Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
3.852 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2074 Reviews) 1880
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,074 reviews)
5 stars
1,170
4 stars
293
3 stars
121
2 stars
114
1 star
376
1,537 of 2,074(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 321 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

tide pods and front loaders

"
February 8, 2013
" We just purchased a new Samsung front loader. We had a new pack of Tide Pods from our previous washer and liked their convenience. However, We have now used our new washer twice wtih the pods and found them only partially dissolved in the detergent tray. Its too bad becasue now we have a bunch of pods we can't use. Both Tide and the Samsung sites said the pods would be okay but obviously they were wrong. "
- dlb333
michigan
1 users found this helpful
Review 322 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A GREAT BUY!!!!

"
February 8, 2013
" I love using tide ipod. I love how it smells!!!!!!! "
- Anonymous
Greenville,NC
Review 323 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Beware of how you use.

"
February 8, 2013
" The product leaves heavy plastic and glue-like stains and purple/blue residue when washing dark clothes or light cycles. I'm not sure why, but the product doesn't seem to break down completely and adheres to clothing. I had one brand new sweater ruined (we weren't sure what it was)... and now have realized after two more episodes that it is the pods. We like the ease of use, and 90% of the time the product worked well. However, as we can't afford to have our detergent ruin expensive clothing, we are not going to buy the product anymore. Message to Tide... fix this stuff. It isn't worth the hit your customers are taking because the product wasn't fully tested. "
- MichiganBrian
Dundee, MI
1 users found this helpful
Review 324 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Good Stuff

"
February 8, 2013
" Not sure why the complaints, unless front loading machines are different. Start the water, put the pod in, add the clothes. Never once had a problem with undissolved pods in my top loading machine. Super convenient and the clothes come out great! "
- Tom48NC
NC
Review 325 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined Clothes

"
February 7, 2013
" So disappointed with this product. Have always thought of Tide as one of the premium detergents. But these are horrible. And it took me about 4 loads to figure out the culprit. The plastic casing does NOT dissolve completely. And I did not realize until the loads came out of the dryer. When the undisolved casing makes it through your dryer it hardens a sticky wad of plastic into something resembling super glue. If you dont catch it before the dryer, your clothes/linens will be totally RUINED. Perhaps the plastic goo could be rinsed when it is still wet, but once it goes in the dryer it will never come out. When I tried to pull the hard plastic apart it actually ripped the fabric. It is like hard plastic purple/bluish super glue. And I always wash in warm with a warm rinse. And I do not run overfull loads. I have a front loading HE. I will never use these again & warn everyone else to stick to the liquid. I wouldn't use these if they were given to me for free. Very disappointed at the various ruined clothes & linens. Tide should pull this product. "
- Disapointed
Northeast, US
1 users found this helpful
Review 326 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Thanks for the ruined clothes

"
February 6, 2013
" Tide Pods are awful, stained and ruined our clothes. "
- newsector
Review 327 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

RUINED CLOTHES

"
February 4, 2013
" Our family made the mistake of trying Tide pods after the Christmas holiday. My husband got a some very nice performance fleece pants and shirts. We used the pods for weeks with no problem. All of a sudden the load with the fleece came out of the dryer with dried plastic all over it. It seemed to stick mainly to the fleece items but ruined pants and socks as well. We didn't know where the plastic had come from till we looked under the light and saw the ultra violet color to the plastic. Now my husbands new fleece is ruined and can not be replaced because these types of items are seasonal and no longer available in stores. My husband was very disappointed...thanks so much for ruining his Christmas. "
- Navii
Santa Barbara
Review 328 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

left stains on clothes

"
February 4, 2013
" love tide brand laundry soap but the pods left stains on our clothes,they are convieint but not worth the extra work of getting the stains out after using. "
- mommap
moline il
Review 329 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Easy

"
February 3, 2013
" First time i used pods it didnt seem to breakdown all the way. From that point on i put the pod under where the water flows in to the machine and have had no issue since. Works like a champ. "
- forbin26
Ny
1 users found this helpful
Review 330 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Splotches on Clothing

"
January 31, 2013
" Have used it several times, but I am getting marks on some clothing. Is the POD suppose to dissolve before loading clothes? I have 'splotch' marks on a few clothing items and a towel appears to have 'bleach' markings on it. I like the convience of the product, but if it continues to ruin my clothes, I will go back to the liquid. "
- Boopsie
Erie, PA
Review 331 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

great buy

"
January 31, 2013
" It does what it says! I start my washer and then drop in the pod letting it desolve. Then I add my clothes. Not only with the pods but with the liquid and or powder. Laundry 101. It prevents staining and powder residue. Hope this helps. Happy Washing! "
- speshulk
Jax,FL
Review 332 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

So much for carrying a light load

"
January 30, 2013
" They exploded all over my clothes several times now, ruining my clothes. Just now I just took my wash out and the blue completely dyed my white work shirt. They constantly explode ruining clothes, and make clothes feel gross. I love Tide, but will be going back to regular detergent by them instead. "
- Nine
Dubuque, IA
Review 333 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
January 29, 2013
" I liked at first, thought it was great I did not over use. But now I get blue stains on my cloths. I have to keep re-washing. Had to go back to the regular liquid Tide. "
- NancyH
Chicago
Review 334 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Can ruin clothes

"
January 28, 2013
" I have switched back to HE liquid. The pods get caught in the shoulders of blouses and if not caught, the dryer melt them into the material. It took me weeks to figure out why my shirts were wrecked. Tide HE is fantastic and I should have never switched. "
- grammalee
Grass Valley CA
Review 335 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Amazing Pods

"
January 28, 2013
" I Love the pods. My husband is in the military and comes home covered in grease and i use tide pods to wash his uniforms, i would recommend to a friend and i have to other military wife's. LOVE THEM!!!! "
- Firefighter411
Las Vegas NV
2 users found this helpful
Review 336 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Will not buy again

"
January 27, 2013
" Convenient - yes, but it left gooey purple stuff on several items of clothing, including a brand new sweater, dress pants and a sheet. Will not buy anymore, nor use the ones I have left. "
- sophiesmom
Clarksburg, WV
Review 337 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

No more laundry soap hopping

"
January 27, 2013
" I was a laundry soap swapper until tide pods came out. I won't buy anything else and my whole family is in agreement on that every one is quick to remind me if we are down to a handful of pods to pick some more up. Before they would never say don't forget the tide but now the guys do. I find it amazing that one little product could get the boys in the family to request it by name for the shopping list! "
- Mamafergy
Newport, Rhode Island
Review 338 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I just love using the pods.

"
January 24, 2013
" I have always used Tide. But recently I used the pods recently and I would like to say my clothes come out clean and smell fresh. All you have to do is toss one in and let it do its job. Keep coming up with great prodcuts! "
- Dutchess
Palm Bay, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 339 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide PODS are Fading laundry... use Caution

"
January 22, 2013
" Okay I have used this product for several months now. I live with other people and have noticed more and more that my clothing and more importantly my Expensive sheets are fading.... it almost looks like bleach spots. I first ruined a load of t-Shirts.... Very strange but I thought maybe someone used bleach in the load before.... To my surprise, I have ruined 3 sets of nice sheets...... I Love tide and their products.... it is a great brand with a mostly great reputation. I am quite particular when it comes to doing laundry... and I ALWAYS put the pod in first and start the water on at least warm to help the Pod get started.... that just made sense to me.... I have always used these in a front loader washer and I have suffered the discolored clothing/sheets in both. Again, Love Tide but not using or recommending this product to anyone...Please fix this before others ruin their clothing too. :( "
- Anonymous
Dallas, TX
1 users found this helpful
Review 340 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not so great

"
January 22, 2013
" I used the Tide Pods detergent save space and time for doing my landry. The pods don't delute well in the machine it left spots all over my clothes. I was very disappointed because it messed up some of my favortive clothes. I tried to re-wash them and the spots still didn't come out!! "
- TEE1
Brooklyn, New York
3 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 ... 15 16 17 18 19 ... 95 next>>