Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.866 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2057 Reviews) 1863
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,057 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
292
3 stars
120
2 stars
111
1 star
367
1,532 of 2,057(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1,241 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great Concept

"
March 20, 2012
"I like the ease of use, I liked the scent. I wish now I had waited to try it until I had some stains for it to work on!
All in all, it's a great idea!"
- Bunneh
Florida
Review 1,242 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

easy to use

"
March 20, 2012
"It was really easy and convenient with no measuring, but didn't notice any overall different in cleaning/fabric softening ability with regular tide. Due to regular Tide generally being cheaper, I will most likely stick to using that. I could see where this product could be really handy for elderly with arthritis or maybe mentally handicapped or blind."
- trappi
florida
Review 1,243 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Convenient

"
March 19, 2012
"I really like these new tide pods; they're convenient and smell amazing. I had an ink stain on my favorite shirt and it washed out clean. I'm pretty impressed. Cheers."
- Nells
2 users found this helpful
Review 1,244 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Convenient!

"
March 19, 2012
"I had no messy detergent cap to rinse with the tide pod, and the clothes came out smelling clean and fresh! The tide pods are a quick easy way to make sure you are getting enough of the right things in your washer to make sure your clothes come out clean and fresh."
- Cherrypop
Pennsylvania
Review 1,245 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Overall Very Good

"
March 19, 2012
"I was excited to try out the new tide pod. I used it on a load of sheets. due to the fact i was not completely sure how large of a load the pod was measured out for. The sheets came out clean and smelling clean. However I did notice on my front door washer on the rubber drum was the left over residue of the plastic cover of the pod. I used the warm cold cycle so it should of dissolved completely. Maybe you should look into that. overall I was completely satisfied but the only thing is these pods are made for regular size loads not large loads... that may be a weak spot with these pods."
- soblue22
Bakersfield,CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 1,246 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

easy

"
March 19, 2012
"love the idea that it is all in one! smelled great even after coming out of the drier. got my husband's work clothes clean."
- pegs
alabama
Review 1,247 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Easy to use!

"
March 19, 2012
"Loved the easy packaging!
I didn't spill powdered detergent as I sometimes do (wasteful).
Further, I didn't need to use a Bounce fabric softener in the dryer, making this product economical as well as all-encompassing."
- ingbeck
Washington state
Review 1,248 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Easy and Effective

"
March 19, 2012
"The pod is easy - no measuring and no mess. The clothes were clean, which I would expect from any Tide product. I am concerned as to how they will hold up in FL humidity."
- susieb
Florida
Review 1,249 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

too easy to use

"
March 18, 2012
"How nice to pop a pod in the wash without lugging a heavy bottle of soap downstairs each time! It dissolved quickly, and didn't stain clothes.Wash came out clean, smelled good, and no static. I love these pods!"
- Hebs
Manheim,Pa
Review 1,250 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Works great, not keen on the scent

"
March 15, 2012
"I received a free sample of Tide Pods in the mail. It came in a neat package that was like opening a washing machine.
The pod itself is a good size and easy to use. I tossed it in with my laundry and there were bubbles within 30 - 45 seconds (I have a basic top loading machine). I had a few articles that had some staining, so the pod was being put to the test.
Overall it exceeded my expectations and lifted all of the stains off my items. I was very pleased with the cleaning performance. My only strike against these pods is the scent. It is very perfume-y smelling and the scent is strong. It lingered even after I ran the load through the dryer with a dryer sheet. For some people that would be a plus, but I did not the like perfume-y scent at all. I would have preferred for it to smell more like regular Tide.
I give Tide Pods 4 out of 5 stars."
- RowLeigh
Ann Arbor, MI
Review 1,251 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love Tide, Cool Concept

"
March 15, 2012
"The concept is great, obviously removes the messy measuring and pouring of liquid detergent. Tide is awesome as always! Hope that this packaging is offered in Free & Clear as my kids struggle with sensitive skin and I'd be more likely to buy this if it were fragrance and dye free. I will also be more likely to purchase it if the pricing is comparable to liquid detergent. I am just too mindful of budget to pick convenience over price."
- NurseMom3Boys
Arizona
Review 1,252 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Worked as expected

"
March 15, 2012
"I've been a Tide user for a number of years. This product was as easy and mess-free to use as expected. I just popped it into the machine, with my clothing, and closed the door.
An obvious shortfall with this product is the need to still have to add fabric softener to the washer. I know it would be a challenge to integrate fabric softener into a product like this, perhaps the folks at Tide can find a solution.
As far as my clothes, they came out Tide clean."
- glh3o
Buffalo, NY
Review 1,253 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Works great!

"
March 15, 2012
"I received my free sample today. I think that this would be a great product for anybody that has to haul their laundry to get it washed (like some people in apartments, college students in dorms, etc.) but I don't know if I would really use this. It's no big deal to me to measure it out - my soap and everything is right next to my machine. For the price - I, personally, may be better off not using these and sticking to what I currently do. However, if the price came down a bit or if there were some great coupons out for this, I would definitely buy this - I really do like the way they worked!"
- jenrs2001
Racine, WI
Review 1,254 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Worked well

"
March 15, 2012
"I used my free sample in a medium sized load of light-colored clothes. It worked really well. The load came out brighter than I expected. All clothes were clean and smelled great. I would recommend this product. I'm not sure of the price, but I would buy this product if it is priced close to or slightly more than my current detergent."
- ihatelaundry
Missouri
Review 1,255 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great scent!

"
March 14, 2012
"I tossed it in with my sheets. It dissolved quickly in the wash and I loved the scent. Thanks! Will definitely use this product again!"
- brwilliams1975
TX
Review 1,256 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

sample

"
March 14, 2012
"I received a free sample in the mail i used it on a load of laundry. it cleaned good but the fragrance was to strong when i removed the clothes to put them in the dryer. If the fragrance wasn't that strong i would purchase in future."
- bella
pa
Review 1,257 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Liked It But Won't Switch

"
March 13, 2012
"The Tide Pod was so easy to just drop in. I used it on my husband's work clothes, which get very dirty. It had a strong smell, which was good but a little powerful. I liked the pod; it did a good job cleaning my clothes. I'll probably keep using regular Tide liquid, though, because it lasts me longer since I can decide how much I want to use each time."
- trayla10
Memphis, TN
3 users found this helpful
Review 1,258 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Pretty Darn Good

"
March 12, 2012
"Love the packaging and look of this product.Didn't get a chance to take advantage of the stain remover, but my clothes came out fresh and clean. Really simple and quick way to get a chore done that most of us busy homemakers and moms hate doing. Would love to use Tide Pods again."
- fluffanater
Las Vegas, NV
1 users found this helpful
Review 1,259 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Wonderful Product

"
March 12, 2012
"This is a wonderful idea and is sooo easy! I do plenty of laundry and this has been the best solution I have found yet for ease of use. The only thing I wish is that there was a Tide Pod that didn't have dyes/perfumes. My skin is very sensitive and this works great on the boys clothes but I can't use it on mine."
- EmilySHHF
New York
Review 1,260 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

my day with the pods

"
March 12, 2012
"I was totally surprised at how well the wash turned out and most stains were unmistakably gone, the only one that wasn't was a stubborn tomato stain that had even been pre treated.
I would, no will purchase this product and use it.
"
- luigi
alameda ca
<<prev 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 ... 94 next>>