Customer Reviews for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport

Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport

Specially designed for sports apparel and fights tough sports stains like grass, dirt, clay, and blood. It’s the #1 sports detergent* that also helps eliminate odor, and leaves all clothes clean and fresh. *Based on sales.
Average Customer Rating:
3.476 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
14
26 of 42(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Review 21 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Parfum al la Tide HE

"
June 1, 2011
"I am a loyal Tide fan, for years. Had to return this one. The irritating smell lingers for weeks. The "Original" version is also heavily scented. Though the scentless Tide HE "Free +Gentle" is hard to find in stores, will keep up the search. No added scent would be better by far."
- Female
California
Review 22 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love this product

"
June 1, 2011
"Tide...thank you for this product. I love the smell it leaves in my clothes and it leaves the washing machine smelling fresh as well."
- asjay
e.orange, nj
Review 23 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Powerful isn't always good

"
May 24, 2011
"The Febreze scent is too strong. Yes, it does SEEM to remove the odor from all our running gear, but is it really just covering it up? My husband, who is constantly training for marathons, has asked me to stop using Sport HE. I have always used Tide products so I was very disappointed when I found this product sorely lacking. Too be honest, I don't Febreze added to any product I've tried."
- Rhody
Vancouver, WA
Review 24 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Smells sour

"
May 18, 2011
"I love Tide. Thought I would give the sport a try because of my 9 and 10 year old. My clothes came out smelling sour. At first I thought I let them sit too long in the washer, so I washed again. But still the same. Seriously, smells sour!!!!"
- Dana41005
Burlington, KY
Review 25 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Please offer Mt. Spring scent & large containers!

"
May 5, 2011
"I have four active children and a husband that exercises a lot. I am ALWAYS doing laundry. So far the "Sport" detergent seems to help with the stale odors. I really like the "Sport" component, but I am not thrilled about the scent. I really wish you would offer it in the Mountain Spring scent! It would also help if you offered larger containers."
- Lara
Florida
Review 26 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Fresh smelling

"
April 20, 2011
"This is my absolute favorite detergent. I have always used tide but never really fell in love with a certain smell until Febreeze sport. I work outside and pesticide residue gets on my clothes a lot and are really hard to get rid of the odor. I seen this product tried it and have never went back to any other fragerance. I love getting my laundry out of the washer and smelling it, and not the odors that I accumulate over the course of the day."
- hoffy
Edwards, CO
Review 27 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love-Love-Love It!

"
April 19, 2011
"I've been a Tide user for years and am so happy that there is now a detergent that still cleans as well as it has from grass stains to mud but now brings a great fresh scent without being overpowering. The last thing my son wants is to smell "like a girl" but the Febreze Sport has a nice clean scent. I recommend this to any one. The HE is a little difficult to find at times so we buy what we can. Please keep this product around! We love it, love it, love it!"
- Nanners
Hartford, SD
Review 28 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

"
April 5, 2011
"I have a 13yr old and 9 yr old boy, not to mention my husband! I love this sport detergent. It makes my kids clothes smell great instead of like they just got done playing basketball or baseball. My only problem is everywhere doesn't carry it so I pretty much buy out the one store in town that does! My kids even noticed I changed from the regular HE tide to this sport one!!"
- Shel
Niangua, MO
Review 29 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

No More Icky Smell!

"
April 5, 2011
"I have 2 teenagers and both are athletes. I used to have to wash my son's clothes twice to get the "sports odor" out of them. I don't have to do that anymore when I use this detergent.
I'm the type who will stand in the aisle at the store and smell all the kinds of detergent before buying, and I really like this scent.
The only downside is the HE version is sometimes hard to find in our area.
Thanks for making our house smell great in spite of 2 active teens!"
- SoccerMom503
Portland, OR
Review 30 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Breath Taking

"
April 3, 2011
"My family LOVES Tide. I would always purchase Original or April Fresh. Since you have added Sports to the collection, that is the only one for us. IWhen I go to purchase laundry detergent if iSports is not avalible I will travel to another store until I find it. When my son brings his clothes home to wash I would have to wash his socks twice. Tide, I would like to thank you. Now the smell of my laundry is breath taking. Would it ever be availble in a larger size?"
- Ree1
Chicago, ILL
Review 31 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Smells Fantastic!

"
March 31, 2011
"I love this detergent. I wash my fitness clothes with it and they smell great afterwards."
- loveit
El Dorado Hills, CA
Review 32 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Bad Smell

"
March 28, 2011
"I love Tide, but this Sport HE Liquid Laudry Detergent has a horrible smell."
- Katti
Albuquerque, NM
Response from Tide:By MonikaTide TeamMarch 31, 2011
I'm surprised by your description of Tide Sport HE. It does wonders for my daughters softball uniform. I hope you find a favorite in one of our other Tide HE detergents.
Review 33 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Clogs HE Machince

"
January 29, 2012
"Thought I'd try this on my gym cloths and jeans since both seem to retain odor. Smell of product is OK, but it's way too thick. Continually clogs my liquid dispenser on my HE front loader. So bad to the point, I'm returning it to the store for exchange on a normal Tide product. I've always used Tide, but may start looking at other brands with this experience. Don't waste money on this."
- Commish
Alpharetta, Ga
1 users found this helpful
Review 34 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome!

"
July 18, 2011
"This gets all the stains and smells out, and I LOVE the sport scent!"
- Carise
Algonquin, Il.
1 users found this helpful
Review 35 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

leaves odor :(

"
July 11, 2011
"I love Tide but Tide Sport makes the clothes smell and can't wear them because they stink. I now switch between Tide w/ Downy and Tide Total Care and I love the smell and seems to be working with keeping my clothes clean. I won't use Tide Sport again.
Maybe Tide should offer small trial bottles for new products so they can be tried first instead of wasting money on a product that doesn't end up working. Just a thought
"
- AZCJ
Mesa, AZ
1 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By DeeConsumer Care July 15, 2011
Sorry the Tide Plus Febreze Sport made your clothes smell bad. We wouldn't expect this and would like to help. Please give us a call at (800) 879-8433. Thanks!
Review 36 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Sweet Smell

"
June 22, 2011
"As an Athlete, my sports clothes smell pretty sweaty after a session in the 100+ degree Texas weather! Tide Sport makes my clothes smell fresh again! It smells really good and it gets ride of the stinky sweat! It's my favorite detergent!"
- Carrotgirl
Texas
1 users found this helpful
Review 37 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love it!

"
June 10, 2011
"I loved the Tide HE Sport with Febreze, but I can't find it anywhere after I bought it at Sam's. Hopefully I can find it again cause I really like the smell! It smells so fresh for a long time!"
- Jann
Texas
1 users found this helpful
Review 38 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Hmmmm

"
May 25, 2011
"I'm really trying to like this product as I've always used Tide. I have two active teenage kids, and was hoping this product would be my solution to sports stains and odors. However, it isn't proving itself at all. The stains and odors are still there, and the clothes do not look like they've been washed at all. I had to go back and scrub with a bleach pen, and finally got stains out, but the freshness just wasn't there.
Help?
"
- MelanieE
bowling green, ky
1 users found this helpful
Review 39 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Finally! Thank you!!

"
January 26, 2011
"I have been waiting for this formula to come out since I saw it for the "regular" washers. I usually get a "sour" smell from my cold water formula but since my first load with febreze sport I love doing laundry again."
- w204driver
Houston, TX
1 users found this helpful
Review 40 for Tide HE plus Febreze Freshness Sport
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

the best

"
January 8, 2011
"I always had problems with sweat smell in my clothes and used to throw them out because I couldn't get rid of the smell. I tried this product and I was in awe.... even old smell came out after a few washes.. and now ther is now smelly problem anymore... thank you Tide!!!"
- memyself
1 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>