Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2015 Reviews) 1821
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,015 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
115
2 stars
105
1 star
338
1,526 of 2,015(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 141 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May 9, 2013
"Have been using these for the past month n havent had any problems, Makes it easy for everyone in the home to do laundry without using more than necessary. If the pods dont dissolve all the way maybe its what is in the water. have spring water n never had a problem with it."
- mtmom
california
1 users found this helpful
Review 142 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

What is going on????

"
May 8, 2013
"At first, this product was great, but in the past month I have had to throw clothes away due to its "wrapper" not dissolving throughly in the wash ( I do pre-soak, Stain cycle, and extra rinse on ALL my wash loads). The film does nto dissolve all the way and then when I put the clothes in teh dryer, it turns into a hard plastice like substance that sticks to teh cloths and stucks them together. It is impoosible to get out and I have to throw stuff away! I suppost my kids and self on under 2600 a month, I cannot afford to just throw clothes away!!!! At first I thought my kid left something in a pocket, but after MANY washes having this occur sporatically, it came to see if it happened with a different type of Tide and it did not; it ONLY occurs when I uses these Pods! iF YOU CARE ABOUT YOUR CLOTHES, BE FOREWARNED THEY MAY JUST BE RUINED BY THIS PRODUCT!"
- Anonymous
So Cal
Review 143 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Why did you change the packaging?

"
May 7, 2013
"Manufacturer has changed the Tide Pod packaging from clear to solid orange. I have to open the container to see how much is left inside and I think the orange color is ugly. Also, why don't you issue coupons for Tide Pods? It is more expensive than the liquid Tide, so coupons would help with that. The pods are more convenient than the liquid, but is it worth the cost?"
- LaundryMom1
Splendora, TX
Review 144 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Can't Complain

"
May 6, 2013
"I received the Tide Pods as a free sample and finally tried it today. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to only use it on some white shirts and underwear in case anything went wrong.
I put in the pod, ran the water cold for a medium lod and added the laundry. My results were great! The clothes looked great and it was easy. No issues of residue or coloring issues.
I'm not sure if I will purchase. I would have to look at the cost, but I was pleasantly surprised with the results and the ease of use.
"
- SaraS
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Review 145 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

HORRIBLE

"
May 6, 2013
"I will never do pods again, they left blue marks all over my clothes. Very disappointed in the product and very expensive to replace damage clothes."
- bluejet
oh
Review 146 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

So easy!

"
May 4, 2013
"I love Tide Pods! I pop one or two(for heavy soils or large loads) into my washer, start the water and then add my clothes. I've never had an issue with residue or stains. Everything comes out clean and smelling great, even my towels! I'm also saving money because when I used liquid detergent I tended to use too much."
- HPgiggles
Indiana
Review 147 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I love the Pods... never had any problems

"
May 3, 2013
"I love the fact that I can start the washer drop in a pod or 2 ( my Boyfriends jeans need a lot of help being covered in oil and grease from his job), finish shorting my piles and drop in the clothes. The come out clean and smelling great i have not had any problems with residue or smells from my pods. I love the easy to use design, I do wish that the container was easier to open one handed, my son loves to watch the pods explode while we wait to put in the clothes.."
- Chill3878
Topeka, Ks
Review 148 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Huge Price...and Letdown

"
May 1, 2013
"I found out the hard way that the Tide Pods stain clothes...not just whites! I have a front load HE washer and was under the impression the Pods would be a good fit - so disappointed...especially at the cost of the product!"
- wife1980
acworth, ga
Review 149 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

pods

"
April 27, 2013
"leaves stains on clean clothes, I hate the pods. Am going back to liquid."
- evie
las cruces, nm
Review 150 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not just stains...bad odor

"
April 27, 2013
"I have used Tide for over 40 years and have used almost of their products at one time or another, but these are by far the most disappointing product I have used.
Not only did the product stick to, and stain some of my things, but the odor is disgusting...it smells fishy to me. The first time I thought it was something else causing the odor, so I re-washed, the next time, same thing.
Unfortunately, I have a very low income and live in an apartment with pay laundry machines, and the last thing I needed was not only spending my money on Tide Pods, but now I have to go purchase new detergent, and once again, spend the money to rewash everything.
"
- DisneyGirl
Anaheim CA
Review 151 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

A real mess

"
April 26, 2013
"I purchase the Ocean Mist pods and was very disappointed. The pods were stuck together and when I tried to pull them apart they tore. Detergent poured out. This was a real mess. The ones that didn't tear did not provide the cleaning power I expected from Tide. I will not use this product again."
- Anonymous
Maryland
1 users found this helpful
Review 152 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Pod residue

"
April 25, 2013
"I think I just ruin brand new sheets. I washed it with a Tide Pod and when it came out of the dryer it had a bunch of hard spots on it. After reading the other reviews it must be the pod that did not fully dissolve. I have a front load washer and have found undissolved pieces in the machine before, but it never did that to my clothing. Guess I will get rid of these pods and switch to a different brand. Love the concept; hate the results!"
- Cheryllynn
South Dakota
Review 153 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

The Best Laundry Pod

"
April 24, 2013
"I've tried Tide Pods for 3 months and never had a problem. Id start the water then added the pods before i put my clothes into to let the pod dissolve , and never had any issue. Clothes had a very clean feel and scent."
- Keba
Altamonte springs Florida
Review 154 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

sarahc2305

"
April 23, 2013
"I received this product as a sample from P&G. I used this boost pod in my laundry load, and when I took my clothes out of the dryer, I noticed a pair of my underwear were stuck together and bunched up. I looked closer and realized the hard, clear substanced that was stuck like glue to my clothes was the outer "plastic" part of the tide pod I used! It had made a hole in the garment, and after trying to re-wash it, the hard sticky substance will not come off my clothes. I have photos of this if you are interested. I am VERY disappointed in this product and in Tide. I am a very loyal tide customer and until this happened, I have never had any complaints. I look forward to hearing from someone about this issue. Thanks."
- sarahc2305
Niles, MI
Review 155 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love The Pods

"
April 23, 2013
"I moved to Tide Pods from the liquid Detergent. I love the Pods! It makes laundry that much easier. Once or twice it did not desolve. However, those where times I stuffed a king size quilt in my front load washer. I have discovered, if you put the Pod in first (with large loads) then your clothes (quilt) on top, it desolves as it should. Thanks Tide!!"
- Lentera
Review 156 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed :-(

"
April 22, 2013
"I have been a Tide customer for years. I bought the Tide Pods for convenience. Unfortunately, the pod itself had attached to my clothes and did not dissolve. It has ruined some of my articles of clothing because the plastic ended up being stuck to them and even wasted a doing an entire load of laundry."
- GG48
Millersville, PA
Review 157 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Poor results from this product

"
April 22, 2013
"I have used liquid Tide for a long time, but the Pods looked as an item to make laundry even easier.
I followed the instructions to the letter, but the pods did not dissolve. The pods were attached to my clothes. I had to wash all over. What a mess. I expected better from a company that promotes so many worth while products.
"
- nurseKJ
Houston, Tx
Review 158 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Blue spots

"
April 21, 2013
"I also loved the convenience of the pods but I was getting blue spots on my clothes therefore having to wash them twice. Went back to the old tide. Very disappointed."
- Wendic
Venetia, PA
Review 159 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

DONT BUY!!

"
April 21, 2013
"Like everyone else, I bought it for the convenience factor. Grab one, toss it in the washer and walk away. I had been using them for a couple of months with no problem until about a week ago. I was washing an expensive duvet and pillowcases. One of the pillowcases had melted plastic stuck to it surrounded by a huge orange spot. Ive tried everything to get the plastic off but nothing worked. I have finally accepted the fact that they are ruined. I told a friend from work what happened and she said she had to pay a plumber to unclog her pipes that had been stopped by the plastic pieces of these pods.
Does anyone know if Tide will compensate for damage caused by its products?"
- Rico
Long Beach, CA
Review 160 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Convient if you Like Blue Spots

"
April 18, 2013
"I bought these because I liked the idea of just tossing it in the wash and going. That didn't last long. After my first load of whites turned blue, I lost my excitement about the product. I hate wasting stuff that I have already purchased, so i stood at the washing machine and made sure that the packet completely dissolved before I would put my clothes in. Lost the convenience factor. I finished the bag I bought, but I have not used them since. Just buy the old fashioned bottle."
- Rashley
OH
2 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 92 next>>