Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1357 Reviews) 1160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,357 reviews)
5 stars
888
4 stars
163
3 stars
75
2 stars
52
1 star
179
1,112 of 1,357(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm switching back to Tide!!!

"
January 28, 2013
" I've been using all natural laundry detergent for years, but nothing ever smells clean or feels clean. Dishcloths used to wash greasy dishes smell greasy even after being washed in all natural laundry detergent. But not with TIDE!!! Clothes smell and feel fresh and clean. I put one Tide Pod into the bottom of my washer before loading my clothes, I did not overload the washer(this is key), and everything came out fresh and clean and wonderful! I'm switching back to Tide!!!! "
-
Vancouver, BC
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Gel wont dissolve

"
July 6, 2012
" Had to try the new pods, great idea. Every time we used them, the gel would not dissolve and would stick like glue to clothing, causing a "gum ball" on the item. We had to rewash the item to dissolve the gel. Will not finish the jug we have or purchase another one. If this is what happens to clothing, we are wondering what will happen to our high end front load machines........ "
-
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best ever

"
June 8, 2012
" I actually bought them for my dad who is 84 to use he asked me to get more no spilling just the right amount way to easy to use. So I got more and for myself. Honestly I tried a differnt brand theirs doesn't dissolve like Tide Pods do the other leaves behind a gooey mess Sticking with the Tide Pods. "
-
regina
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Scent sure doesn't last!

"
August 24, 2015
" My favorite scent is the Ocean Mist.
Smells WONDERFUL fresh out of the dryer - but ... it doesn't last two minutes.
All these wonderful scents to choose from - WHY can't Tide make the scents last longer - like - Gain pods do?
(I would switch to Gain, but it doesn't clean as well as Tide).
So if I want clean clothes (Tide!) - I give up that wonderful scent I chose specifically.
What gives with that?
Come ON Tide - keep your customers happy - make those wonderful scents LAST! "
-
BC
Response From TideAugust 28, 2015
Glad you reached out. We’re very sorry the scent of our PODS® is not lasting on your fabrics. We take your feedback to heart and you can be assured it’s being shared with our quality team. We value your loyalty to Tide and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a moment.
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Will not buy again!

"
August 14, 2015
" Very simple, the TidePods ruin clothes. Once we realized it was the pods that were not dissolving and sticking to our clothes, we just got rid of the huge expensive container we had just purchased. A waste of money and a waste of time as I sat there soaking and scrubbing my boyfriends dress shirts to try to get the tide pods off. What a disappointment, but we are definitely going back to liquid detergent. I can't believe these are still around,considering how many people are having this problem. "
-
St. Catharines
1 users found this helpful
Response From TideAugust 19, 2015
Glad you reached out. We’re so very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. If the POD® is placed into the drum before adding the clothes, this shouldn’t be happening. The good news is the residue will come off when you soak the item in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewash as directed. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.33353 when you have a chance.
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined 4 shirts and 2 tank tops

"
August 9, 2015
" After washing with these pods and using them as directed, when I went to hang up my shirts there was sticky stuff hloding them together in different spots among my shirts. My husbands shirt looks like it was bleached on the shoulder of one of his. We have never experienced this before with any other soap and have brand new machines less than a year old. This is a very expensive lessen to learn when those are name brand shirts. Please don't use these in your clothes. "
-
Billings, MT
Response From TideAugust 12, 2015
We’re very sorry this happened to your shirts and tank tops. This should not be happening when using our PODS® as directed. The good news is the residue is removable; soak the item in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer and rewash as directed. However, this is not the experience we want you to have with our product and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.2369.3353 when you have a chance.
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Takes for ever!!!

"
August 9, 2015
" It now takes me over 2 hours to do one load of laundry. Your PODS products causes my washing machine to continually need to rinse as the PODS are causing too much foam. I have tried all temperatures and used fabric softener....nothing seems to work. Based on the length of time it now takes to do laundry now I may not live long enough to use the big package of your product I purchased at Costco....not happy with the product at all. "
-
Kitchener
Response From TideAugust 12, 2015
We’re so glad you reached out. This is not what we expect from our PODS® since they are HE and are designed to produce fewer suds. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 at your convenience.
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods not desolving

"
August 1, 2015
" What happened Tide, the pods used to work great, now they don't resolve. They leave a sticky residue on the cloths that will not wash out. To date Tide pods have ruined over 250.00 in cloths and sheets. Will never buy this product again!!!! Try Gain pods they desolving and are much cheaper, even if I don't care for the smell of Gain, at least it works like its supposed to, and doesn't ruin my cloths. Tide you suck!!! "
-
Lockport Il
Response From TideAugust 5, 2015
Oh no! We’re so very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. If the POD® is placed into the drum before adding the clothes, this shouldn’t be happening. The good news is the residue will come off when you soak the item in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewash as directed. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.33353 when you have a chance.
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

regular scent pods are great spring fresh ones sti

"
July 30, 2015
" i have used the regular scent pods often and they are great if stored in a dry safe place where they won't get wet or squished. i bought the spring fresh ones a couple weeks ago and i hate the smell they leave in my clothes! it is kinda musty smelling not spring fresh for sure!!! don't have receipt and will not buy again!!! "
-
coquitlam, b.c.
Response From TideAugust 5, 2015
We’re very sorry to have disappointed you with the scent of our Spring Meadow PODS®. Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a chance.
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

A REAL BAD BUY

"
July 16, 2015
" I went out and got the pods as me mother in-law said ''they are great.''
So when I got home and used them for the first time I reached unto the bag and found the bag to be wet almost half of the pods were broke. I think they should get rid of the bags. Its a waist of money if you get them in a bag and find out almost half of them were broken open.
"
-
PEI
1 users found this helpful
Response From TideJuly 22, 2015
Oh no! We’re very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. It sounds like they got exposed to moisture at some point before your purchase causing them to start to leak. This isn’t the experience we want you to have and your satisfaction means a lot to us. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a chance so we can help further. Lisa, Tide Team
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

very dissapointed

"
June 23, 2015
" this is not effective how i thought i was going to be!
basically this RUINED all my light color clothes with stuck blue detergent from the pod.
Good idea of product but please take it off the market!!!!!. I will never buy this product again..... disappointed!!! I had to throw my clothes away
"
-
Houston, TX
Response From TideJune 25, 2015
Oh no, Kathy. We’re very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. If they are placed into the drum before adding the clothes and the machine is not overloaded, this shouldn’t be happening. The good news is the residue is removable by soaking the item in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric. Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 when you are able. Lisa, Tide Team
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Terrible

"
June 14, 2015
" I thought it was a great idea at first but then after using for awhile they stuck together and I got sprayed by them when I tried to get them apart! I just threw out 3 quarters of a container and bought regular liquid detergent! Not impressed!! "
-
Sudbury
Response From TideJune 17, 2015
Oh no! We’re very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. They are designed to dissolve in water so if exposed to moisture it may cause them to stick together. We don’t recommend trying to pull them apart since it can cause them to leak or burst. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at your convenience at 1-855-236-3353. Lisa, Tide Team
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide pods Detergent-O rating

"
May 13, 2015
" Just found out today that the tide pods are ruining my clothes...I was blaming all the guck on my dryer, today I shook my clothes out before the dryer and my clothes were stuck together, running it under water in my sink I realized it was the pod, it is not dissolving properly- Your info says it dissolves in all temperatures of water, you do have a problem and it would be a good thing if you toook these off the market...HELP "
-
New Liskeard, Ontario
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

ruined clothes

"
May 12, 2015
" I was pleased to use the Tide Pods as they are a time saver and less messy. However, lately I have had clothes and linens ruined by pods not dissolving properly in the wash cycle. I had a set of sheets destroyed with hard sticky spots that glued to each other after I took them out of the dryer and therefore had to be used as rags after I cut them up. A pair of jeans just had to be thrown out as the pod ended up as a hard bluish white blob on the leg of the pants. "
-
abbotsford bc
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Sticking and discoloring my clothes

"
May 3, 2015
" I have a year old front loader washer and I am finding that in almost all loads of washes the pod does not dissolve and sticks to the clothes, sometimes causing bleaching.
This is very disappointing as I am a professional who was very pleased when your product was developed to my save time.
I now have to check each load of clothes for a pod which has not dissolved, then to hand rinse to remove it from the particular piece of clothing which at times can be difficult.
I am very disappointed.
Regards "
-
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
1 users found this helpful
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awful

"
April 11, 2015
" Ruined a favourite shirt with sticky residue. Not best pleased at all. "
-
dewsbury
1 users found this helpful
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

NOT GOOD AT ALL

"
April 4, 2015
" I followed the instructions and was very disappointed when I removed my clothes from the washer. They had blue stains and a sticky substance on them. I had to rewash the clothes in my regular detergent but the sticky substance did not come off. So we cannot wear these clothes again. Not only is this product expensive but extremely expensive when you have to throw out good and expensive clothing. Unfortunately, a good idea but a bad product. "
-
Windsor Ontario
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Sticky Situation

"
February 26, 2015
" I have a front load washer and the tide pod often gets stuck in the rubber rim at the front of the machine, leaving a partially undissolved pod and a sticky mess to clean the rubber ring. "
-
Toronto, ON
2 users found this helpful
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

plastic mess

"
February 21, 2015
" i liked the conveince of the pod but not after i found the plastic wasnt disolving and staying on the clothes and ruining several uniforms for work not very happy over the performance of this product at all "
-
blockhouse ns
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tender & gentle

"
February 12, 2015
" The pod stuck to my duvet when I washed it & now there is hard plastic that I cannot remove tried everything. This is the first time I ever used them & will never use them again. I put the duvet into the dryer not knowing that part of the pod was still attached. "
-
London ON
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>