Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2015 Reviews) 1821
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,015 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
115
2 stars
105
1 star
338
1,526 of 2,015(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 21 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Warning: Whites turn purple!

"
February 27, 2014
"I was loving these pods for my home and business until all of our white towels started turning light purple. All of my white exercise shirts and shorts developed purple stains on them and I've had to throw them out! I've probably lost close to $500 in clothing because of these pods. I'm not sure if my color clothes are stained or not. Either way, such a shock that such a trusted household name allows this to happen! We've used Tide since I was a kid. No more until they resolve this truly unnecessary problem."
- FitnessGuy
San Francisco
Review 22 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

More blue spot stories

"
February 26, 2014
"Incredible! I read the reviews, followed the instructions, added extra water to the wash, have a new washing machine and still get the spots on white items. P&G doesn't do this! Please admit it is a mistake and take the product off the market. My husband worked for the company, we are stockholders and this does not come close to the values we expect in products."
- Tita
Connecticut
Review 23 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods melted my undies

"
February 25, 2014
"The Pods sounded like a really good idea. Upon their use, however, I found that the material that encases the detergent doesn't always completely dissolve. When this happens, it tends to go right into the dryer with the clothes, and then it sticks to the fabric. If the fabric is 100% nylon, it sometimes even melts. I have holds in some of my slacks and panties now because of this oddity. I won't be buying this product again. Ever."
- Moony
Iowa
Review 24 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Good Buy With "Dye"

"
February 25, 2014
"I like this product. It cleans my clothes but, it leaves stains on my clothes."
- Teach1
Washington, DC
Review 25 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Clothes Not Clean

"
February 23, 2014
"I have always used tide liquid in the past and thought that the pods were just easier than pouring out liquid. I get soap scum on them and have to rewash when I use cold water. I have been using warm water to use them up so the scum from the pod is still there but it seems to peel off when I use warm water. I will go back to the liquid."
- Bambam0404
Binghamton, NY
Review 26 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

AWFUL - DO NOT BUY

"
February 23, 2014
"I am a college student who is forced to live in a budget - I thought Tide pods would be a great convenience to me. It turns out they only made my life more difficult - they ruined three of my shirts and one of my bras with the sticky blue residue that does not come off when I try to stain wash it. Save yourself the money and stress, just get a different detergent."
- 06240624
Indianapolis
Review 27 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Sticky Mess

"
February 19, 2014
"This product was great for the first 10 loads I did. The next 2 loads I did, the packets did not dissolve all the way leaving a sticky residue on 2 of my sweaters and then it hardened to a stiff blue plastic mess on the clothes. I really loved the product but learned that they are not reliable and I had to re-soak and re-rinse both of the sweaters twice to get the product out of the clothes. Bummer waste of my time :( Especially because I don't have a washer/drier in my apartment and had to go to our building laundry mat!
Stick with Gain, Apple Mango Tango folks!
"
- JKatie84
Denver, CO
Review 28 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Like it, B U T.............

"
February 13, 2014
"I got the small packages of each of the scents to try them. Liked them, scent wise, however, I'm really weird about soap scum (residue) and feeling and hearing it in the clothes and that pretty much goes for all laundry detergents I use. I have found that liquids leave more residue than powders, but my husband, being a former plumber, says powders are bad on washing machines, so I use liquids. If I use just a little too much liquid, I have to rinse twice. That is what I found with Tide Pods. I thought they cleaned well, and perhaps, I didn't use them enough to see the blue discolorations others are pointing out, but our water bill is way higher than it used to be because I've had to do two rinse cycles with Tide Pods. I know this isn't the company's fault, but there are times when I have very small, small and medium loads and the Pods are just WAY too much for that, so I end up having to buy other detergent to use, so where's the savings there? I really like the concept of the pods, but I think they would only work really well with large Laundromat type washing machines where they have really good, long rinse cycles. Other than the residue issue, I really liked the idea of the Pods, the smell and how well they cleaned. Unfortunately, Tide has out priced itself, for me, anyway, and I'm sure others feel the same. I can't afford to pay the prices of Tide. It's like do I want to pay $11 for a bottle of Tide or the $15 for Pods or do I buy more food for my family? Hhhmmm, which is more important?"
- Pegeen
Somewhere, KS
Review 29 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awful Smell...

"
February 12, 2014
"I bought a small bag to Tide Pods because I was curious about the product. Much to my dismay, my clothes stunk to high heaven after washing them with this product. I actually had to make a special trip to the store to buy a box of your tried and true Tide Plus Bleach Powder to rewash the entire load. Awful product, never again!"
- Shane1981
Miami, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 30 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

So Disappointed

"
February 11, 2014
"Consumers have lodged the same complaints since 2012! The pods don't dissolve completely. It effects my linens more than my clothes. It's awful and such a disappointment."
- Tisha
Carson, CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 31 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
February 9, 2014
"I buy tide pods every month to do my clothes in and this month when doing my clothes then drying them ive noticed blue stains in my daughters clothes then tonight i washed her new bed set witch her sheets are white with flowers well the tide pods stained her sheets with blue spots everywhere and i know i didnt wash to much cause it was only a toddler bed set two small sheets and a small blanket im very upset with tide and im about to change from buying tide to something else cause of this"
- tiffany2014
cumberland md
1 users found this helpful
Review 32 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Pods

"
February 8, 2014
"This is the first and last time I will use Tide Pods... I had to rewash my clothes because the pod did not dissolve completely and left a mess on my clothes. My time is valuable to me and using this was not a good use of my time. Very disappointed because Tide is the only thing I've ever used. Going back to my liquid Tide."
- mommadeen
Roanoke, Va
1 users found this helpful
Review 33 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wouldn't Use Anything Else!

"
February 6, 2014
"We have been using Tide Pods in my household for about 3 months and WE LOVE THEM. My husband actually introduced me to these and I'm glad he did. We try to keep these in the house as much as possible! They work great with not just tide detergent but other detergent as well and it leaves our clothes smelling great! I can't seem to understand why some people have given the pods bad reviews because I wouldn't want to use anything else!!"
- LadyCouponer
Columbus, Georgia
1 users found this helpful
Review 34 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

The purple color stains

"
February 3, 2014
"When washing in hot water with my white clothing the purple in the pods stains the clothing. It is never a full load so it is not from overloading the machine. It is possible there are stains on my dark clothing too but I just am not seeing it. The website says it can be washed out...it can't. The stains are set. A simple solution would be not to put a color in the solution in the pods! There are alot of complaints about this on the internet, so many people are having the same problem. Tide really needs to discontinue this product or fix it! DON"T BUY THESE!!"
- panda44721
Canton, OH
2 users found this helpful
Review 35 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple stains on whites

"
January 29, 2014
"I was very satisfied with Tide Pods until I used them on my beautiful, very expensive white towels. I now have purple stains on every single towel. I've tried everything to remove the stains, but nothing has worked.
I spoke with Tide's customer service, and I was informed that I "misused" the product. Apparently, the pod is supposed to go into the washer (I have a front loader) before adding the clothes. The CS rep stated that the pod should dissolve as the water fills in the drum from the bottom -- before it touches clothes. So, I guess I am technically to blame; however, if there is even a chance that staining would occur, I really feel as if there should be a warning on the box.
I did wash a load of old white towels using their instructions, and that load also had stains. The pod did dissolve -- all over my white towels.
I'm still a huge Tide fan, so I will purchase a different product -- just not the Pods."
- Librarychickie
VA
1 users found this helpful
Review 36 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not happy with Tide pods

"
January 28, 2014
"I would not recommend using the pods as the outside of the pod does not always dissolve and gets on your clothes and ruins them. Going back to liquid soap. Can't believe they still sell them with this problem."
- Bonnie57
Spearfish
1 users found this helpful
Review 37 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Proper Storage

"
January 21, 2014
"I have noticed from experience if the cover is not closed on the container the pod covering does get hard. Could be the reason some have a problem with dissolving. I even run the pod under warm water to dissolve for hand washables in the sink. I love this product and I am saving a lot of money rather than over pouring the liquid."
- MaddiesGIGI
Ludlow, MA
Review 38 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

not so happy with product quality

"
January 19, 2014
"I have used Pods for quite some time. I had been very satisfied with this product. Now this last container I purchased leaves a gumy residue on my clothes. Causing rewashing. I doubt I purchase this product again"
- laundrymessup
georgia
3 users found this helpful
Review 39 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Purple Splotches Everywhere

"
January 14, 2014
"The pods seem to work well on colors but leave dark purple splotches on all whites. I've tried everything to get the stains out without success. Any suggestions?"
- PurpleWhites
Dallas, TX
3 users found this helpful
Review 40 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

some different kinds of fragances

"
January 14, 2014
"I've been using Tide for as long as I can remember. When your company came out with Tide/April Fresh I couldn't believe anything could make your clothes smell so good. Please consider using this in your pods. The fragrances you have now are rather a little too different I will continue to use the Tide w/ April Fresh detergent and hope you add April Fresh to your pods because they are easy to use. I feel certain there are other women who would agree with me.I can't compare Tide with any other detergent because I have always been satisfied with the way my laundry comes out so clean."
- Katie0
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 92 next>>