Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(4353 Reviews) 4147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,353 reviews)
5 stars
2,742
4 stars
785
3 stars
233
2 stars
154
1 star
439
1,984 of 2,598(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 141 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

love the fragrance.

"
March 2, 2016
" I have grown up in a family that used only Tide powder, way before the liquid,or pods. Still mine and I now use the pods. If the store is out I use the liquid. "
-
Florida
Review 142 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

No measuring; convenience

"
March 2, 2016
" Tried this for the first time after receiving a sample and enjoyed the convenience of not having to measure. One POD handled a large load of jeans and cleaned them thoroughly. "
-
Von Ormy, Texas
Review 143 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

work great

"
March 1, 2016
" Tide PODS work great & take the stains out. It's nice to not have to measure any messy detergent...just toss the PODS in the washer and go. "
-
Indiana
Review 144 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVED THE SCENT

"
March 1, 2016
" I USED IT IMEDIATLY....HA A LOT OF LAUNDRY SO I GOT RIGHT ON IT. "
-
FLAGLER BEACH
Review 145 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Looking forward to trying product.

"
March 1, 2016
" I haven't tried product yet but intend to on next wash cycle. I grew up using Tide detergent so I'm excited to try this product instead of powder. "
-
Santa Barbara, CA
Review 146 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Easy and convenient

"
March 1, 2016
" Love the ease of use of this product. Clothes smells terrific and come out spotless "
-
MASSACHUSETTS
Review 147 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

easy to use

"
March 1, 2016
" this product is very easy to use. I like that you don't have to lift a heavy detergent bottle. it is also very clean to use. no messy detergents "
-
bronx, ny
Review 148 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Very very good!

"
February 28, 2016
" This PODS are excellent for all types of laundry and smell is very good! "
-
Santa-Barbara
Review 149 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined My Clothes!!!!

"
February 28, 2016
" As I took it out of the washer it stained my clothes with a purple/blue color and the plastic that is holding the detergent is suppose to dissolve but it never did, it was suck to one of the shirts. "
-
Chicago
Response From TideMarch 3, 2016
We’re sorry you had this experience while using our PODS®. As long as the PODS® are used as directed this should not be happening. The good news is the residue and stains are not permanent and will come out when you soak the items in the hottest water temperature safe for the fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewash as directed. This isn’t the experience we want you to have and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a moment.
Response From TideMarch 3, 2016
We’re sorry you had this experience while using our PODS®. As long as the PODS® are used as directed this should not be happening. The good news is the residue and stains are not permanent and will come out when you soak the items in the hottest water temperature safe for the fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewash as directed. This isn’t the experience we want you to have and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a moment.
Review 150 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

worked well

"
February 28, 2016
" i like the product it worked well cleaned all the stains "
-
new york
Review 151 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I loved them

"
February 28, 2016
" I've never heard of these beads before wow I was so in love I only used a little each wash to make the sample last hahaha I will hopefully win this money to buy more hahhaha it's my birthday March 2 "
-
Lake Charles ,LA
Review 152 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product makes laundry easy.

"
February 28, 2016
" tide found a way to make life a little more easy. NO measuring, NO thought process, just toss your clothes in with a POD and press go. my clothes have never been more clean with tide pods. "
-
colorado
Review 153 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

wash came out very good

"
February 28, 2016
" wash came out very good. when shopping i don't go for the more expensive brands but may buy with a coupon & only use it for normal to big loads. "
-
Pennsylvania
Review 154 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide user since the60s

"
February 28, 2016
" I have pictures of me doing my laundry in Viet Nam in a helmet in 1969-my mother and grand mother used it-there is no equal. D. Blue "
-
Illinois
Review 155 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

convenient and works great

"
February 28, 2016
" Works great and convenient but is very heavily scented and harsh to the skin if you have sensitive skin. Also on the pricy side. value is in how much you get out of it. "
-
Orange County
Review 156 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

So convenient

"
February 27, 2016
" I received a sample and so gave it a try. It is so easy to use. Much more convenient than measuring out the liquid. "
-
New York
Review 157 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

As good as Spring Meadow

"
February 27, 2016
" Tide Pods Original are easy to use, effective detergent, and scent is as good as Spring Meadow, which is my regular Tide Pod "
-
New York State
Review 158 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Convenient and Easy to Use

"
February 27, 2016
" I like the fact that the pods don't make a mess like normal liquid detergent. Also, once the container is getting low, I can move the remaining pods to a ziploc bag and it saves space. "
-
Chicago
Review 159 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Yes, The Ad is Right

"
February 27, 2016
" Easy to use. I only had one and washed a large lightweight load. My sensitive skin has had no problem with the clothes. The fragrance will reduce in the dryer. "
-
tryon, nc
Review 160 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

clothes were very clean, no visible stains

"
February 27, 2016
" Clothes look very clean ,,,not visible stains was seen on my daughter's white top(uniform) Scent was awesome and fresh. Definitely will be purchasing Tide Pods "
-
Philadelphia
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 125 next>>