Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent

New Tide Pods Detergent
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2043 Reviews) 1849
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,043 reviews)
5 stars
1,165
4 stars
292
3 stars
119
2 stars
108
1 star
359
1,529 of 2,043(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for New Tide Pods Detergent
Review 1 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

disappointed

"
May 25, 2012
"Tide is a great brand.The pods are nice since you don't have to measure. However, I washed a tablecloth with a gravy stain. I washed it 3 times and the stain did not come out. Therefore I was disappointed because I was looking to eliminate liquid detergent."
- dintexas
Houston, TX
Response from Tide:By DeeConsumer Care May 31, 2012
We appreciate your loyalty to Tide and I'm sorry the PODS didn't work on removing the stain. Tide PODS is a detergent and designed to help remove the most common stains. For tough stains we suggest using the Tide Stain Release along with the Tide PODS. Hope you'll give it another try!
Review 2 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I can trust my family to do laundry now.

"
March 5, 2012
"New Tide Pods make laundry easy enough for me to trust my kids to do it. My clothes come out clean without the work of pretreating them first. I found my new favorite laundy soap! Thank you Tide!"
- Anonymous
Ypsilanti MI
2 users found this helpful
Review 3 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

PODS

"
February 25, 2012
"love it love love it. I have used it four times now and think it is great. So much easier to use then the heavy bottle of tide."
- Hope
Indianapolis, IN
1 users found this helpful
Review 4 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Drop and Go

"
February 23, 2012
"I love being able to just drop and go!
I'm notorious for forgetting to add detergent or leaving the lid open so this is amazing and so helpful for me! Now just need a smaller version for my little loads!
"
- Dowash
Houston, TX
2 users found this helpful
Review 5 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Easy

"
February 20, 2012
"Tide Pods are extremely easy to use. There's no measuring involved, just drop one into the washing machine. I could not tell however, if more stains were removed using the pods."
- marcidav
Somerville, NJ
Review 6 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
February 20, 2012
"Tide Pods are quite effective. The clothes were cleaned thoroughly cleaned. The pods are easy to use-one tiny package provides everything that your clothes need."
- Kingcake
Bossier City, LA
0 users found this helpful
Review 7 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love the new Tide Pods!

"
February 20, 2012
"They are so easy to use. Just drop one into the water, add clothes, and your clothes come out clean and fresh! My son used 2 pods on his load of smelly gym clothes. They came out just as clean and fresh as my whites! The pods will be so convenient to take on vacations. Thanks for such a great new Tide product.
A lifelong Tide user"
- LindaSue
Montgomery
Review 8 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A Must Buy

"
February 18, 2012
"This is great, l put one of the pods in the wash, I had some clothes that got stain with chili/ketchup ( love to eat chili dogs) that was a day old stain. When, the wash was finish I went to get the clothes out of the wash the stains was gone, the white dingy tshirt was not dingy no longer. I be will be using the pods from now on, I do not have to spray stain release on the clothes, let them sit for 10 minutes before washing, The pods save time & money for me, that is important in this economy when you live on a fix income."
- tagh
Alabama
Review 9 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Husband loved it!!!

"
February 15, 2012
"Since my husband is semi-retired and I am still working full-time, he is in charge of the laundry. (I do my own work clothes). The laundry is pre-sorted so he does do a good job. I came home the first night that he used them and he met me at the door telling me how much he liked the Tide Pods. I also gave some to my daughter and she also enjoyed them."
- volleyball
freeport il
Review 10 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Convenient

"
February 13, 2012
"I really like the idea of one little pod taking care of all of my laundry needs. The only problem that I had was washing in cold water they didn't seem to dissolve completely. I found a small amount of the granules at the bottom of the tub."
- Regena
Indiana
Review 11 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The best product for my laundry

"
February 12, 2012
"The pods are great because is easy for use and clean my cloths.
Thanks Tide,
"
- abovora
fort lauderdale, fl
Review 12 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

New Tide Pods

"
February 11, 2012
"At first, I did not think one Tide pod would be enough to clean an entire load of laundry. I threw it in the water, and it didn't seem to dissolve at all, but after I put the clothes in, the water began to suds up and one pod seemed to clean a regular load of laundry just as well as regular Tide liquid. Very Impressive! Smells great too."
- KariK
Belleville, IL
Review 13 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Try it, you'll love it!

"
February 9, 2012
"The tide pods are fabulous, no hassle, and a great time saver as I just plop then into the washer receptacle and push start. We have been using Tide liquid detergent and we have it on top of our washer (receptacle pointing down) and because it is sitting on its side, it tends to leak if the cap is not put back on the nozzle, these pods eliminate the messiness. When we first got them, I thought they were dishwasher pods and when we noticed they were for our washer, we thought what a great idea as principally they work the same. Most importantly, the detergent did a wonderful job in cleaning our clothes. I would recommend them to my friends."
- juliev
pleasanton, ca
Review 14 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Greatest Laundry Product Ever!

"
February 7, 2012
"This is the greatest product! Anyone in the family can do laundry now, and this really works. For clothes that don't need pretreating, it couldn't get any easier than this. No worries about getting liquid all over my hands or accidentally pouring too much. I tried this in cold, warm and hot and each load came out great. Loved it and will look for it in my store as soon as the sample runs out. Thanks!"
- Binker
Plainfield IL
Review 15 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome

"
February 7, 2012
"Thank you for giving me the opportunity to try the product. With me being unemployed for 2 years now I am hesitant to spend money on new products because of finances. I tried the Pods and they work great. Will be awesome not to have all these bottles of products to get the job done. Just 1 little toss of a powerful cleaning agent and its done. I recommend this product to anyone even"
- Susanne
Altoona FLorida
Review 16 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Review

"
February 6, 2012
"I loved it! I was a bit skeptical at first because of the pods. Would they desolve thoroughly, would they leave a residue from not desolving, etc. But I love them! The clothes are clean, smell so fresh, and no pouring or measuring! I have always been a Tide user and what a great way to use it!"
- HiTide
Mt. Vernon, Ohio
Review 17 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wow they work

"
February 6, 2012
"I was pleasantly surprised in how much cleaner my clothes were after using the pods vs. regular
liquid Tide Detergent. The pods are so much easier to use, I tend to have drips from the laundry detergent end up on my washing machine. This will not happen anymore using the pods. Thank you Proctor & Gamble for developing such a wonderful product.
"
- Anonymous
Rome, N.Y.
Review 18 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Convenient and Tide Cleaning Power

"
February 6, 2012
"The Tide Pods worked great. Dissolved well and cleaned like my Liquid Tide. I liked that I didn't have to use both my Liquid Tide and my stain fighter. And while this is a good product for anyone, I think it's particularly great for college students. Very manageable and convenient. Two thumbs up!"
- jtazz
Detroit, MI
Review 19 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Didn't Dissolve

"
February 5, 2012
"I may have made a mistake but I put the pod in with one of my comforters and when I pulled the comforter out to put it in the dryer, the pod hadn't dissolved and I didn't realize that until I had dryed the comforter and had powder granules all over the floor when I pulled it out of the dryer. I will try it again but this caused more work in that I had to rewash and redry the comforter."
- Monk
South Carolina
Response from Tide:By DeeConsumer Care February 28, 2012
You may need to switch to a warm water setting during the winter months or whenever water is exceptionally cold and we also recommend not overloading your washer – this will prevent detergent from getting trapped in fabric folds. If you have additional questions, please call at 1-800-879-8433. Thanks!
Review 20 for New Tide Pods Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

AWESOME PRODUCT

"
February 3, 2012
"I LOVED the new Tide Pods. They are so convenient and easy to use. You just pop one right into the washer and wash your clothes. I give them a 10. The clothes came out bright and clean. Nothing to measure and they are easy to carry. No heavy box or bottle to lug around. Thanks for the awesome product. Keep up the good work."
- TCFMT
Bryan TX
1 2 3 4 5 ... 93 next>>