Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.876 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2049 Reviews) 1855
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,049 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
292
3 stars
120
2 stars
109
1 star
361
1,532 of 2,049(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 141 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Good product

"
July 13, 2013
"I have a front loader and I really like the pods. No more mess in the detergent drawer. It also takes the guess on how much product to use. I like the small space that the box takes.
Rarely does the pods get stuck in the inner gasket but if they do they still dissolve , and I find a small piece of plastic. I noticed that the time that it got stuck it was when I washed large piece of clothing like bed sheet or comforter.
I wish they would be a scent free pod though if I can suggest.
Good product overall
"
- Cook4u
santa monica
Review 142 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Very disappointed

"
July 8, 2013
"Tide is a well known brand but you don't always get what you pay for. The pods do not dissolve all the way. The plastic sticks to your clothes or gets stuck in the door of my front loader causing the machine to stop in the middle of a load. I've had numerous pieces of clothing ruined because of purple stains that will not come out. I did write Tide and they sent me a free coupon. More clothes ended up the same way. I'm ready to send Tide a bill for all of my ruined clothing, sheets and towels. I will never buy these again. A total waste of money!"
- BGRACE
Grove City, Pa.
2 users found this helpful
Review 143 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
July 8, 2013
"The only problem with them is, if one breaks in the container. I have 6 stuck together!!! Not happy with that."
- tilly
flordia
Review 144 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Do Not Recommend

"
July 6, 2013
"This product has cost me more in ruined garments then it has ever saved me in time. The product leaves plastic like residue on my laundry that does not come off. Will not use again."
- JMC1
Riverside. CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 145 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

AWESOME!!!

"
July 3, 2013
"I am in the military and this was one of the best purchases I have ever made. They are so easy to pack in your ruck sack without having to worry about lugging around a big bottle of detergent that has a change of spilling. I am a mechanic as well so my uniforms can get pretty filthy and it just took one tide pod to get my uniforms clean! I will be buying these from now on!"
- militaryTIDE
columbus
1 users found this helpful
Review 146 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

There is no other!

"
June 11, 2013
"I have always used tide and no other detergent for the last 16 years, so when pods came out I could'nt wait to use them, "they are the greatest!! the portion sizes helped my family save money as my husband never measured the liquids. Last year I took pods on a cruise vacation to do my laundry, and since I went with a group, I shared my pods with 2 other families, they are now Tide Pod families."
- dandjmitch
Florida
Review 147 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Mediocre cleaning

"
June 10, 2013
"I like the scent of these Pods, and they're great for traveling but they are very mediocre at cleaning in my HE machine. I usually have to use two pods to get results comparable to the smallest load amount of powdered Tide HE or line 2 of liquid Tide sport. Coupled with their ludicrous price per load, I will only buy them if they're on clearance or sale or I need a few for a trip. I have had a couple not dissolve properly and leave blue marks on my clothes, so I started throwing the pods directly into the dispenser which eliminated that problem."
- dgcamero
Charlotte, NC
3 users found this helpful
Review 148 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

WILL NOT USE PODS!

"
June 9, 2013
"Pods are horrible! I got a large container of pods as a Christmas gift - I usually use liquid free. The pods do not dissolve the entire way in my front loader. Even more frustrating, my husband keeps telling me he is noticing NEW stains on our clothes (he does all the ironing). I just did our queen size sheets - when I went to put them on our bed, the fitted sheet had a large area of blue hard plastic melted onto it - I had to rewash the sheets. I am giving the rest of the container away. I cannot keep doing this anymore. I also dislike the weird smell the pods leave on my clothing.... just very disappointed. Will definitely only use liquid."
- jtowngrl
johnstown, pa
Review 149 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Bad Bad Bad

"
June 6, 2013
"I bought Tide PODS after a friend said they were easy to use. I have a front load washer so I read the instructions twice to be sure I could use PODS with it. I put the POD in the washer, then loaded the clothing in. After the washer finished up I opened the door to find a slimy whitish pink substance. Figuring it might just be from one of the kid's items I threw my clothes in the dryer. Upon removing the clothing from the dryer and folding them I found two of my white TShirts had blue and orange stains all over them. Very disappointed in Tide PODS!"
- garver76
SE South Dakota
Review 150 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Clogged drain and stained clothes

"
June 3, 2013
"My step daughter and her boyfriend moved in with us about a month ago. This past weekend, my husband had to "snake" the drain pipe. The water from the washing machine was backing up and coming out of the hose behind the washer, spilling onto the floor. We were baffled as to what could have caused that line to clog. Today, my step daughter comes up to me with her $25 shirt she bought from Disneyland last week with a big blue stain on it. After some quick research on these pods, I put her shirt to wash with a batch of my husband's clothes using a little of tide's free and gentle detergent and a cup of white distilled vinegar. The stain came right out. I proceeded to keep reading reviews on these pods and saw at least four reviews stating that the plastic coating from the pods clogged their drain pipe, causing them to call a plumber to fix the problem. Eureeka!, there was our clogging problem. We have lived here for over 6 years, and have NEVER had a problem with the drainage. Thank goodness my husband is a "jack of all trades." For what this product costs, which is probably for the "convenience" alone, it is ridiculous for so many people to have to throw away clothes, call a plumber, or wash their clothes again multiple times to put a dent in the stains.This product is seeming to cause more hassle and money than convenience. My stepdaughter is a college student. She cannot afford to keep buying new clothes, and I shouldn't have to rewash clothing items with vinegar. The tide pods are no longer allowed to be used in our home. I would warn everyone I can to steer clear of the tide pods!!!!"
- Anonymous
Louisiana
Review 151 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods areTERRIBLE!!!!!

"
June 3, 2013
"Over and over again the pods didn't dissolve leaving the sticky outer packaging on my clothes and ruining several items. I contacted Tide & they sent me a coupon to buy more. Why would I buy more when the product is ruining my clothes. Not a proper response to my problem. They also said to use warmer water to wash the clothes. It says on the container that the pods dissolve in all temperatures. This product is definitely not worth the money. Not counting the countless items of clothing that were ruined! If I could have given no stars I would have done that!"
- fontanafun
so. california
Review 152 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

LOVE TIDE PODS!

"
May 31, 2013
"I'm not sure why other people are having trouble with the pods because I absolutely love them. They always completely dissolve, my clothes feel and smell great & it prevents my kids from "over pouring" laundry detergent. The only time I do not use the pods is when I wash towels and that's only because I don't use fabric softener on my towels because it makes them less absorbent. Anyone who tries Tide Pods and isn't happy with them, feel free to send the remainder to me!
Sincerely
"
- Momof3atthebeach
Holden beach, nc
1 users found this helpful
Review 153 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

love the pods

"
May 30, 2013
"i love the tide pods there not even as heavy as the liquid bottles even when you buy the biggest package.i always buy the biggest package of pods which carry 77 of them and it lasts me a long time....not only are they not heavy to carry but they also clean my clothes very well and they leave my clothes smelling nice and fresh keep up the good work tide and keep these around cause its all i will buy!!!!!!"
- lovetide23
west havent ct
Review 154 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Laundry made easy!

"
May 29, 2013
"I have been using Tide Pods since they appeared on the market in my local area. I love the fact that I can just throw the pod in the washer and not deal with pouring a liquid. Like others I have had a few instances when residue has remained on my clothing, such as a blue stain or plastic that has not dissolved when washing an extra heavy load. When I cut back on the load I have no problems and my clothes always come out clean and smelling great.
My teenage children do their own laundry and also love the Pods. In fact they insist on doing their own laundry since it is so easy.
Thanks Tide for helping this busy PA mom out!"
- pamom
Hughesville, PA
1 users found this helpful
Review 155 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Awesome Product

"
May 28, 2013
"This product is amazing. I love Tide products. GO TIDE GO."
- Darren1234
Maine
Review 156 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Did not work.

"
May 27, 2013
"This product was not satisfying. It did not remove stains easily, and it did not brighten my clothes. I do not recommend this product."
- Delicious
Collierville, TN
Review 157 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Complete waste of money!

"
May 26, 2013
"I am a mom of 4 boys, so I do a lot of laundry. This product is horrible. These pods do NOT completely dissolve. I am using the hottest water possible to avoid this, yet my family is constantly finding the plastic coating embedded in our clothes, towels and sheets. Forget about using cold water. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I am using the pods I currently have and never buying them again. Tide should not sell these pods on the market."
- Mom4boys
The Woodlands, TX
Review 158 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
May 25, 2013
"i bought tide pods and used them to wash my white blankets when the wash was finish there was blue stains all over them i had to wash them over with javex to gets the stains out
tide pods are now in the garbage i
will never use them again
hersma
"
- hersma
rothesay canada
Review 159 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I prefer tide ultra powder

"
May 24, 2013
"I like the pods but I use tide powder for cleaning also, have for years. Please put out more couponds for tide ultra."
- Anonymous
calif
Review 160 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide pods

"
May 24, 2013
"do not buy - I have ruined numerous items with blue stains that needed rewashing. New issue is the plastic melted on the shirt and has left a sheen of plastic. Too expensive a product with all the frustration - rewashing - and now ruined clothes!! They need to take this one back to the table and do a remake!!! Great idea but horrible product!"
- esther
wisconsin
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 93 next>>