Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(4377 Reviews) 4171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,377 reviews)
5 stars
2,750
4 stars
786
3 stars
235
2 stars
157
1 star
449
1,994 of 2,622(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 141 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

No more messy bottles

"
March 7, 2016
" This is great because it is neat and clean. I HATE the messiness of bottles of detergent. "
-
California
Review 142 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruins clothes and linens

"
March 7, 2016
" I dissolved these in hot and cold laundry before adding it in the washer. I never overfill my washer. I have had to throw away clothes and sheets away due to purple/blue tinted stains. "
-
East stroudsburg, pa
Response from Tide:PattieConsumer RelationsMarch 30, 2016
Hi Alice79,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with Tide Pods. I'll share your feedback with the rest of the team.
Any fabric staining attributable to Pods should be treatable. I recommend rewashing any remaining stained clothes in another wash load using Tide Pods or a Liquid Tide laundry detergent.

Meanwhile, to get the best results possible:
* Do not place Tide Pods in the washer’s detergent dispenser drawer or detergent dispenser basket. While this will not harm the machine, the Pods are formulated to work effectively by placing directly in the drum of the washer.
* Place the Pod in the drum of your machine before loading clothes or adding water.
* Do not ovestuff the washing machine. There needs to be enough space to provide the agitation needed and to maximize contact with water in order for the Pod to dissolve and distribute its cleaning agents.
* Do not cut open the individual Pod or use for pre-treating.
* Do not use Tide Pods in pre-wash cycles or in quick cycles of less than 30 minutes.

Please feel free to reach out to us at (800) 879-8433 so we can help further.

Thanks for your review.
Pattie
Tide Team
Review 143 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pod is the Product that suits my needs

"
March 6, 2016
" Tide Pods are Perfect. I just throw in one or 2 for a Super big load and Tide takes care of everything. No measuring or pouring. The Pods are Great!!! "
-
Texas
Review 144 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product is easy to use.

"
March 6, 2016
" I have a teenage son at home and he is a little uncoordinated. This product takes the guess work out of how much detergent to put in the washer. I would like to see better stain removal performance. "
-
Idaho
Review 145 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

smells like chemicals

"
March 6, 2016
" its been a long time since I used any detergent that wasn't fragrance free. I'm allergic to it, so I used this on my husbands clothes. They cleaned up fine. But they wreaked of "detergent". "
-
westchetser, ny
Response From TideMarch 10, 2016
We're sorry to have disappointed you with the scent of our PODS®. We do have a variety of scents available as well as our Free & Gentle PODS which are free of all dyes and perfumes and are great for sensitive skin. We hope you give them a try!
Review 146 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Such an easy product to use

"
March 5, 2016
" I like how quick and easy it is to use this product. It just makes laundry duty easier and who does not appreciate that? "
-
Louisiana
Review 147 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

So simple!

"
March 5, 2016
" Easy to use, especially when I'm in a rush. Just toss it in and that's all! "
-
Texas
Review 148 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

exact size for our family

"
March 5, 2016
" the original is the best for me. I do not care for a strong scent in my wash. "
-
New York
Review 149 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This is a great product.

"
March 5, 2016
" I love the product. It is easy to use and convenient. "
-
Texas
Review 150 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

The Pod never melted and messed up my shirts

"
March 5, 2016
" The pods leave my shirt with an annoying residue. Pods don't melt completely. Leave a thick purple gel on my shirt. It ruined shirts and jeans. Tried picking the gel off and washing again but no luck. "
-
Wisconsin
Response From TideMarch 9, 2016
Oh no. We’re sorry this happened to your items while using our PODS®. As long as the POD® was placed into the washer drum before the clothing and the machine was not overloaded this should not have happened. The good news is the residue is removable by soaking the items in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewashing as directed. We appreciate you reaching out and bringing this to our attention and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a moment.
Review 151 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love these!!

"
March 5, 2016
" These are the perfect laundry product, just toss in and there's no mess and they're perfectly measured. Everything you need in one little pod! "
-
Rhinelander, WI
Review 152 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVE this product!

"
March 4, 2016
" I'm a 3rd generation Tide user. After trying Pods my clothes were clean, smelled fresh, & were softer! No measuring or spills! I converted my Mother to Tide Pods after using Tide powder for 50 years! "
-
Alabama
Review 153 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

I like it!

"
March 4, 2016
" I enjoyed receiving this sample. I was not sure about this product until I used it. It worked great. I will buy this product in the future. "
-
Seattle
Review 154 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great for HE machines

"
March 4, 2016
" It gets my clothes clean and fresh smelling in my HE machine "
-
Louisiana
Review 155 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love this product!

"
March 2, 2016
" Tide pods make doing laundry so much easier not to mention it cleans very well and leaves clothes spotless and smelling fresh. I love this product. "
-
Charlottesville, VA
Review 156 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

love the fragrance.

"
March 2, 2016
" I have grown up in a family that used only Tide powder, way before the liquid,or pods. Still mine and I now use the pods. If the store is out I use the liquid. "
-
Florida
Review 157 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

No measuring; convenience

"
March 2, 2016
" Tried this for the first time after receiving a sample and enjoyed the convenience of not having to measure. One POD handled a large load of jeans and cleaned them thoroughly. "
-
Von Ormy, Texas
Review 158 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

work great

"
March 1, 2016
" Tide PODS work great & take the stains out. It's nice to not have to measure any messy detergent...just toss the PODS in the washer and go. "
-
Indiana
Review 159 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVED THE SCENT

"
March 1, 2016
" I USED IT IMEDIATLY....HA A LOT OF LAUNDRY SO I GOT RIGHT ON IT. "
-
FLAGLER BEACH
Review 160 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Looking forward to trying product.

"
March 1, 2016
" I haven't tried product yet but intend to on next wash cycle. I grew up using Tide detergent so I'm excited to try this product instead of powder. "
-
Santa Barbara, CA
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 126 next>>