Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2043 Reviews) 1849
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,043 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
119
2 stars
108
1 star
359
1,529 of 2,043(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

love it!

"
January 26, 2012
"fast, efficient, don't worry about it cleaning. Love the smell too!
Throw it in no measuring...how easy is that!"
- naninFL
Melbourne, FL
8 users found this helpful
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Does the job cleaning but has some kinks

"
March 16, 2012
"I like the way the pods have been working until now. I was going to buy more after the case I bought from Sam's Club was gone, but I went to do laundry today and all the pods were sticking together and have starting busting. I know it's been in the 70's this week, but the pods should hold up a little better than that. So I've basically lost all my detergent and it was pricey too. Totally disappointed and won't be buying anymore Tide Pods."
- Bethany
Lima, OH
6 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By DeeConsumer Care March 21, 2012
I'm sorry the Tide Pods were stuck together in the package. If any of the liquid chambers is not broken or leaking outside of the pac, the product will still perform very well, and you can use as instructed on the label. If any of the liquid chambers of the Tide PODS pac is broken, you should use another Tide PODS pac that is not broken. Still, we know you paid good money for our product and would like to help. Please call us at (800) 879-8433.
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined!!!!

"
October 21, 2013
"I don't even know what to say.....I have ruined at least one item of clothing in each load ive done. And I have tried every temperature and the pods still didn't dissolve and left purple stains on my clothes. Really thought this would be quicker and cleaner than the liquid. Looks like I'm going back to liquid and I'm upset I wasted money on this product!"
- Vdog05
New Hampshire
5 users found this helpful
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

NOT SATISFIED

"
July 22, 2013
"Simplicity is how i viewed this product but i was very wrong....The tide pods not only stained my clothing, it left behind plastic on them which is impossible to get off. i have tried rewashing in hot water to see if they would melt, i tried ironing it out to see if that would help. nothing. the $4 bag of tide pods i bought and used ruined at least $200 worth of clothing in my house. i would NOT recommend this product to anyone. i will go back to making my homemade laundry soap."
- nothappymommy
ohio
5 users found this helpful
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Awesome product!

"
January 27, 2012
"Tried this last week, and am glad I did! My local Wal-Mart was selling 3-pack samples of the Tide Pods in the Spring Meadow scent for only 97 cents. Needless to say, I'm sold! I honestly didn't think the product would fully dissolve in my older Whirlpool stackable washer, but it did, and the clothes came out looking clean & smelling fresh. Only trouble is I wish they would come out with one with color-safe bleach alternative, as that is the normal Tide I use. Also would like to point out that one should be careful when handling the Pods, they are pretty fragile as they are full of nothing but liquid, they're not powder/liquid combo like Tide's Boost stain remover Pacs. Otherwise, great product, and I intend to buy more when it is officially released in March!"
- StarWarsGirl
Phoenix, AZ
5 users found this helpful
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Impressive little pod!

"
July 22, 2012
"I was delightfully impressed with the quality of such a small package. Our laundry was clean, fresh and looked great. I had doubts about such a small package but it was great to be thoroughly surprised with the quality of one little pod."
- TJSparkle
Grand Junction, MI
4 users found this helpful
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A MUST HAVE

"
March 1, 2012
"I bought a trial pack of the new Tide Pods, I figured the worst it could do is be terrible, and I am only out $1.00. I will NEVER buy ANY other washing product BUT THESE! These little Pods pack quite a punch!! I washed my dirtiest towels, you know, the ones you use to mop the floors, and wipe the tub, etc. Not only did these little Pods get them EXTREMELY clean, but my wash came out smelling heavenly as well, A double win win!! Thank You TIde for coming out with yet another Fabulous Product! :)"
- Kathleen63456
Cecil, WI
4 users found this helpful
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

makes laundry easier, pod disappears

"
February 21, 2012
"I bought 2 of the trial sizes at my local walmart, considering they were only 97 cents, why not? well i tried them today in my first load and it was gone and the clothes smelled wonderful! They were just as clean as a normal detergent. It doesn't seem like it would work, but it did the job. I would recommend these to anyone. The person who commented and said they are bad, and had no suds, obviously doesn't know that the suds DON'T wash the laundry. But it was worth the buy and my time."
- apaylor
willard,ohio
4 users found this helpful
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

My laundry looked great

"
January 30, 2012
"I bought one of the sample packs and I love the scent! It's not overpowering but lasts. My whites looked awesome and some of my colors didn't look as faded as they have before after washing. I was very happy with this product and it was worth the buy."
- ThePurpleDuck
Memphis, TN
4 users found this helpful
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

TIde Pods

"
January 26, 2012
"We bought a trial sample at our local Wal-Mart. My husband now loves to do the laudry because they brighten his clothes from the one load that he did. Our whites are really bright without using bleach. In the trail that we bought we only had 3 but it was worth it to try it. We love it and now I can't wait until they get the bigger packages of it. It is so easy that my children can help with the laundry and I don't even have to worry about them spilling laundry soap all over just put he pod in the washer and Tide does the rest. Thanks Tide for being so wonderful."
- Anonymous
Knob Noster, Mo
4 users found this helpful
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

not so happy with product quality

"
January 19, 2014
"I have used Pods for quite some time. I had been very satisfied with this product. Now this last container I purchased leaves a gumy residue on my clothes. Causing rewashing. I doubt I purchase this product again"
- laundrymessup
georgia
3 users found this helpful
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Purple Splotches Everywhere

"
January 14, 2014
"The pods seem to work well on colors but leave dark purple splotches on all whites. I've tried everything to get the stains out without success. Any suggestions?"
- PurpleWhites
Dallas, TX
3 users found this helpful
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Terrible

"
January 13, 2014
"I purchased these pods and can't figure out how to use them. Every time I use them I end up with the undesolved pod stick somewhere on my clothes. I washed my clothes and packed for vacation only to find that the pods never melted and changed to hard lumps of dryed detergent shriveled up on my limited wardrobe that I traveled with. Really annoying.
Would like a refund !
"
- Snowhite
Longmont colorado
3 users found this helpful
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
December 27, 2013
"I was told by my step-mom to give tide pods a try. She uses them at their house, and says that they keep my brothers(who is disabled)clothes looking new even after accidents. We however, had not had such luck. I have had three experiences where the pod did not dissolve and left huge blue stains on our clothing. I prefer Tide over any other brand but I am disappointed by these Pods."
- FireFighterTeresa
Thornville, Ohio
3 users found this helpful
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Mediocre cleaning

"
June 10, 2013
"I like the scent of these Pods, and they're great for traveling but they are very mediocre at cleaning in my HE machine. I usually have to use two pods to get results comparable to the smallest load amount of powdered Tide HE or line 2 of liquid Tide sport. Coupled with their ludicrous price per load, I will only buy them if they're on clearance or sale or I need a few for a trip. I have had a couple not dissolve properly and leave blue marks on my clothes, so I started throwing the pods directly into the dispenser which eliminated that problem."
- dgcamero
Charlotte, NC
3 users found this helpful
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disaster

"
May 24, 2013
"I first started using the Pods at my MIL's and boy do I wish she never bought them!! It seemed like it was working at first, but I didn't realize how long it actually has been ruining my clothes. As you can see, MANY people with front-loaders are telling you that it doesn't dissolve in cold water-- LISTEN! I've been finding little plastic pieces on some of my clothes for some time now and realized it only happens to cold cycles that I wash at her house. This week I'm house sitting and praying that the gigantic purple/pink/blue stain covering at least half of HER king-sized sheet will come out! I noticed that the Tide employers had the audacity to not only remind others to not overfill their load, but to not run cold cycles in the winter! Well, 1. I know when to stop adding laundry and 2. it was 90 degrees out that day. Unfortunately I was in a hurry, so I didn't see the stain before putting it in the dryer (but I did notice a weird smell too; it must be what others talked about). If P&G is concerned enough about dissolving issues to recommend not running cold cycles in winter months (and to always use the warmest water the clothes will allow), then it shouldn't be advertised to dissolve in cold water!! How many people have to report damaged/ruined items for you to actually do something?? Giving bad advice to random reviews doesn't cut it! I will definitely warn everyone I know about this!!"
- freckles213
Ohio
3 users found this helpful
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pod Skin sticking to my clothes - rewash rewash

"
April 8, 2013
"So I googled this problem to see if anyone else was experiencing it and here it is........I was thrilled to purchase these even though MUCH more expensive than my current brand because clothes smell good and it's less messy. However I'm finding a white residue on many of my clothes and then I found the pod skin sticking to clothes. Rewashing everything and ruined clothes do not save me $$ or time. I have started just snipping pod with scissors and squeezing it under water while filling to get all the stuff out and discarding the pod skin - I will not put the pod in my washer. I'll be using what I have and moving back to my old brand and hope they resolve this issue."
- Tinkerboo8
Florida
3 users found this helpful
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Wonderful Buy @ Sam's Club

"
April 6, 2013
"Had purchased this product at Sam's Club because I had just purchased a new washer and couldn't use liquid so I thought I would give the pods a try and just fell head over heels for them. The only down fall is can't find a single coupon anywhere. Seems to me the company doesn't want to help out the family woman."
- Brewergirl49
Merrill, WI
3 users found this helpful
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Will never use anything else again

"
March 6, 2013
"Years ago, I switched to inexpensive powders and liquids and paid the price with dingy whites and stains that just wouldn't some out.
Then I saw the ads for PODS - and I thought, how stupid.
Then I tried them. Our clothes smell great, and the whites have brightened substantially. This makes it fast for me, and easy for my kids when its time to swap the laundry. I was also told by our Maytag repairman that the PODS are the best thing you can use because incorrectly adding too much detergent can cause the seals of a front loader to grow dry and brittle.
I don't know why some people are having problems with them not dissolving completely, I've used these now for a year and never had that problem UNLESS my washer was messed up. But I know why their washers are smelling bad - that's a front load washer problem. Our first front loader was disgusting to smell and after buying the second, I finally discovered you should ALWAYS leave the door to a front loader open when it is not in use so the remaining moisture in the drum doesn't sour. ;) I've not had any problems with my second front loader smelling bad and we never ever close the door unless its in use."
- MistyK
SE Oklahoma
3 users found this helpful
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

TIDE PODS A BIG DISAAPOINTMENT

"
February 11, 2013
"I followed the directions very carefully. There have been several instances where the product did not disolve propertly ruining a few items. I did put the affected items through a second rinse, but still did not have the results I wanted as residue remained. This is a very inferior product and I will not take another chance with my laundry. Its expensive to have to re-wash your clothes. I hope Tide pulls this product immediately and/or offers a refund. Unfortunately, I purchased the large container at Costco's and am now stuck with it. I have been a faithful user of Tide, so will go back to the former HE liquid products, but that doesn't help me with the products that were ruined. What a disappointment!!."
- Moonglow1
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
3 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By ShawnnaConsumer Care February 14, 2013
I’m sorry your Tide PODS aren’t dissolving properly. We appreciate your bringing this to our attention and I’m sharing your report with the rest of our team. If you haven’t done so already, I hope you’ll try the following tips for best results:

• Switch to a warm water setting during the winter months or whenever water is exceptionally cold.
• Do not overload your washer. Overloading may cause the pac to get trapped inside fabric folds.
• Be sure to store the product in a cool, dry area and close the package after each use.

I hope this is helpful. If you have further concerns, call us at (800) 879-8433.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 93 next>>