Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.866 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2057 Reviews) 1863
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,057 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
292
3 stars
120
2 stars
111
1 star
367
1,532 of 2,057(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 61 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

BIG DISAPPOINTMENT

"
December 17, 2013
"i have used Tide, Tide w/ Bleach, Tide with Fabreeze... and I have to tell you I am VERY disappointed in the product.. being from a military family Tide is what we used and grew up with. As an adult I want the cleanest clothes I can get... my husband works with the public so clean clothes are a have to....I gave these "NEW" Tide Pods a 6 month try, and I tried them all.. but it did not get my clothes clean even when I'd 2 to 4 in each load... I stopped using it a month ago because the pods sure weren't economical, didn't get my clothes clean, and often still had body smells [sweat] smells... do the math a large tub of pods @ $ 29 for 6 months dang I wasted way to much money giving Tide a faithful chance that they failed."
- Shon
Harrisburg, AR
1 users found this helpful
Review 62 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Badly Advertised

"
December 10, 2013
"It would not remove a mustard stain out of my shirt after two washings, and would not remove grease stains."
- woodduck1959
Sodus,Michigan
Review 63 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple stains!

"
December 7, 2013
"I was so excited to try the pods. They are sure easy to use. No drips or spills,however I ruined several of my husband's white shirts. The pods left giant purple stains all over them. Nothing I have tried seems to get the purple out. Now I am afraid to use them again. What a waste! I hope you will make these with the same wonderful fragrance but no dye!"
- 1oldgal
Sparks Nv
1 users found this helpful
Review 64 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

purple splotches on white t-shirts and goo too.

"
December 6, 2013
"I tried these pods for the first time while on a business trip. On a new pullover shirt pods left residue ie "goo" because it got wrapped up in my shirt. I used them in a white load and pods left purple blotches on almost everything. The commercial washer was not overloaded and was using warm water. These pods are clearly a bad product that ruined my clothes at very worst time."
- lance
houston,tx
1 users found this helpful
Review 65 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
November 29, 2013
"Tide Pods left purple stains on all my white cotton garments - especially where the garment has been in contact with underarm deodorant - the stains are permanent!"
- kevshe
VA
2 users found this helpful
Review 66 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Can Damage Clothing

"
November 28, 2013
"I bought pods for the convenience. I have ruined two pairs of my good jeans when using the pods. They left white bleach spots which do not go away. I will not be buying them again."
- Bettye
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 users found this helpful
Review 67 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods get stuck on clothes

"
November 27, 2013
"I had to quit using the pods. Although I love the idea of the convenience the pods continue to get stuck on my good towels, pillow cases, white tops etc. Its very frustrating to take things out of the dryer and find the pod remains stuck on something. I can't trust them anymore with our good clothes and towels. I am very particular! Also I have a brand new Samsung front loader. If the pod isn't on the bottom it ends up un-dissolved in the door gasket. Then I wonder - are my clothes clean? I won't use any more."
- Janey4578
Minnesota
1 users found this helpful
Review 68 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

PURPLE?!

"
November 19, 2013
"I don't usually buy tide unless it is on sale, I am not one to care about brands. I thought I would give the tide pods a shot and I was so wrong. When I pulled my white work shirts out, THEY WERE TY DYED PURPLE! $30 a piece, 3 shirts. I should have stuck with my bargain brand, would have spent less on detergent and I wouldn't be out $90 for new shirts."
- Cara
Providence, RI
1 users found this helpful
Review 69 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Frustrated!

"
November 16, 2013
"I am a loyal Tide customer and have been for many years. I started using Tide pods about 6 months ago. I had clothes occasionally show up with weird purple stains. I thought something had been mixed in with my light clothes by accident. I just recently discovered when washing something in a very small load of all whites that it is the pods making the purple stains on my clothes. It is impossible to get the stains out. Even soaking the clothes in chlorine bleach doesn't get it out. I am so disappointed and I really don't want to go back to powder or liquid. I have no choice but to do that or switch to a brand that has pods with no dye. I have definitely purchased my last Tide Pods, at least until they come out with a dye free version."
- Diana456
New Orleans, LA
1 users found this helpful
Review 70 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible

"
November 7, 2013
"This did not dissolve completely and stained my favorite shirt. This was a mistake that cost me 60.00"
- Kimmm
Lockport
2 users found this helpful
Review 71 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stains whites

"
November 7, 2013
"I am a nurse & wear white scrubs every day. We started using pods because they were convenient & could be used with HE washer. I started noticing purple discoloration to my scrub shirts & undershirts a couple months ago. Bleach doesn't help. Spray & wash doesn't help. I now have to go and buy new scrub tops. I still like Tide liquid, but pods are not a good product."
- Nursie
FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 72 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

A bad smell

"
November 4, 2013
"I usually use Gain, and tried something different with the Tide Pods, and the Spring Meadow does not have a fresh smell and makes my clothes smell worse."
- Sharnq1215
Belleville, IL
Review 73 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Beware of Fabric Fade

"
October 30, 2013
"I have high regard for Tide products. However, this product made me second guess. I appreciate how easy and clean it was to do the laundry. There are no spills or residue on my hands. However, it faded my load of laundry!!! This is NOT ok. Good idea, bad product."
- Costa
OC, CA
Review 74 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined!!!!

"
October 21, 2013
"I don't even know what to say.....I have ruined at least one item of clothing in each load ive done. And I have tried every temperature and the pods still didn't dissolve and left purple stains on my clothes. Really thought this would be quicker and cleaner than the liquid. Looks like I'm going back to liquid and I'm upset I wasted money on this product!"
- Vdog05
New Hampshire
5 users found this helpful
Review 75 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined our clothes!

"
October 17, 2013
"Tide PODS have ruined my daughter's school uniforms, my husband's work clothes, and my maternity clothes. I will never use these again and would rather use the cheap powder soap before using any Tide product again."
- mhall
Houstton
0 users found this helpful
Review 76 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Terrible product

"
October 16, 2013
"I have purple stains on three t-shirts and one blouse. These items are no longer wearable in public. I have tried 3 different commercial stain removers and one home made stain remover to no avail. I finally broke down and used bleach (twice!) to see if the stains would come out. No such luck! I am incredibly disappointed with the pods and will never use them again. These pods could not have gone through a very thorough product testing or the testers would have realized the problem with the purple staining."
- Minidoxie
VA
Review 77 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Expensive clothes destroyed by Tide Pods

"
October 15, 2013
"It is quite ironic that a product claiming to remove stains has actually stained and destroyed hundreds of dollars worth of my clothing. It is one thing when a product does not live up to promises by failing to remove stains, it is quite another matter when a product that claims to remove stains actually creates stains.
Disaster product!!
"
- Bill1962
Canada
Review 78 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

I Hate The Pods But Love Tide!

"
October 15, 2013
"I USED THE TIDE PODS AND IT RUINED ALL MY WHITE CLOTHES TURN THEM PURPLE! IT ALSO LEFT SPOTS ON ALL MY JEANS! HATE THE PODS WOULD NEVER USE AGAIN! I HAVE A BRAND NEW FRONT LOAD WASH MACHINE AND IT DONT HAPPEN WITH THE TIDE LIQUID OR THE POWER! HOPE YOU FIX THE PODS ARE CONVEINENT BUT NOT WORTH THE MONEY TO BUY NEW CLOTHES! RUINED MY DAUGHTER NEW $60.00 ZORBAA SWEATSHIRT WORE IT ONE TIME!"
- LoriJean
Hoffman MN
Review 79 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

This product is a bad idea

"
October 11, 2013
"Even it looks like a good product is a very bad idea, the plastic do not dissolve with water and it get stuck in your clothes, i ruined 2 blouses,"
- Tessie
montebello, california
Review 80 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

DON"T USE

"
October 2, 2013
"I'm so upset with the tide pods. I got them because i thought it would be easy to just toss and go. Its not that easy. I used them in every temperature as it say it will desolve in all types. Not at all.It was stuck to my clothes and i had to rewash many times to get it off my clothes.I am a busy mother and don't have time to rewash all the time nor do i have the money to waste to replace my clothes or to run my water over and over again. Please save your time and money and don't use the tide pods."
- upsetmom
dallas,tx
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 94 next>>