Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh is formulated to deliver a thorough clean that helps to eliminate tough odors. With just one dose, you'll get a consistent, quality clean in every load..
Average Customer Rating:
3.621 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
15
42 of 66(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

like it

"
August 8, 2014
"A friend gave me this. She bought it on accident (she has and HE washer, I do not) So i tried it. I dont buy anything else now. Its more affordable, and I like the way my laundry smells."
- hmeggs
waynesboro, va
Review 2 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awful smell

"
August 3, 2014
"It smells ok in bottle but not on clothes. Clothes are having to be rewashed and I will now have to waste money using more detergent, if I had receipt I would want money back"
- Carly
Tn
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 8, 2014
Hi there, Carley! We are so sorry for your bad experience with Simply Clean & Fresh. This product does not have the same cleaning power as Tide Original because we want to offer a product at a lower price for our customers on a budget. We would love to hear more about this if you could give us a call at 1-800-879-8433. Thanks!
Review 3 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Feeling Duped

"
August 2, 2014
"I always purchase Tide products, always have. While doing my shopping, I came across Tide Simply Clean & Fresh. We are on a pretty strict budget so being this was half of the price I normally spend, I went with this product. It claims 2x the power, so thought I would be safe. After all, it is a Tide product.
I couldn't be more wrong. I used the amount for a medium load, as I just wanted to test the product first. We have front loaders, and this soap created so many suds, I had to spend even more time cleaning the washer. I am not at all pleased.
I thought maybe I had put too much in, so I did a 2nd load. Still way beyond the amount of suds there should be. Product states that you can use it with "he" machines. I would beg to differ.
I will definitely not be using this product anymore.
It did not do the job of cleaning the clothes as well as it should have either. Guess "2x power" is right, I had to wash 2x in order to get the cleaning power. Awful.
Twice the work at half the price, not to mention having to clean out my washer. Horrible. Totally unsatisfied. Please read reviews before purchasing so you don't end up with an almost full bottle that gets thrown in the trash. I live too far from the store purchased to make it worth my time to go back & return it. I would spend more than what the product costs in gas to get there & back. My experience was a loss. Two thumbs down.
"
- JenniferMD
Lakeland, FL
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 8, 2014
Hi there, Jennifer! We are so sorry about your bad experience with Tide Simply Clean & Fresh. We would like to hear more about this incident and try to make it right. Could you give us a call at 1-800-879-8433? Thank you!
Review 4 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

bad smell

"
July 25, 2014
"I have washed my clothes twice now, trying to get the smell of this product out of them. I hope i don't have to throw an entire wash load of perfectly good clothes away!"
- katiekay
Ashland Oregon
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 1, 2014
Hi there, Katie. We are so sorry that our Simply Clean and Fresh was a negative experience for you. We try to offer a great clean at the lowest price possible for our customers so we understand that it does not provide the same experience as our main line of products. We hope that you'll stick with us and if you have any other issues, just give us a call at 1-800-879-8433. Thanks!
Review 5 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Surprised

"
July 24, 2014
"When I first saw the 138 oz jug at a store I do not usually shop at, I thought the store had mispriced it! I usually don't buy Tide because of the price. I bought TWO that day just in case the price was wrong! LOVE it and have requested that my local store start ordering the large container!! Thanks TIDE!!!"
- Alwayswashing
alabama
Review 6 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pleasantly surprised

"
July 20, 2014
"I usually buy Tide when I can afford it. The SImply Clean & Fresh was within my "soaps" budget and I have to say I am pleasantly surprised by the scent and the cleaning power of this product. From delicates to denim and all the office clothing required...everything came out of the wash looking impressively clean. I hope this not a test product that will disappear from the grocery store shelves."
- houseplant
Vermont
Review 7 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great detergent for the price!

"
July 10, 2014
"Thanks for making a good quality and budget friendly detergent. As a consumer, I feel the price of laundry detergent has gotten out of control. This detergent is perfect for my husband and I. We don't really have many stains to treat so we don't need a lot of "stain fighting" gimmicks. I found this detergent to clean better than other bargain or store brand detergents. It does not fade my clothing. The detergent is a bit smelly. I wish this line came in a fragrance free."
- lmpink
1 users found this helpful
Review 8 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Nice to see P&G going green!

"
July 9, 2014
"Tide's Clean and Natural product demonstrates you are reaching out to families that want a good value, clean and fresh laundry and you're being wiser with our environment. Thanks for innovating and being savvy with our resources!"
- GreeninOregon
Eugene, Oregon
Review 9 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Good, BUT not Regular Tide

"
July 7, 2014
"I tried this Tide due to it's low price at Walmart. I love the scent. However, I had to wash my clothes twice to get them clean. I only use Tide and would never use another brand. However, I have to stick with April Fresh Tide."
- Sheik
Washington, DC
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 1, 2014
Hello! We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your sample of Simply Clean and Fresh. This detergent has less cleaning power than our main line so that we can offer it at a lower price for our customers. For those that aren't getting what they need from this detergent, we suggest using one of our stain boosters in conjunction with the detergent. We hope you'll keep on loving Tide as much as we do. Thanks for trying it out!
Review 10 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love Simply Tide!

"
July 6, 2014
"Laundry smells great with good cleaning results! The cost will make this my "go to" brand from now on!"
- AmyHH
Michigan
Review 11 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Had to try

"
July 6, 2014
"As a father, I always try to take care of our family the best I can and that is one of the reasons I have always used Tide. I was attracted to the Simply Clean & Fresh branding because of the economically friendly pricing. I just don't feel that I am getting the same cleaning that I do from my regular Tide. Maybe I should have known better, the largest size was priced at 1/2 of what I usually pay....Selah.....I will go back to my standard Tide.....Thanks for trying though, just step up the cleaning power....."
- DaveK
Myrtle Beach
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 1, 2014
Hi, Dave. We're so sorry about your experience with Tide Simply Clean & Fresh. We try to offer the best clean at the lowest price possible so that some of our fans can afford it. Unfortunately, that means that they won't see the same results that our Tide Original products can offer. If you'd like to keep using this product for the price, you can always add in one of our stain boosters found here: http://www.tide.com/en-US/categories/stain-boosters.jspx. Thanks!
Review 12 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Not what I expected

"
July 2, 2014
"After using regular Tide religiously for years, I thought I would finally try Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. Well I believe they got part of the name right. I am having a terrible time getting my clothes clean. Most of the time I have to wash things twice to get it to be the same as one regular load of Tide. Its not worth the effort and will not be using the rest of it. The pricing was good, but factor in the extra time and expense and its not worth it in the long run"
- cooperj
Florida
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 1, 2014
We're sorry that you weren't pleased with Tide Simply Clean & Fresh. With this product, we want to provide the best clean possible for the lowest price we can offer. If you still would like to use this product, but aren't getting the stain removal that you'd prefer, you can always use one of our stain booster products found here: http://www.tide.com/en-US/categories/stain-boosters.jspx You can use these in conjunction with Simply Clean & Fresh! We hope this helps you out. Thanks!
Review 13 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Smells good, DOES NOT CLEAN

"
June 28, 2014
"I've always associated the Tide brand with the best in laundry detergent and the very best at removing stains from clothing. Unfortunately this product does not live up to the Tide reputation. Honestly I'm surprised that Tide would put their name on this product. It smells nice but does not remove stains (even minor ones). Upon further inspection I noticed that it does not contain any enzymes which all "good" detergents contain because I believe they give detergent stain-removing power.
I won't buy this product again. I'm going back to Wisk."
- gal220
Northville, MI
Review 14 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

An awesome buy

"
June 27, 2014
"I came across the tide simply clean and fresh while shopping and seeing i wasnt happy with what detergent i was using i figured id try it considering it was tide which is what my mom always used i bought it and loved it way to go tide im able to use a lot less then what i did before and for a mom of 6 that ends up saving money in the end although i do find it suds up alot in my he machine i just cut back on the ammout used and problem solved thank you tide"
- alie
troy ny
Review 15 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVE TIDE

"
June 19, 2014
"Tide is the only detergent that gets my husbands work clothes smelling clean."
- MamaBear44
Delaware
Review 16 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not a good choice

"
June 18, 2014
"I picked up a small bottle of this just to try. I have a good HE front loader than I have never had issue with and only use Tide products with good results. With this product, just besides the unpleasant artificial scent, came a huge sudsing problem. While the bottle said that it was HE compatible and I did not use that much detergent, each time I used it, it created far too many suds. The last time I used it and pinpointed the issue, the entire drum was filled with suds and I did not use that much detergent. Spending my evening trying to clean my washer when I had a lot of laundry to do was not my idea of fun. While I will continue using Tide products, this specific product is extremely disappointing."
- Fluff
Missouri
Response from Tide:By P&G Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 25, 2014
We're concerned about your experience with Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. We'd like to talk with you about your experience and perhaps replace your purchase with another version of Tide. Please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 17 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awfully Perfumed

"
June 18, 2014
"I wanted to try this product and bought 138 oz bottle. The minute I opened the bottle to pour it in Washing Machine I was struck with awful highly perfumed scent. I had to redo all the clothes of that load with regular tide. I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they don't mind its extreme scent."
- rozee
Bayonne, NJ
Response from Tide:By P&G Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 25, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the scent of Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 18 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Simply clean, fresh and GREAT!!!

"
June 8, 2014
"Like the name says, it leaves your clothes simply clean and fresh. I love it. The price is great too. Good job Proctor & Gamble. Just keep the price low."
- jms1919
Pikeville, TN
Review 19 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome product

"
June 5, 2014
"I love how clean Tide always gets our clothes, so when Simply Clean came out I decided to give it a try. I am thrilled how great it smells, how clean it got our clothes and how much cheaper it is than regular Tide. So far we have bought 4 of the big bottles and will continue to buy more. Highly recommend this."
- slusk78
Roseboro NC
Review 20 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Good Buy

"
June 3, 2014
"I rarley use the regular tide. Too pricey. So, compared to others lower priced products this one is right up there. Great for outdoor work clothes. Cloths stay fresh during the work day, can't say that about other lower priced brands."
- unknown
green bay
1 2 3 4 next>>