Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh is formulated to deliver a thorough clean that helps to eliminate tough odors. With just one dose, you'll get a consistent, quality clean in every load..
Average Customer Rating:
3.705 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
12
40 of 61(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Pleasantly surprised

"
July 20, 2014
"I usually buy Tide when I can afford it. The SImply Clean & Fresh was within my "soaps" budget and I have to say I am pleasantly surprised by the scent and the cleaning power of this product. From delicates to denim and all the office clothing required...everything came out of the wash looking impressively clean. I hope this not a test product that will disappear from the grocery store shelves."
- houseplant
Vermont
Review 2 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Great detergent for the price!

"
July 10, 2014
"Thanks for making a good quality and budget friendly detergent. As a consumer, I feel the price of laundry detergent has gotten out of control. This detergent is perfect for my husband and I. We don't really have many stains to treat so we don't need a lot of "stain fighting" gimmicks. I found this detergent to clean better than other bargain or store brand detergents. It does not fade my clothing. The detergent is a bit smelly. I wish this line came in a fragrance free."
- lmpink
1 users found this helpful
Review 3 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Nice to see P&G going green!

"
July 9, 2014
"Tide's Clean and Natural product demonstrates you are reaching out to families that want a good value, clean and fresh laundry and you're being wiser with our environment. Thanks for innovating and being savvy with our resources!"
- GreeninOregon
Eugene, Oregon
Review 4 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Good, BUT not Regular Tide

"
July 7, 2014
"I tried this Tide due to it's low price at Walmart. I love the scent. However, I had to wash my clothes twice to get them clean. I only use Tide and would never use another brand. However, I have to stick with April Fresh Tide."
- Sheik
Washington, DC
Review 5 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Love Simply Tide!

"
July 6, 2014
"Laundry smells great with good cleaning results! The cost will make this my "go to" brand from now on!"
- AmyHH
Michigan
Review 6 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Had to try

"
July 6, 2014
"As a father, I always try to take care of our family the best I can and that is one of the reasons I have always used Tide. I was attracted to the Simply Clean & Fresh branding because of the economically friendly pricing. I just don't feel that I am getting the same cleaning that I do from my regular Tide. Maybe I should have known better, the largest size was priced at 1/2 of what I usually pay....Selah.....I will go back to my standard Tide.....Thanks for trying though, just step up the cleaning power....."
- DaveK
Myrtle Beach
Review 7 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Not what I expected

"
July 2, 2014
"After using regular Tide religiously for years, I thought I would finally try Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. Well I believe they got part of the name right. I am having a terrible time getting my clothes clean. Most of the time I have to wash things twice to get it to be the same as one regular load of Tide. Its not worth the effort and will not be using the rest of it. The pricing was good, but factor in the extra time and expense and its not worth it in the long run"
- cooperj
Florida
Review 8 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Smells good, DOES NOT CLEAN

"
June 28, 2014
"I've always associated the Tide brand with the best in laundry detergent and the very best at removing stains from clothing. Unfortunately this product does not live up to the Tide reputation. Honestly I'm surprised that Tide would put their name on this product. It smells nice but does not remove stains (even minor ones). Upon further inspection I noticed that it does not contain any enzymes which all "good" detergents contain because I believe they give detergent stain-removing power.
I won't buy this product again. I'm going back to Wisk."
- gal220
Northville, MI
Review 9 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

An awesome buy

"
June 27, 2014
"I came across the tide simply clean and fresh while shopping and seeing i wasnt happy with what detergent i was using i figured id try it considering it was tide which is what my mom always used i bought it and loved it way to go tide im able to use a lot less then what i did before and for a mom of 6 that ends up saving money in the end although i do find it suds up alot in my he machine i just cut back on the ammout used and problem solved thank you tide"
- alie
troy ny
Review 10 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVE TIDE

"
June 19, 2014
"Tide is the only detergent that gets my husbands work clothes smelling clean."
- MamaBear44
Delaware
Review 11 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Not a good choice

"
June 18, 2014
"I picked up a small bottle of this just to try. I have a good HE front loader than I have never had issue with and only use Tide products with good results. With this product, just besides the unpleasant artificial scent, came a huge sudsing problem. While the bottle said that it was HE compatible and I did not use that much detergent, each time I used it, it created far too many suds. The last time I used it and pinpointed the issue, the entire drum was filled with suds and I did not use that much detergent. Spending my evening trying to clean my washer when I had a lot of laundry to do was not my idea of fun. While I will continue using Tide products, this specific product is extremely disappointing."
- Fluff
Missouri
Response from Tide:By P&G Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 25, 2014
We're concerned about your experience with Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. We'd like to talk with you about your experience and perhaps replace your purchase with another version of Tide. Please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 12 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Awfully Perfumed

"
June 18, 2014
"I wanted to try this product and bought 138 oz bottle. The minute I opened the bottle to pour it in Washing Machine I was struck with awful highly perfumed scent. I had to redo all the clothes of that load with regular tide. I would not recommend this product to anyone unless they don't mind its extreme scent."
- rozee
Bayonne, NJ
Response from Tide:By P&G Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 25, 2014
We're sorry you're disappointed with the scent of Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 13 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Simply clean, fresh and GREAT!!!

"
June 8, 2014
"Like the name says, it leaves your clothes simply clean and fresh. I love it. The price is great too. Good job Proctor & Gamble. Just keep the price low."
- jms1919
Pikeville, TN
Review 14 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome product

"
June 5, 2014
"I love how clean Tide always gets our clothes, so when Simply Clean came out I decided to give it a try. I am thrilled how great it smells, how clean it got our clothes and how much cheaper it is than regular Tide. So far we have bought 4 of the big bottles and will continue to buy more. Highly recommend this."
- slusk78
Roseboro NC
Review 15 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Good Buy

"
June 3, 2014
"I rarley use the regular tide. Too pricey. So, compared to others lower priced products this one is right up there. Great for outdoor work clothes. Cloths stay fresh during the work day, can't say that about other lower priced brands."
- unknown
green bay
Review 16 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love it! Fragrance that last!

"
June 2, 2014
"Very happy with the product. Finally found a detergent that leaves clothes smelling great without extra scent boosters. Got refreshing breeze and just used downy April fresh softener and clothes smell great! I like a heavy scent that last... and after trying numerous combinations this works great. If your sensitive to fragrance this would be too strong for you, but that is what I like about it. The baking soda helps with my hard water too. Please keep offering this."
- Bb32
NJ
Review 17 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

UNHAPPY

"
May 30, 2014
"Bought the new Tide Simply Clean & Fresh it doesn't even come close to regular tide for cleaning actually bought two bottles and returning one it smell good but doesn't do its job NEVER BUYING AGAIN"
- Beany
Rockford Illinois
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry you were disappointed.

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 18 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Bargain Yes,

"
May 26, 2014
"Ok I am a guy who does his on laundry. I always use tide even when I travel abroad. Tide has always been dependable, strong, and an amazing fragrance. This new tide is ok. I was skeptical but I bought two bottles. It's just ok. Does not remind me of tide at all. I am a fan of tide with baking soda in the cream bottle. Tide should bring it back."
- BronxGuy
Atlanta, GA
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
Thanks for your review and feedback! We appreciate it.
Review 19 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Not such a great buy

"
May 21, 2014
"I feel that this product did not clean my clothes as well as the other Tide products. I noticed that some of the stains did not come off my clothes. My colors seemed to fade with this detergent. I have been using Tide for 14 years and this is the first time I was not happy with my purchase."
- dclean
Newark, DE
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry you were disappointed with Tide Simply Clean and Fresh.

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
Review 20 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Will not use again!

"
May 21, 2014
"First I want to say I only use Tide on my clothes. Hands down it is the best detergent out there, takes all stains out in the first wash. I am not happy that the price continues to go up but I try to use coupons and buy on sale. When I first saw the price on the Clean and Fresh I thought "Wow!" a tide that is at a great price. Well it is no where near a Tide product. It washed like a cheap store brand. I won't buy again but will stick with the original Tide!"
- Pammie
Belchertown, Ma
Response from Tide:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJune 5, 2014
We're sorry you were disappointed with the way Tide Simply Clean and Fresh performed.

If you'd like to speak with someone about your experience and perhaps try another version of Tide, please give us a call at 1-(800) 879-8433. We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. ET.
1 2 3 next>>