Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(4377 Reviews) 4171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,377 reviews)
5 stars
2,750
4 stars
786
3 stars
235
2 stars
157
1 star
449
1,994 of 2,622(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Save money, throw them in the trash!

"
May 19, 2016
" LOADS of ruined laundry! Re-washing has been a nightmare and doesn't work. my brand new machine is too efficient for these ridiculous things. I see why there is a 200 character limit! "
-
Myrtle Beach
Response From TideMay 23, 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback! Our PODS™ are designed to give a great clean when used correctly. There may be a few different reasons you've had to rewash after using our PODS™, and we'd definitely like to discuss this further with you so you're able to get the most out of our product. When you have time, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-879-8433. We're available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST!
Review 2 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

If I could give ZERO stars I would!

"
May 19, 2016
" Horrible product, all stuck together, exploded when I gently pulled apart for use. If I didn't have glasses on, it would have gotten in my eyes! I will NEVER again use or recommend this product. "
-
Florida
Response From TideMay 23, 2016
We’re sorry the PODS™ were stuck together. We see this happen if the product was exposed to moisture or heat. We wouldn’t recommend pulling them apart as they will burst open. We’re so glad you didn’t get any of the detergent in your eye and we’d like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at: 1-800-879-8433.
Review 3 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

This Product is exactly what I needed!

"
May 18, 2016
" This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! This Product is exactly what I needed! "
-
ddd
Response from Tide:KarenTide TeamMay 25, 2016
We're thrilled to hear Tide Pods were exactly what you needed. We hope you'll continue to choose Tide!
Review 4 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

his Product is exactly what I needed!

"
May 18, 2016
" his Product is exactly what I needed! his Product is exactly what I needed! his Product is exactly what I needed! his Product is exactly what I needed! "
-
assa
Response from Tide:KarenTide TeamMay 25, 2016
We're delighted to hear Tide Pods are exactly what you needed. We hope you'll continue to choose Tide!
Review 5 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stains clothing

"
May 17, 2016
" I used as directed and my clothes had bluish purple stains after washing in cold water on delicate cycle. "
-
Northeast
Response From TideMay 20, 2016
We're sorry your experience hasn't been as convenient as it should've been, Jasmine, and we'd like to help further. Using the delicate cycle may not have provided enough agitation or time for Tide PODS™ to dissolve properly, but luckily any stains left behind aren't permanent. The dyes in our products are water soluble and rewashing your items in the hottest water safe for the fabric should remove the stains and restore your clothing. If you have any questions, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 6 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

covering leves residue

"
May 17, 2016
" The last two containers have left hard blue spots on my clothes. Put them in first. Do not overload and use warm water. I shouldn't have to jump through hoops and rewash my clothes. "
-
New York
Response from Tide:KarenTide TeamMay 25, 2016
We're sorry Tide PODS left a residue on your clothes after washing. This certainly isn't what we'd expect to happen. To remove this, soak the garment(s) in the hottest water safe for the fabric for about an hour to dissolve the residue. Do not pull the residue off, as this may cause your garments to tear. Please call us at 1-800-879-8433 so we can gather specifics & make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be happy to help.
Review 7 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

So needed this for my work clothing.

"
May 16, 2016
" My clothes are cleaner and more refreshing. I found my new soul mate thanks tide! "
-
Fresno
Review 8 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don't Dissolve fully

"
May 16, 2016
" Several loads have had to be rewashed as the pod ended up being stuck to my clothes like socks, sheets, shirts and other garments. "
-
Missouri
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
Tide PODS™ should dissolve fully, and we're sorry you had residue left behind to be rewashed. Here are some helpful tips to ensure the PODS™ perform as they should in the future. Always add the POD™ to the bottom of the washer before adding your laundry, leave enough space for everything to circulate freely and use a suitable cycle. If you're already following these tips and continue having issues, please call us at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday, and we'll be happy to help.
Review 9 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

2x clogged drain

"
May 12, 2016
" Recommend tide liquid not pods, but keep an eye on your drain, 2x we have had solid plastic blockage from undissolved pods. H2O warm 90% of loads and laundry never overloaded. "
-
Flagstaff AZ
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
We want you to have a great laundry experience with each and every one our of products and we're sorry that was not the case with our PODS™, Jeff. We'd love to help to learn more. When you have a moment could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
We want you to have a great laundry experience with each and every one our of products and we're sorry that was not the case with our PODS™, Jeff. We'd love to help to learn more. When you have a moment could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?
Review 10 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

These pods are ruining my clothes

"
May 10, 2016
" Pods get stuck to my clothes and do not dissolve completely. It has ruined several shirts. I have front load washer, and cannot add pods to water first. Not a happy customer! "
-
Florida
Response From TideMay 12, 2016
We’re sorry you’ve been experiencing this problem. If you have items with a dried-on film, soaking them in the hottest water safe for the fabric for at least an hour or longer will help dissolve the residue. Next, wash them again with no detergent in the hottest water safe and this should take care of the problem. To help prevent this from happening in the future, we recommend always adding the PODS™ to the drum before any laundry, ensuring there’s room for them to move freely, and using a cycle that lasts more than 30 minutes. The PODS™ are not designed to be used in a delicate, wool or hand wash cycle. We’ll be glad to offer some further help with this. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST Monday - Friday.
Review 11 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible mess on clothes

"
May 9, 2016
" The Tide pods have ruined several articles of clothing. I have washed, soaked and re-washed stained items and the blue marks do not come off.
Terrible!!!
"
-
Ohio
Response From TideMay 12, 2016
Tide PODS™ should dissolve entirely as long as they're being placed in the drum of the washer before your clothing and the machine isn't overloaded. We're sorry you've had marks left behind, but since the dyes we use are water soluble, the blue spots are not permanent. We'd like to share a removal tip with you, when you have time, please call us at 1-800-879-8433, Monday - Friday, 9am-6pm EST.
Review 12 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Doesn't dissolve in both warm and cold washes

"
May 9, 2016
" I've found undissolved pods on both my clothes and / or the washing machine drain, after warm and cold washes, normal and delicate cycles, on a front-load washer. "
-
Boston
Response From TideMay 10, 2016
We're sorry this was your experience. We'd like to share usage tips and provide removal methods. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST Monday - Friday, and we'll be happy to help.
Review 13 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Laundry is no longer a chore :)

"
May 3, 2016
" I love these tide pods and have had no problems at all with them.
I am just wondering if I can wash a 100% polyester comforter with them?
"
-
Texas
Review 14 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

melted to my favorite shirt

"
April 29, 2016
" The pod melted to my favorite shirt and is now ruined "
-
Tennessee
Response From TideMay 3, 2016
Laundry should be worry free, Maebelle, and we’re sorry you had this experience. We have some tips to help save your favorite shirt. First soak your shirt for an hour in the hottest water safe for the fabric. We recommend to always check your care tag label instructions for temperature restrictions. Then rewash your shirt without detergent in warm water. If you have any further questions, we’d be happy to help. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 15 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

ruined my shirt

"
April 28, 2016
" The pod did not fully disappear during the wash cycle. During the dry cycle it melted into the fabric of my shirt. Will not purchase again "
-
san jose ca
Response From TideMay 2, 2016
We’re sorry this happened. Our Tide PODS™ are designed to fully disolve and factors such as load size, wash time chosen, and the amount of free water circulating during the wash cycle may have contributed to this happening. We want you to have a great clean every time and we have advice on how to treat your shirt to remove the residue. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433 so we may help further.
Review 16 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stained and ruined my clothes

"
April 27, 2016
" I will not recommend this product. It ruined some of my clothes, the blue marks from the pods wouldn't come off no matter what I did. I don't buy cheap clothes. Don't buy it... "
-
Spokane
Response From TideApril 29, 2016
Any fabric staining associated with Tide PODS™ isn't permanent, Alona. The dyes we use are water soluble and the spots will come out when the items are rewashed in the hottest water safe for the fabric. To ensure Tide PODS™ dissolve entirely in the future, always add the POD™ to the drum of the washer first, don't overload the machine, and use a suitable cycle. If we can help further, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 17 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Easy to use

"
April 27, 2016
" This product is great! It's to use. I wish it was a little less expensive for the convenience. "
-
Utah
Review 18 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

This PODS is amazing!

"
April 26, 2016
" I use Tide brand for a long time,i chang this pods now,is exactly what I needed. "
-
los angeles
Review 19 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wonderful!

"
April 26, 2016
" I love Tide and have used it for years. I never use any other product. "
-
Minnesota
Review 20 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great smell

"
April 24, 2016
" The product had a great scent it also left my clothes super soft. I really liked it. Just a little too expensicd "
-
Key largo
1 2 3 4 5 ... 126 next>>