Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2015 Reviews) 1821
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,015 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
115
2 stars
105
1 star
338
1,526 of 2,015(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 41 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible

"
November 7, 2013
"This did not dissolve completely and stained my favorite shirt. This was a mistake that cost me 60.00"
- Kimmm
Lockport
2 users found this helpful
Review 42 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stains whites

"
November 7, 2013
"I am a nurse & wear white scrubs every day. We started using pods because they were convenient & could be used with HE washer. I started noticing purple discoloration to my scrub shirts & undershirts a couple months ago. Bleach doesn't help. Spray & wash doesn't help. I now have to go and buy new scrub tops. I still like Tide liquid, but pods are not a good product."
- Nursie
FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 43 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

A bad smell

"
November 4, 2013
"I usually use Gain, and tried something different with the Tide Pods, and the Spring Meadow does not have a fresh smell and makes my clothes smell worse."
- Sharnq1215
Belleville, IL
Review 44 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Beware of Fabric Fade

"
October 30, 2013
"I have high regard for Tide products. However, this product made me second guess. I appreciate how easy and clean it was to do the laundry. There are no spills or residue on my hands. However, it faded my load of laundry!!! This is NOT ok. Good idea, bad product."
- Costa
OC, CA
Review 45 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined!!!!

"
October 21, 2013
"I don't even know what to say.....I have ruined at least one item of clothing in each load ive done. And I have tried every temperature and the pods still didn't dissolve and left purple stains on my clothes. Really thought this would be quicker and cleaner than the liquid. Looks like I'm going back to liquid and I'm upset I wasted money on this product!"
- Vdog05
New Hampshire
5 users found this helpful
Review 46 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined our clothes!

"
October 17, 2013
"Tide PODS have ruined my daughter's school uniforms, my husband's work clothes, and my maternity clothes. I will never use these again and would rather use the cheap powder soap before using any Tide product again."
- mhall
Houstton
0 users found this helpful
Review 47 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Terrible product

"
October 16, 2013
"I have purple stains on three t-shirts and one blouse. These items are no longer wearable in public. I have tried 3 different commercial stain removers and one home made stain remover to no avail. I finally broke down and used bleach (twice!) to see if the stains would come out. No such luck! I am incredibly disappointed with the pods and will never use them again. These pods could not have gone through a very thorough product testing or the testers would have realized the problem with the purple staining."
- Minidoxie
VA
Review 48 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Expensive clothes destroyed by Tide Pods

"
October 15, 2013
"It is quite ironic that a product claiming to remove stains has actually stained and destroyed hundreds of dollars worth of my clothing. It is one thing when a product does not live up to promises by failing to remove stains, it is quite another matter when a product that claims to remove stains actually creates stains.
Disaster product!!
"
- Bill1962
Canada
Review 49 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

I Hate The Pods But Love Tide!

"
October 15, 2013
"I USED THE TIDE PODS AND IT RUINED ALL MY WHITE CLOTHES TURN THEM PURPLE! IT ALSO LEFT SPOTS ON ALL MY JEANS! HATE THE PODS WOULD NEVER USE AGAIN! I HAVE A BRAND NEW FRONT LOAD WASH MACHINE AND IT DONT HAPPEN WITH THE TIDE LIQUID OR THE POWER! HOPE YOU FIX THE PODS ARE CONVEINENT BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY TO BUY NEW CLOTHES! RUINED MY DAUGHTER NEW $60.00 ZORBAA SWEATSHIRT WORE IT ONE TIME!"
- LoriJean
Hoffman MN
Review 50 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

This product is a bad idea

"
October 11, 2013
"Even it looks like a good product is a very bad idea, the plastic do not dissolve with water and it get stuck in your clothes, i ruined 2 blouses,"
- Tessie
montebello, california
Review 51 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

DON"T USE

"
October 2, 2013
"I'm so upset with the tide pods. I got them because i thought it would be easy to just toss and go. Its not that easy. I used them in every temperature as it say it will desolve in all types. Not at all.It was stuck to my clothes and i had to rewash many times to get it off my clothes.I am a busy mother and don't have time to rewash all the time nor do i have the money to waste to replace my clothes or to run my water over and over again. Please save your time and money and don't use the tide pods."
- upsetmom
dallas,tx
Review 52 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

AVOID POWDER PODS

"
September 27, 2013
"I received a few of the vivid tide powder pods from a friend - I was excited to use them. I followed the instructions, but all three times I used the pods, they ended up undissolved on the rim of the plastic door liner of my front loader. Only after 30 minutes into the load did the water finally remove the soggy pod from the rim, which meant 30 minutes of washing with no detergent. I had to rewash all three loads. Perhaps these would work when you dissolve into a top loader...but isn't that more work - and isn't this product supposed to make your laundry chore easier? AVOID."
- tommy10009
new york
Review 53 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

my pods burst open in the bag that it's stored in

"
September 24, 2013
"my tide pods burst in the bag that it came in and i'm not satify all but 4 was good and i brought the bag that had 14 in them and i use tide all the time so for me to continue to use tide i would like that the pods in bust in the bag"
- msbev3
st.louis,mo
Review 54 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

HORRIBLE!

"
September 24, 2013
"This product destroyed 2 of my favorite shirts, one recently purchased, another from a different country. This product is terrible and should never be purchased. Living in a dorm I thought it would make doing laundry easier, instead its destroyed my property. NEVER BUY THIS!"
- SycoSquirl
New Mexico
Review 55 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Does Not Dissolve

"
September 23, 2013
"The pods do not dissolve as promised, ruined a 6 month old comforter. Whites come out greyed. Extremely unhappy"
- UnhappyAnnoyed
Canada
Review 56 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

TIDE PODS DO NOT DISSOLVE

"
September 19, 2013
"I am NOT satisfied. They do not dissolve as stated. The residue clogged my new machine. The maintenance call to repair the machine because of the PODS made me very angry. I tried dissolving them in a dish before placing in washing machine. the white part opened but the other two did not. The material surrounding the white liquid was slimey and had to be thrown in the trash. TIDE should do more testing before selling such a shoddy product. I will never use the PODS of any kind again."
- DIMPLES5166
MAINE
Review 57 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Poor Investment

"
September 4, 2013
"I completely ruined a set of sheets, and 2 shirts before realiizing it was the Tide Pods that were creating the problem. The outer packaging of the pods does not properly melt causing it to stick to things, I have not been able to remove the left over plastic. I want to be very clear, the set of queen sheets were the only things that were in the load so it wasn't due to an over loaded washer. I NEVER overload my machine. Very disgusted with the product. Would not recommend it."
- Sadee
Casper, Wyoming
2 users found this helpful
Review 58 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined linens

"
August 23, 2013
"I bought Tide Pods for use on vacation as a convenience. The first time I used them I found a bluish slime on a pair of khaki shorts. I thought maybe I had left something in the pocket. Then, after washing a very expensive set of white sheets, I found the same blue stains all over them. Then read the reviews. I even tried putting a pod in a pan of boiling water to see just how hot it would need to be to dissolve. After 5 minutes in a rolling boil there was still blue plastic residue on a spoon. Would never buy again!"
- Mims
Kentucky
1 users found this helpful
Review 59 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

It Stains!

"
August 8, 2013
"I have used tide products my entire life and I loved them, so I was shocked when I had found purple/blue stains on my very expensive white bed linens after using a tide pod detergent. I thought that maybe if it was just extra detergent stuck to the linens it would just wash out, but after rinsing numerous times the stain wont budge. My advise is stick to the liquid detergent!"
- JenniferS
Minneapolis, MN
1 users found this helpful
Review 60 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
August 6, 2013
"Very hard to use when doing smaller loads of laundry as the pod is pre measured and more suited towards a full load ..."
- ac360
hawaii
0 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 92 next>>