Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.866 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2057 Reviews) 1863
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,057 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
292
3 stars
120
2 stars
111
1 star
367
1,532 of 2,057(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 21 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

ruined my clothes

"
June 20, 2014
"used Tide pods for 3 reasons, less waste, convenience, good cleaning record. NO LONGER THE CASE! I followed the directions and ruined so many clothes I could scream. a brand new uniform is RUINED as well as a new T and some other clothes. RUINED with PURPLE/BLUE STAINS. and I didn't notice them until they were dry and nothing is taking the stains out."
- lass
corpus christi, texas
Response from Tide:By P&G Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your experience with Tide Pods. Often, it is sufficient to wash the stained item again via another wash load using either a Pod or a liquid laundry detergent. If this does not work:

Rinse the stain under hot water to remove as much as possible.
Gently wring the excess water from the item and lay it out flat.
Apply household rubbing alcohol/burning alcohol to the stain, making sure it covers the entire stain. (Test on similar fabric or inside fold first.)
Let the stain soak for at least 10 minutes – the longer the better.
Using warm or hot water, rinse the fabric and this should remove the stain.
If the stain has not been completely removed, repeat the steps above

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 22 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

dissappointed

"
June 18, 2014
"I have always used tide laundry detergent because I Love it. I decided to try the tide pods 90 pac. I used them and noticed that it didn't dissolve all the way so i re washed my laundry and it was fine. The next load i did i made sure i put in less laundry thinking that would help, but again it didn't dissolve all the way leaving blue and white slimy detergent and plastic on my clothes. I won't ever use tide pods again. I would really like to be reimbursed so I can buy regular detergent that won't ruin my laundry!!!!!"
- tlnmoore
utah
Response from Tide:By P&G Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 23 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Thanks for ruining my favorite LSU t-shirt!

"
June 14, 2014
"Tide pods work great if you are not a) using an he machine, while also b) washing larger pieces of fabric, like sheets, robes, blankets, etc. The pods will become tangled in the fabric and fail to dissolve adequately, but you won't notice until after you've already dried your clothes and the undissolved plastic/detergent has already melted into and/or stained your clothes.
And yes, this happens even if you place the pod in the bottom before the clothes, put an appropriate amount of clothes in the machine, wash the load on the appropriate setting for the load...in other words, actually follow the directions on the packaging (which also plainly states they dissolve in all temps- guess that's not true). Brand new sheets, a blanket, and a favorite shirt ruined. Thanks."
- AshleyBR
Baton Rouge
2 users found this helpful
Review 24 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Furious!

"
June 5, 2014
"Pods DO NOT Dissolve. 1st time user and last time. Our first use and all our laundry is BLUE with sticky residue...very disappointed."
- Nurse24
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 9, 2014
We're sorry you're furious with your experience with Tide Pods. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 25 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Plastic Pod sticks to clothes

"
June 5, 2014
"I have used a store brand of pod and had no problem. Tide has always been a strong, effective detergent that I grew up with. Thought I would try the Tide Pods. The 1st load, my quilt came out of the dryer with areas that were stuck together w/ blue stuff. The 2nd was cotton underwear, had a pair that again was stuck together with something blue that had melted onto it. The plastic POD did not full dissolve,melting onto the garment/quilt. I could pull the quilt apart, but the underwear were ruined. I have this very large container of PODS that I will need to pre-dissolve in a cup prior to use in my front loading washer. I will not buy the Tide Pods again, but will by the store brand."
- BJLou
Sand Lake, MI
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the experience washing your quilt. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 26 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

STAINS!

"
June 5, 2014
"I always use tide liquid and never have a problem, but I bought the tide pods because I was moving and knew I needed to travel with detergent.. anyways my boyfriend and I both did laundry on separate occasions and both times left with stains. I, of course, thought he used them wrong and I did a load of clothes a week later and ruined half of our things... I hate this product and will never use it again. id rather pay and use the liquid than have more of my nice expensive work clothes ruined. I honestly do not think I will ever use tide again. Don't buy these people, you will regret it."
- EmilyB
Birmingham, AL
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine, Emily. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps get your Pod purchase replaced with the liquid you usually use, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 27 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Laundry Pods and Boost left stains

"
June 1, 2014
"I love tide and it has been great with our cloths for years. I got tired of my boys wasting the detergent so I bout the pods. At first it worked great, then after a few times washing, I noticed blue stains under the armpits of all our white cloths. Then I noticed when we use the boot pods...we now have Pink tinted whites all over! all of my sons teeshirts are ruined and I have tried baking soda and other stain removers with out bleach to get the stain off. Nothing works. I though I was alone in this situation, however I now see there are many complaints. Help!"
- Monell
Texas
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods staining clothes. We’ve extensively tested the Pods, and we feel certain they’ll not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 28 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

glued clothes

"
May 30, 2014
"I been trying out these pods thinking they save me the mess of the liquid. But twice now i have these glue stains on my clothes. First time i thought it could've been something else but now i know its the pod. i still have a full bag and out of money which we don't have."
- spazz
virginia
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods staining clothes. We’ve extensively tested the Pods, and we feel certain they’ll not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 29 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

What a mess....

"
May 26, 2014
"Tonight I reached in to the Tide container to pull out a Pod for a load of laundry I was about to start and I found a gooey, sticky mess. Apparently, some of the Pods had melted and leaked. If that wasn't enough, the remaining Pods are all stuck together. There is no way I'm going to get them apart without breaking more. My laundry room is in the basement which is the coolest area in my house and it's only May. Can't imagine what I would find in August. Luckily, I won't be buying them again so I won't be finding out."
- Ready1219
Bolingbrook, IL
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the mess! It may be helpful to know we recommend handling Pods with dry hands and closing the package between each use. Since the packets are designed to dissolve in water, it's important the unused ones remain dry.


If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 30 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pod Sticks to clothes and won't wash out!

"
May 26, 2014
"I've used other brands and had spots on my clothes and had to rehash to remove them. I thought I would pay a little more for the Tide brand with hopes to not waste so much water. I was wrong! Nt only did I have to rehash clothes that were spotted, also I've had 3 loads I couldn't save due to the pods not dissolving and sticking like super glue. My clothes were stuck together and wouldn't come apart.
I was able to run very hot water over some to unstick them and them had to run another cycle to wash it all out. However, I just washed a new set of King size luxury Egyptian cotton sheet set and the same thing happened again! I tried to separate the material but again it was like glue and TORE my NEW sheet! I'll NEVER RECOMMEND OR USE AGAIN!!! Furious!
"
- Vrt64
NC
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 31 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Leaves Permanent Marks on Clothing

"
May 26, 2014
"I really like the pods, they clean well, and leave a great scent on the clothes. I have been using the pods for about 6 months. I have recently noticed white streaks on T-shirts, towels and sheets. They are permanent and look like bleach marks. I never use bleach as I am on a well/septic system. I am very careful to follow instructions to avoid this sort of damage to garments. I see other reviews mention purple or blue marks, although I did not read every review to see if anyone else has experienced the white markings."
- mfe13
Raleigh, NC
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
Hi.

We're sorry to hear about the white marks. There's nothing in the Pods that would cause bleaching of fabrics. There are several common household and personal items that may cause this.

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 32 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

As everyone said- They don't dissolve.

"
May 25, 2014
"I got these, wanting to simplify my laundry room, having a pretreater, oxi, and tide pods, but its not meant to be. I read the instructions, and followed them to a T. My laundry came out with the casing fused to my husbands clothes, and with blue dye all over. I use soft water, and a great washing machine, so what gives?
I have resorted to pre-dissolving my "easy and simple" pods before I add them to the wash. I am doing this, just so I don't waste them. I am really unhappy, as other tide, especially Tide Ultra white and bright with bleach was rated really well. I am just so upset that all my husbands work close were destroyed. If this is happening to you, I advise you to get ride of them, or dissolve them immediately before use. Really shocked that this is a tide product.
"
- Raceheal
Mn
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine and your husbands work clothing. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 33 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Blue Stains **but NOT ruined**

"
May 22, 2014
"I always wash in warm water, and these have left stains on some of my clothes twice. At first I thought something was left behind in a pocket, but the 2nd time I knew it was the pods.
At first I thought they were ruined, but simply washing them again removes the stain. I think the blue part must not be dissolving quick enough in some of the packets. This is my 3rd box of Pods, and its only happened twice.
Still...It was really unnerving when it happened."
- bkm72
Dallas
Review 34 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide PODS are horrible

"
May 20, 2014
"I wash my clothes at a laundromat since I live in NYC. It was nice to not have to lug a big bottle of detergent with me along with a big bag of clothes! I first used it in cold water and got the same results as everyone else....gobs and purple stains. I realized I could not use them in a cold water wash do decided to then only use them for hot water and the SAME thing happened!
I would then go home and try to hand wash these gobs and stains out which was a pain to go over every piece of clothing that you just washed! Of course I would miss a few and the gobs then dried and became crusty and hard.
I don't understand Tide's CUSTOMER SERVICE. SO MANY people have complained on this site and they just keep sending the same automated/pre-written response instead of acknowledging that the might actually be an issue! I have used TIDE for years and my mother used to use TIDE as well but I am so disappointed that I may switch brands all together just out of principle!"
- Maye
New York, NY
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with our response, but it's what we have found to be helpful to others who have had the same experience.

All of our products are thoroughly tested before they go on the market, and we feel confident Tide Pods work well when used as directed.

Still, if you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 35 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Not for cold water

"
May 18, 2014
"My recommendation should really read yes AND no! I have used the Tide Pods now for quite a while, as they are very convenient and seem to do a great job when using warm water. Unfortunately, when using them in cold water loads (I have a two year old Whirlpool front loader), I am getting a sticky blue mess/residue on many of my items. It has happened with towels, sheets and basic clothing and it's inconvenient, to say the least. It also "gunks up" my washer well by the door with the same sticky substance. I find it a pain to have to have liquid detergent on hand for some loads and these Pods for others, so I may stop buying them altogether. Too bad because they do clean the clothing and linens well...when they work and they're so easy. Please fix this, Proctor & Gamble!"
- Owensfive
Northville, MI
1 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
Hi. Thanks for the review!

It may be helpful to know we recommend water be between 68 to 203 degrees F for the Pods to dissolve.

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 36 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods Stains

"
May 9, 2014
"As many others, I used the Pods and my clothes came out of the washer with purple gunk that left stains. Stain remover and soaking has not helped. I see from this site that many other have had the same experience. Response to the reviews say that Tide is confident that the fully dissolve...hmmm. I think I'll use something else. Maybe I'll try again if Tide changes the formula."
- MegM
Philadelphia
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsMay 12, 2014
As you mentioned, we feel confident the Pods will not leave stains when used as directed.

Still, if you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 37 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Leaves blue stains!

"
May 6, 2014
"Bought 2 containers of the Tide pods at Sams Club. The product seemed like a great idea and is simple to use but unfortunately when I wash whites many items come out with blue-purple stains. The stains are difficult to remove but can be done if soaked with stain remover. I always place the pod in first before the laundry and never overload but this always happens when I wash white clothes. Very frustrating! Will likely go back to liquid detergent or try other brands."
- L612
Ashland, OH
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsMay 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the stains on your white fabrics. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they will not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!

Fabric Care Community Manager
Review 38 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple stains and sticky goop

"
May 5, 2014
"Just like everyone else, I have stained clothes and sticky goop in the door gasket of my front loading washer. A friend stayed for a weekend recently and I washed his white oxford shirt with Tide Pods and it was stained purple and the stains could not be removed even when bleached. I was embarrassed. Since then I have switched to All Free & Clear Pods. There is no dye and they are half the price of Tide Pods. I will never use Tide Pods again."
- PbandJ
MA
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsMay 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the stains on your friend's white fabrics and the residue in your washer. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they will dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!

Fabric Care Community Manager
Review 39 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

disappointed and purple

"
April 29, 2014
"Wish I could insert the pictures I took of my purple stained clothes, left behind pod gel in my machine
and broken pods (about 6) in a newly opened canister.
You really need to improve this product or else I will need to switch brands!
"
- purplegoop
New York, NY
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsMay 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the purple stains and broken Pods. As far as the stains, we extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods that may help:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 40 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Purple stains

"
April 21, 2014
"I have been using pods in my HD washer for over a year however recently I have noticed that there some purple discoloration in my white cottons, particularly T-shirts. As others have mentioned, there is the occasional random purple spot which may be associated with the pod getting stuck and not fully dissolved for 30 seconds or so. However more frustrating, I am also noticing the purple color seems to be accumulating on white t-shirts on the underarms. With each wash the color gets deeper and it is not just one person in our family.
Perhaps there is a chemical reaction that is occurring to the pH or deodorant residue on the t-shirt which is attracting the purple die?
I don't know, but I am switching back to the old liquid for my whites.
"
- MN01
Minneapolis
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your experience with Tide Pods. Since the amount of help we can offer online is limited, we'd like to talk to you and perhaps replace your purchase with the liquid version.

Please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 94 next>>