Customer Reviews for Tide Simple Pleasures

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Tide.

Tide Simple Pleasures

Average Customer Rating:
4.978 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
185 of 186(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Simple Pleasures
Review 61 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

What gives?

"
July 22, 2009
"This is an EXCELLENT product - my wife and I love the smell, our CATS adore the scent, and most importantly of all, I am NOT allergic to it! Most scented laundry detergent irritates my allergies, but the lavender-vanilla does NOT! We love it, but cannot find it anywhere all of a sudden. What gives? Please don't discontinue this scent!"
- Sneezy
St Paul, MN
Review 62 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Where to b

"
July 20, 2009
"I agree this is a big disappointment that you are discontinuing this wonderful product. It makes everything smell so wonderful. You can find this wonderful product at Lowes hardware."
- rickdawg
North Carolina
Review 63 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Do not discontinue

"
July 20, 2009
"Please do not discontinue this product as I cannot find it anywhere. I have recommended it to many friends and family and everyone loves it. My 15 year old grandson even brought it to my attention as to how much he loved the smell of everything I washed for him when he last visited.
The stores you recommond do not carry it."
- Aliandra
Leland, IL
Review 64 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

THE BEST!

"
July 20, 2009
"Like so many others have said, I have had the hardest time finding this at my local Target, Walmart and some national drugstore chains. To much grief I assumed that my favorite Tide product of all time had been discontinued. Then one day I noticed that the grocery store Raley's had a good sale on tide. I don't usually buy laundry detergent at the grocery store because it is more expensive than Walmart or Target, but since this was such a good price, I went to check it out. And what did I find? MY FAVORITE LAVENDER VANILLA scent tide! I promptly bought 4 (the sale limit). So if you are in California, check your local Raley's, Nob Hill and Bel-Air grocery stores, they might carry it.
And Dear P&G, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!! :) :) :)"
- TheeKP
The Central Valley, CA
Review 65 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A fabulous product

"
July 19, 2009
"PLEASE DON'T TAKE THIS PRODUCT AWAY. I cxan't find it at my grocery store and I'm heartbroken. I love this product and I can't believe you even think about not continuing with it. I've gotten several other to use it and they're really mad that it's getting hard to find. Clothes are fresh smellling, clean and stainless."
- Daphne
Edmonds, WA
1 users found this helpful
Review 66 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Lavender Vanilla

"
July 19, 2009
"Are they planning on discontinuing this? Please say it isn't so! Finally I had found a detergent and scent I loved and I will be shocked if they no longer make this! Somebody obviously isn't thinking of US if they remove this from the market!!! I've been trying to purchase it at my local Walmart for over a month and can't find it. I hope they aren't getting rid of this!"
- Bornin1948
Oregon
Review 67 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

DONT DISCONTINUE

"
July 18, 2009
"I CAN NOT FIND THIS PRODUCT ANYWHERE ANYMORE! IM SO DISAPPOINTED!! IT IS THE BEST DETERGENT EVER!! MY KIDS LOVE IT AND NOW THAT WE DONT HAVE ANY THEY TELL ME THEIR CLOTHES STINK!!! PLEASE DONT GET RID OF IT!!"
- KARLA
Indianola, IA
Review 68 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

WOW

"
July 17, 2009
"Just read a review and I completely agree. I hoard this detergent and only use it for sheets. My name is written all over it so that no one else uses it. I can't get enough!! Bath and Body works used to have the great lavender vanilla smell but years ago they switched and it is now more herbal and has a funny undertone. This detergent reminds me of the true lavender vanilla smell I fell in love with years and years ago.
Don't ever stop making this!
"
- luvpickles
WI
Review 69 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Vanilla and Lavender

"
July 17, 2009
"Please bring back this product. I wash everything in it and it SMELLS so good. I could not believe it when the store told me that it had been discontinued. I bought all I could find. My clothes are all addicted to it and so is my family. Everybody has always complimented me on how good my clothes smell. One more addicted Mom needing her lifetime of Simple Pleasures laundry detergent back so LIFE will smell so much more pleasureable. Thanks"
- Gwen
Lufkin, TX
Review 70 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

My favorite scent discontinued

"
July 16, 2009
"I am so disappointed that my favorite scent was discontinued. Everyone commented on how good it made my house smell and how good I smelled because of my clothes. Please---bring it back. It was the one in the pink bottle."
- geauxd
Tupelo, MS
Review 71 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Please do not discontinue this product

"
July 16, 2009
"I love Tide Simple Pleasures. I did use it for my sheets and towels but found that I loved this scent of lavendar and vanilla so much that now I use it for all my laundry. Currently, I am having trouble finding it. I can only find it for 25 loads and would love to have the 48 load size. Please do not discontinue this wonderful product. Alot of my friends love it too! Matter of fact, I started using it because my daughter loved it after staying with one of her friends from Alabama. They used it and my daughter asked them what they were using. She started using it and told me about it. Don't discontinue your best product!"
- LittleBit
Charlotte, NC
Review 72 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

DON"T DO IT!!!

"
July 16, 2009
"You CANNOT get rid of this amazing detergent. I have two bottles that I am hoarding and I don't even want to use them because I know that will be it! I never thought I would get attached to a laundry detergent until I used this one. The smell is amazing and lasts on clothes for days. Unworn, washed clothes in my closet still have a hint of this amazing detergent weeks after I've washed them. I have tried every other vanilla lavender detergent out there and nothing even comes close to this. I am going to miss it!"
- brooke
Oregon
2 users found this helpful
Review 73 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love This Product!!

"
July 15, 2009
"This is by far the BEST smelling detergent out there. It might be a little more expensive, but the scent lasts for a very long time. People that smell my laundry always comment on how great it smells. My local target used to carry it, but not anymore, just the dryer sheets. Please bring it back!!"
- AshleyP
Chicago, IL
Review 74 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Bring back Lavender/Vanilla ASAP

"
July 15, 2009
"I've been using this product on my daughters clothes and blankets since she was born in 06. She is completely addicted to the scent left behind. She drags these blankets with her everywhere. It is going to be impossible to duplicate the smell/quality. What better way to establish life long customers than to continue on with a product that people actually love and grew up with."
- Jennasmommy
Missouri
Review 75 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Discontinued? Oh no!!!

"
July 14, 2009
"I love this stuff! I have been using it to do all of my sheets and bedding. My husband and I have slept SOOOO much better since I started using it! I wash my cat's bedding in it too because it is so calming for her as well. She doesn't purr a lot, but when she gets in her bed, she purrs so loud we can hear her in the next room. Lavender is well known for it's calming effects and aid to inducing sleep. I am very disappointed to hear that you are discontinuing it. Yes, it was more expensive but well worth it. I really don't want to have to buy "the other guys" lavender detergent. PLEASE bring this back!"
- KPTX
Texas
1 users found this helpful
Review 76 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The best ever!

"
July 14, 2009
"I'm so sad it's gone! This is the only detergent I've used for a couple of years now. I was so upset when I had to settle for something that didn't smell nearly as good. It has just the perfect fragrance. It has such a soft relaxing scent that doesn't bother my allergies or smell too strong and it is a good quality product. Please bring this back!"
- bunner21
Cleveland, Ohio
Review 77 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

So sad..

"
July 14, 2009
"I am just finding out that my favorite laundry detergent of all will no longer be sold. What a dissapointment to go to the store searching for it, only to find that your favorite, cant get enough of, wake up only for the smell of your clean lavender smelling detergent is no longer offered. I am very sad to see this go. Is/will there be any detergent that smells similar?"
- ktapp
Ann Arbor, MI
Review 78 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

PLEASE Bring it BACK!

"
July 13, 2009
"Why on earth would you discontinue such an amazing product???? I didn't use tide until it came along and since I can't find it anywhere I buy some other brand instead of tide. If you want my business again...BRING IT BACK!!!!!"
- longing4lavendervanilla
Owasso, OK
Review 79 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Please Bring Simple Pleasures back!!!!

"
July 13, 2009
"My 20 year old son has a summer job in California, and called home in a panic for the name of our laundry detergent. He absolutely had to use only Simple Pleasures because he (and the rest of our family) loves the scent, the softness of the laundry and the way that the fresh scent lasts for such a long time. I think it must be a very special product for a young man to notice and to search for it now that he is doing laundry on his own. We are all hoping that you will change your decision to discontinue Simple Pleasures. It is the best detergent we have ever used and the first one that we have all loved and taken notice of every time we have fresh clothes, linens, etc."
- SueQ
Chicago, Ill
Review 80 for Tide Simple Pleasures
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Simple Pleasures

"
July 13, 2009
"I really love the sent of Tide Simple Pleasures: Lavender/Vanilla. I am so terribly disappointed that it as been discontinued. It seems one just finds something they really like and then it is discontinued. Please reconsider starting it up again for those of us who enjoy wonderful smelling clothes and sheets."
- luvoflavendervanilla
S F, S D
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>