Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.863 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2060 Reviews) 1866
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,060 reviews)
5 stars
1,167
4 stars
292
3 stars
121
2 stars
111
1 star
369
1,533 of 2,060(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 141 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Convenient, but occasional blue stains on whites

"
August 23, 2013
"I love that the Pods do not make a mess like liquid or grainy detergents. Also, the ease and quickness of their use is attractive. Most of the time my clothes are clean and everything is normal, which is why I continue using them. HOWEVER, on occasion, my whites get ruined. So far, I have probably lost about $250 because of this. I am planning on purchasing a separate detergent specifically for my whites :-("
- Kelsey
St. Louis, MO
2 users found this helpful
Review 142 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined linens

"
August 23, 2013
"I bought Tide Pods for use on vacation as a convenience. The first time I used them I found a bluish slime on a pair of khaki shorts. I thought maybe I had left something in the pocket. Then, after washing a very expensive set of white sheets, I found the same blue stains all over them. Then read the reviews. I even tried putting a pod in a pan of boiling water to see just how hot it would need to be to dissolve. After 5 minutes in a rolling boil there was still blue plastic residue on a spoon. Would never buy again!"
- Mims
Kentucky
1 users found this helpful
Review 143 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pods can work in top and front loaders

"
August 21, 2013
"Pods work without any problem in top loaders, (I have one which I use for things that need overnight soaking) if you put in the pod and then add the water and clothes.
Some have complained of residue from Front Loaders with Pods. I also have a Whirlpool Duet Front Loader. I have never had a problem when I do a full load, as my washer automatically adds additional water. If I was only doing a small load, as my housekeeper sometimes does, then I have simply cut the pod, adding the liquid detergent to a cup of water and then put that into the drawer dispenser, and then put the colorant and stain fighter into an additional cup of water and added that to the automatic beach dispenser. Works like a charm and the entire load is wonderfully clean. I use only cold water and even aged grease stains have come out with Tide Pods."
- SiouxCityBoy
Rural Missouri
Review 144 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

It Stains!

"
August 8, 2013
"I have used tide products my entire life and I loved them, so I was shocked when I had found purple/blue stains on my very expensive white bed linens after using a tide pod detergent. I thought that maybe if it was just extra detergent stuck to the linens it would just wash out, but after rinsing numerous times the stain wont budge. My advise is stick to the liquid detergent!"
- JenniferS
Minneapolis, MN
1 users found this helpful
Review 145 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Came back to Tide

"
August 7, 2013
"Used Tide all my adult life. stoped using for awile, ie seamed to smell funny, moldy, had new washer. I asked a few friends. all agreed. tried pods much better no bad smell. will stick with pods. thank you tide...."
- FancyNancy
Portage,IN
1 users found this helpful
Review 146 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
August 6, 2013
"Very hard to use when doing smaller loads of laundry as the pod is pre measured and more suited towards a full load ..."
- ac360
hawaii
0 users found this helpful
Review 147 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product

"
August 1, 2013
"I switched to Tide pods a year ago after using a variety of other liquid detergents and powder. I've been getting them at my local Costco (105 count and now 120 count).
I haven't had any problems with it. They are easy to use, no need for measurements, just toss one in.
I used to pour a whole load of detergent in the wash, and am now definitely saving using the pods.
They wash great and the clothes smell and feel great. I've used them for light, medium, heavy and extra heavy loads using cold, warm and hot water, and have never faced a problem with staining, residue, etc.
Will definitely continue to use them for a long time to come and would recommend them to family and friends without a second thought."
- Dann
NJ
Review 148 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

NOT SATISFIED

"
July 22, 2013
"Simplicity is how i viewed this product but i was very wrong....The tide pods not only stained my clothing, it left behind plastic on them which is impossible to get off. i have tried rewashing in hot water to see if they would melt, i tried ironing it out to see if that would help. nothing. the $4 bag of tide pods i bought and used ruined at least $200 worth of clothing in my house. i would NOT recommend this product to anyone. i will go back to making my homemade laundry soap."
- nothappymommy
ohio
5 users found this helpful
Review 149 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Look at the reviews and the dates they're written

"
July 21, 2013
"I love Tide! I have not had a problem with the Pods...yet! But if you look at the recent reviews, you'll see that many have had a problem with staining and plastic. Last year when the reviews started, there were no complaints...except a rare one. Perhaps they're having quality issues. I hope no customers are lost and they can fix this soon. I have an LG HE washer and find the Pods so much easier than measuring and pouring into the small hole for the detergent. That's why I gave 3 reviews. We need UNSCENTED. Also, not sure why you need to buy Tide Boost to help your Tide. Why don't you just 'perfect' the Tide? I never buy the additional product, Tide Boost...don't know why we need that."
- patinalazina
California Coast
Review 150 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Very Disappointed

"
July 21, 2013
"I decided to try the pods to see if they work. The plastic that house the ingredient do not desolve completely. It leaves some of the detergent on the clothes. Then you have to rewash the clothes again. Which causes you to spend more time washing. Wen its should save you time. I guess I have to go back to using the liquid detergent and throw away the rest of the pods that I have left. This is just wasted money for a consumer. Maybe you guys need to take another look at the plastic that you are using for the detergent."
- Stibinmooc
Bellwood, IL
Review 151 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

What a waste

"
July 17, 2013
"I purchased the Tide Pods (102 count) for my HE front loader. The product leaves a slime all over my clothing and gasket of the machine, even when using warm water. I have tried extra rinse cycles to no avail. I have used another brand pod with good results - guess I'll switch back to the other brand. Tide needs to improve the water solubility of this product for it to actually work. I do like the smell (spring meadow) - have not noticed any bad smells mentioned in other reviews."
- sunnym61
Lake Orion MI
Review 152 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Good product

"
July 13, 2013
"I have a front loader and I really like the pods. No more mess in the detergent drawer. It also takes the guess on how much product to use. I like the small space that the box takes.
Rarely does the pods get stuck in the inner gasket but if they do they still dissolve , and I find a small piece of plastic. I noticed that the time that it got stuck it was when I washed large piece of clothing like bed sheet or comforter.
I wish they would be a scent free pod though if I can suggest.
Good product overall
"
- Cook4u
santa monica
Review 153 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Very disappointed

"
July 8, 2013
"Tide is a well known brand but you don't always get what you pay for. The pods do not dissolve all the way. The plastic sticks to your clothes or gets stuck in the door of my front loader causing the machine to stop in the middle of a load. I've had numerous pieces of clothing ruined because of purple stains that will not come out. I did write Tide and they sent me a free coupon. More clothes ended up the same way. I'm ready to send Tide a bill for all of my ruined clothing, sheets and towels. I will never buy these again. A total waste of money!"
- BGRACE
Grove City, Pa.
2 users found this helpful
Review 154 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
July 8, 2013
"The only problem with them is, if one breaks in the container. I have 6 stuck together!!! Not happy with that."
- tilly
flordia
Review 155 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Do Not Recommend

"
July 6, 2013
"This product has cost me more in ruined garments then it has ever saved me in time. The product leaves plastic like residue on my laundry that does not come off. Will not use again."
- JMC1
Riverside. CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 156 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

AWESOME!!!

"
July 3, 2013
"I am in the military and this was one of the best purchases I have ever made. They are so easy to pack in your ruck sack without having to worry about lugging around a big bottle of detergent that has a change of spilling. I am a mechanic as well so my uniforms can get pretty filthy and it just took one tide pod to get my uniforms clean! I will be buying these from now on!"
- militaryTIDE
columbus
1 users found this helpful
Review 157 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

There is no other!

"
June 11, 2013
"I have always used tide and no other detergent for the last 16 years, so when pods came out I could'nt wait to use them, "they are the greatest!! the portion sizes helped my family save money as my husband never measured the liquids. Last year I took pods on a cruise vacation to do my laundry, and since I went with a group, I shared my pods with 2 other families, they are now Tide Pod families."
- dandjmitch
Florida
Review 158 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Mediocre cleaning

"
June 10, 2013
"I like the scent of these Pods, and they're great for traveling but they are very mediocre at cleaning in my HE machine. I usually have to use two pods to get results comparable to the smallest load amount of powdered Tide HE or line 2 of liquid Tide sport. Coupled with their ludicrous price per load, I will only buy them if they're on clearance or sale or I need a few for a trip. I have had a couple not dissolve properly and leave blue marks on my clothes, so I started throwing the pods directly into the dispenser which eliminated that problem."
- dgcamero
Charlotte, NC
3 users found this helpful
Review 159 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

WILL NOT USE PODS!

"
June 9, 2013
"Pods are horrible! I got a large container of pods as a Christmas gift - I usually use liquid free. The pods do not dissolve the entire way in my front loader. Even more frustrating, my husband keeps telling me he is noticing NEW stains on our clothes (he does all the ironing). I just did our queen size sheets - when I went to put them on our bed, the fitted sheet had a large area of blue hard plastic melted onto it - I had to rewash the sheets. I am giving the rest of the container away. I cannot keep doing this anymore. I also dislike the weird smell the pods leave on my clothing.... just very disappointed. Will definitely only use liquid."
- jtowngrl
johnstown, pa
Review 160 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Bad Bad Bad

"
June 6, 2013
"I bought Tide PODS after a friend said they were easy to use. I have a front load washer so I read the instructions twice to be sure I could use PODS with it. I put the POD in the washer, then loaded the clothing in. After the washer finished up I opened the door to find a slimy whitish pink substance. Figuring it might just be from one of the kid's items I threw my clothes in the dryer. Upon removing the clothing from the dryer and folding them I found two of my white TShirts had blue and orange stains all over them. Very disappointed in Tide PODS!"
- garver76
SE South Dakota
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 94 next>>