Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

Tide's reinventing the way you do laundry! 1 pac = 1 laundry load. Works in all machine types. Dissolves quickly in hot & cold
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2384 Reviews) 2186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,384 reviews)
5 stars
1,394
4 stars
580
3 stars
152
2 stars
61
1 star
197
2,050 of 2,384(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm switching back to Tide!!!

"
January 28, 2013
" I've been using all natural laundry detergent for years, but nothing ever smells clean or feels clean. Dishcloths used to wash greasy dishes smell greasy even after being washed in all natural laundry detergent. But not with TIDE!!! Clothes smell and feel fresh and clean. I put one Tide Pod into the bottom of my washer before loading my clothes, I did not overload the washer(this is key), and everything came out fresh and clean and wonderful! I'm switching back to Tide!!!! "
-
Vancouver, BC
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Gel wont dissolve

"
July 6, 2012
" Had to try the new pods, great idea. Every time we used them, the gel would not dissolve and would stick like glue to clothing, causing a "gum ball" on the item. We had to rewash the item to dissolve the gel. Will not finish the jug we have or purchase another one. If this is what happens to clothing, we are wondering what will happen to our high end front load machines........ "
-
Calgary
1 users found this helpful
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best ever

"
June 8, 2012
" I actually bought them for my dad who is 84 to use he asked me to get more no spilling just the right amount way to easy to use. So I got more and for myself. Honestly I tried a differnt brand theirs doesn't dissolve like Tide Pods do the other leaves behind a gooey mess Sticking with the Tide Pods. "
-
regina
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Doens't Dissolve

"
January 29, 2016
" I've been using Tide Pods for about three months and recently without changing any of the settings on my washer the I've noticed that the pods don't fully dissolve. Instead, the casing that it comes in get's stuck to my clothes and it's incredibly difficult to remove from my clothing after. It's basically like there's melted plastic on my pants... It actually creates more work because I have to remove this garbage from my clothes instead of it being convenient. "
-
Toronto
Response From TideFebruary 1, 2016
We’re so sorry this has happened to your clothing while using our PODS®, Kyle. As long as the PODS® are used as directed this should not be happening. The good news is the residue is not permanent and will come off when you soak the pants in the hottest water safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewashing as directed. Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a chance.
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

These are amazing

"
January 11, 2016
" When I got home after buying these I opened them up and I knew immediately after opening that they would be great . I took one out being a bit sceptical I assumed it would be like every other over advertised cleaning product. I popped it, :), into my mouth it was a bit bland at first but after the plastic dissolved it was like an explosion of flavour it was the best thing that was in my mouth ever in the history of my existence, anyway I guess you can use them for cleaning that's alright too. I'm writing this right now with 3 of them in my mouth just waiting for a miracle to happen "
-
Red deer ab
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Aweful

"
December 29, 2015
" I was so excited to try these pods they smelled sooo amazing. But after pulling my cloths out of the washer my brothers olive hoodie had giant discolored stains on them! I checked the packaging and it says that the pods dissolve in any water temperature; the machine over packed either! Ugggg it was my first load with the package too. I wish i could post pictures of what happened to the load of laundry. "
-
calgary
Response From TideJanuary 12, 2016
We’re sorry this happened to your brother’s hoodie while trying our Tide PODS®. As long as the POD® is being placed into the washer drum first before adding the clothing this shouldn’t be happening. The good news is the residue is removable, simply soak the hoodie in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewash as directed. This isn’t the experience we want you to have with one of our products and we’d like to assist further. Please give us a call when you have a chance at 1.855.236.3353.
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Crusty Mess

"
December 10, 2015
" I found Tide Pods on sale at Shoppers Drug Mart a few weeks ago and thought to myself "This is Amazing!". I have twins on the way next month and am looking for all kinds of ways to simplify my day to day tasks so that when they get here I can spend my time focusing on them instead of on things like measuring laundry detergent.
The first few washes were just great - things like towels and pajamas that I would normally wash in warm water. Tossing a pod in the machine couldn't have been easier.
However, when I used them on my work wear, it was another story. By now, most of my wardrobe has made it through one wash with tide pods, and this week I have been met with the most disgusting of unpleasant surprises (remember the babies aren't here so I haven't been puked on yet). It seems for any clothes I dare wash in cold water, the little "pod skins" do not fully dissolve, and instead attach themselves in the most unflattering and surprising of locations all over my clothes. What looks like a combination of dehydrated jellyfish and melted plastic has appeared on three outfits in a row this week and today I made it all the way to work before I noticed. The horror!
Considering the pods are more expensive than the usual liquid I buy, I had expected them to be more valuable and useful to me - but they are exactly the opposite. Now I'm off to the grocery store to buy a bottle of liquid detergent so I can re-wash all my clothes before trying to look presentable in public again.
Thanks, Tide!
Love,
Kristi "
-
Calgary, AB
Response From TideDecember 14, 2015
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with Tide PODS®. As long as the PODS® are placed in the drum of the washer before adding the laundry and the machine is not overloaded, they should dissolve entirely. This isn't the experience we'd like you to have while trying our product and we'd like to help further, please call us at your earliest convenience at 1-877-256-3265.
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Sticky Blobs

"
December 8, 2015
" I have been using Tide Pods for over a year now without any issues. Recently I have started to find the pods are not dissolving. I have not done anything different. Same washer, various load sizes, and different temperatures. None of the variables seem to make a difference. I find a blob of undisolved pod on my clothing when the load is finished. My only conclusion is Tide has changed something, or, I was just lucky for the last year! Feeling very disappointed in the product right now. "
-
Calgary
Response From TideDecember 15, 2015
We're sorry your Tide PODS® haven't been dissolving lately, Kirsten. This isn't what we'd expect, especially since you haven't changed your laundry routine and have had great results with Tide PODS® prior to this. We'd like to gather more information and help further. Please give us a call at 1-877-256-3265 at your earliest convenience.
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Be Very Careful

"
December 3, 2015
" I used a pod and it didn't complete disintigrate, the outside was left on my pants. So I removed it and washed the load again with clear water to get any left over soap out. When the load was done I removed a pair of good pants and where the pod had stuck on the first load it took the color out of the black pants and left a red mark. Making them unwareable. I am not very scared to us in case they ruin more clothes. Has anyone had this problem...? "
-
Charlottetown, PEI
Response From TideDecember 7, 2015
This is very unusual and not what we'd expect from our product as Tide PODS® do not contain any bleach, Krissy. The PODS® have been extensively tested and are safe for both colors and whites and dissolve entirely as long as they're placed into the drum of the washer before adding the clothes and the machine is not overloaded. This isn't the experience we'd like you to have with our product and we'd like to help further. Please give us a call at 1-877-256-3265 when you have time and we'll be happy to help you.
Response From TideDecember 7, 2015
This is very unusual and not what we'd expect from our product as Tide PODS® do not contain any bleach, Krissy. The PODS® have been extensively tested and are safe for both colors and whites and dissolve entirely as long as they're placed into the drum of the washer before adding the clothes and the machine is not overloaded. This isn't the experience we'd like you to have with our product and we'd like to help further. Please give us a call at 1-877-256-3265 when you have time and we'll be happy to help you.
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stains on white laundry

"
November 21, 2015
" I like the fact that these are convenient, and I continued to purchase them for that reason. But, I'm really tired of the stains they leave on my white laundry, in spite of the fact that I sort my clothes and organize them so that whites are as far away from the pod as possible. Stains look like dark watermarks and they persist through several subsequent washes. Switching to another brand. "
-
Edmonton, AB
Response From TideNovember 24, 2015
We're sorry to hear that your clothes are coming out of the wash with "watermark" stains, Alix. This isn't the experience we'd like you to have while using Tide PODS® and we'd like to help further. Please call us when you are available at 1-877-256-3265.
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Plastic-like residue stuck to my clothes

"
November 17, 2015
" I added the pods to the washer before the clothes, like the instructions said. Washed two normal-sized loads, and found plastic-like residue adhered tightly to items in both loads. Soaked the items in warm water, but the stuff is still stuck to them. I was using a Whirlpool Duet washer on "Normal" (warm wash, cold rinse) cycle. I will not be using this product again--ever. Hoping I can find the receipt and get a refund. "
-
Missouri
Response From TideNovember 20, 2015
We're sorry you had this experience with Tide PODS®, footloose. This isn't what we'd expect from our product especially since the PODS® were used as directed. We're glad you brought this to our attention and we'd like to help further, please give us a call at 1-877-256-3265 when you have time.
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

PODS not dissolving

"
November 13, 2015
" I like the pods but sometimes they dont dissolve and stick to clothing. Then i need to rewash due to clothing being really soapy..the hard plastic was stuck to the shirt "
-
London, ON
1 users found this helpful
Response From TideNovember 17, 2015
We're sorry to hear your Tide PODS® aren't dissolving properly, kdmmem. This should not be happening if the POD® is placed into the drum of the washer before adding the clothes and the machine is not overloaded. The good news is the residue will dissolve by soaking the item in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric, up to an hour. This isn’t the experience we want you to have while using our product and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1-877-256-3265 when you have time.
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Pod does not dissolve in cold water

"
November 11, 2015
" I use the pods and are very convenient. I have a front loader HE washing machine and follow directions of placing pod in prior to placing clothes in. Works great and dissolves when we use warm/hot water, however, when washing darks on cold find the pod/casing sticks to the clothes and does not dissolve. Have switched back to liquid detergent for dark loads. "
-
London, ON
Response From TideNovember 17, 2015
We're sorry you're finding residue left behind after using Tide PODS®, Eleanor. This isn't the experience we'd like you to have and we're glad you reached out. Tide PODS® have been extensively tested and dissolve fully in all water temperatures 60 degrees and above. We'd like to help further, please give us a call at 1-877-256-3265 when you have time.
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Pods Not Dissolving!!

"
November 6, 2015
" Tide you have a real problem here. The pods are not dissolving and I'm using them correctly. "
-
Virginia
Response From TideNovember 9, 2015
Oh no, Allie. Your Tide PODS® should be dissolving completely as long as you're adding the POD® to the drum of the machine before your clothing and the washer isn't overloaded. This isn't the experience we'd like you to have and we'd like to help further. When you have time, please give us a call at 1-877-256-3265 and we'll be happy to assist from there.
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Pods

"
October 30, 2015
" I love the pods and find I am using much less now than when I used liquid or powder Tide. The only thing I don't like is the pods seem to stick together and when you try to get them apart they leak and cause more sticking with other pods. Does anyone else have this problem? This is the second container I have had this problem with. "
-
Thunder Bay, ON
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide pods horrible

"
October 12, 2015
" I bought these thinking they would be awesome thinking I would save money because I always use too much liquid. Well after I did 10 or so loads of laundry I realized that multiple items had a plastic piece of the tide pod glued to my stuff. So I double checked the instructions and I was using them as directed and now I have all these things that are basically garbage because I didn't notice the pod stuck to them and dried stuff and now it's glued onto my clothing and I read the reviews of course after I had this issue and no soaking them in extremely hot water has not fixed them so thanks for taking my money to buy these 72 washes pods which I am now throwing out so waste of money and also wrecking all of my items that were not cheap. Most expensive loads of laundry I have ever done. Oh and it's nice that I'm trying to say your product is horrible but it won't let me post this unless I give you a four star rating funny how that works "
-
Alberta
Response From TideOctober 14, 2015
We’re glad you reached out. We’re sorry this happened to you laundry while using one of our detergents. This isn’t what we’d expect from our PODS® when used as directed. We’d like to help you further, please give us a call when you have a chance at 1.855.236.3353.
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not happy.

"
October 11, 2015
" I bought Tide Pods and used them twice and both times left a sticky residue on my clothes.Very dissappointed with them.I also have very sensitive skin so I am going back to Tide Natural Liquid Soap. "
-
Stevensville ONT>
Response From TideOctober 13, 2015
We’re sorry you had this experience while using our PODS®. If the POD® is placed into the drum before the clothing this should not be happening. The good news is the residue is removable by soaking the item in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer. However, this is not the experience we want you to have and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 at your convenience.
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pod residue all over my clothes

"
October 7, 2015
" I bot Tide Pods for the ease of the product and extremely disappointed as every time I have used them they have left sticky residue on my clothes. I DO use them as directed by placing them in the drum of my HE washer BEFORE putting in my clothes, and after EVERY wash there is sticky residue stuck to my clothes. I have been using Tide for over 25 yrs but i am sad to say will no longer, even if not using the pods your liquid detergent is getting very expensive to afford. :( "
-
woodbridge
Response From TideOctober 9, 2015
Yikes! We can certainly understand your frustration, Mary. Especially as you've done everything correctly, this shouldn't have been your results. Thankfully, the residue that was left can be removed without harm to your garments. Simply, soak the items in the hottest water temperature safe for the fabric and rewash without detergent. In the meantime, we'd like to help regain your trust in Tide. If you'll please give us a call at 1-877-236-3265 we'd be happy to help you further.
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Makes my life easier

"
October 2, 2015
" I am a bit surprised by the negative comments. The Pods make it quicker and less messy to start the laundry, the clothes are cleaner and the scent lasts longer. I also noticed that laundry is less expensive since I use the right amount of detergent. Since trying them I have officially converted to the Pods. "
-
Montreal, QC
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Terrible Product

"
September 27, 2015
" I bought Tide Pods for the convenience of just tossing it into the washer. The outer layer of the pods doesn't always dissolve and several pieces of clothing have been ruined. The outer layer that doesn't dissolve adheres to the clothing and doesn't come out even with another washing. I am very disappointed with this product as I really liked liquid Tide. Will never buy Tide again, it is expensive and I would expect it to work better. "
-
Ottawa
Response From TideSeptember 30, 2015
Oh no, Stoney! We’re so very sorry you’ve had this experience with our PODS®. If the POD® is placed into the drum before adding the clothes, this shouldn’t be happening. The good news is the residue will come off when you soak the item in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewash as directed. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a chance so we can help further.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>