Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
3.853 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2073 Reviews) 1879
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,073 reviews)
5 stars
1,170
4 stars
293
3 stars
121
2 stars
113
1 star
376
1,537 of 2,073(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 1,241 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great, But Expensive

"
March 21, 2012
" Like all "pod" products we were not certain we were going to like Tide Pods, but we were pleasantly surprised. The scent was nice and the no measuring perk was actually really handy. I was worried about my skin allergies, but I did not have any reactions at all! The only drawback is the cost. We can buy our normal Tide for $25 (146 loads) at Sam's Club, but this costs $19 and only does 90 loads. If this were the same cost we would switch in an instant! "
- nvanputt78
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Review 1,242 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Laundry Fun

"
March 20, 2012
" The pod made it fun for my 2 children and I to do the wash. The clothes smelled good, and felt softer and fluffy. "
- Tami129
Oregon
Review 1,243 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Easy to Use!

"
March 20, 2012
" I love Tide Pods, it was so easy to use and my clothing smelled awesome! I use a H. E. washer and was kind of hesitant to put the Pod in the washer as the directions specified...but it was great! My clothes came out clean, no residue was left in the washer and clothes did appear brighter. All in all, a great product though a little pricey compared to competitors products. "
- gregariousguttersnipe
raleigh nc
1 users found this helpful
Review 1,244 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Needs to be in non fragance

"
March 20, 2012
" Tide Pods Detergent works well except for the fact that the smell is too strong. The clothes came out clean but hopefully, it will be produced without any fragrance. "
- RuAnn
Holland, PA
Review 1,245 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great Concept

"
March 20, 2012
" I like the ease of use, I liked the scent. I wish now I had waited to try it until I had some stains for it to work on!
All in all, it's a great idea! "
- Bunneh
Florida
Review 1,246 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

easy to use

"
March 20, 2012
" It was really easy and convenient with no measuring, but didn't notice any overall different in cleaning/fabric softening ability with regular tide. Due to regular Tide generally being cheaper, I will most likely stick to using that. I could see where this product could be really handy for elderly with arthritis or maybe mentally handicapped or blind. "
- trappi
florida
Review 1,247 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Convenient

"
March 19, 2012
" I really like these new tide pods; they're convenient and smell amazing. I had an ink stain on my favorite shirt and it washed out clean. I'm pretty impressed. Cheers. "
- Nells
2 users found this helpful
Review 1,248 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Convenient!

"
March 19, 2012
" I had no messy detergent cap to rinse with the tide pod, and the clothes came out smelling clean and fresh! The tide pods are a quick easy way to make sure you are getting enough of the right things in your washer to make sure your clothes come out clean and fresh. "
- Cherrypop
Pennsylvania
Review 1,249 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Overall Very Good

"
March 19, 2012
" I was excited to try out the new tide pod. I used it on a load of sheets. due to the fact i was not completely sure how large of a load the pod was measured out for. The sheets came out clean and smelling clean. However I did notice on my front door washer on the rubber drum was the left over residue of the plastic cover of the pod. I used the warm cold cycle so it should of dissolved completely. Maybe you should look into that. overall I was completely satisfied but the only thing is these pods are made for regular size loads not large loads... that may be a weak spot with these pods. "
- soblue22
Bakersfield,CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 1,250 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

easy

"
March 19, 2012
" love the idea that it is all in one! smelled great even after coming out of the drier. got my husband's work clothes clean. "
- pegs
alabama
Review 1,251 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Easy to use!

"
March 19, 2012
" Loved the easy packaging!
I didn't spill powdered detergent as I sometimes do (wasteful).
Further, I didn't need to use a Bounce fabric softener in the dryer, making this product economical as well as all-encompassing. "
- ingbeck
Washington state
Review 1,252 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Easy and Effective

"
March 19, 2012
" The pod is easy - no measuring and no mess. The clothes were clean, which I would expect from any Tide product. I am concerned as to how they will hold up in FL humidity. "
- susieb
Florida
Review 1,253 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

too easy to use

"
March 18, 2012
" How nice to pop a pod in the wash without lugging a heavy bottle of soap downstairs each time! It dissolved quickly, and didn't stain clothes.Wash came out clean, smelled good, and no static. I love these pods! "
- Hebs
Manheim,Pa
Review 1,254 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Works great, not keen on the scent

"
March 15, 2012
" I received a free sample of Tide Pods in the mail. It came in a neat package that was like opening a washing machine.
The pod itself is a good size and easy to use. I tossed it in with my laundry and there were bubbles within 30 - 45 seconds (I have a basic top loading machine). I had a few articles that had some staining, so the pod was being put to the test.
Overall it exceeded my expectations and lifted all of the stains off my items. I was very pleased with the cleaning performance. My only strike against these pods is the scent. It is very perfume-y smelling and the scent is strong. It lingered even after I ran the load through the dryer with a dryer sheet. For some people that would be a plus, but I did not the like perfume-y scent at all. I would have preferred for it to smell more like regular Tide.
I give Tide Pods 4 out of 5 stars. "
- RowLeigh
Ann Arbor, MI
Review 1,255 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love Tide, Cool Concept

"
March 15, 2012
" The concept is great, obviously removes the messy measuring and pouring of liquid detergent. Tide is awesome as always! Hope that this packaging is offered in Free & Clear as my kids struggle with sensitive skin and I'd be more likely to buy this if it were fragrance and dye free. I will also be more likely to purchase it if the pricing is comparable to liquid detergent. I am just too mindful of budget to pick convenience over price. "
- NurseMom3Boys
Arizona
Review 1,256 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Worked as expected

"
March 15, 2012
" I've been a Tide user for a number of years. This product was as easy and mess-free to use as expected. I just popped it into the machine, with my clothing, and closed the door.
An obvious shortfall with this product is the need to still have to add fabric softener to the washer. I know it would be a challenge to integrate fabric softener into a product like this, perhaps the folks at Tide can find a solution.
As far as my clothes, they came out Tide clean. "
- glh3o
Buffalo, NY
Review 1,257 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Works great!

"
March 15, 2012
" I received my free sample today. I think that this would be a great product for anybody that has to haul their laundry to get it washed (like some people in apartments, college students in dorms, etc.) but I don't know if I would really use this. It's no big deal to me to measure it out - my soap and everything is right next to my machine. For the price - I, personally, may be better off not using these and sticking to what I currently do. However, if the price came down a bit or if there were some great coupons out for this, I would definitely buy this - I really do like the way they worked! "
- jenrs2001
Racine, WI
Review 1,258 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Worked well

"
March 15, 2012
" I used my free sample in a medium sized load of light-colored clothes. It worked really well. The load came out brighter than I expected. All clothes were clean and smelled great. I would recommend this product. I'm not sure of the price, but I would buy this product if it is priced close to or slightly more than my current detergent. "
- ihatelaundry
Missouri
Review 1,259 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great scent!

"
March 14, 2012
" I tossed it in with my sheets. It dissolved quickly in the wash and I loved the scent. Thanks! Will definitely use this product again! "
- brwilliams1975
TX
Review 1,260 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

sample

"
March 14, 2012
" I received a free sample in the mail i used it on a load of laundry. it cleaned good but the fragrance was to strong when i removed the clothes to put them in the dryer. If the fragrance wasn't that strong i would purchase in future. "
- bella
pa
<<prev 1 ... 61 62 63 64 65 ... 94 next>>