Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Tide PODS Laundry Detergent

Laundry Detergent; Detergent + Stain Remover + Brightener
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(4378 Reviews) 4172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,378 reviews)
5 stars
2,751
4 stars
786
3 stars
235
2 stars
157
1 star
449
1,995 of 2,623(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Save money, throw them in the trash!

"
May 19, 2016
" LOADS of ruined laundry! Re-washing has been a nightmare and doesn't work. my brand new machine is too efficient for these ridiculous things. I see why there is a 200 character limit! "
-
Myrtle Beach
Response From TideMay 23, 2016
Thanks so much for your feedback! Our PODS™ are designed to give a great clean when used correctly. There may be a few different reasons you've had to rewash after using our PODS™, and we'd definitely like to discuss this further with you so you're able to get the most out of our product. When you have time, please feel free to give us a call at 1-800-879-8433. We're available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST!
Review 2 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

If I could give ZERO stars I would!

"
May 19, 2016
" Horrible product, all stuck together, exploded when I gently pulled apart for use. If I didn't have glasses on, it would have gotten in my eyes! I will NEVER again use or recommend this product. "
-
Florida
Response From TideMay 23, 2016
We’re sorry the PODS™ were stuck together. We see this happen if the product was exposed to moisture or heat. We wouldn’t recommend pulling them apart as they will burst open. We’re so glad you didn’t get any of the detergent in your eye and we’d like to learn more about your experience. Please give us a call at: 1-800-879-8433.
Review 3 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stains clothing

"
May 17, 2016
" I used as directed and my clothes had bluish purple stains after washing in cold water on delicate cycle. "
-
Northeast
Response From TideMay 20, 2016
We're sorry your experience hasn't been as convenient as it should've been, Jasmine, and we'd like to help further. Using the delicate cycle may not have provided enough agitation or time for Tide PODS™ to dissolve properly, but luckily any stains left behind aren't permanent. The dyes in our products are water soluble and rewashing your items in the hottest water safe for the fabric should remove the stains and restore your clothing. If you have any questions, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 4 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don't Dissolve fully

"
May 16, 2016
" Several loads have had to be rewashed as the pod ended up being stuck to my clothes like socks, sheets, shirts and other garments. "
-
Missouri
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
Tide PODS™ should dissolve fully, and we're sorry you had residue left behind to be rewashed. Here are some helpful tips to ensure the PODS™ perform as they should in the future. Always add the POD™ to the bottom of the washer before adding your laundry, leave enough space for everything to circulate freely and use a suitable cycle. If you're already following these tips and continue having issues, please call us at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday, and we'll be happy to help.
Review 5 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

2x clogged drain

"
May 12, 2016
" Recommend tide liquid not pods, but keep an eye on your drain, 2x we have had solid plastic blockage from undissolved pods. H2O warm 90% of loads and laundry never overloaded. "
-
Flagstaff AZ
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
We want you to have a great laundry experience with each and every one our of products and we're sorry that was not the case with our PODS™, Jeff. We'd love to help to learn more. When you have a moment could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?
Response From TideMay 18, 2016
We want you to have a great laundry experience with each and every one our of products and we're sorry that was not the case with our PODS™, Jeff. We'd love to help to learn more. When you have a moment could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?
Review 6 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

These pods are ruining my clothes

"
May 10, 2016
" Pods get stuck to my clothes and do not dissolve completely. It has ruined several shirts. I have front load washer, and cannot add pods to water first. Not a happy customer! "
-
Florida
Response From TideMay 12, 2016
We’re sorry you’ve been experiencing this problem. If you have items with a dried-on film, soaking them in the hottest water safe for the fabric for at least an hour or longer will help dissolve the residue. Next, wash them again with no detergent in the hottest water safe and this should take care of the problem. To help prevent this from happening in the future, we recommend always adding the PODS™ to the drum before any laundry, ensuring there’s room for them to move freely, and using a cycle that lasts more than 30 minutes. The PODS™ are not designed to be used in a delicate, wool or hand wash cycle. We’ll be glad to offer some further help with this. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST Monday - Friday.
Review 7 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible mess on clothes

"
May 9, 2016
" The Tide pods have ruined several articles of clothing. I have washed, soaked and re-washed stained items and the blue marks do not come off.
Terrible!!!
"
-
Ohio
Response From TideMay 12, 2016
Tide PODS™ should dissolve entirely as long as they're being placed in the drum of the washer before your clothing and the machine isn't overloaded. We're sorry you've had marks left behind, but since the dyes we use are water soluble, the blue spots are not permanent. We'd like to share a removal tip with you, when you have time, please call us at 1-800-879-8433, Monday - Friday, 9am-6pm EST.
Review 8 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Doesn't dissolve in both warm and cold washes

"
May 9, 2016
" I've found undissolved pods on both my clothes and / or the washing machine drain, after warm and cold washes, normal and delicate cycles, on a front-load washer. "
-
Boston
Response From TideMay 10, 2016
We're sorry this was your experience. We'd like to share usage tips and provide removal methods. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST Monday - Friday, and we'll be happy to help.
Review 9 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

ruined my shirt

"
April 28, 2016
" The pod did not fully disappear during the wash cycle. During the dry cycle it melted into the fabric of my shirt. Will not purchase again "
-
san jose ca
Response From TideMay 2, 2016
We’re sorry this happened. Our Tide PODS™ are designed to fully disolve and factors such as load size, wash time chosen, and the amount of free water circulating during the wash cycle may have contributed to this happening. We want you to have a great clean every time and we have advice on how to treat your shirt to remove the residue. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433 so we may help further.
Review 10 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stained and ruined my clothes

"
April 27, 2016
" I will not recommend this product. It ruined some of my clothes, the blue marks from the pods wouldn't come off no matter what I did. I don't buy cheap clothes. Don't buy it... "
-
Spokane
Response From TideApril 29, 2016
Any fabric staining associated with Tide PODS™ isn't permanent, Alona. The dyes we use are water soluble and the spots will come out when the items are rewashed in the hottest water safe for the fabric. To ensure Tide PODS™ dissolve entirely in the future, always add the POD™ to the drum of the washer first, don't overload the machine, and use a suitable cycle. If we can help further, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 11 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Don't dissolve, don't work, so don't buy

"
April 24, 2016
" The label says the product dissolves at all temperatures - but this just doesn't happen. Say goodbye to High Efficiency, because you have to wash everything twice. "
-
Victoria, BC, Canada
Response From TideApril 26, 2016
We want you to have a great PODS™ experience and help you save time on your laundry as well. We'd like to offer some tips to help avoid any residue. First make sure one of the PODS™ is tossed into the machine before adding any laundry. It's also best to be careful not to overload your washer and avoid using the delicate or quick cycles If you’re still having issues, we’d love to help and learn more. Please call us at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 12 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Was hoping for much better

"
April 21, 2016
" Only works in HOT water, apparently. The package claims this product works in all temperatures, but obviously it does not. Misleading info on the package. "
-
New Jersey
Response From TideApril 25, 2016
We're sorry you're disappointed. Tide PODS™ have been extensively tested and should dissolve in all water temperatures when used as directed. We'd like to learn more about your experience. At your earliest convenience, please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, 9:00AM - 6:00PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 13 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Pods don't completely dissolve

"
April 17, 2016
" We've had problems with the pods no completely dissolving and then we have to attempt to dissolve the remaining pod that's on the shirt and rewash. "
-
Seattle
Response From TideApril 19, 2016
Thanks for letting us know. That shouldn't be happening but we do have some tips on how to remove any residue. You don't want to pull the area apart because this can cause the fabric to tear. Try soaking the item overnight in the hottest water safe for the fabric to help the film dissolve. Then rewash it without laundry detergent in the hottest water temperature suggested on the care label. If this doesn't help, please feel free to contact us and we'll gladly look into this further. Thanks!
Review 14 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

extremely annoyed

"
April 7, 2016
" I put the Tide pod in first and then loaded my sons clothes in the washer. After drying, I noticed hard dried melted plastic-like spots all over his clothes. "
-
Maryland
Response From TideApril 13, 2016
We're sorry you've had this experience, and we'd like to share removal methods with you and help further. When you have time, please call us at 1-800-879-8433. We're open 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST, Monday - Friday.
Review 15 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Fed Up in Massachusetts

"
April 4, 2016
" PODS are ruining our clothes. Either a chunky residue or streaks from the blue & orange die. Nothing comes out! "
-
Massachusetts
Response From TideApril 12, 2016
We want our PODS™ to provide your clothes with a great clean every time. We’re sorry you had this experience and we have some tips you can do to resolve this. First soak the clothing in the hottest water that the care tag allows for up to an hour. Next re-launder your clothes again in the hottest water the label will allow with out detergent. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, so we can learn more if the tips we’ve provided are not resolving this.
Response From TideApril 12, 2016
We want our PODS™ to provide your clothes with a great clean every time. We’re sorry you had this experience and we have some tips you can do to resolve this. First soak the clothing in the hottest water that the care tag allows for up to an hour. Next re-launder your clothes again in the hottest water the label will allow with out detergent. Please give us a call at 1-800-879-8433, so we can learn more if the tips we’ve provided are not resolving this.
Review 16 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Melted pods

"
March 23, 2016
" The outside of the pods melted onto my clothes and messed up two of my favorite pairs of really expensive Calvin Klein boxers.. "
-
California
Response From TideMarch 24, 2016
We certainly want to make sure you have a good experience using our Tide PODS™, Cayla and we’d like to offer some tips to help resolve this. First soak the garments in the warmest water that they will allow for up to an hour. Next re-wash them in the washing machine without detergent. If you have any more questions, we'd be happy to help. Call us at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 17 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

WAY TOO STRONG SCENT

"
March 19, 2016
" I HAVE BEEN USING FREE AND CLEAR PRODUCTS FOR YEARS. TRIED THIS FREE SAMPLE, CAN'T GET THE SMELL OUT OF MY HOUSE. HAD TO REWASH THE CLOTHES AND THAT IS SAD BECAUSE I HATE WASTING WATER. "
-
COLO
Response From TideMarch 23, 2016
We’re sorry you had this experience, Susana. Tide Free and Gentle is free of dyes and perfumes but there still may be a scent from the ingredients that are in the product itself. We’d like to learn more. Could you call us at 1-800-879-8433?
Review 18 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

NEVER USING TIDE PODS AGAIN

"
March 11, 2016
" Usually I use tide sport. Wanted to use up the Tide pods I had. I had two pacs of tide pods that were YELLOW. One of the pacs were unopened. I'm sticking with Tide Sport. I'm done with Tide pods. "
-
Wisconsin
Response From TideMarch 21, 2016
We understand your disappointment, Taylor, and we're sorry your Tide PODS® are yellowing. Please be assured, we have many quality checks during manufacturing, however, factors such as exposure to direct sunlight and/or the age of the product could explain the color change. We'd like to learn more about this so we can help further, please give us a call at your earliest convenience at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 19 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Ruins clothes and linens

"
March 7, 2016
" I dissolved these in hot and cold laundry before adding it in the washer. I never overfill my washer. I have had to throw away clothes and sheets away due to purple/blue tinted stains. "
-
East stroudsburg, pa
Response from Tide:PattieConsumer RelationsMarch 30, 2016
Hi Alice79,

I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with Tide Pods. I'll share your feedback with the rest of the team.
Any fabric staining attributable to Pods should be treatable. I recommend rewashing any remaining stained clothes in another wash load using Tide Pods or a Liquid Tide laundry detergent.

Meanwhile, to get the best results possible:
* Do not place Tide Pods in the washer’s detergent dispenser drawer or detergent dispenser basket. While this will not harm the machine, the Pods are formulated to work effectively by placing directly in the drum of the washer.
* Place the Pod in the drum of your machine before loading clothes or adding water.
* Do not ovestuff the washing machine. There needs to be enough space to provide the agitation needed and to maximize contact with water in order for the Pod to dissolve and distribute its cleaning agents.
* Do not cut open the individual Pod or use for pre-treating.
* Do not use Tide Pods in pre-wash cycles or in quick cycles of less than 30 minutes.

Please feel free to reach out to us at (800) 879-8433 so we can help further.

Thanks for your review.
Pattie
Tide Team
Review 20 for Tide PODS Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

The Pod never melted and messed up my shirts

"
March 5, 2016
" The pods leave my shirt with an annoying residue. Pods don't melt completely. Leave a thick purple gel on my shirt. It ruined shirts and jeans. Tried picking the gel off and washing again but no luck. "
-
Wisconsin
Response From TideMarch 9, 2016
Oh no. We’re sorry this happened to your items while using our PODS®. As long as the POD® was placed into the washer drum before the clothing and the machine was not overloaded this should not have happened. The good news is the residue is removable by soaking the items in the hottest water temperature safe for that fabric for about an hour or longer and then rewashing as directed. We appreciate you reaching out and bringing this to our attention and we’d like to help further. Please give us a call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a moment.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 126 next>>