Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(4377 Reviews) 4171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,377 reviews)
5 stars
2,750
4 stars
786
3 stars
235
2 stars
157
1 star
449
1,994 of 2,622(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 21 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don't dissolve, don't work, so don't buy

"
April 24, 2016
" The label says the product dissolves at all temperatures - but this just doesn't happen. Say goodbye to High Efficiency, because you have to wash everything twice. "
-
Victoria, BC, Canada
Response From TideApril 26, 2016
We want you to have a great PODS™ experience and help you save time on your laundry as well. We'd like to offer some tips to help avoid any residue. First make sure one of the PODS™ is tossed into the machine before adding any laundry. It's also best to be careful not to overload your washer and avoid using the delicate or quick cycles If you’re still having issues, we’d love to help and learn more. Please call us at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 22 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Easy and clean

"
April 24, 2016
" Easy to use - clean washer and clean clothes - seems pricey at first but once you've used up the current ones and use the pods, only the pods, you've saved some money "
-
Florida
Review 23 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Good product. A little pricey.

"
April 24, 2016
" Very good product. Prefer buying when on special or with discounts. "
-
Tennessee
Review 24 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great, potent little pod

"
April 23, 2016
" If I could afford to, I would purchase these every time! easy to use, no measuring, no mess. Clothes are thoroughly clean and smell nice! "
-
dallas
Review 25 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Was hoping for much better

"
April 21, 2016
" Only works in HOT water, apparently. The package claims this product works in all temperatures, but obviously it does not. Misleading info on the package. "
-
New Jersey
Response From TideApril 25, 2016
We're sorry you're disappointed. Tide PODS™ have been extensively tested and should dissolve in all water temperatures when used as directed. We'd like to learn more about your experience. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 26 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Easy and Fool Proof

"
April 21, 2016
" I'm so glad to have the Tide Pods because I never have to worry if I am using too much or not enough. It works great with my HE washing machine. "
-
Colorado Springs
Review 27 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods don't completely dissolve

"
April 17, 2016
" We've had problems with the pods no completely dissolving and then we have to attempt to dissolve the remaining pod that's on the shirt and rewash. "
-
Seattle
Response From TideApril 19, 2016
Thanks for letting us know. That shouldn't be happening but we do have some tips on how to remove any residue. You don't want to pull the area apart because this can cause the fabric to tear. Try soaking the item overnight in the hottest water safe for the fabric to help the film dissolve. Then rewash it without laundry detergent in the hottest water temperature suggested on the care label. If this doesn't help, please feel free to contact us and we'll gladly look into this further. Thanks!
Review 28 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

product does not dissolve properly

"
April 17, 2016
" i have used Tide liquid and was happy with that. BUT!!!! this product does not dissolve properly i have had stains on my shirts, i had red and blue undissolved soap i am not happy with this product. "
-
Nevada
Response From TideApril 19, 2016
Our PODS™ should dissolve properly with each use, and we’re sorry this hasn’t been your recent experience. To remove colored stains left by the PODS™ we recommend rinsing it under hot water (if safe for the fabric), then wring out the item, apply antibacterial hand gel to the stain, covering it completely (please use clear hand gel that contains alcohol). Let this soak for ten minutes then rewash the item as part of a normal wash. So that we can learn more and help you further, please give us a call at 800-879-8433.
Review 29 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product

"
April 16, 2016
" in very convenient small bags, good smell and price, good washing experiences "
-
California
Review 30 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

It is good I needed!

"
April 16, 2016
" this is good job,I like it. I needed this TIDE PODS wash my clothes。 "
-
Los Ageles
Review 31 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Easy on the clothes

"
April 16, 2016
" This product washes well and is easy on clothes whereas other products I've tried fade material. "
-
Phoenix
Review 32 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide pods are great to use.

"
April 16, 2016
" Tide pods are great for the clothes and easy to use. "
-
Iowa
Review 33 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Great product. Laundry seems cleaner!

"
April 15, 2016
" I was impressed with this product, as my laundry seemed cleaner and fresher than usual! As a busy single mother, time is valuable. This product helps me save time! "
-
Virginia
Review 34 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love this product

"
April 13, 2016
" I love the convenience of this product! It's not messy and it does a great job getting my clothing clean. "
-
New Jersey
Review 35 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Pre packaging works for my washer!

"
April 12, 2016
" Whirlpool washer drips detergent outside of the front of my machine if I open the door to add an item. This is a solution I need. Thank you! "
-
New Orleans
Review 36 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product gets the dirt and grime out!

"
April 11, 2016
" This product took all of the dirt and grime out of my husband's clothes. He works for the railroad and gets really dirty. Great product! Thanks for the free Sample! "
-
Massachusetts
Review 37 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Product not flexible enough

"
April 11, 2016
" This product isn't tailored to the specific load. If there's more or less laundry, it still uses the same amount of product. Perhaps it could come in a few different sizes. "
-
New York
Response From TideApril 14, 2016
We wanted to make our PODS™ as diverse as possible, to use for various sizes of loads. If you have a medium load or a larger load, one of our PODS™ should clean your clothes thoroughly, while still rinsing out completely. We’ll be sure to pass your interest in various dosing sizes on to the rest of our team. For any other questions, please give us a call at 800-879-8433.
Review 38 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product is a great value, I love it!

"
April 10, 2016
" It works even when using cold water. Such quality, just what I need to get clean, fresh clothing every time. "
-
California
Review 39 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Super easy, even the kids can do their own laundry

"
April 10, 2016
" I love the ease of the Tide PODS. Toss them in and close the door. Even my kids can do their own laundry! "
-
Portland, OR
Review 40 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Powerful Cleaning!!! Great Product!!!

"
April 10, 2016
" I really like using the Tide Pods now. Oh my, was I surprised!! It really cleans well and even in cold water. "
-
Sallis, MS
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 126 next>>