Customer Reviews for Tide Coldwater

Tide Coldwater

Tide Coldwater is specially formulated for cold water conditions so you can save energy and money when you switch loads to cold.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
90
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
23
116 of 144(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Coldwater
Review 101 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Coldwater ruined my clothes

"
November 10, 2010
"I am not happy at all and cannot believe that Tide Coldwater ruined my light colored clothing. I wanted to start using only cold water for washing along with Tide Coldwater and it was a mistake. All of my whites and light colored clothing now have these blue stains on them that won't come out and turned the clothing a shade of blue.
It is terrible.
"
- Johnnetta
Ohio
Review 102 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Acti lift cold water

"
November 25, 2010
"I was a loyal customer of the Original Tide for Coldwater (Not acti lift cold water) but due to not being able to find the original Tide for Coldwater I chaged to the one with Acti Lift. I do not like it. When I used Acti Lift Tide it ruined my clothes with streaks of stains like bleach stains. I continue to look for the original Tide for Coldwater but realize that you have discontinued making it. I would really like to see you bring back the ORIGINAL TIDE FOR COLD WATER without the Acti Lift."
- Joel
Edinburg, TX
2 users found this helpful
Review 103 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great for Darks

"
December 29, 2010
"I bought Tide Coldwater for my dark clothes as I am a freak about maintaining my colors for as long as possible. I am the type of person that seperates all colors pinks, reds, blues...etc. I only use Tide Coldwater on anything with color and I love it. I also have very sensitive skin and have been using the Mountain Spring without any issues though I am going to try the Free now that its available. Thank you Tide for saving my darks and saving me money!"
- MyLyss
Albuquerque, NM
3 users found this helpful
Review 104 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible

"
January 2, 2011
"I always wash with cold water so i assumed buying tide coldwater was the way to go. Big Mistake!!!
Did not even touch any kind of stain. the macaroni stain on my daughters shirt remained in the same spot, none of my clothes looked remotely clean, and acti lift is a joke! I do not recommend this product to anyone
"
- Kasey
New Orleans
4 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By JennyTide TeamJanuary 6, 2011
I'm sorry the Tide Coldwater isn’t cleaning as well as you expected. Please be assured Tide Coldwater has ingredients that will aid in typical coldwater washing to remove even stubborn stains. If needed, you can also use it in the hottest water safe for fabrics. For more difficult stains you can pre-treat directly on the stain. Keep in mind you want the water to be at least 60 degrees. If necessary you can run it on hot for a few minutes and then move the dial to cold to get the necessary temperature to 60 degrees. I hope this information is helpful.
Review 105 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide cold water or even regular hot water

"
January 11, 2011
"i am really unhappy with the tide these days i have had several items of clothing ruined from the detergent leaving blue spots all over them especially the lighter clothes a big dissapointment for me and i have been loyal to tide for 30yrs"
- geri
michigan city
Response from Tide:By JennyTide TeamJanuary 13, 2011
I'm sorry you had blue spots on your clothes after using the Tide Coldwater. What you’re describing is unusual and I’m sharing your comments with the rest of the team. Please be assured, our product has been fully evaluated and is safe when used as directed. We would like to gather some more information from you regarding this situation. Please call us with the product handy at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 106 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

love it!

"
January 11, 2011
"I started using Tide for cold water when my daughter told me how much she loved it. I buy it all the time now. The frangrance is light and amazing, I fing myself smelling my clothes as I wear them! And my clothes come out clean! The only thing i want from Tide is a coupon for it!"
- guss
ohio
4 users found this helpful
Review 107 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

thank you tide

"
January 22, 2011
"thanks for staining blue spots on clothes for my science fair project :)"
- mandy
0 users found this helpful
Review 108 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love it LOVE IT!

"
January 23, 2011
"I love the Tide Coldwater!! What a difference in the rinse...the clothes don't have the soapy residue, or look dingy!
My only problem is that I am having trouble finding the Fresh Scent. Mountain Spring abounds, but I prefer less scent remaining on my clothes.
Thank you!
"
- LAnBfflo
Buffalo, NY
4 users found this helpful
Review 109 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Cold Water Tide

"
February 1, 2011
"Absolutely the BEST cold water detergent on the market. I've tried many different brands throughout my 45 years of marriage but have always returned to Tide. Now I've got my adult children all using it b/c with Tide, there's never a need to second wash items b/c dirt and stains don't come out. Does the job the first time. Makes my life easier and my wash day shorter (which used to be everyday when my 4 kids were growing up)."
- GrandmaH
Ephrata, PA
8 users found this helpful
Review 110 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

best rated laundry product 2011

"
March 5, 2011
"I will be 60 this year and I have always had a fetish: I LOVE perfectly clean clothes. I grew up using Tide and it worked so great that I have used it forever. This year consumer reports said Tide Coldwater Liquid was the best product at the best price. then added: if it cleans this great in cold water, imagine how it will clean in other temperatures. (ps I've tested all products...I love Tide! thank you)"
- Anonymous
Palm Springs, CA
8 users found this helpful
Review 111 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Dissapointed

"
April 9, 2011
"Really not happy with Tide Coldwater. Love the smell but it did no better than regular detergent in cold water. My 3 year old had ketchup on his shirt and even after soaking the whole load for 30 minutes it was still there. I think I'll stick with a less expensive detergent and just pretreat the ocassional spot."
- MrsHavens84
Alabama
Response from Tide:By JennyTide TeamApril 14, 2011
I am sorry you were disappointed with the stain removal of the Tide Coldwater. I will certainly pass your comments along to the rest of the Tide team. Sometimes just pre-treating with a small amount of the detergent directly on the stain will be beneficial. Have a nice day.
Review 112 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best cold water detergent

"
April 10, 2011
"I have tried other laundry products always come back to Tide Coldwater. I refuse to use warm or hot water for my laundry and Tide Coldwater is the only product I have been able to find that will clean well with cold water washing."
- Ellsworth
New Hampshire
6 users found this helpful
Review 113 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 12, 2011
"We Love tide,have tried other products has never happy, i always use tide,clorox bleach & downy. If u use cold water,will it still disnefect your whites ?"
- Jabba2
MAINE
2 users found this helpful
Review 114 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Well water

"
April 20, 2011
"We have a well and discovered that Cold Water Tide works the best for us. We don't use warm or hot water to wash our clothes and well water is much colder so that other detergents just can't compete."
- Teresa
Advance, MO
3 users found this helpful
Review 115 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Please make this in Clean Breeze scent!

"
April 30, 2011
"I recently switched over from Tide with bleach alternative to see if we could save some money. I'm really disappointed that this isn't available in my favorite scent, "clean breeze." "Fresh scent" smells OK in the bottle, but to me it leaves the clothes smelling what I can only describe as "soapy." Mountain scent is too strong.
"Clean breeze" is subtle and very pleasant! Please consider adding it to more Tide products!"
- Ren86
Nevada
1 users found this helpful
Review 116 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide My Choice for forty years!

"
May 6, 2011
"Tide is the one and only laundry detergent for our household. I remember when you could get a box (all that was available) for .49 cents.
Still does the job it always has, Cleans our clothes! Smells so good and no one breaks out, that happened 39 years ago when I had babies and LOTS of diapers!!! thought I could save $ on a less expensive brand, oh boy, major mistake. It's Tide for Me,
Loyal
"
- Crys
Republic, Mo
7 users found this helpful
Review 117 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Amazing

"
June 11, 2011
"I really love this product. I tend to get stains on my clothes and I get messy easily, so it's great to have a laundry detergent that not only gets my clothes clean, but also saves me some money on m energy bills. Keep up the good work, Tide!"
- Jbernie
San Antonio, TX
1 users found this helpful
Review 118 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

LOVE IT!

"
June 25, 2011
"Although I sometimes have a hard time finding it in the stores, I find that my clothes are cleaner and my whites are MUCH whiter than any other product. I love it!"
- Chrisy
Va.
6 users found this helpful
Review 119 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great for motor oil! WOW!

"
July 3, 2011
"My son is a mechanic, his first job,anyway he comes home with black motor oil on his jeans daily. I put tide on them in the am and wash them and lunch and they look new again. I was shocked the first time. He could care less, of course, but mom does. Thank you Tide Coldwater for making a mom proud. It also saves money and the environment. Can't beat it in anyway."
- Motoroil
Panama City, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 120 for Tide Coldwater
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Coldwater

"
July 3, 2011
"Tide Coldwater helps me reduce my energy bill. The only draw back is it's hard to find in my area. I hope this will change as more people discover how well it works."
- akabetsy
VA
6 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>