detergent. But not with TIDE!!! Clothes smell and feel fresh and clean. I put one Tide Pod into the bottom of my washer before loading my clothes, I did not overload the washer(this is key), and everything came out fresh and clean and wonderful! I'm switching back to Tide!!!! "
- westcoastclean
Vancouver, BC
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Gel wont dissolve

"
July 6, 2012
" Had to try the new pods, great idea. Every time we used them, the gel would not dissolve and would stick like glue to clothing, causing a "gum ball" on the item. We had to rewash the item to dissolve the gel. Will not finish the jug we have or purchase another one. If this is what happens to clothing, we are wondering what will happen to our high end front load machines........ "
- OldSchool
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best ever

"
June 8, 2012
" I actually bought them for my dad who is 84 to use he asked me to get more no spilling just the right amount way to easy to use. So I got more and for myself. Honestly I tried a differnt brand theirs doesn't dissolve like Tide Pods do the other leaves behind a gooey mess Sticking with the Tide Pods. "
- 1witch
regina
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

A REAL BAD BUY

"
July 16, 2015
" I went out and got the pods as me mother in-law said ''they are great.''
So when I got home and used them for the first time I reached unto the bag and found the bag to be wet almost half of the pods were broke. I think they should get rid of the bags. Its a waist of money if you get them in a bag and find out almost half of them were broken open.
"
- DEWY
PEI
1 users found this helpful
Response From TideJuly 22, 2015
Oh no! We’re very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. It sounds like they got exposed to moisture at some point before your purchase causing them to start to leak. This isn’t the experience we want you to have and your satisfaction means a lot to us. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a chance so we can help further. Lisa, Tide Team
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

very dissapointed

"
June 23, 2015
" this is not effective how i thought i was going to be!
basically this RUINED all my light color clothes with stuck blue detergent from the pod.
Good idea of product but please take it off the market!!!!!. I will never buy this product again..... disappointed!!! I had to throw my clothes away
"
- kathybt4
Houston, TX
Response From TideJune 25, 2015
Oh no, Kathy. We’re very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. If they are placed into the drum before adding the clothes and the machine is not overloaded, this shouldn’t be happening. The good news is the residue is removable by soaking the item in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric. Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 when you are able. Lisa, Tide Team
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Terrible

"
June 14, 2015
" I thought it was a great idea at first but then after using for awhile they stuck together and I got sprayed by them when I tried to get them apart! I just threw out 3 quarters of a container and bought regular liquid detergent! Not impressed!! "
- Llane
Sudbury
Response From TideJune 17, 2015
Oh no! We’re very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. They are designed to dissolve in water so if exposed to moisture it may cause them to stick together. We don’t recommend trying to pull them apart since it can cause them to leak or burst. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at your convenience at 1-855-236-3353. Lisa, Tide Team
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide pods Detergent-O rating

"
May 13, 2015
" Just found out today that the tide pods are ruining my clothes...I was blaming all the guck on my dryer, today I shook my clothes out before the dryer and my clothes were stuck together, running it under water in my sink I realized it was the pod, it is not dissolving properly- Your info says it dissolves in all temperatures of water, you do have a problem and it would be a good thing if you toook these off the market...HELP "
- barsom
New Liskeard, Ontario
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

ruined clothes

"
May 12, 2015
" I was pleased to use the Tide Pods as they are a time saver and less messy. However, lately I have had clothes and linens ruined by pods not dissolving properly in the wash cycle. I had a set of sheets destroyed with hard sticky spots that glued to each other after I took them out of the dryer and therefore had to be used as rags after I cut them up. A pair of jeans just had to be thrown out as the pod ended up as a hard bluish white blob on the leg of the pants. "
- pokermama
abbotsford bc
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Sticking and discoloring my clothes

"
May 3, 2015
" I have a year old front loader washer and I am finding that in almost all loads of washes the pod does not dissolve and sticks to the clothes, sometimes causing bleaching.
This is very disappointing as I am a professional who was very pleased when your product was developed to my save time.
I now have to check each load of clothes for a pod which has not dissolved, then to hand rinse to remove it from the particular piece of clothing which at times can be difficult.
I am very disappointed.
Regards "
- administrator
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
1 users found this helpful
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awful

"
April 11, 2015
" Ruined a favourite shirt with sticky residue. Not best pleased at all. "
- loloo
dewsbury
1 users found this helpful
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

NOT GOOD AT ALL

"
April 4, 2015
" I followed the instructions and was very disappointed when I removed my clothes from the washer. They had blue stains and a sticky substance on them. I had to rewash the clothes in my regular detergent but the sticky substance did not come off. So we cannot wear these clothes again. Not only is this product expensive but extremely expensive when you have to throw out good and expensive clothing. Unfortunately, a good idea but a bad product. "
- Nicky
Windsor Ontario
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Sticky Situation

"
February 26, 2015
" I have a front load washer and the tide pod often gets stuck in the rubber rim at the front of the machine, leaving a partially undissolved pod and a sticky mess to clean the rubber ring. "
- SqueakyClean
Toronto, ON
2 users found this helpful
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

plastic mess

"
February 21, 2015
" i liked the conveince of the pod but not after i found the plastic wasnt disolving and staying on the clothes and ruining several uniforms for work not very happy over the performance of this product at all "
- sweet
blockhouse ns
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tender & gentle

"
February 12, 2015
" The pod stuck to my duvet when I washed it & now there is hard plastic that I cannot remove tried everything. This is the first time I ever used them & will never use them again. I put the duvet into the dryer not knowing that part of the pod was still attached. "
- 466rose13
London ON
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Never Buy Them

"
January 26, 2015
" They dont dissolve properly. They have wrecked many items of clothing. If you dont see that there is still part of the pod stuck on a shirt and throw it in the dryer , when you take your shirt out of the dryer its like crazy glue you cant get it off. I wont buy these again. "
- Kerri
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A best thing for Laundry

"
January 22, 2015
" Its a good product available easily in the Common Coin Laundries. I like the freshness and fragrance of Tide after wearing clothes. "
- Chinmay
Oakville
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Very Disappointed…...

"
January 21, 2015
" Very Disappointed in the Tide Pods product. I have a brand new top load washer, the Tide Pods are certainly not living up to the Tide name. The pods are leaving plastic pieces on the garments, the bedding, anything I throw int to wash. I have had to double and triple wash items because of the purple stains, the hard plastic pieces stuck to the items washed. I will not be buying this product again. Come on Tide ………. get back in the program ! "
- CindyC6544
Claresholm, AB
1 users found this helpful
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

The WORST

"
December 27, 2014
" Just got a new duvet for Christmas and these stupid pods left a huge purple stain on it. Didn't even make it to the bed. Merry Christmas Tide!!! NEVER buying anything Tide ever again. I'm even throwing out a tide to go I got in a stocking out of spite. "
- Sarah4444
Toronto
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Pods sticking together

"
December 23, 2014
" I have purchased a bag of pods, upon opening I found the pods stuck together, in attempting to separate naturally a hole occurred in one running through the bag creating many sticking together, very frustrating, and waste of my money. Wondering if there has been a change in the making of the product as I have purchased before & never had this problem. "
- Maureen
Campbell River BC
2 users found this helpful
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not good with stains.

"
December 16, 2014
" Your claim to fame is that Tide is tough on stains. Tide pods are anything but tough on stains. I am a baker and love baking, I got a splash of chocolate on a new top I was wearing and when I washed it, very noticeable stain. Other spots from other source don't come out either. Very poor quality! "
- GlendaM
Hamilton
1 2 3 4 5 ... 58 next>>