Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(3956 Reviews) 3760
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,956 reviews)
5 stars
2,485
4 stars
692
3 stars
213
2 stars
147
1 star
419
1,755 of 2,599(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 21 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Better than expected

"
February 4, 2016
" I was pleasantly surprised. My clothes smelled cleaner than they did using Oxyclean and original Tide detergent. "
-
North Carolina
Review 22 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Nice, but pricey

"
February 4, 2016
" I generally like the convenience and ease of pods, but I do not like the price. I sometimes buy pods for my daughters, who need them because they do not have a washer and dryer at their residence. "
-
Charlotte, NC
Review 23 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This Product is exactly what I needed!

"
February 4, 2016
" No worry about the splash of liquid detergent. Perfect if you do not have a washing machine at home. "
-
New York.
Review 24 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Works great

"
February 4, 2016
" Without pods we always seem to use too much of the liquid or powder soap so we spend more money on the product then necessary. With pods, it is designated so we don't have to worry about overuse. "
-
Idaho
Review 25 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Love the product

"
February 4, 2016
" Love the product but since I do not work and disbaled I can not afford to buy it. For people out there it is a good product. "
-
new york
Review 26 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Surprised how well it worked.

"
February 3, 2016
" I found the product to be very convenient in my hectic life. It was very refreshing and worked well. "
-
Mississippi
Review 27 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

its better then expected

"
February 3, 2016
" Im so glad I tried this product.
its not messy. the bottles would get dirty.
Its light I take as much I need. no extra detergent and weight.
love love love it
"
-
new york
Review 28 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love Tide Pods

"
February 3, 2016
" This is a great product! Cleaned my laundry so well and left it smelling so fresh! "
-
Alabama
Review 29 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

So easy to use and no mess

"
February 3, 2016
" Awesome product. Smells great and easy to use. No mess. "
-
New Hampshire
Review 30 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

smells very nice

"
February 3, 2016
" tried a previous sample and really enjoyed the smell it left on my clothes and my washer. "
-
Tennessee
Review 31 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

easy to use

"
February 3, 2016
" like the scent and convenience, does a good job of getting clothes clean "
-
New York
Review 32 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

GREAT PRODUCT

"
February 3, 2016
" I love tide pods they clean my work clothes very well and no more measuring how much to use. "
-
Virginia
Review 33 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

LOVE THE EASE

"
February 3, 2016
" Received as a sample and loved the ease of it. We've only used Tide because of our family sensitive skin. "
-
Washington
Review 34 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Faulty Product

"
February 3, 2016
" In 3 loads the Pod did not dissolve & stuck to clothes, ruining them. Yes, I put the Pod in the bottom of the tub & did not overload. Soaking in hot water did not fix it! "
-
Oklahoma
Response From TideFebruary 8, 2016
We can certainly imagine your frustration, especially after following the directions correctly and trying to remove with a hot water soak to no avail. While it's typically sufficient for rewashing to remove any remnants that were left behind, depending on the fabric, it may be necessary to also follow these steps. First, rinse the stain under hot water, gently wringing out the excess and laying out flat. Then, apply a household rubbing alcohol, being sure to cover the entirety of the area, and allowing it to soak for at least ten minutes. Then, use warm or hot water to rinse the fabric once more and have your garment emerge without a mark. In the meantime, this still isn't the experience we want you to have when washing with Tide and if you'd like to get in touch with our experts, we'd be more than happy to help make sure you receive the clean results you deserve. Just dial 1-855-236-3353 to get in touch.
Review 35 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Easy and smelled so good

"
February 3, 2016
" I really loved getting this as a sample and loved the ease of use and the smell... "
-
Tennessee
Review 36 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

made laundry and travel much simpler

"
February 3, 2016
" This product has certainly made doing laundry on the road much easier for me. Instead of measuring out powdered detergent I just pop a few of these into a zip lock bag and into my suitcase they go. "
-
Long Beach, CA
Review 37 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wow! Why didn't I try this sooner?

"
February 3, 2016
" I've seen this product in stores but never considered buying it. Having sampled it, I've now converted to using Tide PODS. No more bulky containers. No more spilled liquid detergent. Thanks Tide! "
-
San Francisco
Review 38 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

easy to use

"
February 3, 2016
" easy to use and really did a great job. saved money by not having to use non chlorine bleach as well. "
-
New Jersey
Review 39 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great Cleaning

"
February 2, 2016
" Great product. the only downside for me is that I often do small loads of laundry so I think it would be costly. I intend to purchase in the spring for larger loads. "
-
Vermont
Review 40 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

OMG!!! That's a miracle!

"
February 2, 2016
" OMG!!! That's a miracle! That product is everything when it comes to baby clothes. "
-
New York
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 110 next>>