Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
3.851 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(2075 Reviews) 1880
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,075 reviews)
5 stars
1,170
4 stars
293
3 stars
121
2 stars
114
1 star
377
1,537 of 2,075(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 141 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Doesn't dissolve

"
October 10, 2013
" I used Tide products many years ago and stopped because there would be blue stains randomly scattered on the clothes. When the pods were rated so highly by consumer reports I decided to give Tide another chance. To my disappointment most loads of laundry contain the sticky remnants of the blue packaging on at least one item of clothing. Unfortunately I purchased a large quantity at the local BJ's and I'm now stuck with them. I will definitely not buy this product again and will not recommend it to anyone. "
- Geoxrayguy
Western NY
Review 142 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

DON"T USE

"
October 2, 2013
" I'm so upset with the tide pods. I got them because i thought it would be easy to just toss and go. Its not that easy. I used them in every temperature as it say it will desolve in all types. Not at all.It was stuck to my clothes and i had to rewash many times to get it off my clothes.I am a busy mother and don't have time to rewash all the time nor do i have the money to waste to replace my clothes or to run my water over and over again. Please save your time and money and don't use the tide pods. "
- upsetmom
dallas,tx
Review 143 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

AVOID POWDER PODS

"
September 27, 2013
" I received a few of the vivid tide powder pods from a friend - I was excited to use them. I followed the instructions, but all three times I used the pods, they ended up undissolved on the rim of the plastic door liner of my front loader. Only after 30 minutes into the load did the water finally remove the soggy pod from the rim, which meant 30 minutes of washing with no detergent. I had to rewash all three loads. Perhaps these would work when you dissolve into a top loader...but isn't that more work - and isn't this product supposed to make your laundry chore easier? AVOID. "
- tommy10009
new york
Review 144 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

my pods burst open in the bag that it's stored in

"
September 24, 2013
" my tide pods burst in the bag that it came in and i'm not satify all but 4 was good and i brought the bag that had 14 in them and i use tide all the time so for me to continue to use tide i would like that the pods in bust in the bag "
- msbev3
st.louis,mo
Review 145 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

HORRIBLE!

"
September 24, 2013
" This product destroyed 2 of my favorite shirts, one recently purchased, another from a different country. This product is terrible and should never be purchased. Living in a dorm I thought it would make doing laundry easier, instead its destroyed my property. NEVER BUY THIS! "
- SycoSquirl
New Mexico
Review 146 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Does Not Dissolve

"
September 23, 2013
" The pods do not dissolve as promised, ruined a 6 month old comforter. Whites come out greyed. Extremely unhappy "
- UnhappyAnnoyed
Canada
Review 147 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

TIDE PODS DO NOT DISSOLVE

"
September 19, 2013
" I am NOT satisfied. They do not dissolve as stated. The residue clogged my new machine. The maintenance call to repair the machine because of the PODS made me very angry. I tried dissolving them in a dish before placing in washing machine. the white part opened but the other two did not. The material surrounding the white liquid was slimey and had to be thrown in the trash. TIDE should do more testing before selling such a shoddy product. I will never use the PODS of any kind again. "
- DIMPLES5166
MAINE
Review 148 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 18, 2013
" I am in my 70's, and my mother introduced me to 'Tide' many, many years ago. I like the new pods (reason for my 5-star rating), but wish they came in a container with an easier to open top. My poor old fingers just could not open the container, and I ended up with cut fingers in the process of trying. Finally had to ask a friend to open it, then just left it open. Unfortunately, being left open brought about very sticky pods due to humidity. My hope is that the container opening will change to 'easy open' for older folks, and for those whose fingers are not as flexible as they once were. A softer, more flexible lid latch would be appreciated. "
- ArthriticFingers
Dallas, TX
Review 149 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Stick to the the liquid or powder form.

"
September 18, 2013
" I like Tide. I have used other detergents and came back to Tide, because I found in the long run it's a better value. It may cost more, but it works better than other brands and so I find it's worth the extra money spent. However, I have tried the new pods twice now. I don't remember which scent I chose the first time, but the second time I chose the Alpine Breeze. This time I am noticing that my cotton clothes seem to have retained an odd smell. It's hard to describe, but it is definitely NOT pleasant. The best way I can find to describe the odor is that it smells like a homeless person. None of my clothes had this smell before I laundered them and I cannot think of any other reason they might smell this way. I definitely won't be using the Alpine Breeze scent ever again. Most likely, I'll just go back to using the liquid Tide. While I like the convenience of the pods, I just don't find it measures up to the additional cost for me. "
- Phoebe
Georgia
0 users found this helpful
Review 150 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

stained up clothes

"
September 18, 2013
" I normally cant afford tide too often but i saw it on sale and figured i would give it a try, so i had purchased the tide pods thinking it would be easier to just throw one pod in a load instead of measuring with cup. I noticed after doing 2 loads of laundry the pods didnt melt all the way and had ruin some of mine and my sons clothes which doesnt make me too happy since i am on a tight budget and havent got much $ to replace them :-) "
- debr
MI
Review 151 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

either boost or Tide is ruining my whites

"
September 12, 2013
" I have a new HE washer and continued to use Tide liquid for all my washing as I had done before.
Then I started adding Tide Boost. Everything was OK until this month. I have done two washes that the white items have come out light blue! Nothing was in either wash that had not ben washed before. I now have three white shirts the most awful color light blue!
"
- Judy1234
Pittston, PA
Review 152 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Undissolved Pod

"
September 7, 2013
" In a new LG HE steam washer, one pod went through both the sanitary wash and hot dryer without dissolving. The load was top and bottom twin sheets, mattress protector and square of hospital sheeting. I've had them open and not completely dissolve but this is the first time finding one that went thru both machines unopened. I will be checking each load more careful. "
- Pickletwirp
Washington st
Review 153 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Poor Investment

"
September 4, 2013
" I completely ruined a set of sheets, and 2 shirts before realiizing it was the Tide Pods that were creating the problem. The outer packaging of the pods does not properly melt causing it to stick to things, I have not been able to remove the left over plastic. I want to be very clear, the set of queen sheets were the only things that were in the load so it wasn't due to an over loaded washer. I NEVER overload my machine. Very disgusted with the product. Would not recommend it. "
- Sadee
Casper, Wyoming
2 users found this helpful
Review 154 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Bleach Stains

"
September 2, 2013
" I have been using Tide Pods and loved them. As I pulled my sons new dres clothes out of the dryer, some items looked like I had splattered them with a drop of two of Bleach. His dress shorts and a sentimental shirt are ruined. It is sad because I loved this product and now can't use it. I have a bunch left too! "
- Bleach
Philadelphia, PA
2 users found this helpful
Review 155 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Convenient, but occasional blue stains on whites

"
August 23, 2013
" I love that the Pods do not make a mess like liquid or grainy detergents. Also, the ease and quickness of their use is attractive. Most of the time my clothes are clean and everything is normal, which is why I continue using them. HOWEVER, on occasion, my whites get ruined. So far, I have probably lost about $250 because of this. I am planning on purchasing a separate detergent specifically for my whites :-( "
- Kelsey
St. Louis, MO
2 users found this helpful
Review 156 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined linens

"
August 23, 2013
" I bought Tide Pods for use on vacation as a convenience. The first time I used them I found a bluish slime on a pair of khaki shorts. I thought maybe I had left something in the pocket. Then, after washing a very expensive set of white sheets, I found the same blue stains all over them. Then read the reviews. I even tried putting a pod in a pan of boiling water to see just how hot it would need to be to dissolve. After 5 minutes in a rolling boil there was still blue plastic residue on a spoon. Would never buy again! "
- Mims
Kentucky
1 users found this helpful
Review 157 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pods can work in top and front loaders

"
August 21, 2013
" Pods work without any problem in top loaders, (I have one which I use for things that need overnight soaking) if you put in the pod and then add the water and clothes.
Some have complained of residue from Front Loaders with Pods. I also have a Whirlpool Duet Front Loader. I have never had a problem when I do a full load, as my washer automatically adds additional water. If I was only doing a small load, as my housekeeper sometimes does, then I have simply cut the pod, adding the liquid detergent to a cup of water and then put that into the drawer dispenser, and then put the colorant and stain fighter into an additional cup of water and added that to the automatic beach dispenser. Works like a charm and the entire load is wonderfully clean. I use only cold water and even aged grease stains have come out with Tide Pods. "
- SiouxCityBoy
Rural Missouri
Review 158 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

It Stains!

"
August 8, 2013
" I have used tide products my entire life and I loved them, so I was shocked when I had found purple/blue stains on my very expensive white bed linens after using a tide pod detergent. I thought that maybe if it was just extra detergent stuck to the linens it would just wash out, but after rinsing numerous times the stain wont budge. My advise is stick to the liquid detergent! "
- JenniferS
Minneapolis, MN
1 users found this helpful
Review 159 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Came back to Tide

"
August 7, 2013
" Used Tide all my adult life. stoped using for awile, ie seamed to smell funny, moldy, had new washer. I asked a few friends. all agreed. tried pods much better no bad smell. will stick with pods. thank you tide.... "
- FancyNancy
Portage,IN
1 users found this helpful
Review 160 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Pods

"
August 6, 2013
" Very hard to use when doing smaller loads of laundry as the pod is pre measured and more suited towards a full load ... "
- ac360
hawaii
0 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 95 next>>