Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.202 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(4356 Reviews) 4150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,356 reviews)
5 stars
2,743
4 stars
785
3 stars
233
2 stars
155
1 star
440
1,985 of 2,601(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 21 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love this product

"
April 13, 2016
" I love the convenience of this product! It's not messy and it does a great job getting my clothing clean. "
-
New Jersey
Review 22 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Pre packaging works for my washer!

"
April 12, 2016
" Whirlpool washer drips detergent outside of the front of my machine if I open the door to add an item. This is a solution I need. Thank you! "
-
New Orleans
Review 23 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product gets the dirt and grime out!

"
April 11, 2016
" This product took all of the dirt and grime out of my husband's clothes. He works for the railroad and gets really dirty. Great product! Thanks for the free Sample! "
-
Massachusetts
Review 24 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Product not flexible enough

"
April 11, 2016
" This product isn't tailored to the specific load. If there's more or less laundry, it still uses the same amount of product. Perhaps it could come in a few different sizes. "
-
New York
Response From TideApril 14, 2016
We wanted to make our PODS™ as diverse as possible, to use for various sizes of loads. If you have a medium load or a larger load, one of our PODS™ should clean your clothes thoroughly, while still rinsing out completely. We’ll be sure to pass your interest in various dosing sizes on to the rest of our team. For any other questions, please give us a call at 800-879-8433.
Review 25 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product is a great value, I love it!

"
April 10, 2016
" It works even when using cold water. Such quality, just what I need to get clean, fresh clothing every time. "
-
California
Review 26 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Super easy, even the kids can do their own laundry

"
April 10, 2016
" I love the ease of the Tide PODS. Toss them in and close the door. Even my kids can do their own laundry! "
-
Portland, OR
Review 27 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Powerful Cleaning!!! Great Product!!!

"
April 10, 2016
" I really like using the Tide Pods now. Oh my, was I surprised!! It really cleans well and even in cold water. "
-
Sallis, MS
Review 28 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Clothes were much cleaner!

"
April 8, 2016
" I probably would not have purchased this product off the shelf. I received a sample and was very surprised at how well it worked. My clothes were much cleaner? "
-
Oklahoma
Review 29 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

extremely annoyed

"
April 7, 2016
" I put the Tide pod in first and then loaded my sons clothes in the washer. After drying, I noticed hard dried melted plastic-like spots all over his clothes. "
-
Maryland
Response From TideApril 13, 2016
We're sorry you've had this experience, and we'd like to share removal methods with you and help further. When you have time, please call us at 1-800-879-8433. We're open 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 30 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

great product

"
April 6, 2016
" super easy and convenient and great for those allergic to likeminded products. highly recommend "
-
nashville
Review 31 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

SMELLS GREAT -EASY TO USE- CLEANS MY CLOTHES

"
April 6, 2016
" THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR ME
MY CLOTHES ARE CLEAN, THEY SMELL GREAT AND THE PRODUCT IS EXTREMELY EASY TO USE
"
-
GEORGIA
Review 32 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

really loved it

"
April 5, 2016
" After trying it for the first I really loved it and it smelled really wonderful. Excited to have discovered it. Thanks! "
-
Utah
Review 33 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Loved this product

"
April 5, 2016
" Loved the scent and how the clothes smelled and cleaned "
-
Florida
Review 34 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Easy to use

"
April 5, 2016
" I liked the fact that there was no measuring of the detergent, just drop in the pod and away you go! "
-
wisconsin
Review 35 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Fed Up in Massachusetts

"
April 4, 2016
" PODS are ruining our clothes. Either a chunky residue or streaks from the blue & orange die. Nothing comes out! "
-
Massachusetts
Response From TideApril 12, 2016
We want our PODS™ to provide your clothes with a great clean every time. We’re sorry you had this experience and we have some tips you can do to resolve this. First soak the clothing in the hottest water that the care tag allows for up to an hour. Next re-launder your clothes again in the hottest water the label will allow with out detergent. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, so we can learn more if the tips we’ve provided are not resolving this.
Response From TideApril 12, 2016
We want our PODS™ to provide your clothes with a great clean every time. We’re sorry you had this experience and we have some tips you can do to resolve this. First soak the clothing in the hottest water that the care tag allows for up to an hour. Next re-launder your clothes again in the hottest water the label will allow with out detergent. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, so we can learn more if the tips we’ve provided are not resolving this.
Review 36 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great results and scent

"
April 4, 2016
" Like using TIDE, one of my favorite brands, great quality and do not need a lot of detergent compared to other brands. Laundry always looks clean and smells fresh. "
-
Portsmouth
Review 37 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Really good product but a little expensive

"
April 4, 2016
" Yup, works really great! And supereasy to use. But find it expensive in some stores... "
-
Kimberley
Review 38 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

cleans very well

"
April 4, 2016
" Would like to receive more samples.and coupon. GREAT PRODUCT "
-
Memphis
Review 39 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best in 40 years!

"
April 4, 2016
" It's one of the best laundry detergents I have used in 40 years! The ease of use and the reduction of having to measure is a delight. "
-
Florida
Review 40 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This detergent is amazing!

"
April 4, 2016
" I love how simple and clean these PODs are! The detergent itself keeps my clothes bright and smelling wonderful! Tide is by far my favorite detergent! "
-
Los Angeles
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 126 next>>