Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2043 Reviews) 1849
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,043 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
119
2 stars
108
1 star
359
1,529 of 2,043(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 141 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Mediocre cleaning

"
June 10, 2013
"I like the scent of these Pods, and they're great for traveling but they are very mediocre at cleaning in my HE machine. I usually have to use two pods to get results comparable to the smallest load amount of powdered Tide HE or line 2 of liquid Tide sport. Coupled with their ludicrous price per load, I will only buy them if they're on clearance or sale or I need a few for a trip. I have had a couple not dissolve properly and leave blue marks on my clothes, so I started throwing the pods directly into the dispenser which eliminated that problem."
- dgcamero
Charlotte, NC
3 users found this helpful
Review 142 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

WILL NOT USE PODS!

"
June 9, 2013
"Pods are horrible! I got a large container of pods as a Christmas gift - I usually use liquid free. The pods do not dissolve the entire way in my front loader. Even more frustrating, my husband keeps telling me he is noticing NEW stains on our clothes (he does all the ironing). I just did our queen size sheets - when I went to put them on our bed, the fitted sheet had a large area of blue hard plastic melted onto it - I had to rewash the sheets. I am giving the rest of the container away. I cannot keep doing this anymore. I also dislike the weird smell the pods leave on my clothing.... just very disappointed. Will definitely only use liquid."
- jtowngrl
johnstown, pa
Review 143 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Bad Bad Bad

"
June 6, 2013
"I bought Tide PODS after a friend said they were easy to use. I have a front load washer so I read the instructions twice to be sure I could use PODS with it. I put the POD in the washer, then loaded the clothing in. After the washer finished up I opened the door to find a slimy whitish pink substance. Figuring it might just be from one of the kid's items I threw my clothes in the dryer. Upon removing the clothing from the dryer and folding them I found two of my white TShirts had blue and orange stains all over them. Very disappointed in Tide PODS!"
- garver76
SE South Dakota
Review 144 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Clogged drain and stained clothes

"
June 3, 2013
"My step daughter and her boyfriend moved in with us about a month ago. This past weekend, my husband had to "snake" the drain pipe. The water from the washing machine was backing up and coming out of the hose behind the washer, spilling onto the floor. We were baffled as to what could have caused that line to clog. Today, my step daughter comes up to me with her $25 shirt she bought from Disneyland last week with a big blue stain on it. After some quick research on these pods, I put her shirt to wash with a batch of my husband's clothes using a little of tide's free and gentle detergent and a cup of white distilled vinegar. The stain came right out. I proceeded to keep reading reviews on these pods and saw at least four reviews stating that the plastic coating from the pods clogged their drain pipe, causing them to call a plumber to fix the problem. Eureeka!, there was our clogging problem. We have lived here for over 6 years, and have NEVER had a problem with the drainage. Thank goodness my husband is a "jack of all trades." For what this product costs, which is probably for the "convenience" alone, it is ridiculous for so many people to have to throw away clothes, call a plumber, or wash their clothes again multiple times to put a dent in the stains.This product is seeming to cause more hassle and money than convenience. My stepdaughter is a college student. She cannot afford to keep buying new clothes, and I shouldn't have to rewash clothing items with vinegar. The tide pods are no longer allowed to be used in our home. I would warn everyone I can to steer clear of the tide pods!!!!"
- Anonymous
Louisiana
Review 145 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods areTERRIBLE!!!!!

"
June 3, 2013
"Over and over again the pods didn't dissolve leaving the sticky outer packaging on my clothes and ruining several items. I contacted Tide & they sent me a coupon to buy more. Why would I buy more when the product is ruining my clothes. Not a proper response to my problem. They also said to use warmer water to wash the clothes. It says on the container that the pods dissolve in all temperatures. This product is definitely not worth the money. Not counting the countless items of clothing that were ruined! If I could have given no stars I would have done that!"
- fontanafun
so. california
Review 146 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

LOVE TIDE PODS!

"
May 31, 2013
"I'm not sure why other people are having trouble with the pods because I absolutely love them. They always completely dissolve, my clothes feel and smell great & it prevents my kids from "over pouring" laundry detergent. The only time I do not use the pods is when I wash towels and that's only because I don't use fabric softener on my towels because it makes them less absorbent. Anyone who tries Tide Pods and isn't happy with them, feel free to send the remainder to me!
Sincerely
"
- Momof3atthebeach
Holden beach, nc
1 users found this helpful
Review 147 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

love the pods

"
May 30, 2013
"i love the tide pods there not even as heavy as the liquid bottles even when you buy the biggest package.i always buy the biggest package of pods which carry 77 of them and it lasts me a long time....not only are they not heavy to carry but they also clean my clothes very well and they leave my clothes smelling nice and fresh keep up the good work tide and keep these around cause its all i will buy!!!!!!"
- lovetide23
west havent ct
Review 148 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Laundry made easy!

"
May 29, 2013
"I have been using Tide Pods since they appeared on the market in my local area. I love the fact that I can just throw the pod in the washer and not deal with pouring a liquid. Like others I have had a few instances when residue has remained on my clothing, such as a blue stain or plastic that has not dissolved when washing an extra heavy load. When I cut back on the load I have no problems and my clothes always come out clean and smelling great.
My teenage children do their own laundry and also love the Pods. In fact they insist on doing their own laundry since it is so easy.
Thanks Tide for helping this busy PA mom out!"
- pamom
Hughesville, PA
1 users found this helpful
Review 149 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Awesome Product

"
May 28, 2013
"This product is amazing. I love Tide products. GO TIDE GO."
- Darren1234
Maine
Review 150 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Did not work.

"
May 27, 2013
"This product was not satisfying. It did not remove stains easily, and it did not brighten my clothes. I do not recommend this product."
- Delicious
Collierville, TN
Review 151 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Complete waste of money!

"
May 26, 2013
"I am a mom of 4 boys, so I do a lot of laundry. This product is horrible. These pods do NOT completely dissolve. I am using the hottest water possible to avoid this, yet my family is constantly finding the plastic coating embedded in our clothes, towels and sheets. Forget about using cold water. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I am using the pods I currently have and never buying them again. Tide should not sell these pods on the market."
- Mom4boys
The Woodlands, TX
Review 152 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
May 25, 2013
"i bought tide pods and used them to wash my white blankets when the wash was finish there was blue stains all over them i had to wash them over with javex to gets the stains out
tide pods are now in the garbage i
will never use them again
hersma
"
- hersma
rothesay canada
Review 153 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I prefer tide ultra powder

"
May 24, 2013
"I like the pods but I use tide powder for cleaning also, have for years. Please put out more couponds for tide ultra."
- Anonymous
calif
Review 154 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
May 24, 2013
"do not buy - I have ruined numerous items with blue stains that needed rewashing. New issue is the plastic melted on the shirt and has left a sheen of plastic. Too expensive a product with all the frustration - rewashing - and now ruined clothes!! They need to take this one back to the table and do a remake!!! Great idea but horrible product!"
- esther
wisconsin
Review 155 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disaster

"
May 24, 2013
"I first started using the Pods at my MIL's and boy do I wish she never bought them!! It seemed like it was working at first, but I didn't realize how long it actually has been ruining my clothes. As you can see, MANY people with front-loaders are telling you that it doesn't dissolve in cold water-- LISTEN! I've been finding little plastic pieces on some of my clothes for some time now and realized it only happens to cold cycles that I wash at her house. This week I'm house sitting and praying that the gigantic purple/pink/blue stain covering at least half of HER king-sized sheet will come out! I noticed that the Tide employers had the audacity to not only remind others to not overfill their load, but to not run cold cycles in the winter! Well, 1. I know when to stop adding laundry and 2. it was 90 degrees out that day. Unfortunately I was in a hurry, so I didn't see the stain before putting it in the dryer (but I did notice a weird smell too; it must be what others talked about). If P&G is concerned enough about dissolving issues to recommend not running cold cycles in winter months (and to always use the warmest water the clothes will allow), then it shouldn't be advertised to dissolve in cold water!! How many people have to report damaged/ruined items for you to actually do something?? Giving bad advice to random reviews doesn't cut it! I will definitely warn everyone I know about this!!"
- freckles213
Ohio
3 users found this helpful
Review 156 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I really like Tide Pods

"
May 23, 2013
"I like Tide Pods, it is a great buy and before I started using the Pods I was not using it as much and I will continue as long as they make it. It is simple, if you use it the way it is described and it dissolves perfectly. Place it in the bottom of the washer before you put your clothes in and zoom, it is working. It is not messy, I hope they continue manufacturing it."
- NETTIE5
Norristown, PA
Review 157 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

LOVE IT

"
May 23, 2013
"I love te tide pods. people say they don't dissolve properly..I find that they dissolve perfectly if you put them in the washer with a little bit of water before you put your clothes in. That always works for me. I have never had a problem with them."
- buny73
florida
Review 158 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Does NOT dissolve properly

"
May 22, 2013
"I bought Tide pods to try. I have a front loading washer. I will NEVER purchase this again. I have tried using the pod with hot water, cold water and warm water. It just doesn't matter what water temp. I used, blue stuff was left on the clothes. I had to rewash each load to get the blue off each item. I do think pods are too expensive and a royal pain to use. I definitely would not advise anyone to waste their money and buy this."
- Nothing
New York
0 users found this helpful
Review 159 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don't Buy Them

"
May 21, 2013
"The pods are leaving a hard plastic stuck to my cloths and a blue stain!
I'm very disapionted because the pods cost more and my clothes cost a lot.
I have been a life log Tide user, so
Tide listen up and pull this off the shelf
"
- kimer
Reno NV
Review 160 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

good buy

"
May 21, 2013
"I've been using pods for 6 months we have well water so it's nice to just pop in a pod and not have to use a ton of different products. However i have had a few not dissolve all the way only when washing large blankets though..after reading other reviews Iam worried about them clogging my front load washer due to the fact that we already have hard water to fight"
- jenn83
ohio
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 93 next>>