Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2015 Reviews) 1821
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,015 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
115
2 stars
105
1 star
338
1,526 of 2,015(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 321 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love the Pods

"
December 31, 2012
"I1st got Pods for my RV washer so I wouldnt spill on carpets but clothes got so clean & bright I continue to get them in my main home in my HE front load washer.Love'em!!"
- cherrypie54
ND
Review 322 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined new jeans

"
December 30, 2012
"I bought the Tide pods a week ago and the first time I used them when washing new clothes from christmas. Bad idea!! my daughters new american eagle jeans are ruined because the plastic pod did not disolve and it melted to her jeans. they now have a hard plastic and blue stain on them."
- Upset90
Mi
1 users found this helpful
Review 323 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Eye Pods

"
December 30, 2012
"I live with Earl 48, Earl Jr 14, and Kobe 11...the "tide pods" are my EYES to make sure that my husband & sons do not kill the clothing or washer. Eye Love It! Eye Pods!"
- Anonymous
Mount Vernon, NY
Review 324 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

GO BACK TO THE DRAWING BOARD

"
December 30, 2012
"I have had the same "disappointing" issues with the tide pods as most people here. I simply won't buy them again (problem solved). What I'm really upset about is the LAME responses from Tide Customer service, especially this one, "product was extensively tested". As far as I'm concerned and most importantly YOUR customers are the real testers and the determining factor if your product gets a thumbs up or a thumbs down, as of now my thumb is point South. I hope to see you LISTEN and take YOUR customers and product more serious."
- HodgePODS
Missouri
1 users found this helpful
Review 325 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Do not buy!

"
December 29, 2012
"I will not by this product in the future. I have had many issues with the pods. They have ruined clothes. Now to get rid of them I dissolve them in the washer before putting in any clothes. I have to keep it under the water and squeeze it when it gets soft. Tide needs to do further testing on this product. It does not work well. Stay away from the pods!"
- WVMom2013
WV
1 users found this helpful
Review 326 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love It!!!!

"
December 29, 2012
"I have 7 in my household, So laundry is a must everyday.. I was spending lots of money on the cheaper brands and using way too much to get the clothes clean and smelling fresh. I tried the pods a few months ago. Wanting to control the amount of detergent I was going through and the amount of money I was spending weekly for a 96 load jug.. I Love them.. As long as I do not overload the washer, I have only had one load of clothes that I found the pod in tact but the detergent was dispersed. I have gone through 2 of the 72 loads and 1 of the refill packs. Now I can even ensure a load is done correctly with my kids doing laundry. I always drop the pod in the stream of water coming in the washer. Maybe a hint for those of you having issues of them not dissolving. Thank you for developing these little wonders.."
- The7PVS
South Carolina
Review 327 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
December 28, 2012
"I typically love Tide products but this detergent leaves me very disappointed in the lack of quality that I come to expect from Tide. I recently removed a load of laundry from the dryer, only to find that the pod did not dissolve in the washer like it is expected to do and was instead melted to my pillow cases, which were also discolored! I always wash my clothing in warm water so I am at a loss as to how this could have happened. I was unsuccessful in my many attempts to remove the product... If anyone has any ideas as to how I might be able to get this off, I would very much appreciate your ideas because these pillowcases were not cheap. Very Disappointed!!"
- SRP81
Dayton, Ohio
1 users found this helpful
Review 328 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods stick to clothes

"
December 28, 2012
"Bought tide pods for new washing machine....stuck to all the clothes and left a sticky goo on the clothes..had to rewash with another detergent.....waste of money and time."
- Daylene
Texas
1 users found this helpful
Review 329 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Just Awful!

"
December 27, 2012
"I purchased the largest package of Pods and only did about 5 loads of clothes and decided to not use the pods any further. My problem is not the Pods sticking together in the packaging as some people are suggesting.....it is the Pods do not dissolve at all! I did it like the directions said., Also the package says it will dissolve in all water tempertures, I tried cold, warm, and hot! I tried to dissolve the pod in a jar first and the Pod still didn't dissolve all the way. It left such a mess on my clothes, blue stains, sticky stuff on the clothes. If you didn't see it before you put it in the dryer, you had a huge baked on mess when you took the clothes out.. Then it is extremely hard to remove the hard plastic on the clothes. I quit after 5 loads. Not worth all the headaches rewashing, removing stains, etc. Now what do I do with my 96 Pod container? It cost alot of money."
- rosebud66
Lockport, NY
Review 330 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

I guess I will stick with the liquid tide :(

"
December 27, 2012
"I always seem to use too much tide in my laundry and my clothes smell waay to strong. I was excited about the Pods because I could better control how much detergent to use. Anyways I bought the Tide Pods and the next day went to use them and they were all melted together and when I tried to take some apart that were lose a Pod squirted on my brand new pants and after washing the pants twice there is a huge stain on them from the Pods. I am so bummed but I will just have to stick to the liquid soap from now on..."
- hankster
buffalo, ny
Review 331 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods do not work!

"
December 27, 2012
"I have just read through a lot of the postings here, and the responses from TIDE customer service.
I am not sure what is going on - my pods are kept cool and dry, are not stuck, broken or damaged in any way. I have used them on cold water, warm and hot washes - and they still do not completely dissolve - instead they get trapped in the door of the front loader, and then stick to laundry as I am trying to take it out!
I have used them on a full, half and EMPTY wash - no difference. They still do not completely dissolve.
They smell great in the container - however there is absolutely no scent when my laundry is completed - probably because they are not dissolving properly.
The concept is great - however the damage and inconvenience of having to rewash laundry, clean out the seal where the pods have got stuck are considerable, when all I was trying to do was avoid the residue that is found after pouring liquid detergent into the cup. I will stick with liquid detergent, and try another brand. Very disappointed.
"
- nonickname
Asheville, NC
2 users found this helpful
Review 332 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Like these but...

"
December 26, 2012
"I have been using Tide Pods since they came out, but have had a baby who has sensitive skin and needs the free and gentle formula which I am disappointed is not available in the pods! My regular store has basically stopped selling liquid detergent in favor of pods so I am forced to buy a sensitive skin formula for his clothes in another brand. I would love it if Tide starts making them in the free and gentle as they are so convenient with the baby... Just toss it in and go!"
- jcmh80
Saskatchewan
Review 333 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVE THE PODS

"
December 24, 2012
"I have been using the pods for about a year now and i love it...it takes all the stain off my children's clothe and cleans very well...leave my clothe smelling great.....i normally buy the big pack and last me for about 3 month and when i use to use liquid every 2 week i would have to buy...so its a money saver..which its great when you have 3 kids...i would recommend this product to everyone...."
- anaid823
hialeah,fl
Review 334 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Very Happy Customer!

"
December 23, 2012
"Very nice product! Tide Pods not only clean as advertised but they also save by not "over-using" Tide liquid; a tendency guys seem to have. (If a little is good more is better!) Those with Pods "breaking" in the container I may suggest caution in only handling the Pods with DRY HANDS. The Tide Pods also help in keeping the laundry area cleaner by eliminating sticky detergent residue from the counter and side of the container. Kudos P&G to your R&D Department; Great Product! Thanks. JJ"
- JimJ1
Pekin, IL
Review 335 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love the Pods

"
December 23, 2012
"I totally love these Tide Pods. I use alot less detergent and my chothes come out clean and smell great. If I was Oprah it would be on my favorite things show. For Christmas I bought each family a contaner."
- chuie
Centralia,IL
Review 336 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awful, awful, awful

"
December 22, 2012
"I had high hopes for Pods, but like many others I found that they didn't dissolve well. Leaving behind a gunky blue gel that made some of my clothes stick together, so not only did I have to manually scrub the articles of clothing but then wash them again. I tried putting less clothes in, changing the temperature settings, etc, but still the same results. Ugh. I will NEVER waste my money on these again, nor would I recommend them to ANYONE."
- Msm7605
Maine
Review 337 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Not Worth the headaches

"
December 22, 2012
"I love Tide. I have always been a tide user.The problem I am having with the pods is that they don't dissolve like they should. They clogged the motor on my new machine after 4 months.
I had to call a repair man out to find out why my machine was acting the way it was. He pulled out so many of the pods wrapping. was told to sitck with the liquids detergent
."
- Laptop
Richmond VA
Review 338 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Never Waste Again

"
December 21, 2012
"My family wasted laundry detergent in the past but not with Tide Pods, Thanks a million for helping me save."
- koza
Shreveport, LA
1 users found this helpful
Review 339 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Not as good as liquid

"
December 21, 2012
"I have used the tide pods for about a year now and I noticed there was soap in the clothes so I have to rewash all my loads just to to the soap out. Then I discovered that it works better if I dissolved it first ,so I let it sit in a cup of water,either hot or cold and then pour it in the machine a lot to have to do. Invent something else. Thank you."
- Gallowjen
Greenville,s.c.
Review 340 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

packaging

"
December 20, 2012
"the pods need individual packaging. one busted in bag which covered the rest of pods with detergent. they all stuck together and if u pull the good ones left apart, they bust. had to use 5 pods for 1 load so i still get use out of it. what a waste. so mad. already to expensive to buy let alone waste half of it. dont think u thought this product through."
- beatz
florida
1 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 92 next>>