Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(8569 Reviews) 8363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,569 reviews)
5 stars
4,663
4 stars
2,177
3 stars
828
2 stars
336
1 star
565
5,718 of 6,814(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Waste of Money

"
July 13, 2016
" Follow the instructions: pods first then clothes, but there is pod residue like melted plastic which requires a second wash. Complete waste of money having to constantly rewash. "
-
Texas
Response From TideJuly 18, 2016
This is not something that we want you to expect and we'd really like to learn more. Please give us a call at 866-908-1566 so we can continue this conversation.
Review 2 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Melts on Clothes

"
July 8, 2016
" These would be a great idea for college students but they melt on my son's clothes and don't come off, even after repeated washings. "
-
North Carolina
Review 3 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruining my clothing

"
July 2, 2016
" Garbage. Ruining my clothing by depositing hard melted lumps, sticking them together. Going to find another brand of detergent. Done with these and Tide. "
-
New Eagle, PA
Response From TideJuly 11, 2016
We're sorry that you experienced residue and we'd really like to learn more. Please give us a call at 866-908-1566.
Review 4 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

My clothes require rewashing!!

"
June 26, 2016
" I have used these for a while successfully. Now they are not dissolving properly and my clothes require rewashing. "
-
Red deer
Response From TideJune 30, 2016
We're so sorry to hear this! We'd definitely like to learn more so we can help as there may have been a couple different reasons why this could've occurred. Please give us a call at 1 (800) 879-8433 anytime Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm EST so we can look into this right away!
Review 5 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods stain clothes!

"
June 26, 2016
" I followed directions exactly, putting 1 (or 2 for XL loads) in my washer before putting in my clothes. So far, they have left blue and orange marks on a bath mat, an expensive shirt, and bedsheets. "
-
Massachusetts
Response From TideJune 30, 2016
Sounds like you're doing everything just as instructed on the package so this isn't an experience we'd expect. Rewashing these items in the hottest water safe for the fabrics should remove those stains. Please keep in mind that it may take more than one was to completely remove these. We'd like to learn more about this so when you have some free time, please give us a call at: 855-236-3353.
Review 6 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods Melt on Clothes

"
June 20, 2016
" As directed, I put the pod in the drum first, then clothes. Both loads so far the pod melted on my clothes and I needed to rewash. I really wanted to love these, but they're a waste. "
-
New York
Response From TideJune 23, 2016
We're sorry to hear that you experienced residue. This residue is not permanent and should be removed after rewashing. If the residue is still present after rewashing, please give us a call at 800-879-8433.
Review 7 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruined a pair of pants and a shirt

"
June 2, 2016
" I use the tide pods as directed, and I place them in the drum prior to loading the drum with clothing, and I have had the pod melt onto my clothes twice. It has ruined a pair of pants and a blouse. "
-
Jacksonville, FL
Response from Tide:KarenTide TeamJune 6, 2016
We're sorry residue from Tide PODS melted onto a pair of pants and a blouse. You may have done this, but for best results, always place the pod into the washer drum before adding your laundry.

To remove the residue, soak the garments in the hottest water safe for the fabric for up to one hour. Then, wash with no detergent, using the hottest water according to the care tag labels. Meanwhile, please call us at 1-800-879-8433 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be happy to help.
Review 8 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

6366144301

"
May 29, 2016
" We typically like the quality of Tide, but the pods were a big disappointment. First use ruined two clothing articles. Not sure we'll gamble on using any more from the package. "
-
St louis mo
Response From TideJune 1, 2016
We understand your disappointment and are so sorry you've had this experience. We'd like to learn more so we can help! Our PODS™ should always dissolve if they are used correctly. When you have a free moment, we hope you'll give us a call at (800) 879-8433. We're available Monday through Friday 9am to 6pm EST and look forward to hearing from you!
Response From TideJune 1, 2016
We understand your disappointment and are so sorry you've had this experience. We'd like to learn more so we can help! Our PODS™ should always dissolve if they are used correctly. When you have a free moment, we hope you'll give us a call at (800) 879-8433. We're available Monday through Friday 9am to 6pm EST and look forward to hearing from you!
Review 9 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Save money, throw them in the trash!

"
May 19, 2016
" LOADS of ruined laundry! Re-washing has been a nightmare and doesn't work. my brand new machine is too efficient for these ridiculous things. I see why there is a 200 character limit! "
-
Myrtle Beach
Response From TideMay 23, 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback! Our PODS™ are designed to give a great clean when used correctly. There may be a few different reasons you've had to rewash after using our PODS™, and we'd definitely like to discuss this further with you so you're able to get the most out of our product. When you have time, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-879-8433. We're available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST!
Review 10 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

If I could give ZERO stars I would!

"
May 19, 2016
" Horrible product, all stuck together, exploded when I gently pulled apart for use. If I didn't have glasses on, it would have gotten in my eyes! I will NEVER again use or recommend this product. "
-
Florida
Response From TideMay 23, 2016
We’re sorry the PODS™ were stuck together. We see this happen if the product was exposed to moisture or heat. We wouldn’t recommend pulling them apart as they will burst open. We’re so glad you didn’t get any of the detergent in your eye and we’d like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at: 1-800-879-8433.
Review 11 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stains clothing

"
May 17, 2016
" I used as directed and my clothes had bluish purple stains after washing in cold water on delicate cycle. "
-
Northeast
Response From TideMay 20, 2016
We're sorry your experience hasn't been as convenient as it should've been, Jasmine, and we'd like to help further. Using the delicate cycle may not have provided enough agitation or time for Tide PODS™ to dissolve properly, but luckily any stains left behind aren't permanent. The dyes in our products are water soluble and rewashing your items in the hottest water safe for the fabric should remove the stains and restore your clothing. If you have any questions, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 12 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don't Dissolve fully

"
May 16, 2016
" Several loads have had to be rewashed as the pod ended up being stuck to my clothes like socks, sheets, shirts and other garments. "
-
Missouri
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
Tide PODS™ should dissolve fully, and we're sorry you had residue left behind to be rewashed. Here are some helpful tips to ensure the PODS™ perform as they should in the future. Always add the POD™ to the bottom of the washer before adding your laundry, leave enough space for everything to circulate freely and use a suitable cycle. If you're already following these tips and continue having issues, please call us at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday, and we'll be happy to help.
Review 13 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

2x clogged drain

"
May 12, 2016
" Recommend tide liquid not pods, but keep an eye on your drain, 2x we have had solid plastic blockage from undissolved pods. H2O warm 90% of loads and laundry never overloaded. "
-
Flagstaff AZ
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
We want you to have a great laundry experience with each and every one our of products and we're sorry that was not the case with our PODS™, Jeff. We'd love to help to learn more. When you have a moment could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
We want you to have a great laundry experience with each and every one our of products and we're sorry that was not the case with our PODS™, Jeff. We'd love to help to learn more. When you have a moment could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?
Review 14 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

These pods are ruining my clothes

"
May 10, 2016
" Pods get stuck to my clothes and do not dissolve completely. It has ruined several shirts. I have front load washer, and cannot add pods to water first. Not a happy customer! "
-
Florida
Response From TideMay 12, 2016
We’re sorry you’ve been experiencing this problem. If you have items with a dried-on film, soaking them in the hottest water safe for the fabric for at least an hour or longer will help dissolve the residue. Next, wash them again with no detergent in the hottest water safe and this should take care of the problem. To help prevent this from happening in the future, we recommend always adding the PODS™ to the drum before any laundry, ensuring there’s room for them to move freely, and using a cycle that lasts more than 30 minutes. The PODS™ are not designed to be used in a delicate, wool or hand wash cycle. We’ll be glad to offer some further help with this. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST Monday - Friday.
Review 15 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible mess on clothes

"
May 9, 2016
" The Tide pods have ruined several articles of clothing. I have washed, soaked and re-washed stained items and the blue marks do not come off.
Terrible!!!
"
-
Ohio
Response From TideMay 12, 2016
Tide PODS™ should dissolve entirely as long as they're being placed in the drum of the washer before your clothing and the machine isn't overloaded. We're sorry you've had marks left behind, but since the dyes we use are water soluble, the blue spots are not permanent. We'd like to share a removal tip with you, when you have time, please call us at 1-800-879-8433, Monday - Friday, 9am-6pm EST.
Review 16 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Doesn't dissolve in both warm and cold washes

"
May 9, 2016
" I've found undissolved pods on both my clothes and / or the washing machine drain, after warm and cold washes, normal and delicate cycles, on a front-load washer. "
-
Boston
Response From TideMay 10, 2016
We're sorry this was your experience. We'd like to share usage tips and provide removal methods. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST Monday - Friday, and we'll be happy to help.
Review 17 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

ruined my shirt

"
April 28, 2016
" The pod did not fully disappear during the wash cycle. During the dry cycle it melted into the fabric of my shirt. Will not purchase again "
-
san jose ca
Response From TideMay 2, 2016
We’re sorry this happened. Our Tide PODS™ are designed to fully disolve and factors such as load size, wash time chosen, and the amount of free water circulating during the wash cycle may have contributed to this happening. We want you to have a great clean every time and we have advice on how to treat your shirt to remove the residue. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433 so we may help further.
Review 18 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stained and ruined my clothes

"
April 27, 2016
" I will not recommend this product. It ruined some of my clothes, the blue marks from the pods wouldn't come off no matter what I did. I don't buy cheap clothes. Don't buy it... "
-
Spokane
Response From TideApril 29, 2016
Any fabric staining associated with Tide PODS™ isn't permanent, Alona. The dyes we use are water soluble and the spots will come out when the items are rewashed in the hottest water safe for the fabric. To ensure Tide PODS™ dissolve entirely in the future, always add the POD™ to the drum of the washer first, don't overload the machine, and use a suitable cycle. If we can help further, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 19 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don't dissolve, don't work, so don't buy

"
April 24, 2016
" The label says the product dissolves at all temperatures - but this just doesn't happen. Say goodbye to High Efficiency, because you have to wash everything twice. "
-
Victoria, BC, Canada
Response From TideApril 26, 2016
We want you to have a great PODS™ experience and help you save time on your laundry as well. We'd like to offer some tips to help avoid any residue. First make sure one of the PODS™ is tossed into the machine before adding any laundry. It's also best to be careful not to overload your washer and avoid using the delicate or quick cycles If you’re still having issues, we’d love to help and learn more. Please call us at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 20 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Was hoping for much better

"
April 21, 2016
" Only works in HOT water, apparently. The package claims this product works in all temperatures, but obviously it does not. Misleading info on the package. "
-
New Jersey
Response From TideApril 25, 2016
We're sorry you're disappointed. Tide PODS™ have been extensively tested and should dissolve in all water temperatures when used as directed. We'd like to learn more about your experience. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>