Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2043 Reviews) 1849
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,043 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
119
2 stars
108
1 star
359
1,529 of 2,043(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 41 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Sticky Mess

"
February 19, 2014
"This product was great for the first 10 loads I did. The next 2 loads I did, the packets did not dissolve all the way leaving a sticky residue on 2 of my sweaters and then it hardened to a stiff blue plastic mess on the clothes. I really loved the product but learned that they are not reliable and I had to re-soak and re-rinse both of the sweaters twice to get the product out of the clothes. Bummer waste of my time :( Especially because I don't have a washer/drier in my apartment and had to go to our building laundry mat!
Stick with Gain, Apple Mango Tango folks!
"
- JKatie84
Denver, CO
Review 42 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awful Smell...

"
February 12, 2014
"I bought a small bag to Tide Pods because I was curious about the product. Much to my dismay, my clothes stunk to high heaven after washing them with this product. I actually had to make a special trip to the store to buy a box of your tried and true Tide Plus Bleach Powder to rewash the entire load. Awful product, never again!"
- Shane1981
Miami, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 43 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

So Disappointed

"
February 11, 2014
"Consumers have lodged the same complaints since 2012! The pods don't dissolve completely. It effects my linens more than my clothes. It's awful and such a disappointment."
- Tisha
Carson, CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 44 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
February 9, 2014
"I buy tide pods every month to do my clothes in and this month when doing my clothes then drying them ive noticed blue stains in my daughters clothes then tonight i washed her new bed set witch her sheets are white with flowers well the tide pods stained her sheets with blue spots everywhere and i know i didnt wash to much cause it was only a toddler bed set two small sheets and a small blanket im very upset with tide and im about to change from buying tide to something else cause of this"
- tiffany2014
cumberland md
1 users found this helpful
Review 45 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

The purple color stains

"
February 3, 2014
"When washing in hot water with my white clothing the purple in the pods stains the clothing. It is never a full load so it is not from overloading the machine. It is possible there are stains on my dark clothing too but I just am not seeing it. The website says it can be washed out...it can't. The stains are set. A simple solution would be not to put a color in the solution in the pods! There are alot of complaints about this on the internet, so many people are having the same problem. Tide really needs to discontinue this product or fix it! DON"T BUY THESE!!"
- panda44721
Canton, OH
2 users found this helpful
Review 46 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple stains on whites

"
January 29, 2014
"I was very satisfied with Tide Pods until I used them on my beautiful, very expensive white towels. I now have purple stains on every single towel. I've tried everything to remove the stains, but nothing has worked.
I spoke with Tide's customer service, and I was informed that I "misused" the product. Apparently, the pod is supposed to go into the washer (I have a front loader) before adding the clothes. The CS rep stated that the pod should dissolve as the water fills in the drum from the bottom -- before it touches clothes. So, I guess I am technically to blame; however, if there is even a chance that staining would occur, I really feel as if there should be a warning on the box.
I did wash a load of old white towels using their instructions, and that load also had stains. The pod did dissolve -- all over my white towels.
I'm still a huge Tide fan, so I will purchase a different product -- just not the Pods."
- Librarychickie
VA
1 users found this helpful
Review 47 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not happy with Tide pods

"
January 28, 2014
"I would not recommend using the pods as the outside of the pod does not always dissolve and gets on your clothes and ruins them. Going back to liquid soap. Can't believe they still sell them with this problem."
- Bonnie57
Spearfish
1 users found this helpful
Review 48 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

not so happy with product quality

"
January 19, 2014
"I have used Pods for quite some time. I had been very satisfied with this product. Now this last container I purchased leaves a gumy residue on my clothes. Causing rewashing. I doubt I purchase this product again"
- laundrymessup
georgia
3 users found this helpful
Review 49 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Terrible

"
January 13, 2014
"I purchased these pods and can't figure out how to use them. Every time I use them I end up with the undesolved pod stick somewhere on my clothes. I washed my clothes and packed for vacation only to find that the pods never melted and changed to hard lumps of dryed detergent shriveled up on my limited wardrobe that I traveled with. Really annoying.
Would like a refund !
"
- Snowhite
Longmont colorado
3 users found this helpful
Review 50 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not dissolving

"
January 13, 2014
"The pods are not fully dissolving and are sticking to my clothes or the door of my front loader, going back to liquid. Disappointed I spent money on something I cant use and have to throw away."
- customer
ca
1 users found this helpful
Review 51 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Very Disappointed

"
January 10, 2014
"I tried Tide Pods because my sister loves them. I am not impressed. They don't dissolved and have ruined some of my husband's nice dress shirts. I am going to go back to my old laundry detergent which by the way isn't even a Tide product. Very disappointed."
- 3985
NE
1 users found this helpful
Review 52 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Bad detergent!

"
January 3, 2014
"Having to wash everything in the house today. A while back I bought a years worth of Tide pods from Sam's Club. Two months ago I started using them then I developed a severe rash, After reading online I found that a lot of people are have the same problem. So I have to go back to Gain and wash everything in the house twice just to make sure I get rid of it. The second time is with water only. Thanks Tide! Never again!"
- GDC1
Pottsboro, TX
Review 53 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

"
December 17, 2013
"i have used Tide, Tide w/ Bleach, Tide with Fabreeze... and I have to tell you I am VERY disappointed in the product.. being from a military family Tide is what we used and grew up with. As an adult I want the cleanest clothes I can get... my husband works with the public so clean clothes are a have to....I gave these "NEW" Tide Pods a 6 month try, and I tried them all.. but it did not get my clothes clean even when I'd 2 to 4 in each load... I stopped using it a month ago because the pods sure weren't economical, didn't get my clothes clean, and often still had body smells [sweat] smells... do the math a large tub of pods @ $ 29 for 6 months dang I wasted way to much money giving Tide a faithful chance that they failed."
- Shon
Harrisburg, AR
1 users found this helpful
Review 54 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Badly Advertised

"
December 10, 2013
"It would not remove a mustard stain out of my shirt after two washings, and would not remove grease stains."
- woodduck1959
Sodus,Michigan
Review 55 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple stains!

"
December 7, 2013
"I was so excited to try the pods. They are sure easy to use. No drips or spills,however I ruined several of my husband's white shirts. The pods left giant purple stains all over them. Nothing I have tried seems to get the purple out. Now I am afraid to use them again. What a waste! I hope you will make these with the same wonderful fragrance but no dye!"
- 1oldgal
Sparks Nv
1 users found this helpful
Review 56 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

purple splotches on white t-shirts and goo too.

"
December 6, 2013
"I tried these pods for the first time while on a business trip. On a new pullover shirt pods left residue ie "goo" because it got wrapped up in my shirt. I used them in a white load and pods left purple blotches on almost everything. The commercial washer was not overloaded and was using warm water. These pods are clearly a bad product that ruined my clothes at very worst time."
- lance
houston,tx
1 users found this helpful
Review 57 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
November 29, 2013
"Tide Pods left purple stains on all my white cotton garments - especially where the garment has been in contact with underarm deodorant - the stains are permanent!"
- kevshe
VA
2 users found this helpful
Review 58 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Can Damage Clothing

"
November 28, 2013
"I bought pods for the convenience. I have ruined two pairs of my good jeans when using the pods. They left white bleach spots which do not go away. I will not be buying them again."
- Bettye
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 users found this helpful
Review 59 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods get stuck on clothes

"
November 27, 2013
"I had to quit using the pods. Although I love the idea of the convenience the pods continue to get stuck on my good towels, pillow cases, white tops etc. Its very frustrating to take things out of the dryer and find the pod remains stuck on something. I can't trust them anymore with our good clothes and towels. I am very particular! Also I have a brand new Samsung front loader. If the pod isn't on the bottom it ends up un-dissolved in the door gasket. Then I wonder - are my clothes clean? I won't use any more."
- Janey4578
Minnesota
1 users found this helpful
Review 60 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

PURPLE?!

"
November 19, 2013
"I don't usually buy tide unless it is on sale, I am not one to care about brands. I thought I would give the tide pods a shot and I was so wrong. When I pulled my white work shirts out, THEY WERE TY DYED PURPLE! $30 a piece, 3 shirts. I should have stuck with my bargain brand, would have spent less on detergent and I wouldn't be out $90 for new shirts."
- Cara
Providence, RI
1 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 93 next>>