Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh is formulated to deliver a thorough clean that helps to eliminate tough odors. With just one dose, you'll get a consistent, quality clean in every load.
Average Customer Rating:
3.762 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 98
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
22
57 of 88(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Amazing results

"
April 17, 2016
" I use this product frequently and I love it!! It has a nice scent and gets the clothes very clean. "
-
New jersey
Review 2 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Smells so strong!

"
April 13, 2016
" This detergent smells so strong I cannot use it. Even after rinsing, the strong smell lingers on fabric. "
-
ohio
Response From TideApril 15, 2016
Our detergents are designed to leave a scent on your laundry, Rachel. It may help to try our Tide Simply Clean & Sensitive, as it offers a light scent of Cool Cotton. So that we can learn more about your experience, please give us a call at 800-879-8433.
Review 3 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

too many suds for HE machine

"
April 12, 2016
" I put less then the 1st line and I had suds covering the window of my machine.........not recommend for HE? "
-
florida
Response From TideApril 14, 2016
We’re sorry there were too many suds occuring. Our Tide Simply is formulated to be HE compatible and this shouldn’t happen if the correct dosing is used and the washer is not overloaded. We’d like to help you get the best performance from our Tide detergent, so please call us at 1-800-879-8433 when you have a moment.
Review 4 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

This product is a pleasant surprise!

"
March 22, 2016
" This product works as well as Classic Tide. My clothes are clean and they smell so good. Thank you again for rolling out this product. "
-
Arkansas
Review 5 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Thank You Tide!!!

"
March 3, 2016
" Thanks for making a detergent that my skin and wallet approves of. Smells great and cleans great. "
-
Brooklyn,NY
Review 6 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

IT STINKS LOUDLY!!

"
February 28, 2016
" It stinks bad; a rubberized funk like a men's locker room of dirty, sweaty clothes. It makes those with real body odor smell worse. "
-
Decatur, GA
Response From TideMarch 2, 2016
Hello, Dave. We’re sorry to have disappointed you with the scent of our Simply Clean and Fresh. This isn’t the experience we want you to have with our detergent and we’d like to help further. Please give us call at 1.855.236.3353 when you have a moment.
Review 7 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

THE BEST INEXPENSIVE TIDE EVERRR!

"
February 25, 2016
" I purchased this tide on sale at CVS and its is amazing ! This detergent cleans like no other and for 3 BUCKS u cant beat that! I RECOMMEND ! "
-
Brooklyn
Review 8 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

THE BEST INEXPENSIVE TIDE EVERRR!

"
February 25, 2016
" I purchased this tide on sale at CVS and its is amazing ! This detergent cleans like no other and for 3 BUCKS u cant beat that! I RECOMMEND ! "
-
Brooklyn
Review 9 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best Tide I have ever used

"
February 15, 2016
" Best Tide I have ever bought, great value and works great I have allergies to just about everything this works great for me. "
-
Florida
Review 10 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best Laundry Detergent

"
February 3, 2016
" This is probably the best laundry detergent I've ever bought! ! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, quality detergent. "
-
Florida
Review 11 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best Laundry Detergent

"
February 3, 2016
" This is probably the best laundry detergent I've ever bought! ! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, quality detergent. "
-
Florida
Review 12 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product

"
January 22, 2016
" I LOVE IT!! However, I can never find any coupons for this product. The coupons I see always seem to exclude Tide Simply Clean. "
-
Maryland
Review 13 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm here to stay!

"
January 14, 2016
" Recently, I came across Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. I just had to try it and I LOVE IT! Thank you for creating a quality product at a very affordable price. "
-
Florida
Review 14 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stinks like ammonia

"
December 14, 2015
" This tide product emits a strong ammonia odor both while washing and after on the clothes "
-
michigan
Response From TideDecember 16, 2015
This is very unusual, Jack, and certainly not what we'd expect from Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. We'd like to gather more information, at your earliest convenience, please call 1-877-256-3265 and we'll be happy to help further.
Review 15 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

First Time Go

"
September 22, 2015
" I purchased this product while on sale a CVS and i must say I really like it. just a little pricey when not on sale "
-
Cordova, TN
Review 16 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I Love this New Tide Detergent!!!

"
September 17, 2015
" It cleans clothes like all other Tide Products but the scent I Love-This is my new Tide Product. "
-
Chicago, IL
Review 17 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

THE BEST ONE

"
September 7, 2015
" LOVE LOVE LOVE THE NEW TIDE !!! It smells amazing, I am always getting asked wow what laundry soap do you use your clothes smell amazing . My clothes feel cleaner and fresher "
-
Jacksonville, FL
Review 18 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

great product

"
August 24, 2015
" I love using this product a lot. I would love to purchase more if I can found some coupons for 1.50 /1. "
-
georgia
Review 19 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Simply Clean works Great!

"
April 23, 2015
" Have used both scents - the daybreak is stronger but fine. Gets clothes clean and smells fresh. Simply Clean makes a ton of suds in my washer. Use carefully. "
-
Bethesda Maryland
Review 20 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Hands down my favorite!

"
April 18, 2015
" I love this Tide. It smells so amazing! I never have a issue having my husband help do laundry anymore once I started buying this scent. Now he wants to help so he can smell all the clothes lol
This just like every other tide keeps my clothes clean. I don't have an issue with dirty clothes or stains. And it's more affordable than regular Tide! I hope this scent doesn't go away any time soon!!! "
-
Maryland
1 2 3 4 5 next>>