Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(4378 Reviews) 4172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,378 reviews)
5 stars
2,751
4 stars
786
3 stars
235
2 stars
157
1 star
449
1,995 of 2,623(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 61 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

dissappointed

"
June 18, 2014
" I have always used tide laundry detergent because I Love it. I decided to try the tide pods 90 pac. I used them and noticed that it didn't dissolve all the way so i re washed my laundry and it was fine. The next load i did i made sure i put in less laundry thinking that would help, but again it didn't dissolve all the way leaving blue and white slimy detergent and plastic on my clothes. I won't ever use tide pods again. I would really like to be reimbursed so I can buy regular detergent that won't ruin my laundry!!!!! "
-
utah
Response from Tide:P&G Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 62 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Thanks for ruining my favorite LSU t-shirt!

"
June 14, 2014
" Tide pods work great if you are not a) using an he machine, while also b) washing larger pieces of fabric, like sheets, robes, blankets, etc. The pods will become tangled in the fabric and fail to dissolve adequately, but you won't notice until after you've already dried your clothes and the undissolved plastic/detergent has already melted into and/or stained your clothes.
And yes, this happens even if you place the pod in the bottom before the clothes, put an appropriate amount of clothes in the machine, wash the load on the appropriate setting for the load...in other words, actually follow the directions on the packaging (which also plainly states they dissolve in all temps- guess that's not true). Brand new sheets, a blanket, and a favorite shirt ruined. Thanks. "
-
Baton Rouge
2 users found this helpful
Review 63 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Furious!

"
June 5, 2014
" Pods DO NOT Dissolve. 1st time user and last time. Our first use and all our laundry is BLUE with sticky residue...very disappointed. "
-
Woodcliff Lake, New Jersey
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 9, 2014
We're sorry you're furious with your experience with Tide Pods. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 64 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Plastic Pod sticks to clothes

"
June 5, 2014
" I have used a store brand of pod and had no problem. Tide has always been a strong, effective detergent that I grew up with. Thought I would try the Tide Pods. The 1st load, my quilt came out of the dryer with areas that were stuck together w/ blue stuff. The 2nd was cotton underwear, had a pair that again was stuck together with something blue that had melted onto it. The plastic POD did not full dissolve,melting onto the garment/quilt. I could pull the quilt apart, but the underwear were ruined. I have this very large container of PODS that I will need to pre-dissolve in a cup prior to use in my front loading washer. I will not buy the Tide Pods again, but will by the store brand. "
-
Sand Lake, MI
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the experience washing your quilt. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 65 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

STAINS!

"
June 5, 2014
" I always use tide liquid and never have a problem, but I bought the tide pods because I was moving and knew I needed to travel with detergent.. anyways my boyfriend and I both did laundry on separate occasions and both times left with stains. I, of course, thought he used them wrong and I did a load of clothes a week later and ruined half of our things... I hate this product and will never use it again. id rather pay and use the liquid than have more of my nice expensive work clothes ruined. I honestly do not think I will ever use tide again. Don't buy these people, you will regret it. "
-
Birmingham, AL
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine, Emily. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps get your Pod purchase replaced with the liquid you usually use, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 66 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

glued clothes

"
May 30, 2014
" I been trying out these pods thinking they save me the mess of the liquid. But twice now i have these glue stains on my clothes. First time i thought it could've been something else but now i know its the pod. i still have a full bag and out of money which we don't have. "
-
virginia
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods staining clothes. We’ve extensively tested the Pods, and we feel certain they’ll not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 67 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

What a mess....

"
May 26, 2014
" Tonight I reached in to the Tide container to pull out a Pod for a load of laundry I was about to start and I found a gooey, sticky mess. Apparently, some of the Pods had melted and leaked. If that wasn't enough, the remaining Pods are all stuck together. There is no way I'm going to get them apart without breaking more. My laundry room is in the basement which is the coolest area in my house and it's only May. Can't imagine what I would find in August. Luckily, I won't be buying them again so I won't be finding out. "
-
Bolingbrook, IL
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the mess! It may be helpful to know we recommend handling Pods with dry hands and closing the package between each use. Since the packets are designed to dissolve in water, it's important the unused ones remain dry.


If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 68 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pod Sticks to clothes and won't wash out!

"
May 26, 2014
" I've used other brands and had spots on my clothes and had to rehash to remove them. I thought I would pay a little more for the Tide brand with hopes to not waste so much water. I was wrong! Nt only did I have to rehash clothes that were spotted, also I've had 3 loads I couldn't save due to the pods not dissolving and sticking like super glue. My clothes were stuck together and wouldn't come apart.
I was able to run very hot water over some to unstick them and them had to run another cycle to wash it all out. However, I just washed a new set of King size luxury Egyptian cotton sheet set and the same thing happened again! I tried to separate the material but again it was like glue and TORE my NEW sheet! I'll NEVER RECOMMEND OR USE AGAIN!!! Furious!
"
-
NC
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 69 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

As everyone said- They don't dissolve.

"
May 25, 2014
" I got these, wanting to simplify my laundry room, having a pretreater, oxi, and tide pods, but its not meant to be. I read the instructions, and followed them to a T. My laundry came out with the casing fused to my husbands clothes, and with blue dye all over. I use soft water, and a great washing machine, so what gives?
I have resorted to pre-dissolving my "easy and simple" pods before I add them to the wash. I am doing this, just so I don't waste them. I am really unhappy, as other tide, especially Tide Ultra white and bright with bleach was rated really well. I am just so upset that all my husbands work close were destroyed. If this is happening to you, I advise you to get ride of them, or dissolve them immediately before use. Really shocked that this is a tide product.
"
-
Mn
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine and your husbands work clothing. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they’ll dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 70 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide PODS are horrible

"
May 20, 2014
" I wash my clothes at a laundromat since I live in NYC. It was nice to not have to lug a big bottle of detergent with me along with a big bag of clothes! I first used it in cold water and got the same results as everyone else....gobs and purple stains. I realized I could not use them in a cold water wash do decided to then only use them for hot water and the SAME thing happened!
I would then go home and try to hand wash these gobs and stains out which was a pain to go over every piece of clothing that you just washed! Of course I would miss a few and the gobs then dried and became crusty and hard.
I don't understand Tide's CUSTOMER SERVICE. SO MANY people have complained on this site and they just keep sending the same automated/pre-written response instead of acknowledging that the might actually be an issue! I have used TIDE for years and my mother used to use TIDE as well but I am so disappointed that I may switch brands all together just out of principle! "
-
New York, NY
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with our response, but it's what we have found to be helpful to others who have had the same experience.

All of our products are thoroughly tested before they go on the market, and we feel confident Tide Pods work well when used as directed.

Still, if you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 71 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods Stains

"
May 9, 2014
" As many others, I used the Pods and my clothes came out of the washer with purple gunk that left stains. Stain remover and soaking has not helped. I see from this site that many other have had the same experience. Response to the reviews say that Tide is confident that the fully dissolve...hmmm. I think I'll use something else. Maybe I'll try again if Tide changes the formula. "
-
Philadelphia
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsMay 12, 2014
As you mentioned, we feel confident the Pods will not leave stains when used as directed.

Still, if you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 72 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Leaves blue stains!

"
May 6, 2014
" Bought 2 containers of the Tide pods at Sams Club. The product seemed like a great idea and is simple to use but unfortunately when I wash whites many items come out with blue-purple stains. The stains are difficult to remove but can be done if soaked with stain remover. I always place the pod in first before the laundry and never overload but this always happens when I wash white clothes. Very frustrating! Will likely go back to liquid detergent or try other brands. "
-
Ashland, OH
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsMay 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the stains on your white fabrics. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they will not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!

Fabric Care Community Manager
Review 73 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple stains and sticky goop

"
May 5, 2014
" Just like everyone else, I have stained clothes and sticky goop in the door gasket of my front loading washer. A friend stayed for a weekend recently and I washed his white oxford shirt with Tide Pods and it was stained purple and the stains could not be removed even when bleached. I was embarrassed. Since then I have switched to All Free & Clear Pods. There is no dye and they are half the price of Tide Pods. I will never use Tide Pods again. "
-
MA
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsMay 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the stains on your friend's white fabrics and the residue in your washer. We’ve extensively tested the Pods and feel certain they will dissolve completely and not stain when used as directed.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!

Fabric Care Community Manager
Review 74 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods STAINED my clothes!

"
April 19, 2014
" As any college student would be, I was very excited about the convenience of these tide pods as I often have to travel to campus to do laundry. However, I would highly recommend customers buy a different brand or different type of laundry detergent. Tide pods are supposed to be an easy way to ensure the cleanliness of my clothing, including the removal of stains, when it did the exact opposite! The "stain removal" swirls on the top of the pods STAINED my clothes! I read the instructions, making sure that my loads were not full, washing on the warmest water my clothes could handle, and putting the pod in the washing machine first. What happened? --> in the very first load, 4 articles of clothing became stained with dark blue dots, and a few orange ones. Being a college student, as mentioned before, I do not have the spare money to go out and buy new clothes. I do what I can to take care of my clothes, ensuring I get the most use out of them, and Tide Pods have prevented me from doing so. Unfortunately, I bought the giant bin of these pods at Costco and will be donating them to a shelter. I am very upset with this product and have told my family and friends to start using Arm & Hammer products from now on. "
-
Ann Arbor, MI
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry about your experience with the Tide Pods. Since this is not what we'd expect, we'd like to talk to you to get more information and perhaps replace the Pods with a different version of Tide.

Please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 75 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

POD GOOP BUILDS UP IN WASHER

"
April 14, 2014
" I have used the Tide Pods for over a year and they were great in the beginning and now due to the pods not completely dissolving the goop has built up in my front load HE washer. I do not overload my washer and the pods leave a goop on the clothes. I just washed a blouse on normal setting and there were clumps of goop on the blouse. I am so glad I saw it because the set of sheets were ruined because the heat front the dryer caused the goop to harden to the sheets. I tried to wash them again without a pod and the dried goop would not come off the sheet! I ran several empty loads with bleach to clean my washer. Will NEVER use pods again! Just terrible what happened to my clothes & bedding! "
-
Memphis, TN
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C.

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!

Review 76 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointing!!!

"
April 10, 2014
" I do NOT use tide products EVER. I received a sample of Tide Pods and LOVED it! The smell was amazing after washing and lasted for days. Immediately I bought a huge amount of Tide Pods. After drying the clothes, there is no smell what so ever like the sample pack. It seems to me they put more ingredients in the sample pack so they can sell more and I am highly disappointed that such a well known company would do this. I am NEVER buying Tide products again!!! "
-
New Iberia, LA
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
Thanks for posting your review. We're sorry the Pods didn't perform as the sample you tried. We can't think of a reason this would happen, so we'd like to get some additional information from you and perhaps replace your purchase.

Please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET. If you still have the Tide Pods package, please have it with you when you call.

Thanks!
Review 77 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
April 1, 2014
" I started using tide pods almost a year ago and loved them until recently.
Now all my whites are coming out with purple spots all over them.
I'm going back to liquid even though I love the convenience of the pods. Tide has a great idea but need to improve on their idea. A lot of stained clothes will be ending up in the landfills. Can't even donate to charity due to stains.
"
-
CA
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
Hi, AnnaMae.

We're concerned about your report, since the Pods should still be working the same way you'd expect. We'd like to talk to you to find out more about your experience and perhaps replace the Pods with another version of Tide.

Please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 78 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointing

"
March 28, 2014
" I have always used Tide and had no complaints until now. I've been using the pods for a couple months and had no issues with them until tonight when the pod failed to dissolve and left hardened, purple residue on clothes. Luckily, only a pair of pajama pants was ruined but now I'm afraid to use the rest of the pods (I have 1 and a half bags left that I got at Sams Club). So Disappointing! "
-
North Carolina
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
Hi, Jillian.

We're concerned about your review since that's not what we'd expect. We'd like to talk to you to find out more about your experience and perhaps replace your purchase with another version of Tide. Please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
Review 79 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Purple stains on white clothes

"
March 26, 2014
" I have used Tide detergent all of my adult life - first powder detergent, then liquid detergent, and now Tide Pods. I've always been happy with the results until just recently. I am using Tide Ocean Mist 72 pack of pods, and I noticed that my nice white sweater had a purple stain on it AFTER being washed, not before. I tried twice more washing that sweater and the stain was permanent. I didn't make the connection to my tide pod. I wash and rinse in cold water and the package clearly states the pod will dissolve in ANY water temp. 2 more separate sessions of laundry, and now each time I wash with the pods, there is a sticky purple mess like gum or glue stuck to my clothes after the rinse cycle. I will never buy these pods again. And I'm a 35 year long customer. I have wasted a big chunk of money on this 72 pack of pods which are now useless and have ruined my favorite sweater. P.S. I'm from Calgary, Alberta, Canada, but the pull down menu did not allow me to choose Canada so I picked a random state. "
-
Calgary, AB Canada
Review 80 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Yukky mess

"
March 26, 2014
" Am a second generation Tide-Only user, and this is the first time I have not only been dissatisfied but actually disgusted in Tide's performance. These pods are a slimy mess! I have a year-old front loading washer, and when the cycle is finished, there is a glop of colored goo in my front rubber gasket. Cold water wash is the worst. I experimented today to see how long it would stay there before dissolving when I ran more loads (if I didn't wipe it out with a paper towel), and the colored slime never dissolved through 3 more wash loads! Unfortunately, I had bought the 90-pac size of detergent, so I am stuck with it, although I returned to the store and bought both the liquid and granulated traditional Tide. P&G, you really let me down!! "
-
Texas
0 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer RelationsApril 25, 2014
We're sorry to hear about the Pods not dissolving completely in your washing machine.

Here are some tips for using the Pods so they dissolve completely:

Add the Pod to drum of washing machine before loading the clothes.
Do not use "Delicate" cycle for heavy loads.
Do not use a quick cycle less than 30 minutes.
Pods cannot be used in pre-wash cycles.
Do not place in the dispenser drawer.
Pods can be used in temperatures ranging from 20 to 95 degrees C (68 to 203 degrees F).

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.

Thanks!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 126 next>>