Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.876 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2048 Reviews) 1854
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,048 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
292
3 stars
119
2 stars
109
1 star
361
1,531 of 2,048(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 321 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

LEAVES SPOTS ON CLOTHING

"
January 19, 2013
"I LOVED THE IDEA OF THIS PRODUCT AND AS SOON AS I WAS ABLE TO I BOUGHT IT FOR MY HOUSEHOLD. I WAS TELLING EVERYBODY ABOUT IT BUT THEN I DISCOVERED THAT IT DOES NOT DELUTE RIGHT IN THE WATER AND LEAVES SPOTS ON MY CLOTHES. I DO NOT THINK I WOULD BUY THIS AGAIN. GOING BACK TO MY LIQUID TIDE."
- ljilja80
BOWLING GREEN, KY
3 users found this helpful
Review 322 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don' Waste Your Money

"
January 18, 2013
"Was not going to listen to all of the bad reviews, wanted to try it out for myself. BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS. Tried the pods 3 different ways. 1. putting in the drum before adding clothes 2. putting in the despenser 3. putting on top of clothes. Didn't make any difference. Still did not fully disolve and made more work for me in the long run trying to get out the stains the pod left behind. And barely left any scent at all to the laundry."
- Sidd
New Jersey
Review 323 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Lost that fresh Tide smell

"
January 17, 2013
"What is wrong with Tide. My clothes no longer have that fresh clean smell. I have used the pods for many many months and this last container i purchased can not be the same tide. Something has been changed in the making of the product or omitted in the making. I have stopped using Tide and started back with Gain."
- Granny2
Houston, Texas
1 users found this helpful
Review 324 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
January 17, 2013
"Ive been using Tide pods for a few months and have come to love them. However, I just got a brand new high efficiency washer and have found that the pods do not dissolve completely! No matter which water temp setting I use, I wind up with a blue sticky residue on a couple items of clothing in the load. I'm disappointed, as the pods are so easy & mess free. Not anymore. Back to liquid I go."
- BassetLover
New York
Review 325 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

too bad

"
January 15, 2013
"Was sadly disappointed- undissolved pod in warm H2O left in rubber liner of front loader or worst, stuck in clothing-YIPES! convenience has not served and now back to liquids 1,2,3 :( more recent ratings seem better-is there new formulation????hopefully y'all are getting it with as many poor reviews"
- mamao4
Charlotte,NC
Review 326 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Ruined Shirt

"
January 15, 2013
"I have used Tide detergent for years and love it. Tide removes stains better than any other detergent on the market. However, I bought Tide Pods expecting the same results I get with regular detergent and was very disappointed. The Tide pods did not dissolve completely ruining my husband's favorite shirt. I have had to wash the same loads over and over again to get the detergent out from the pods not dissolving correctly. I would stick with Tide's regular detergent."
- Brit10
NC
Review 327 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 15, 2013
"Can the pods go bad, or spoil? My clothes do not have a good smell when done. I've even cleaned my front loader in case that was the problem, but it didnt help. Never had the problem before just with this last container of pods."
- Nanplus4
Pass Christian, MS
Review 328 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

loosing color out of brand new towels!

"
January 14, 2013
"I am very disappointed in the pods!! I have brand new towels that have lost color! If you have any insight on this please let me know because I am frustrated!!"
- disappointed5
pennsylvania
Review 329 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

pods don't dissolve in new machine

"
January 14, 2013
"I loved the PODS after I received a free sample. They are so easy to use and my clothes were cleaner and brighter than I had seen in a long time. Unfortunately, I just got a new machine with the water smart sensor and find that the PODS are not dissolving completely. Back to the liquid detergents..."
- LorraineD
Atlanta
Review 330 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Tide PODS

"
January 14, 2013
"I love Tide but I've had clothes ruined from the pod not completely dissolving. I have a Kenmore HE front loader and thought these would be great because of the convenience of not having to measure the liquid. I think Tide needs to do a little more research as to how to make these perform like they claim that they do."
- debazzled1031
Newton Falls, Ohio
Review 331 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

MELTING

"
January 14, 2013
"I'm not sure how, but the bag got moisture in it. Now, all the pods are stuck together. When I try to separate some of them, they "pop" all over...making things worse. Not sure that I will get these again. I had such high hopes. They seem to clean the laundry ok. We don't have extremely dirty laundry for the most part. I will probably just use the powder from now on....unless there is something I did wrong???
Dee
"
- Deestlcardfan
SAINT LOUIS, MO
Review 332 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Something's different!

"
January 13, 2013
"We've used Pods with NO PROBLEMS until the last package. Now, we're having clothes ruined by undissolved Pods! We're washing the same way we always have. Something's gone wrong in production. Please figure it out. Thanks."
- RSinMS
Mississippi
Review 333 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide pods are a miracle!!!!!

"
January 13, 2013
"Just started to use the Tide pods & I absolutely love them. They have made my laundry duties so convenient, and they launder better than anything else. Our clothes seem cleaner, fresher, brighter, and softer, than ever before. Something happened to me since switching to theses magical pods, I now love doing the laundry, miracle.So love this product I am telling everyone!!!!"
- mzv919
San Antonio Tx
Review 334 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Convenience & Clean

"
January 13, 2013
"I am not sure how the people are using them that are having problems but I have never had a pod not work since using them when they 1st came out. Living in an apartment with laundry in basement it is so easy not to carry heavy bottles of liquid. Best idea ever. Dont let the "not diluting remarks" sway you, not being used right."
- char21
New York
Review 335 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

It works

"
January 12, 2013
"I only wash in cold water and the TIDE PODS work great!!"
- loryjopapa
Broxton, GA
Review 336 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

sudsy pods

"
January 12, 2013
"I think that pods are too sudsy for HE washers, they are problably better for top loaders. Does anyone have this complaint? I love the smell though, and they do clean well. I dissolve the pods in warm water, before I put the clothes in.
I would give it a higher rating if they were not so sudsy.
"
- Ivana
San Francisco, CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 337 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Long lasting fragrance.

"
January 11, 2013
"I really like how long your clothes smell so nice. It is very refreshing. Simple and easy to just plop in the washing machine with out measuring anything."
- TULIPS
VASSAR, MI
Review 338 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

BLUE

"
January 10, 2013
"All my whites and light colors were covered in permanent blue stains. After two more washings the stains still remain"
- Chris913
Cape Cod
Review 339 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Works well in hot water only

"
January 10, 2013
"I've unfortunately had the same experience with blue gummy stains as many here. They were not permanent, I was able to soak the clothes and scrape the solid portions off. It took a few times to realize it was the pods causing this. It would have saved quite a bit of hassle if I'd realized sooner.
When they do dissolve fully, they seem to do a fine job cleaning and I like how they smell. For my cold washes, I now use something else and save these for my hot water loads only. No sense at all to have to dissolve first, and then add, as some here have recommended. It defeats the whole purpose of having a 'pod.' I still like Tide and am willing to bet they aren't the only company with the pod problem.
So, I'm disappointed. It is a good idea, but still needs some work. Changing to warmer water settings is unrealistic for most of my work clothes. I don't pack the washer, but I do fill it, and don't have any problems with other detergent types. I'll use up what I have left in my hot washes and I won't buy these again."
- Debbie2353
MA
Review 340 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

helpful hint!

"
January 10, 2013
"To all of the users below me who are saying that the tide pods ruined your clothes,
you have to put the tide pod in the laundry first and let the water run before you put your clothes in, that way the tide pod will dissolve. if you have a machine where the water doesnt start until you close the lid, than squeeze the pod and break it before tossing it in the washer. if you wait till all the clothes are in the washer and then put the pod on top, this is where you are left with the blue sticky stuff because it is not dissolving quick enough!
I am in college and these are great and so convenient! They are so easy! I wish they had these when I was 10 and learning to do laundry!"
- mollie
burlington, VT
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 93 next>>