Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.863 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2060 Reviews) 1866
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,060 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
292
3 stars
121
2 stars
111
1 star
369
1,533 of 2,060(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 41 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

STAINS!!!!!!!!!!!!

"
March 23, 2014
"I have always used tide liquid in my laundry. After getting a new washer and dryer for Christmas I decided I was going to try the tide Pods. Never again...... I wash my kids clothes separate from mine and my husbands. Before I allow my kids to wear new Christmas clothes I washed them. Big mistake with the Pods. Purple stains that will not come out of brand new clothes. "Not cheap clothes either" $500.00 in clothes ruined. Such a bad product. Worst product ever...
Guess I will be sticking to Tide liquid.
"
- proud2beashrinerwife
Nc
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods staining your kids Christmas clothing.

Here are some tips for using the Pods:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

We also have some tip for removing stains, so if you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps replace the Tide Pods purchase, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 42 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple spots and plastic case doesn't dissolve

"
March 20, 2014
"I would not recommend the Tide Pods. I have had trouble with them leaving purple spots on laundry and the plastic case not dissolving as it should. P&G should really take this product off the market. Nice idea in theory, but they do not perform well at all."
- Mand
Fishers, IN
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps replace your Pod purchase, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 43 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Bluish/purple stains

"
March 6, 2014
"I would like to briefly share my experience using Tide Pods. Started to see bluish/purple stains on all of my white clothes. Took a while to figure out that the root cause was the Tide Pods. Had already thrown out/cut up for rags many of these stained clothes/sheets as the stains would not come out.
I contacted tide "customer service" (I use this term loosely). I was told that no problem existed and that consumers who had these stains were not intelligent enough to follow their label directions. Even though they insisted no staining problems existed, I was given a SIX step process to remove the stains. Hmmmm. Let me see - no problem exists, but they have a process in place to correct said nonexistent problem.
For anyone with internet access, please research for yourself to see whether or not Tide is for you. Although the company says no problems exist, there are many, many testaments out there to the contrary.
After the Tide "customer service" response, I have decided that it is not for me. Using their product should not require a SIX step process to correct the resulting damage this product causes.
"
- Thsbud
Mo
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the response you received from our Consumer Relations representative.

While we understand your frustration, we wouldn't put a product on the market that ruined clothing. We did extensive testing on Tide Pods and feel certain that when used as directed they don't leave stains.

We hope when you called you were offered a replacement for your purchase so you could try another version of Tide.

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Pods!
Review 44 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods Don't Work!

"
March 6, 2014
"These little guys just don't work! They don't clean the clothes and they don't have that great Tide smell like the liquid detergent. Tide should remove them from the market."
- horseyhead
Archer, Fl
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with Tide Pods.

This is not what we'd expect. One Pod is designed to handle all loads regardless of load size, but you may need two Pods for heavily soiled loads. Of course, we do not recommend overloading the washing machine since this can impact the cleaning of the clothing.

If you'd like to speak to someone about your experience and perhaps get a replacement for your Pods purchase, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 45 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Turns clothes purple

"
March 4, 2014
"All of our underwear has turned purple, then today I washed a very expensive set of sheets and they are stained purple in about a dozen places on both sheets. Why do you have to have that purplish blue dye on the pods? I think you have a great product except you definitely need to remove the dye. If not I will be forced to buy another brand without dye. I can't afford to buy all new clothes and it does not wash out even with bleach."
- locklady
Jacksonville, Il.
1 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods leaving purple stains. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 46 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Warning: Whites turn purple!

"
February 27, 2014
"I was loving these pods for my home and business until all of our white towels started turning light purple. All of my white exercise shirts and shorts developed purple stains on them and I've had to throw them out! I've probably lost close to $500 in clothing because of these pods. I'm not sure if my color clothes are stained or not. Either way, such a shock that such a trusted household name allows this to happen! We've used Tide since I was a kid. No more until they resolve this truly unnecessary problem."
- FitnessGuy
San Francisco
Review 47 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

More blue spot stories

"
February 26, 2014
"Incredible! I read the reviews, followed the instructions, added extra water to the wash, have a new washing machine and still get the spots on white items. P&G doesn't do this! Please admit it is a mistake and take the product off the market. My husband worked for the company, we are stockholders and this does not come close to the values we expect in products."
- Tita
Connecticut
Review 48 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods melted my undies

"
February 25, 2014
"The Pods sounded like a really good idea. Upon their use, however, I found that the material that encases the detergent doesn't always completely dissolve. When this happens, it tends to go right into the dryer with the clothes, and then it sticks to the fabric. If the fabric is 100% nylon, it sometimes even melts. I have holds in some of my slacks and panties now because of this oddity. I won't be buying this product again. Ever."
- Moony
Iowa
Review 49 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Clothes Not Clean

"
February 23, 2014
"I have always used tide liquid in the past and thought that the pods were just easier than pouring out liquid. I get soap scum on them and have to rewash when I use cold water. I have been using warm water to use them up so the scum from the pod is still there but it seems to peel off when I use warm water. I will go back to the liquid."
- Bambam0404
Binghamton, NY
Review 50 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

AWFUL - DO NOT BUY

"
February 23, 2014
"I am a college student who is forced to live in a budget - I thought Tide pods would be a great convenience to me. It turns out they only made my life more difficult - they ruined three of my shirts and one of my bras with the sticky blue residue that does not come off when I try to stain wash it. Save yourself the money and stress, just get a different detergent."
- 06240624
Indianapolis
Review 51 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Sticky Mess

"
February 19, 2014
"This product was great for the first 10 loads I did. The next 2 loads I did, the packets did not dissolve all the way leaving a sticky residue on 2 of my sweaters and then it hardened to a stiff blue plastic mess on the clothes. I really loved the product but learned that they are not reliable and I had to re-soak and re-rinse both of the sweaters twice to get the product out of the clothes. Bummer waste of my time :( Especially because I don't have a washer/drier in my apartment and had to go to our building laundry mat!
Stick with Gain, Apple Mango Tango folks!
"
- JKatie84
Denver, CO
Review 52 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awful Smell...

"
February 12, 2014
"I bought a small bag to Tide Pods because I was curious about the product. Much to my dismay, my clothes stunk to high heaven after washing them with this product. I actually had to make a special trip to the store to buy a box of your tried and true Tide Plus Bleach Powder to rewash the entire load. Awful product, never again!"
- Shane1981
Miami, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 53 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

So Disappointed

"
February 11, 2014
"Consumers have lodged the same complaints since 2012! The pods don't dissolve completely. It effects my linens more than my clothes. It's awful and such a disappointment."
- Tisha
Carson, CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 54 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
February 9, 2014
"I buy tide pods every month to do my clothes in and this month when doing my clothes then drying them ive noticed blue stains in my daughters clothes then tonight i washed her new bed set witch her sheets are white with flowers well the tide pods stained her sheets with blue spots everywhere and i know i didnt wash to much cause it was only a toddler bed set two small sheets and a small blanket im very upset with tide and im about to change from buying tide to something else cause of this"
- tiffany2014
cumberland md
1 users found this helpful
Review 55 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

The purple color stains

"
February 3, 2014
"When washing in hot water with my white clothing the purple in the pods stains the clothing. It is never a full load so it is not from overloading the machine. It is possible there are stains on my dark clothing too but I just am not seeing it. The website says it can be washed out...it can't. The stains are set. A simple solution would be not to put a color in the solution in the pods! There are alot of complaints about this on the internet, so many people are having the same problem. Tide really needs to discontinue this product or fix it! DON"T BUY THESE!!"
- panda44721
Canton, OH
2 users found this helpful
Review 56 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple stains on whites

"
January 29, 2014
"I was very satisfied with Tide Pods until I used them on my beautiful, very expensive white towels. I now have purple stains on every single towel. I've tried everything to remove the stains, but nothing has worked.
I spoke with Tide's customer service, and I was informed that I "misused" the product. Apparently, the pod is supposed to go into the washer (I have a front loader) before adding the clothes. The CS rep stated that the pod should dissolve as the water fills in the drum from the bottom -- before it touches clothes. So, I guess I am technically to blame; however, if there is even a chance that staining would occur, I really feel as if there should be a warning on the box.
I did wash a load of old white towels using their instructions, and that load also had stains. The pod did dissolve -- all over my white towels.
I'm still a huge Tide fan, so I will purchase a different product -- just not the Pods."
- Librarychickie
VA
1 users found this helpful
Review 57 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not happy with Tide pods

"
January 28, 2014
"I would not recommend using the pods as the outside of the pod does not always dissolve and gets on your clothes and ruins them. Going back to liquid soap. Can't believe they still sell them with this problem."
- Bonnie57
Spearfish
1 users found this helpful
Review 58 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

not so happy with product quality

"
January 19, 2014
"I have used Pods for quite some time. I had been very satisfied with this product. Now this last container I purchased leaves a gumy residue on my clothes. Causing rewashing. I doubt I purchase this product again"
- laundrymessup
georgia
3 users found this helpful
Review 59 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Terrible

"
January 13, 2014
"I purchased these pods and can't figure out how to use them. Every time I use them I end up with the undesolved pod stick somewhere on my clothes. I washed my clothes and packed for vacation only to find that the pods never melted and changed to hard lumps of dryed detergent shriveled up on my limited wardrobe that I traveled with. Really annoying.
Would like a refund !
"
- Snowhite
Longmont colorado
3 users found this helpful
Review 60 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not dissolving

"
January 13, 2014
"The pods are not fully dissolving and are sticking to my clothes or the door of my front loader, going back to liquid. Disappointed I spent money on something I cant use and have to throw away."
- customer
ca
1 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 94 next>>