Customer Reviews for Tide Coldwater

Tide Coldwater

Tide Coldwater is specially formulated for cold water conditions so you can save energy and money when you switch loads to cold.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
23
116 of 144(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Coldwater
Review 21 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Well water

"
April 20, 2011
"We have a well and discovered that Cold Water Tide works the best for us. We don't use warm or hot water to wash our clothes and well water is much colder so that other detergents just can't compete."
- Teresa
Advance, MO
3 users found this helpful
Review 22 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 12, 2011
"We Love tide,have tried other products has never happy, i always use tide,clorox bleach & downy. If u use cold water,will it still disnefect your whites ?"
- Jabba2
MAINE
2 users found this helpful
Review 23 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best cold water detergent

"
April 10, 2011
"I have tried other laundry products always come back to Tide Coldwater. I refuse to use warm or hot water for my laundry and Tide Coldwater is the only product I have been able to find that will clean well with cold water washing."
- Ellsworth
New Hampshire
6 users found this helpful
Review 24 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Dissapointed

"
April 9, 2011
"Really not happy with Tide Coldwater. Love the smell but it did no better than regular detergent in cold water. My 3 year old had ketchup on his shirt and even after soaking the whole load for 30 minutes it was still there. I think I'll stick with a less expensive detergent and just pretreat the ocassional spot."
- MrsHavens84
Alabama
Response from Tide:By JennyTide TeamApril 14, 2011
I am sorry you were disappointed with the stain removal of the Tide Coldwater. I will certainly pass your comments along to the rest of the Tide team. Sometimes just pre-treating with a small amount of the detergent directly on the stain will be beneficial. Have a nice day.
Review 25 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

best rated laundry product 2011

"
March 5, 2011
"I will be 60 this year and I have always had a fetish: I LOVE perfectly clean clothes. I grew up using Tide and it worked so great that I have used it forever. This year consumer reports said Tide Coldwater Liquid was the best product at the best price. then added: if it cleans this great in cold water, imagine how it will clean in other temperatures. (ps I've tested all products...I love Tide! thank you)"
- Anonymous
Palm Springs, CA
8 users found this helpful
Review 26 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Cold Water Tide

"
February 1, 2011
"Absolutely the BEST cold water detergent on the market. I've tried many different brands throughout my 45 years of marriage but have always returned to Tide. Now I've got my adult children all using it b/c with Tide, there's never a need to second wash items b/c dirt and stains don't come out. Does the job the first time. Makes my life easier and my wash day shorter (which used to be everyday when my 4 kids were growing up)."
- GrandmaH
Ephrata, PA
8 users found this helpful
Review 27 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love it LOVE IT!

"
January 23, 2011
"I love the Tide Coldwater!! What a difference in the rinse...the clothes don't have the soapy residue, or look dingy!
My only problem is that I am having trouble finding the Fresh Scent. Mountain Spring abounds, but I prefer less scent remaining on my clothes.
Thank you!
"
- LAnBfflo
Buffalo, NY
4 users found this helpful
Review 28 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

thank you tide

"
January 22, 2011
"thanks for staining blue spots on clothes for my science fair project :)"
- mandy
0 users found this helpful
Review 29 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

love it!

"
January 11, 2011
"I started using Tide for cold water when my daughter told me how much she loved it. I buy it all the time now. The frangrance is light and amazing, I fing myself smelling my clothes as I wear them! And my clothes come out clean! The only thing i want from Tide is a coupon for it!"
- guss
ohio
4 users found this helpful
Review 30 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide cold water or even regular hot water

"
January 11, 2011
"i am really unhappy with the tide these days i have had several items of clothing ruined from the detergent leaving blue spots all over them especially the lighter clothes a big dissapointment for me and i have been loyal to tide for 30yrs"
- geri
michigan city
Response from Tide:By JennyTide TeamJanuary 13, 2011
I'm sorry you had blue spots on your clothes after using the Tide Coldwater. What you’re describing is unusual and I’m sharing your comments with the rest of the team. Please be assured, our product has been fully evaluated and is safe when used as directed. We would like to gather some more information from you regarding this situation. Please call us with the product handy at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 31 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible

"
January 2, 2011
"I always wash with cold water so i assumed buying tide coldwater was the way to go. Big Mistake!!!
Did not even touch any kind of stain. the macaroni stain on my daughters shirt remained in the same spot, none of my clothes looked remotely clean, and acti lift is a joke! I do not recommend this product to anyone
"
- Kasey
New Orleans
4 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By JennyTide TeamJanuary 6, 2011
I'm sorry the Tide Coldwater isn’t cleaning as well as you expected. Please be assured Tide Coldwater has ingredients that will aid in typical coldwater washing to remove even stubborn stains. If needed, you can also use it in the hottest water safe for fabrics. For more difficult stains you can pre-treat directly on the stain. Keep in mind you want the water to be at least 60 degrees. If necessary you can run it on hot for a few minutes and then move the dial to cold to get the necessary temperature to 60 degrees. I hope this information is helpful.
Review 32 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great for Darks

"
December 29, 2010
"I bought Tide Coldwater for my dark clothes as I am a freak about maintaining my colors for as long as possible. I am the type of person that seperates all colors pinks, reds, blues...etc. I only use Tide Coldwater on anything with color and I love it. I also have very sensitive skin and have been using the Mountain Spring without any issues though I am going to try the Free now that its available. Thank you Tide for saving my darks and saving me money!"
- MyLyss
Albuquerque, NM
3 users found this helpful
Review 33 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Acti lift cold water

"
November 25, 2010
"I was a loyal customer of the Original Tide for Coldwater (Not acti lift cold water) but due to not being able to find the original Tide for Coldwater I chaged to the one with Acti Lift. I do not like it. When I used Acti Lift Tide it ruined my clothes with streaks of stains like bleach stains. I continue to look for the original Tide for Coldwater but realize that you have discontinued making it. I would really like to see you bring back the ORIGINAL TIDE FOR COLD WATER without the Acti Lift."
- Joel
Edinburg, TX
2 users found this helpful
Review 34 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Coldwater ruined my clothes

"
November 10, 2010
"I am not happy at all and cannot believe that Tide Coldwater ruined my light colored clothing. I wanted to start using only cold water for washing along with Tide Coldwater and it was a mistake. All of my whites and light colored clothing now have these blue stains on them that won't come out and turned the clothing a shade of blue.
It is terrible.
"
- Johnnetta
Ohio
Review 35 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

2x Ultra Coldwater????

"
October 15, 2010
"I had not been a Tide consumer until I tried the 2x Ultra coldwater based on the Consumer Rpts review. I absolutely loved this detergent, it made me a Tide lover! Please bring it back to market... I have moved on to Era's 2x ultra product."
- LauraO
Ffld Cty, CT
3 users found this helpful
Review 36 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

What Happened?

"
September 9, 2010
"I have been using tide for over 30 years. Throughout the years there have been many changes. Even though it cost more, I stuck with my tide. When I tried the 2x coldwater tide, and had to use just a 1/4 cup, I was thrilled. What happened? I find I am using more than a cup with this actilift. Bring back the 2x tide!!!
Even the fragrance is different. Don't ruin a good thing.
"
- KATC
New York
8 users found this helpful
Review 37 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

No longer able to buy 2X Coldwater Tide

"
September 6, 2010
"I finally bought 2Xultra Tide coldwater after Consumer's Report gave it a very favorable rating. It is without a doubt the best detergent that I have ever used. I have just about finished the first 52 load container and I can no longer find it in any of the stores. I have checked Walmart, Sams, Krogers and Target."
- Peppie
Shreveport, LA
5 users found this helpful
Review 38 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love Tide

"
September 6, 2010
"The coldwater Tide is very nice. Anything to save money. But, someone said they did not like the Mountain Spring, I love how it makes my clothes smell, but I use Downey with it. The two together make a wonderful clean smell."
- rabci
Winter Haven, FL
Review 39 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

difficult to measure accurately

"
August 28, 2010
"these changes to double and triple strength are driving me crazy. you can't easily see the measuring lines on the cup so we end up using too much. and everything has sticky dribbles on the top of my washer. just reduice this stuff to tablets: 1 for small load, 2 for med, 3 for large. cheaper shpping and less confusion."
- roddy
dallas
3 users found this helpful
Review 40 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A great buy

"
August 23, 2010
"Tide has been my choice of washing soap for years and I find that the product is continually being upgraded to my advantage. I use the cold water product and this allows me to help conserve on my water and electricity bill. I am pleased with the scent that is left in my clothes and they always look great."
- wilcoda
Virginia
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>