Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(8569 Reviews) 8363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,569 reviews)
5 stars
4,663
4 stars
2,177
3 stars
828
2 stars
336
1 star
565
5,718 of 6,814(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pods will not disolve

"
July 25, 2016
" 3 ruined shirts and one ruined pair of pants. The pods left a blue stain that cannot be removed. "
-
Oregon
Review 2 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

work OK if you use two pods

"
July 15, 2016
" Convenient but only work if you use two pods per normal size load. This make them a terrible value. Like most products from P&G these days lack luster at best. "
-
cincinnati
Response From TideJuly 19, 2016
We recommend using one POD™ for small or medium loads, using two PODs™ for large loads, and three PODs™ for X-Large loads. The amount of PODs™ needed per load can also be dependent on how soiled the clothes are. If you have questions or any more feedback you'd like to provide, please give us a call at 866-908-1566.
Review 3 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Waste of Money

"
July 13, 2016
" Follow the instructions: pods first then clothes, but there is pod residue like melted plastic which requires a second wash. Complete waste of money having to constantly rewash. "
-
Texas
Response From TideJuly 18, 2016
This is not something that we want you to expect and we'd really like to learn more. Please give us a call at 866-908-1566 so we can continue this conversation.
Review 4 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Melts on Clothes

"
July 8, 2016
" These would be a great idea for college students but they melt on my son's clothes and don't come off, even after repeated washings. "
-
North Carolina
Review 5 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruining my clothing

"
July 2, 2016
" Garbage. Ruining my clothing by depositing hard melted lumps, sticking them together. Going to find another brand of detergent. Done with these and Tide. "
-
New Eagle, PA
Response From TideJuly 11, 2016
We're sorry that you experienced residue and we'd really like to learn more. Please give us a call at 866-908-1566.
Review 6 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

7576969545

"
July 2, 2016
" Would definitely use this product. It really does make a difference. Thet fragrances are very pleasing aromas. "
-
Virginia
Review 7 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

My clothes require rewashing!!

"
June 26, 2016
" I have used these for a while successfully. Now they are not dissolving properly and my clothes require rewashing. "
-
Red deer
Response From TideJune 30, 2016
We're so sorry to hear this! We'd definitely like to learn more so we can help as there may have been a couple different reasons why this could've occurred. Please give us a call at 1 (800) 879-8433 anytime Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm EST so we can look into this right away!
Review 8 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods stain clothes!

"
June 26, 2016
" I followed directions exactly, putting 1 (or 2 for XL loads) in my washer before putting in my clothes. So far, they have left blue and orange marks on a bath mat, an expensive shirt, and bedsheets. "
-
Massachusetts
Response From TideJune 30, 2016
Sounds like you're doing everything just as instructed on the package so this isn't an experience we'd expect. Rewashing these items in the hottest water safe for the fabrics should remove those stains. Please keep in mind that it may take more than one was to completely remove these. We'd like to learn more about this so when you have some free time, please give us a call at: 855-236-3353.
Review 9 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Love Tide Pods!

"
June 24, 2016
" Easy to use and clothes come out clean every time. "
-
Florida
Review 10 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I love this product!!

"
June 22, 2016
" Love these!! They are so good and they always keep my clothes smelling clean and fresh!! "
-
Illinois
Review 11 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods Melt on Clothes

"
June 20, 2016
" As directed, I put the pod in the drum first, then clothes. Both loads so far the pod melted on my clothes and I needed to rewash. I really wanted to love these, but they're a waste. "
-
New York
Response From TideJune 23, 2016
We're sorry to hear that you experienced residue. This residue is not permanent and should be removed after rewashing. If the residue is still present after rewashing, please give us a call at 800-879-8433.
Review 12 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product is The Best Detergent in the market

"
June 15, 2016
" I start to use the Tide Pods from the first time I saw it in the Store. IS THE BEST, easy to use, Great quality, and there are variety to choose. "
-
Mississippi
Review 13 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined a pair of pants and a shirt

"
June 2, 2016
" I use the tide pods as directed, and I place them in the drum prior to loading the drum with clothing, and I have had the pod melt onto my clothes twice. It has ruined a pair of pants and a blouse. "
-
Jacksonville, FL
Response from Tide:KarenTide TeamJune 6, 2016
We're sorry residue from Tide PODS melted onto a pair of pants and a blouse. You may have done this, but for best results, always place the pod into the washer drum before adding your laundry.

To remove the residue, soak the garments in the hottest water safe for the fabric for up to one hour. Then, wash with no detergent, using the hottest water according to the care tag labels. Meanwhile, please call us at 1-800-879-8433 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be happy to help.
Review 14 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Great for small loads

"
June 1, 2016
" This product is great for small loads of laundry but when it comes to big loads I do not like using two of the pods, I feel like it is a waste. Other than that use this product on a daily basis "
-
fort myers
Review 15 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

6366144301

"
May 29, 2016
" We typically like the quality of Tide, but the pods were a big disappointment. First use ruined two clothing articles. Not sure we'll gamble on using any more from the package. "
-
St louis mo
Response From TideJune 1, 2016
We understand your disappointment and are so sorry you've had this experience. We'd like to learn more so we can help! Our PODS™ should always dissolve if they are used correctly. When you have a free moment, we hope you'll give us a call at (800) 879-8433. We're available Monday through Friday 9am to 6pm EST and look forward to hearing from you!
Response From TideJune 1, 2016
We understand your disappointment and are so sorry you've had this experience. We'd like to learn more so we can help! Our PODS™ should always dissolve if they are used correctly. When you have a free moment, we hope you'll give us a call at (800) 879-8433. We're available Monday through Friday 9am to 6pm EST and look forward to hearing from you!
Review 16 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Save money, throw them in the trash!

"
May 19, 2016
" LOADS of ruined laundry! Re-washing has been a nightmare and doesn't work. my brand new machine is too efficient for these ridiculous things. I see why there is a 200 character limit! "
-
Myrtle Beach
Response From TideMay 23, 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback! Our PODS™ are designed to give a great clean when used correctly. There may be a few different reasons you've had to rewash after using our PODS™, and we'd definitely like to discuss this further with you so you're able to get the most out of our product. When you have time, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-879-8433. We're available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST!
Review 17 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

If I could give ZERO stars I would!

"
May 19, 2016
" Horrible product, all stuck together, exploded when I gently pulled apart for use. If I didn't have glasses on, it would have gotten in my eyes! I will NEVER again use or recommend this product. "
-
Florida
Response From TideMay 23, 2016
We’re sorry the PODS™ were stuck together. We see this happen if the product was exposed to moisture or heat. We wouldn’t recommend pulling them apart as they will burst open. We’re so glad you didn’t get any of the detergent in your eye and we’d like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at: 1-800-879-8433.
Review 18 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

This Product is exactly what I needed!

"
May 18, 2016
" This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! "
-
ddd
Response from Tide:KarenTide TeamMay 25, 2016
We're thrilled to hear Tide Pods were exactly what you needed. We hope you'll continue to choose Tide!
Review 19 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

his Product is exactly what I needed!

"
May 18, 2016
" his Product is exactly what I needed! his Product is exactly what I needed! his Product is exactly what I needed! his Product is exactly what I needed! "
-
assa
Response from Tide:KarenTide TeamMay 25, 2016
We're delighted to hear Tide Pods are exactly what you needed. We hope you'll continue to choose Tide!
Review 20 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stains clothing

"
May 17, 2016
" I used as directed and my clothes had bluish purple stains after washing in cold water on delicate cycle. "
-
Northeast
Response From TideMay 20, 2016
We're sorry your experience hasn't been as convenient as it should've been, Jasmine, and we'd like to help further. Using the delicate cycle may not have provided enough agitation or time for Tide PODS™ to dissolve properly, but luckily any stains left behind aren't permanent. The dyes in our products are water soluble and rewashing your items in the hottest water safe for the fabric should remove the stains and restore your clothing. If you have any questions, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>