Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh is formulated to deliver a thorough clean that helps to eliminate tough odors. With just one dose, you'll get a consistent, quality clean in every load..
Average Customer Rating:
3.62 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
16
45 of 71(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best quality for the price

"
September 25, 2014
"I have always loved the results of Tide but the price was always so high. I have a large family and cost as well as the ability to clean well is always my first priority. I can't say that any have really impressed me until now. I tried the Tide simply clean & fresh and was so happy with the cleaning results for this price. The smell really is so fresh and stains just disappeared. In W.V. coal dust is a real problem but this product just washes it all away.That is why I had to write and tell you. Thank you. I am a commited customer to Tide Simply Clean & Fresh."
- Becky62
West Virginia
Review 2 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome Results!

"
September 22, 2014
"I have fell in love with this new product from Tide. I have a large family and alot of laundry each week. This product really gets the job done and it is very inexpensive. I have recommended it to my co -workers and others."
- blessedwife
Jacksonville,AR
Review 3 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Should Not Be Called Tide

"
September 14, 2014
"When I first saw this new product called Tide Simply Clean and Fresh at 1/2 the price of regular Tide, I thought this would be really good. I WAS WRONG!!! After a few weeks of using it, I started noticing the clothes were getting very dingy looking. I thought how can they call this Tide, our clothes look terrible. I'm glad I only bought a small bottle to try. I'm switching to Gain, they haven't tried cutting their quality and using their good name like it's the same product."
- r05911
Joliet,IL
Review 4 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Ahhh, Simply Clean & Fresh

"
September 13, 2014
"Really like your new Tide "Simply Clean & Fresh"! Some of the reviews state the fragrance is too strong. It is my opinion it may have quite the impact smelling it directly from the bottle but after it's gone through the wash & rinse cycle and then the dryer...what remains is very nice and not strong at all. I am also well pleased with the cleaning results. We own and run a 70 acre cattle farm. You can imagine how dirty (and oft times smelly) our clothes can get. The new Tide does a very good job of taking care of the dirt and smell. If I have a tough stain I spray it with a stain remover or use a detergent booster. Love it, love it!"
- Khoop
Maryland
Review 5 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

doesn't smell good

"
September 12, 2014
"not the Tide quality and smell I associate the brand"
- doglover0523
Lafayette, La
Review 6 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

like it

"
August 8, 2014
"A friend gave me this. She bought it on accident (she has and HE washer, I do not) So i tried it. I dont buy anything else now. Its more affordable, and I like the way my laundry smells."
- hmeggs
waynesboro, va
Review 7 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awful smell

"
August 3, 2014
"It smells ok in bottle but not on clothes. Clothes are having to be rewashed and I will now have to waste money using more detergent, if I had receipt I would want money back"
- Carly
Tn
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 8, 2014
Hi there, Carley! We are so sorry for your bad experience with Simply Clean & Fresh. This product does not have the same cleaning power as Tide Original because we want to offer a product at a lower price for our customers on a budget. We would love to hear more about this if you could give us a call at 1-800-879-8433. Thanks!
Review 8 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Feeling Duped

"
August 2, 2014
"I always purchase Tide products, always have. While doing my shopping, I came across Tide Simply Clean & Fresh. We are on a pretty strict budget so being this was half of the price I normally spend, I went with this product. It claims 2x the power, so thought I would be safe. After all, it is a Tide product.
I couldn't be more wrong. I used the amount for a medium load, as I just wanted to test the product first. We have front loaders, and this soap created so many suds, I had to spend even more time cleaning the washer. I am not at all pleased.
I thought maybe I had put too much in, so I did a 2nd load. Still way beyond the amount of suds there should be. Product states that you can use it with "he" machines. I would beg to differ.
I will definitely not be using this product anymore.
It did not do the job of cleaning the clothes as well as it should have either. Guess "2x power" is right, I had to wash 2x in order to get the cleaning power. Awful.
Twice the work at half the price, not to mention having to clean out my washer. Horrible. Totally unsatisfied. Please read reviews before purchasing so you don't end up with an almost full bottle that gets thrown in the trash. I live too far from the store purchased to make it worth my time to go back & return it. I would spend more than what the product costs in gas to get there & back. My experience was a loss. Two thumbs down.
"
- JenniferMD
Lakeland, FL
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 8, 2014
Hi there, Jennifer! We are so sorry about your bad experience with Tide Simply Clean & Fresh. We would like to hear more about this incident and try to make it right. Could you give us a call at 1-800-879-8433? Thank you!
Review 9 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

bad smell

"
July 25, 2014
"I have washed my clothes twice now, trying to get the smell of this product out of them. I hope i don't have to throw an entire wash load of perfectly good clothes away!"
- katiekay
Ashland Oregon
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 1, 2014
Hi there, Katie. We are so sorry that our Simply Clean and Fresh was a negative experience for you. We try to offer a great clean at the lowest price possible for our customers so we understand that it does not provide the same experience as our main line of products. We hope that you'll stick with us and if you have any other issues, just give us a call at 1-800-879-8433. Thanks!
Review 10 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Surprised

"
July 24, 2014
"When I first saw the 138 oz jug at a store I do not usually shop at, I thought the store had mispriced it! I usually don't buy Tide because of the price. I bought TWO that day just in case the price was wrong! LOVE it and have requested that my local store start ordering the large container!! Thanks TIDE!!!"
- Alwayswashing
alabama
Review 11 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pleasantly surprised

"
July 20, 2014
"I usually buy Tide when I can afford it. The SImply Clean & Fresh was within my "soaps" budget and I have to say I am pleasantly surprised by the scent and the cleaning power of this product. From delicates to denim and all the office clothing required...everything came out of the wash looking impressively clean. I hope this not a test product that will disappear from the grocery store shelves."
- houseplant
Vermont
Review 12 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great detergent for the price!

"
July 10, 2014
"Thanks for making a good quality and budget friendly detergent. As a consumer, I feel the price of laundry detergent has gotten out of control. This detergent is perfect for my husband and I. We don't really have many stains to treat so we don't need a lot of "stain fighting" gimmicks. I found this detergent to clean better than other bargain or store brand detergents. It does not fade my clothing. The detergent is a bit smelly. I wish this line came in a fragrance free."
- lmpink
1 users found this helpful
Review 13 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Nice to see P&G going green!

"
July 9, 2014
"Tide's Clean and Natural product demonstrates you are reaching out to families that want a good value, clean and fresh laundry and you're being wiser with our environment. Thanks for innovating and being savvy with our resources!"
- GreeninOregon
Eugene, Oregon
Review 14 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Good, BUT not Regular Tide

"
July 7, 2014
"I tried this Tide due to it's low price at Walmart. I love the scent. However, I had to wash my clothes twice to get them clean. I only use Tide and would never use another brand. However, I have to stick with April Fresh Tide."
- Sheik
Washington, DC
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 1, 2014
Hello! We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your sample of Simply Clean and Fresh. This detergent has less cleaning power than our main line so that we can offer it at a lower price for our customers. For those that aren't getting what they need from this detergent, we suggest using one of our stain boosters in conjunction with the detergent. We hope you'll keep on loving Tide as much as we do. Thanks for trying it out!
Review 15 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love Simply Tide!

"
July 6, 2014
"Laundry smells great with good cleaning results! The cost will make this my "go to" brand from now on!"
- AmyHH
Michigan
Review 16 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Had to try

"
July 6, 2014
"As a father, I always try to take care of our family the best I can and that is one of the reasons I have always used Tide. I was attracted to the Simply Clean & Fresh branding because of the economically friendly pricing. I just don't feel that I am getting the same cleaning that I do from my regular Tide. Maybe I should have known better, the largest size was priced at 1/2 of what I usually pay....Selah.....I will go back to my standard Tide.....Thanks for trying though, just step up the cleaning power....."
- DaveK
Myrtle Beach
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 1, 2014
Hi, Dave. We're so sorry about your experience with Tide Simply Clean & Fresh. We try to offer the best clean at the lowest price possible so that some of our fans can afford it. Unfortunately, that means that they won't see the same results that our Tide Original products can offer. If you'd like to keep using this product for the price, you can always add in one of our stain boosters found here: http://www.tide.com/en-US/categories/stain-boosters.jspx. Thanks!
Review 17 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Not what I expected

"
July 2, 2014
"After using regular Tide religiously for years, I thought I would finally try Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. Well I believe they got part of the name right. I am having a terrible time getting my clothes clean. Most of the time I have to wash things twice to get it to be the same as one regular load of Tide. Its not worth the effort and will not be using the rest of it. The pricing was good, but factor in the extra time and expense and its not worth it in the long run"
- cooperj
Florida
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareAugust 1, 2014
We're sorry that you weren't pleased with Tide Simply Clean & Fresh. With this product, we want to provide the best clean possible for the lowest price we can offer. If you still would like to use this product, but aren't getting the stain removal that you'd prefer, you can always use one of our stain booster products found here: http://www.tide.com/en-US/categories/stain-boosters.jspx You can use these in conjunction with Simply Clean & Fresh! We hope this helps you out. Thanks!
Review 18 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Smells good, DOES NOT CLEAN

"
June 28, 2014
"I've always associated the Tide brand with the best in laundry detergent and the very best at removing stains from clothing. Unfortunately this product does not live up to the Tide reputation. Honestly I'm surprised that Tide would put their name on this product. It smells nice but does not remove stains (even minor ones). Upon further inspection I noticed that it does not contain any enzymes which all "good" detergents contain because I believe they give detergent stain-removing power.
I won't buy this product again. I'm going back to Wisk."
- gal220
Northville, MI
Review 19 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

An awesome buy

"
June 27, 2014
"I came across the tide simply clean and fresh while shopping and seeing i wasnt happy with what detergent i was using i figured id try it considering it was tide which is what my mom always used i bought it and loved it way to go tide im able to use a lot less then what i did before and for a mom of 6 that ends up saving money in the end although i do find it suds up alot in my he machine i just cut back on the ammout used and problem solved thank you tide"
- alie
troy ny
Review 20 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVE TIDE

"
June 19, 2014
"Tide is the only detergent that gets my husbands work clothes smelling clean."
- MamaBear44
Delaware
1 2 3 4 next>>