Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2056 Reviews) 1862
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,056 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
292
3 stars
120
2 stars
111
1 star
366
1,532 of 2,056(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 321 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide PODS are Fading laundry... use Caution

"
January 22, 2013
"Okay I have used this product for several months now. I live with other people and have noticed more and more that my clothing and more importantly my Expensive sheets are fading.... it almost looks like bleach spots. I first ruined a load of t-Shirts.... Very strange but I thought maybe someone used bleach in the load before.... To my surprise, I have ruined 3 sets of nice sheets...... I Love tide and their products.... it is a great brand with a mostly great reputation. I am quite particular when it comes to doing laundry... and I ALWAYS put the pod in first and start the water on at least warm to help the Pod get started.... that just made sense to me.... I have always used these in a front loader washer and I have suffered the discolored clothing/sheets in both. Again, Love Tide but not using or recommending this product to anyone...Please fix this before others ruin their clothing too. :("
- Anonymous
Dallas, TX
1 users found this helpful
Review 322 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not so great

"
January 22, 2013
"I used the Tide Pods detergent save space and time for doing my landry. The pods don't delute well in the machine it left spots all over my clothes. I was very disappointed because it messed up some of my favortive clothes. I tried to re-wash them and the spots still didn't come out!!"
- TEE1
Brooklyn, New York
3 users found this helpful
Review 323 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Front Loaders Beware

"
January 21, 2013
"Not happy with this product. I have been using Tide Pods for a few months now. I thought how easy to use and just the right amount to go in each load. Well since I have been using these my washer is getting more clogged. My washer is about 6 months old and should NOT be clogged. As this is the only product I have been using so these little pods are not desolving properly! I am now having to go back to liquid once more... so much for a "great" idea... ruins the washer in the long run!"
- ohiotwinmom
Dayton, OH
Review 324 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love tide pods

"
January 21, 2013
"I have been using Tide Pods for the last 6 months and highly recommend to friends. My husband is a mechanic and tide is the only detergent that gets his clothes clean. I enjoy the pods because I have limited space for detergent bottles. The tide pod container is easier to dispose of then the large detergent bottles. I have never noticed any stains left from pods."
- Snort380
Susquehanna,Pa
Review 325 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Problem

"
January 21, 2013
"I had used the pods for a few weeks without problems and then today had a horrible stain on a maroon sheet. I washed it again with regular Tide but the stain won't come out and the sheet is ruined. I won't be using the pods any more because i don't want to risk ruining any more items."
- DSt9
Dallas, TX
Review 326 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed in Tide Pods

"
January 21, 2013
"At first I was excited about trying this new and easy product. But after numerous loads with pods stuck to and ruining some of my clothes, I am searching for a new product. Your research team needs to get back to the lab so that the pod actually "dissolves in all temperatures" as advertised when mixed with clothing."
- BacktotheResearchLab
FL
Review 327 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Frustrated

"
January 20, 2013
"I purchased a 3 pack of 35 package pods from Sam's club for a total of 105 pods. I have used tide since I was old enough to do my own laundry. It was all my mother every used. I didn't think that I would have to do a trial run.I have a front loader washing machine. These things are terrible. The leave a sticky mess on just about everything. Socks,under clothes,sheets, and much more. Now I'm stuck with a bad product. Thanks tide for being my trusted laundry detergent."
- Stickymess
Detroit,mi
Review 328 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods do not dissolve

"
January 20, 2013
"This product does not dissolve and leaves blue spots on my white clothes. I didn't notice that the pod didn't dissolve until folding my clothes (after putting them through the dryer). The blue spots partially came out when I washed them again in water, but I was very disappointed in the product. I'm returning them and buying a different brand."
- haguas
California
Review 329 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

LEAVES SPOTS ON CLOTHING

"
January 19, 2013
"I LOVED THE IDEA OF THIS PRODUCT AND AS SOON AS I WAS ABLE TO I BOUGHT IT FOR MY HOUSEHOLD. I WAS TELLING EVERYBODY ABOUT IT BUT THEN I DISCOVERED THAT IT DOES NOT DELUTE RIGHT IN THE WATER AND LEAVES SPOTS ON MY CLOTHES. I DO NOT THINK I WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN. GOING BACK TO MY LIQUID TIDE."
- ljilja80
BOWLING GREEN, KY
3 users found this helpful
Review 330 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don' Waste Your Money

"
January 18, 2013
"Was not going to listen to all of the bad reviews, wanted to try it out for myself. BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS. Tried the pods 3 different ways. 1. putting in the drum before adding clothes 2. putting in the despenser 3. putting on top of clothes. Didn't make any difference. Still did not fully disolve and made more work for me in the long run trying to get out the stains the pod left behind. And barely left any scent at all to the laundry."
- Sidd
New Jersey
Review 331 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Lost that fresh Tide smell

"
January 17, 2013
"What is wrong with Tide. My clothes no longer have that fresh clean smell. I have used the pods for many many months and this last container i purchased can not be the same tide. Something has been changed in the making of the product or omitted in the making. I have stopped using Tide and started back with Gain."
- Granny2
Houston, Texas
1 users found this helpful
Review 332 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
January 17, 2013
"Ive been using Tide pods for a few months and have come to love them. However, I just got a brand new high efficiency washer and have found that the pods do not dissolve completely! No matter which water temp setting I use, I wind up with a blue sticky residue on a couple items of clothing in the load. I'm disappointed, as the pods are so easy & mess free. Not anymore. Back to liquid I go."
- BassetLover
New York
Review 333 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

too bad

"
January 15, 2013
"Was sadly disappointed- undissolved pod in warm H2O left in rubber liner of front loader or worst, stuck in clothing-YIPES! convenience has not served and now back to liquids 1,2,3 :( more recent ratings seem better-is there new formulation????hopefully y'all are getting it with as many poor reviews"
- mamao4
Charlotte,NC
Review 334 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Ruined Shirt

"
January 15, 2013
"I have used Tide detergent for years and love it. Tide removes stains better than any other detergent on the market. However, I bought Tide Pods expecting the same results I get with regular detergent and was very disappointed. The Tide pods did not dissolve completely ruining my husband's favorite shirt. I have had to wash the same loads over and over again to get the detergent out from the pods not dissolving correctly. I would stick with Tide's regular detergent."
- Brit10
NC
Review 335 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 15, 2013
"Can the pods go bad, or spoil? My clothes do not have a good smell when done. I've even cleaned my front loader in case that was the problem, but it didnt help. Never had the problem before just with this last container of pods."
- Nanplus4
Pass Christian, MS
Review 336 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

loosing color out of brand new towels!

"
January 14, 2013
"I am very disappointed in the pods!! I have brand new towels that have lost color! If you have any insight on this please let me know because I am frustrated!!"
- disappointed5
pennsylvania
Review 337 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

pods don't dissolve in new machine

"
January 14, 2013
"I loved the PODS after I received a free sample. They are so easy to use and my clothes were cleaner and brighter than I had seen in a long time. Unfortunately, I just got a new machine with the water smart sensor and find that the PODS are not dissolving completely. Back to the liquid detergents..."
- LorraineD
Atlanta
Review 338 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Tide PODS

"
January 14, 2013
"I love Tide but I've had clothes ruined from the pod not completely dissolving. I have a Kenmore HE front loader and thought these would be great because of the convenience of not having to measure the liquid. I think Tide needs to do a little more research as to how to make these perform like they claim that they do."
- debazzled1031
Newton Falls, Ohio
Review 339 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

MELTING

"
January 14, 2013
"I'm not sure how, but the bag got moisture in it. Now, all the pods are stuck together. When I try to separate some of them, they "pop" all over...making things worse. Not sure that I will get these again. I had such high hopes. They seem to clean the laundry ok. We don't have extremely dirty laundry for the most part. I will probably just use the powder from now on....unless there is something I did wrong???
Dee
"
- Deestlcardfan
SAINT LOUIS, MO
Review 340 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Something's different!

"
January 13, 2013
"We've used Pods with NO PROBLEMS until the last package. Now, we're having clothes ruined by undissolved Pods! We're washing the same way we always have. Something's gone wrong in production. Please figure it out. Thanks."
- RSinMS
Mississippi
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 94 next>>