Customer Reviews for Tide Loads of Hope

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Tide.

Tide Loads of Hope

Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
46 of 56(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Loads of Hope
Review 21 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Bottle Size

"
May 17, 2009
"The new 2x bottle does not fit well in my storage areas under my front loading washer and dryer. The bottle needs to be a little shorter like it used to be."
- Pouf
Atlanta, GA
1 users found this helpful
Review 22 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

tide

"
May 15, 2009
"I have use tide for 35 yrs and I just purchased
tide 2x . I hate this stuff it may work well in the new washers. My clothes did not come clean and they had an oily oder that was awful. I have
talked to several people who had the same opinion. I dont know if this is the only tide you make but it is all the stores are selling here.
We have not been able to find another product
comparable to the old tide but we all agree we
will never buy tide 2x again. please make the
old tide more available to all of us loyal
customers that miss it .
"
- daisy212
west virginia
2 users found this helpful
Review 23 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Have used Tide for 50 years

"
May 22, 2009
"Nothing gets clothes clean like Tide does. I accidently bought the Front Loader kind for my top loading machine. It worked so well that i am now using it all of the time. The formula is different and works great. My mother and mother in law always used Tide. It is a winner."
- NCmountainwoman28792
Hendersonville, NC
3 users found this helpful
Review 24 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Dissapointed

"
May 21, 2009
"I love the Tide Loads of Hope program but the product is terrible! The 2 x's concentrated doesn't get my clothes clean, and the scent doesn't stay in my clothes. It is sad I have had to switch products after all these years not becasue of price but quality."
- Amanda
Indiana
3 users found this helpful
Review 25 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

New Tide Total Care

"
June 15, 2009
"Sorry but the new Tide Total Care smells. I love the smell of all the other Tide wash products but the Total Care does not smell good. That should be improved."
- Tide
Menomonee Falls, WI
4 users found this helpful
Review 26 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Simply the best!

"
June 20, 2009
"I have been married for 48 yrs and have always used Tide, my mother before me used Tide. To me the Original Scent is my favorite, but I do like clean breeze. It has never let me down, even thru 40 odd years of children's clothes and hubby's work clothes. It's "simply the best"!"
- Miffle
Cape May NJ
5 users found this helpful
Review 27 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I didn't know there was any other Laundry Soap

"
April 24, 2009
"I have used Tide for ever and my Family before
me used Tide. I wouldn't dream of using anything
else. I recently tried the orange Tide. Love it Too.
"
- Gingee
Redwood City, CA
6 users found this helpful
Review 28 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide stain removal pen

"
June 25, 2009
"Recently while at work I got grape jelly all over the front of my white cotton shirt. A thoughtful co-worker gave me the "Tide Pen". I was amazed at how the stains instantly disappeared. I will shout the power of your product.
I have used Tide all of my married life (38 yrs), but this is the first introduction to the "Tide Pen" which I am purchasing for every member of my immediate family."
- Minnie
Willow Grove, PA
7 users found this helpful
Review 29 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Saves Family Money

"
September 21, 2010
"Tide Coldwater, not only cleans better, but saves us money on our yearly propane bill. We live on a small ranch and our work clothes come out so clean and fresh smelling without the use of hot water. Now we no longer use anything but cold water to wash; therefore using less propane (energy). Other cheaper detergents were tried with unsatisfactory results."
- Gomez
Tulsa, OK
1 users found this helpful
Review 30 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The One and Only

"
June 14, 2009
"I have tried every inexpensive brand there is. Nothing compares to Tide. It gets just about every stain out... so actually I'm saving money because I don't have to get rid of my kids new, but stained clothing. Also Tide Cold Water works wonders and saves me money on water-heating costs."
- Amazed
Harrison,Ar
1 users found this helpful
Review 31 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love the product hate the new handle.

"
June 8, 2009
"I have used Tide w/bleach for years. I recently purchased a new box and the handle was on the top of the box. This is fine for carrying but after the box is opened the handle is of no use. PLEASE put the handle back on the side of the box, not the top."
- 427mom
Alexander City, AL
1 users found this helpful
Review 32 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide Free - Not cleaning anymore

"
June 5, 2009
"What happened??? Tide Free doesn't clean anymore. I have used the product for 13 years and never have had such bad results. My clothes actually still smell even after 2 washes.
Please help. It's not working for me. This is my first product review ever."
- RMary
Bayonne, NJ
1 users found this helpful
Review 33 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The Rolls Royce of laundry detergents!

"
May 22, 2009
"Have used tide products since i was old enough to run the washer! Nothing beats it... It is great for other household uses as well! QUICK TIP--- Use tide w/colorsafe bleach to clean high traffic area and stairs when cleaning your carpets! It works miracles........"
- goldenis02
lithonia, GA
1 users found this helpful
Review 34 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The Best

"
May 18, 2009
"I've been using Tide for over 18 years and it's all I'll use. We don't even shop around. The name says it all. If it were in a special edition Crimson bottle it'd be perfect. Roll Tide Roll."
- Rolltide
North Ridgeville, OH
1 users found this helpful
Review 35 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

measuring cup

"
May 13, 2009
"I dislike the measuring cap. It would be better if it was clear plastic or if the lines were shown better for the different load sizes."
- springtime
Kalispell, MT
1 users found this helpful
Review 36 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide is the best

"
April 15, 2009
"over the years i have tried other name detergent but they didnt come close to tide. some of my family members actually had allergic reactions, some made my clothes bleed into other clothing and some made my clothes look faded. they also made my white clothes look more yellw then white. tide has really worked for me. my grown daughter has a family of 4 and she has tried other products also but has told me how I was right about tide, even though the other products might have been cheaper. i know that tide will always work even if i have to pay a little more. its well worth the price in the long run"
- kcr828
hammond,la.
1 users found this helpful
Review 37 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

excellent at cleaning clothes

"
April 13, 2009
"I not only use it on clothes but on sinks, tub, toilet. I have used Tide for decades."
- msmagoo
Plant City, Fl.
1 users found this helpful
Review 38 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

LOVE my Tide

"
June 2, 2009
"Tide is the only detergent that is used in my home. Between my "horsey" clothes and my fiances shop clothes we need a hard working detergent. Tide has never let me down. Being a coupon shopper my only wish is for the coupons to not require the purchase of 2 products to reap the savings. Buying the largest size is the best savings but buying 2 of those size runs better than $40.00. Buying 2 smaller sizes to use the coupon doesn't realize your full savings. But, I'll just have to work my coupon and sale flyer magic because nothing but Tide will do for us!"
- KarenK
Milford,DE
2 users found this helpful
Review 39 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

It works!

"
May 13, 2009
"I used to use Tide powder but stopped because of the cost and began using anything on sale. Stains didn't come out but I just thought they were permanent and nothing would work then the final straw was the whitish sleep drool didn't come off a dark green pillowcase. I went to a Consumer Report website and they recommended Tide Liquid 2 X Ultra with a touch of Downy. It works. All the old stains came out plus my husband's garden gloves and jeans are cleaner than anyone would expect."
- Pfeffer
Glassboro NJ
2 users found this helpful
Review 40 for Tide Loads of Hope
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

TIDE IS THE BEST

"
April 20, 2009
"I USE TIDE ON ALL MY FAMILIES CLOTHES. I T NOT ONLY CLEANS BUT LEAVES THE LAUNDRY SMELLING CLEAN. IT IS SO GENTLE THAT I USE IT ON BABY CLOTHES AS WELL."
- CSHURDEN05
eupora, mississippi
2 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>