Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent

Tide Simply Clean & Fresh is formulated to deliver a thorough clean that helps to eliminate tough odors. With just one dose, you'll get a consistent, quality clean in every load.
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
19
54 of 92(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Review 1 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best Laundry Detergent

"
February 3, 2016
" This is probably the best laundry detergent I've ever bought! ! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, quality detergent. "
-
Florida
Review 2 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best Laundry Detergent

"
February 3, 2016
" This is probably the best laundry detergent I've ever bought! ! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, quality detergent. "
-
Florida
Review 3 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product

"
January 22, 2016
" I LOVE IT!! However, I can never find any coupons for this product. The coupons I see always seem to exclude Tide Simply Clean. "
-
Maryland
Review 4 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I'm here to stay!

"
January 14, 2016
" Recently, I came across Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. I just had to try it and I LOVE IT! Thank you for creating a quality product at a very affordable price. "
-
Florida
Review 5 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Stinks like ammonia

"
December 14, 2015
" This tide product emits a strong ammonia odor both while washing and after on the clothes "
-
michigan
Response From TideDecember 16, 2015
This is very unusual, Jack, and certainly not what we'd expect from Tide Simply Clean and Fresh. We'd like to gather more information, at your earliest convenience, please call 1-877-256-3265 and we'll be happy to help further.
Review 6 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

First Time Go

"
September 22, 2015
" I purchased this product while on sale a CVS and i must say I really like it. just a little pricey when not on sale "
-
Cordova, TN
Review 7 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I Love this New Tide Detergent!!!

"
September 17, 2015
" It cleans clothes like all other Tide Products but the scent I Love-This is my new Tide Product. "
-
Chicago, IL
Review 8 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

THE BEST ONE

"
September 7, 2015
" LOVE LOVE LOVE THE NEW TIDE !!! It smells amazing, I am always getting asked wow what laundry soap do you use your clothes smell amazing . My clothes feel cleaner and fresher "
-
Jacksonville, FL
Review 9 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

great product

"
August 24, 2015
" I love using this product a lot. I would love to purchase more if I can found some coupons for 1.50 /1. "
-
georgia
Review 10 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Simply Clean works Great!

"
April 23, 2015
" Have used both scents - the daybreak is stronger but fine. Gets clothes clean and smells fresh. Simply Clean makes a ton of suds in my washer. Use carefully. "
-
Bethesda Maryland
Review 11 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Hands down my favorite!

"
April 18, 2015
" I love this Tide. It smells so amazing! I never have a issue having my husband help do laundry anymore once I started buying this scent. Now he wants to help so he can smell all the clothes lol
This just like every other tide keeps my clothes clean. I don't have an issue with dirty clothes or stains. And it's more affordable than regular Tide! I hope this scent doesn't go away any time soon!!! "
-
Maryland
Review 12 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Smells Horrible

"
March 21, 2015
" I usually can only buy Tide on sale because of the price. When I saw this i figured it was a new product at an introductory price. I bought it figuring it was tide must be good product I'm just getting a deal at this price....OMG WAS I WRONG!!!...after about 4 loads of clothes the things I washed in it starting getting into circulation again....wore something just kept smelling this stale rancid smell. Figured man did this get washed or not? Took it off changed again same bad smell. Kids started also complaining of smell. Had to pull all the clothes and re-wash in another detergent. $9.99 wasted. store wont take it back because it was opened. After a bit of complaining. The Lady at counter said real reason is to many bottles were coming back they couldn't afford to refund everyone that complained. Tide claims they tried to make a cheaper product...they succeeded...This stuff is trash! tide should be embarrassed. "
-
New Jersey
Review 13 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Listening to Cursory Reviews is Foolish

"
March 20, 2015
" I bought this Tide because I found it on a deal site but was unaware this was an economy version of Tide. Then when I bought my third large bottle I realized the entire shelf was full and that no one else was buying this. My deal sense(6th?) then kicked in and I thought there might be something wrong with this version of Tide so I bought 1 bottle instead of 2(maybe stocking up is unnecessary because the price will always be low) and decided to go home and research(sometimes purchases often made before the rise of internet purchasing(2005ish) I forget to research first). So I came here and read all the reviews and comments. The positive reviews often can be negated(but useful in this case most think the smell isnt bad) but seemed to outweigh the negative(which often over accumulate due to revenge product attack dissatisfaction) that focused on the fact that this detergent smells like cheap men's deodorant(not cologne,... deodorant) and I got that note from smelling directly from the bottle but there is allot of floral top note on top it that you also get straight from the bottle. I then worried about washing but was recently forced to wash a week ago and decided might as well try the new soap.
Upon removing the first load from the dryer the smell was stronger and did have the same bottle smell but I now realize later that it is heavier in bottom note. At the time it just smelled like a heavier bottle smell but not bad it does have that mans deodorant near the bottom but it has allot of floral on top of it and I don't think it smells bad(I'm a very discerning shopper and only buy the best of everything but I am also a man so stronger perfume I would find beneficial, this product is probably market targeted for someone exactly like me). Tho after using my towel for a few days I then realized as the top notes fell off(they seem to stay on unused clothes at least a week so far) to reveal the true nature of the bottom note which is not at all men's deodorant but what I have identified as PATCHOULI.
So I believe the misunderstanding is that either men's deodorant(most of the negatives pointing men's deodorant were women one driven by the fact maybe her husband didnt like her smelling like young men's deodorant) is a mix of floral and patchouli or the mixed smells in this Tide make a similar scent. The base note isn't bad and original top note while not as good as the base note by itself isn't bad and really I think by the time I go to wash that my clothes stink anyway so maybe detergent should have more perfume..... Also great for workout/yard or around the house high use clothes. I'm sure cologne would easily overpower the washed clothes and throughout the day it dissipates. After reading many reviews online I find the scathing reviews even if overall positive of the product are the most useful. "
-
Houston
Review 14 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Fragance!

"
November 8, 2014
" When I first smelled my clothes after coming out of they dryer. It was like fresh air. While wearing my blouse, I could still smell that wonderful fragrance! I passed it along to several friends and family. My sister who only buys Tide didn't know about the new one until I bought it home. She went back to Walmart to buy her one and get me another. Love love love the New Tide Simply Clean and Fresh! Annette "
-
Houston, Texas
Review 15 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

New Idea

"
October 25, 2014
" Many years ago my mother used tide, then I did. Due to its rising price I stopped. Due to many variations of product I became more costly and confusing. Now with this new product I am pleased, but is it just making my clothes smell clean or is it actually cleaning. Results still being tested. "
-
Jacksonville, AL
Review 16 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I've Found My Tide!

"
October 7, 2014
" Tide's Simply Clean & Fresh "Daybreak Fresh" is my absolute favourite laundry detergent - hands down. I first bought it 3 months ago and haven't used another brand since! Always leaves a lasting FRESH smell on clothes. Lovely and unique fragrance. Have recommended it to friends and they've also bought and enjoyed this detergent.
Would love to see this product distributed in more stores!! "
-
Whistler, BC
Review 17 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Thank You! Tide I Love It

"
October 7, 2014
" I love tide but of course the original is a bit pricey. I normally stick to buying the cheaper brands as I feel they do a great job cleaning my clothes I mean I don't work in construction or anything like that and even with a 4 yr old our stains aren't major. But I saw Tide Simply Fresh and Clean on sale at my local market and I actually did think it was a pricing error but I decided to snatch it up and try it out. I am so happy I did. My clothes came out very clean and I think they smell even better. I love the smell of freshly washed clothing I rather that over perfume or any body spray. You can't beat the price either I just snagged another bottle on sale at cvs. I will be purchasing the 89 load bottle soon it will definitely last long in my house hold which is easier on the pockets. "
-
Brooklyn, NY
Review 18 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Yuck!

"
October 2, 2014
" Sooo disappointed ! I am usually a die hard Purex user. Love the quality for the price. BUT this week the 138 oz bottle of Tide Clean and fresh was on sale for $6.99. I was excited to try it. Tide that was actually affordable. IT IS AWFUL!! It smells awful, and the smell lingers. Our clothes looked like I'd washed them in a dollar store brand. AWFUL. What's worse is now I have this big bottle of the stuff to use up. Might just bite the bullet and get rid of it and by myself some Purex. "
-
Rochester, New York
Review 19 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Really Like It!

"
September 30, 2014
" I bought a small bottle to try, for the purpose of washing my husband's workout clothes; it made his clothes smell great! I'm very scent particular & frugal as well...this suits our needs perfectly! "
-
IN
Review 20 for Tide Simply Clean & Fresh Laundry Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love it

"
September 29, 2014
" I have always used Tide Original. My husband has developed skin allergies and it was suggested we switch to a detergent that did not have all the dyes, perfumes and other additives. I have not been able to find Tide Free & Clear except in the industrial size bottle in our hometown, but Tide Simply Clean was available, so I tried it. So far it seems to have worked well as far as hubby's allergies are concerned, and it has a really nice scent as well. If you don't like the scent, don't buy it; same as if you don't like the scent of a candle, you wouldn't buy it. "
-
Texas
1 2 3 4 5 next>>