Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(8566 Reviews) 8360
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,566 reviews)
5 stars
4,661
4 stars
2,177
3 stars
827
2 stars
336
1 star
565
5,716 of 6,811(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 141 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

easy to use without making a mess

"
March 11, 2016
" Using my pod at the moment
Saves time and I love it
"
-
Florida
Review 142 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

BEST PRODUCT ...EVER!!!!

"
March 11, 2016
" I love this product...no measuring...so spilling...NO MESS!!! "
-
NEW JERSEY
Review 143 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

NEVER USING TIDE PODS AGAIN

"
March 11, 2016
" Usually I use tide sport. Wanted to use up the Tide pods I had. I had two pacs of tide pods that were YELLOW. One of the pacs were unopened. I'm sticking with Tide Sport. I'm done with Tide pods. "
-
Wisconsin
Response From TideMarch 21, 2016
We understand your disappointment, Taylor, and we're sorry your Tide PODS® are yellowing. Please be assured, we have many quality checks during manufacturing, however, factors such as exposure to direct sunlight and/or the age of the product could explain the color change. We'd like to learn more about this so we can help further, please give us a call at your earliest convenience at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 144 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I like it!

"
March 10, 2016
" The product helped clean my dishes nicely in my very tired dishwasher. "
-
Minnesota
Review 145 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Perfect for a City Girl

"
March 9, 2016
" These Tide Pods are lighter to carry than the liquid detergent, and I love the TideFree Pods for us chemically sensitive people. Thanks for leading the way, Tide! "
-
Brooklyn, NY
Review 146 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Quality Product and Super Easy to Use

"
March 9, 2016
" I've always loved Tide products for their quality. I like the new PODS because it's super easy to just throw one in the wash without mess or measuring. They are great for travel also. "
-
Alabama
Review 147 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

This product is great!

"
March 9, 2016
" I really like the quality and convenience of this product. I started using them when I was teaching my kids how to do their own laundry. It will be extremely convenient for my kids at college. "
-
Colorado
Review 148 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

convenient and efficient

"
March 9, 2016
" It is convenient, easy, efficient, and cost effective for a student. Thank you Tide for making his washing and cleaning simpler. "
-
Burbank
Review 149 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

IT IS PERFECT AND EASY TO USE

"
March 9, 2016
" There is a smell I like. The Product makes my laundry pleasant and soft.
I would recommend the Product to my friends and relatives
"
-
las vegas
Review 150 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

TIDE PODS, LOVED IT VERY

"
March 9, 2016
" TIDE PODS AND DOWNY WERE GREAT PRODUCTS. WILL CONTINUE THE BUY BECAUSE I LIKE THEM VERY MUCH. WILL BE BUYING MORE WHEN I CAN GET TO THE STORE TO BUY MORE. "
-
BROOKLYN
Review 151 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love this product!

"
March 8, 2016
" Love this product! It cleans my clothes great and smells amazing...nothing better then clean smelling clothes!! "
-
Delaware
Review 152 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

This Product is awesome!

"
March 8, 2016
" I definetly like Tide as a product, and I think this Pods are certanly awesome because yo have the exact measure, and its smells great. The clothes are very clean. "
-
Fort Worth
Review 153 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

This is an awesome idea!!!!

"
March 7, 2016
" It's easy and you always put the right amount in each load of laundry. It makes having the kids help out with laundry easier. They make doing laundry faster and more hassle free. "
-
illinois
Review 154 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Good product

"
March 7, 2016
" great for no more dripping/messy pour detergent bottles, quick, easy and efficient! "
-
Ohio
Review 155 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

No more messy bottles

"
March 7, 2016
" This is great because it is neat and clean. I HATE the messiness of bottles of detergent. "
-
California
Review 156 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruins clothes and linens

"
March 7, 2016
" I dissolved these in hot and cold laundry before adding it in the washer. I never overfill my washer. I have had to throw away clothes and sheets away due to purple/blue tinted stains. "
-
East stroudsburg, pa
Response from Tide:PattieConsumer RelationsMarch 30, 2016
Hi Alice79,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with Tide Pods. I'll share your feedback with the rest of the team.
Any fabric staining attributable to Pods should be treatable. I recommend rewashing any remaining stained clothes in another wash load using Tide Pods or a Liquid Tide laundry detergent.

Meanwhile, to get the best results possible:
* Do not place Tide Pods in the washer’s detergent dispenser drawer or detergent dispenser basket. While this will not harm the machine, the Pods are formulated to work effectively by placing directly in the drum of the washer.
* Place the Pod in the drum of your machine before loading clothes or adding water.
* Do not ovestuff the washing machine. There needs to be enough space to provide the agitation needed and to maximize contact with water in order for the Pod to dissolve and distribute its cleaning agents.
* Do not cut open the individual Pod or use for pre-treating.
* Do not use Tide Pods in pre-wash cycles or in quick cycles of less than 30 minutes.

Please feel free to reach out to us at (800) 879-8433 so we can help further.

Thanks for your review.
Pattie
Tide Team
Review 157 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Pod is the Product that suits my needs

"
March 6, 2016
" Tide Pods are Perfect. I just throw in one or 2 for a Super big load and Tide takes care of everything. No measuring or pouring. The Pods are Great!!! "
-
Texas
Review 158 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product is easy to use.

"
March 6, 2016
" I have a teenage son at home and he is a little uncoordinated. This product takes the guess work out of how much detergent to put in the washer. I would like to see better stain removal performance. "
-
Idaho
Review 159 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

smells like chemicals

"
March 6, 2016
" its been a long time since I used any detergent that wasn't fragrance free. I'm allergic to it, so I used this on my husbands clothes. They cleaned up fine. But they wreaked of "detergent". "
-
westchetser, ny
Response From TideMarch 10, 2016
We're sorry to have disappointed you with the scent of our PODS®. We do have a variety of scents available as well as our Free & Gentle PODS which are free of all dyes and perfumes and are great for sensitive skin. We hope you give them a try!
Review 160 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Such an easy product to use

"
March 5, 2016
" I like how quick and easy it is to use this product. It just makes laundry duty easier and who does not appreciate that? "
-
Louisiana
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 127 next>>