Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2015 Reviews) 1821
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,015 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
115
2 stars
105
1 star
338
1,526 of 2,015(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 61 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

NOT SATISFIED

"
July 22, 2013
"Simplicity is how i viewed this product but i was very wrong....The tide pods not only stained my clothing, it left behind plastic on them which is impossible to get off. i have tried rewashing in hot water to see if they would melt, i tried ironing it out to see if that would help. nothing. the $4 bag of tide pods i bought and used ruined at least $200 worth of clothing in my house. i would NOT recommend this product to anyone. i will go back to making my homemade laundry soap."
- nothappymommy
ohio
5 users found this helpful
Review 62 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Very Disappointed

"
July 21, 2013
"I decided to try the pods to see if they work. The plastic that house the ingredient do not desolve completely. It leaves some of the detergent on the clothes. Then you have to rewash the clothes again. Which causes you to spend more time washing. Wen its should save you time. I guess I have to go back to using the liquid detergent and throw away the rest of the pods that I have left. This is just wasted money for a consumer. Maybe you guys need to take another look at the plastic that you are using for the detergent."
- Stibinmooc
Bellwood, IL
Review 63 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

What a waste

"
July 17, 2013
"I purchased the Tide Pods (102 count) for my HE front loader. The product leaves a slime all over my clothing and gasket of the machine, even when using warm water. I have tried extra rinse cycles to no avail. I have used another brand pod with good results - guess I'll switch back to the other brand. Tide needs to improve the water solubility of this product for it to actually work. I do like the smell (spring meadow) - have not noticed any bad smells mentioned in other reviews."
- sunnym61
Lake Orion MI
Review 64 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Very disappointed

"
July 8, 2013
"Tide is a well known brand but you don't always get what you pay for. The pods do not dissolve all the way. The plastic sticks to your clothes or gets stuck in the door of my front loader causing the machine to stop in the middle of a load. I've had numerous pieces of clothing ruined because of purple stains that will not come out. I did write Tide and they sent me a free coupon. More clothes ended up the same way. I'm ready to send Tide a bill for all of my ruined clothing, sheets and towels. I will never buy these again. A total waste of money!"
- BGRACE
Grove City, Pa.
2 users found this helpful
Review 65 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Do Not Recommend

"
July 6, 2013
"This product has cost me more in ruined garments then it has ever saved me in time. The product leaves plastic like residue on my laundry that does not come off. Will not use again."
- JMC1
Riverside. CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 66 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

WILL NOT USE PODS!

"
June 9, 2013
"Pods are horrible! I got a large container of pods as a Christmas gift - I usually use liquid free. The pods do not dissolve the entire way in my front loader. Even more frustrating, my husband keeps telling me he is noticing NEW stains on our clothes (he does all the ironing). I just did our queen size sheets - when I went to put them on our bed, the fitted sheet had a large area of blue hard plastic melted onto it - I had to rewash the sheets. I am giving the rest of the container away. I cannot keep doing this anymore. I also dislike the weird smell the pods leave on my clothing.... just very disappointed. Will definitely only use liquid."
- jtowngrl
johnstown, pa
Review 67 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Bad Bad Bad

"
June 6, 2013
"I bought Tide PODS after a friend said they were easy to use. I have a front load washer so I read the instructions twice to be sure I could use PODS with it. I put the POD in the washer, then loaded the clothing in. After the washer finished up I opened the door to find a slimy whitish pink substance. Figuring it might just be from one of the kid's items I threw my clothes in the dryer. Upon removing the clothing from the dryer and folding them I found two of my white TShirts had blue and orange stains all over them. Very disappointed in Tide PODS!"
- garver76
SE South Dakota
Review 68 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Clogged drain and stained clothes

"
June 3, 2013
"My step daughter and her boyfriend moved in with us about a month ago. This past weekend, my husband had to "snake" the drain pipe. The water from the washing machine was backing up and coming out of the hose behind the washer, spilling onto the floor. We were baffled as to what could have caused that line to clog. Today, my step daughter comes up to me with her $25 shirt she bought from Disneyland last week with a big blue stain on it. After some quick research on these pods, I put her shirt to wash with a batch of my husband's clothes using a little of tide's free and gentle detergent and a cup of white distilled vinegar. The stain came right out. I proceeded to keep reading reviews on these pods and saw at least four reviews stating that the plastic coating from the pods clogged their drain pipe, causing them to call a plumber to fix the problem. Eureeka!, there was our clogging problem. We have lived here for over 6 years, and have NEVER had a problem with the drainage. Thank goodness my husband is a "jack of all trades." For what this product costs, which is probably for the "convenience" alone, it is ridiculous for so many people to have to throw away clothes, call a plumber, or wash their clothes again multiple times to put a dent in the stains.This product is seeming to cause more hassle and money than convenience. My stepdaughter is a college student. She cannot afford to keep buying new clothes, and I shouldn't have to rewash clothing items with vinegar. The tide pods are no longer allowed to be used in our home. I would warn everyone I can to steer clear of the tide pods!!!!"
- Anonymous
Louisiana
Review 69 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods areTERRIBLE!!!!!

"
June 3, 2013
"Over and over again the pods didn't dissolve leaving the sticky outer packaging on my clothes and ruining several items. I contacted Tide & they sent me a coupon to buy more. Why would I buy more when the product is ruining my clothes. Not a proper response to my problem. They also said to use warmer water to wash the clothes. It says on the container that the pods dissolve in all temperatures. This product is definitely not worth the money. Not counting the countless items of clothing that were ruined! If I could have given no stars I would have done that!"
- fontanafun
so. california
Review 70 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Did not work.

"
May 27, 2013
"This product was not satisfying. It did not remove stains easily, and it did not brighten my clothes. I do not recommend this product."
- Delicious
Collierville, TN
Review 71 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Complete waste of money!

"
May 26, 2013
"I am a mom of 4 boys, so I do a lot of laundry. This product is horrible. These pods do NOT completely dissolve. I am using the hottest water possible to avoid this, yet my family is constantly finding the plastic coating embedded in our clothes, towels and sheets. Forget about using cold water. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I am using the pods I currently have and never buying them again. Tide should not sell these pods on the market."
- Mom4boys
The Woodlands, TX
Review 72 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
May 25, 2013
"i bought tide pods and used them to wash my white blankets when the wash was finish there was blue stains all over them i had to wash them over with javex to gets the stains out
tide pods are now in the garbage i
will never use them again
hersma
"
- hersma
rothesay canada
Review 73 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
May 24, 2013
"do not buy - I have ruined numerous items with blue stains that needed rewashing. New issue is the plastic melted on the shirt and has left a sheen of plastic. Too expensive a product with all the frustration - rewashing - and now ruined clothes!! They need to take this one back to the table and do a remake!!! Great idea but horrible product!"
- esther
wisconsin
Review 74 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disaster

"
May 24, 2013
"I first started using the Pods at my MIL's and boy do I wish she never bought them!! It seemed like it was working at first, but I didn't realize how long it actually has been ruining my clothes. As you can see, MANY people with front-loaders are telling you that it doesn't dissolve in cold water-- LISTEN! I've been finding little plastic pieces on some of my clothes for some time now and realized it only happens to cold cycles that I wash at her house. This week I'm house sitting and praying that the gigantic purple/pink/blue stain covering at least half of HER king-sized sheet will come out! I noticed that the Tide employers had the audacity to not only remind others to not overfill their load, but to not run cold cycles in the winter! Well, 1. I know when to stop adding laundry and 2. it was 90 degrees out that day. Unfortunately I was in a hurry, so I didn't see the stain before putting it in the dryer (but I did notice a weird smell too; it must be what others talked about). If P&G is concerned enough about dissolving issues to recommend not running cold cycles in winter months (and to always use the warmest water the clothes will allow), then it shouldn't be advertised to dissolve in cold water!! How many people have to report damaged/ruined items for you to actually do something?? Giving bad advice to random reviews doesn't cut it! I will definitely warn everyone I know about this!!"
- freckles213
Ohio
3 users found this helpful
Review 75 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Does NOT dissolve properly

"
May 22, 2013
"I bought Tide pods to try. I have a front loading washer. I will NEVER purchase this again. I have tried using the pod with hot water, cold water and warm water. It just doesn't matter what water temp. I used, blue stuff was left on the clothes. I had to rewash each load to get the blue off each item. I do think pods are too expensive and a royal pain to use. I definitely would not advise anyone to waste their money and buy this."
- Nothing
New York
0 users found this helpful
Review 76 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don't Buy Them

"
May 21, 2013
"The pods are leaving a hard plastic stuck to my cloths and a blue stain!
I'm very disapionted because the pods cost more and my clothes cost a lot.
I have been a life log Tide user, so
Tide listen up and pull this off the shelf
"
- kimer
Reno NV
Review 77 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods do not dissolve completely!

"
May 21, 2013
"After using this product several times. I also noticed the sticky residue pieces on my clothing. I thought at first it was because of cold water, but it does the same thing with hot water. I love Tide detergent, but am very disappointed in Pods. I won't be using these again unless Tide acknowledges and corrects the problem."
- Lag2000
Florida
1 users found this helpful
Review 78 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stains!

"
May 20, 2013
"i have a beautiful white skirt from Melanie Lyne that i paid an absolute fortune for...blue stains all over it...after reading the reviews, i feel as though tide should probably invest in improvement and make a half-decent attempt at correcting their stupid mistake...i am angry, almost persuaded to buy from another competitor"
- neena
marshalls, MN
Review 79 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Plumbing Problems

"
May 14, 2013
"After using Tide Pods for several months I started to notice hard plastic spots on some of our clothes. I did not have staining or any other problems. Because our clothes washer is in our basement and drains below the sewer line I had a laundry pump system installed 7 years ago. Our current washing machine is a 3 year old front loader. Six weeks ago I was doing a load of laundry, the laundry pump jammed and the tank that contains the pump overflowed and leaked all of the water from the entire laundry cycle into our basement. I cleaned up the water and shook the tank and the pump started working again. I flushed the tank and the pump worked fine. I realized over the last 6 weeks that the pump works fine if a load of laundry was done using warm or hot water at least once every few days. If we did not do laundry for 4 or more days the pump would jam and we would have a flood. I purchased a new pump system and tank ($220) and went to install it today. I took the vent pipe off the old system, took a flash light and looked into the tank. I saw that a thick coating of clear/grayish gunk was coating the inside of the tank, the pump, the pump float and other components. I realized right away it was probably the pods not totally dissolving. I looked up the reviews on this site and saw that some other people were complaining about undissolved pods and problems with their front loader machines getting clogged. I am hoping that I can flush all the pod gunk out of the pump system so I can return the new one I purchased and save us a couple hundred dollars. I will never use the pods again and will go back to using Tide liquid immediately."
- fuming
New Jersey
Review 80 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Doesn't Dissolve

"
May 12, 2013
"Pod doesn't dissolve completely, it breaks up into many small pieces and sticks to your clothes. If you do not pick them off before you dry your clothes it will become a hard plastic like material that is hard to get off."
- simpleman
Iowa
0 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 92 next>>