Customer Reviews for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover

Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover

Tide to Go is the #1 instant stain remover* and helps remove some of your toughest fresh food and drink stains.
Average Customer Rating:
3.564 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(431 Reviews) 423
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (431 reviews)
5 stars
211
4 stars
59
3 stars
23
2 stars
38
1 star
100
301 of 431(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Review 41 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Removal of an Old Stain

"
September 19, 2009
"I am a student of TaeKwondo, and for 6 years I have stared at a large blood stain on the bottom of the Korean flag that I have to bow to as I enter and exit the dojang. For the last 3yrs I have been toying with the ideal of trying to get rid of the stain but I did not know how with it being so old and I did not want to make it worse. I decided to use a tide stick,. The first time around it made the stain spread but it actually thinned the stain out. I waited for it to dry and on day two, I was able to remove all the blood. The stain is completely gone and the flag looks great. Just a additional hint, wiping the the spot with a paper towel soaked in cold water helps soak up any remaning remnants of the stain and leaves it to dry clear.Thanks Tide."
- Tonya
Aurora, IL
Review 42 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Essential onboard an Airplane!

"
April 4, 2011
"As an International Flight Attendant for a major American carrier, your fantastic Tide to go mini saved the day onboard to Aruba yesterday. The Purser spilled some red wine on a First Class passenger's beautiful linen shirt sleeve. I ran to my tote and got my Tide to go mini and treated the stain. His wife was upset because she thought that it was going to bleach the area. But after blotting and letting dry...his shirt was pristine! The results were remarkable and I just felt compelled to write and let you know how invaluable your product was and I am going to recommend that all my co-workers carry the Tide to go minis in their flight kits so that when onboard spills occur...they can easily be removed with your magical and fabric safe product!!!"
- FlyGuy
New York City
Review 43 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A Must with kids

"
June 28, 2011
"I grew up with my mom using Tide so naturally when I moved out I began using Tide. I have at times tried other products because my husband would do the shopping and would not pay attention to what it was he was buying, but I always end up back at Tide. Anyways when the Tide To Go came out I bought one and had not really encountered a "NEED" to use it until the other day my 19 mounth old daughter decided to color on my white microfiber couch with BLACK crayon! I stared at the stain and contimplated what on earth I was going to use to get it out and it occurred to me to try the Tide to Go pen and let me tell you it worked like a dream! It took out every last little bit and you would never know that she ever colored there. Thank you SO much Tide!"
- Anonymous
WAFB, MO
Review 44 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Tide to Go

"
December 30, 2010
"Use the stick on an ink stain on a white cotton blend turtle neck. I was disappointed to find that using the stain stick on the ink not only made the ink bleed and the stain got worse as it got bigger, after gently rubbing the stain as the directions stated the stain grew even larger and much to my disappointment -the ink was not removed and what was a very small hardly noticeable stain is now big enough that the shirt is ruined. I use Tide Laundry soap and really like the produce and thought the stain stick would be just a good of product however I am very disappointed and will not continue to use the product nor will I recommend it to anyone- on the contrary I will presuade friends to be leery of using it."
- maximum21
Oshkosh WI
2 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By JennyTide TeamJanuary 6, 2011
I am so sorry the Tide to Go pen didn’t remove the stain, and I’m sharing your comments with the rest of the team. Please keep in mind our pen works on many stains, but no product will remove all stains. It works best on fresh food stains (tomato juice, grape juice, ketchup, BBQ sauce, coffee, etc.) but does not work well on ink, blood, grease, grass, mud. We would like to get some more information from you about your experience. Please call us with the pen handy at 1-800-879-8433.
Review 45 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

It works on yellow underarm stains!

"
May 25, 2011
"My husband has several favorite shirts that he couldn't wear anymore due to yellow deodorant stains on the underarms. I have tried everything on them from traditional stain removers to bleach to homemade remedies and nothing has worked. Finally, on a whim, I tried my Tide to Go pen. IT WORKED! I have saved several shirts of various colors and fabrics from the trash pile! I know this isn't the "typical" way to use the pen, but I'm thrilled to death. I just wish I could buy the same stuff in a larger bottle. It takes about 1 pen per shirt, which is a little pricey after awhile. However, it is still cheaper than buying new dress shirts. Use as directed for removing stain and then wash immediately afterwards."
- Marg
Virginia
4 users found this helpful
Review 46 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

OMG!

"
June 4, 2010
"Daughter received Confirmation 2 weeks ago. She wore a beautiful white rayon/cotton and lace sweater over a white chiffon dress. After mass she received many beautiful leis (as is the Hawaiian way). The first lei she got was made with Dendrobium orchids. WELL, needless to say it left a purple stain on her white sweater. My sister-in-law said the best stain fighter is Tide-to-go. We didn't have it here at our local market and I had to wait for someone to go into town to get it from a chain store. So the sweater sat with this purple stain until today! STAIN'S GONE-2 weeks later!!! Dendrobium orchids make beautiful lei, go ahead wear white -TIDE TO GO will save the day! Mahalo Tide!!! Mahalo sister-in-law!!!"
- AKauai
HI
Review 47 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Yam Juice on White Pants

"
August 31, 2011
"I had a baked yam in a plastic container in the bag that I carry to work each day. In transit to my commuter train the top opened inside my bag. When I sat on the train to the City I felt something wet on my lap. I looked down at my white cargo pants and saw a reddish brown stain. It was Yam Juice – though it looked exactly like coffee.
When I got to work my coworker loaned me her Tide to go stick. I rubbed and rubbed the stain which had already dried in route, and within minutes the stain was gone. I was amazed how well the tide stick worked. There is absolutely no evidence that I ever had a stain. However, I recommend using a paper towel or napkin between the garment and skin. This product is amazing.
"
- Easesgirl
Newark, NJ
Review 48 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

THE BEST PRODUCT EVER!!

"
June 24, 2010
"I cannot say enough positove words about this product. In one month this "Tide to Go Stain Remover" saved me on many occassions. The morning of my daughter's communion she got a grass stain on her dress- the stain came out with this wonderful product and her white dress looked beautiful. At work I someone dropped some of my chocolate bar on my white shirt-the stain came out yet again with this wonderful product. I cut myself on my finger at work and got blood on my pants-the stain came out yet again with this wonderful product. Finally this morning I somehow sat on blue gum while wearing white pants (not sure how i did this)-remarkably the stain came out!!! Kudos to the makers of this item at Tide!!!!"
- KristiKristi
Lindenhurst, NY
Review 49 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Amazing Stuff!

"
June 21, 2011
"I thought I would have strawberries at lunch today. That turned out to be a bad idea since I was wearing light colored dress clothes... and just my luck I ended up with strawberry juice dripped down the front of me.
My co-worker took out one of your Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover pens. I dabbed it on and went back to my desk...
15 minutes later I looked down - the dark red juice stains on my white shirt and tan pants were completely gone. No ring where it used to be, no faint stain, so trace at all!
Thanks to your product I didn't have to face customers with stained clothes the rest of the day (or struggle to get the stain out hours later!).
You have an amazing product!
THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!"
- ShellD
Grand Haven, MI
Review 50 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The Wedding Dress Was Saved

"
July 29, 2010
"I was attending a wedding reception when the bride cut herself pretty good on a pin from her bouquet when she tossed it. She had blood all over the front of her gorgeous white satin wedding dress in 3 places. I ran to offer my tide pen and caught her just in time before she used a towel and water to try to remove it. Water would have not only likely spread the blood, but left a water mark that would have ruined the dress even more. After using a dry towel to emove the surface blood I used the tide pen to blot the blood and like majic all of it came off an dissapeared. Tide pens have saved me many times but this was really amazing. The dress was saved and you could never tell it ever happened."
- happyconsumer
California
1 users found this helpful
Review 51 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Squirrel Disaster Averted

"
February 10, 2012
"I had purchased new cushions for my porch glider this summer, aqua and navy. I also have a small dish of bird food on the porch to feed the birds and be entertained. I noticed the squirrels on the porch when I was not out there. When I went out to sit down, I noticed a 1" brown spot on the pillow. The Squirrel must have had chili! Of course it was on the light aqua side and I wanted to cry. I decided to try the Tide To Go and held my breath. It worked!! I did one treatment, hitting the spot about 5 or 6 times with the tip, getting more of the cleaning solution on, rubbing, then blotting it a bit with a paper towel. I am DELIGHTED to tell you the spot is gone!! Thanks for a wonderful product."
- birdlover
Long Island, New York
Review 52 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

worked great on blood today!

"
July 12, 2011
"Today, while at hospital for a family member, I discovered blood caused by unconsciously brushing my nuisance-dinged bleeding finger against my shirt and pants. Stray blood at the hospital is not cool. No Tide stick at the gift shop (I asked), so instead of driving all the way home to get tide stick or change clothes I drove to nearby supermarket and picked up a new one. I had to apply a few times, but IT WORKED. It worked perfectly on my 100% cotton Liz Claiborne beige cargo pants, and cotton poly shirt. Not a trace of blood remained, honest. I was pleasantly surprised and very thankful. Cannot tell you how much it was appreciated so I could focus on more important matters. What a relief!!!"
- Thankful
Minneapolis MN
Review 53 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

WONDERFUL PRODUCT

"
September 15, 2010
"I had use Tide to Go immediately for small stains that I have gotten. It worked well and I got my father and mom to try it. While cleaning out my closet I came across blouses and pants that were old and had stains. I began to sort the clothing and had all the stained items in a pile to throw away because these stains were YEARS old. Suddenly my elevator went to the top and I thought why not try the tide to go. My brain was saying no way, it won't work. Some of these stains were 10 years old. WELL LET ME TELL YOU! I decided to try it anyway. EVERY SINGLE STAIN DISAPPEARED. I mean really, they went away. I am utterly amazed. Tide to Go will be my "BFF". Best Friend Forever.
Way to go Tide.
"
- Sweetpea55
New York City
Review 54 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Nothing gets out curry

"
May 14, 2010
"Tide To Go has only been available in Australia since late last year with the arrival of Costco. I'd seen them on TV and thought it may help with some stains but probably only lightening them.
I spilled curry on a white shirt tonight and thought I'd have to throw it out. I got out a Tide pen and rubbed it in. I actually saw the mark disappear before my eyes. My wife couldn't believe it nor could I.
I am going to buy one of these for everyone I know. There is nothing I've seen in Australia that works as well as this, and I've tried quite a few stain removers.
I estimate that by this time next year, everyone in Australia will carry one of these pens with them.
Thanks for everything!"
- angryfromparkville
Melbourne, Australia
Review 55 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Best Stain Remover HANDS DOWN!

"
July 23, 2012
"As hard as I try I can't seem to get through a meal or an activity without getting some sort of stain on me. Tide to go has definitely been a life saver....or at least a clothes saver!
Salad dressing, barbecue sauce and even fresh made blueberry sauce have all come out with this product. I carry one in my purse, my car and even my gym bag! It has not only saved my clothes but those of many of my friends since I always have it with me.
The only reason I have rated this item a 4 out of 5 is because of the poor design of the cap. Every time I fish for it in the bottom of my purse it comes out cap-less. It doesn't seem to be much of an issue, but it would be nice if would just stay on."
- Hallsballs
Imperial, PA
1 users found this helpful
Review 56 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrible Product!!

"
April 2, 2012
"I'm so disappointed in this product.
I was wearing my white jeans that cost me over 100 dollars and I got a little dirt stain on it. I decided to stop at the super market and try the Tide to go pen. I followed the directions EXACTLY, it faded the dirt spot a little and left a HUGE yellow spot that completely ruined my pants. I've tried everything to get rid of the yellow spot and nothing has worked. I'm so upset because I just got these pants and now they are totally ruined. I've always been a fan of Tide products but after this, my view has changed. Would not recommend to anyone.
DO NOT USE THIS! It doesn't do what it says, especially on whites. It will leave a huge yellow spot."
- norrissammy
SLC, UT
Response from Tide:By DeeConsumer Care April 10, 2012
I'm so sorry you had a stain with the Tide To Go. We'd like to help you fix the problem. Please call us at (800) 879-8433 and we'll be happy to help. Thanks!
Review 57 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide-to-Go is a Keeper!

"
July 6, 2009
"I bought the Tide to Go Pen not expecting much. I've tried Shout and Oxy-Clean and they all get out the easy stains and fail on the tough ones. My challenge was a white fabric shower curtain with three big stains--of permanent hair coloring. Washing, bleaching...nothing got the stains out. I tried the Tide Pen and lo and behold...the stain disappeared. Instantly. Gone. Just Like That. My only problem is, my daughter immediately took the pen and now I can't find it in my neighborhood supermarket. But I'll drive anywhere, anytime to get another one. This works better than other stain remover. I tried it on a pet stain on a pale green carpet and the results were instand and immediate."
- NyiNya
Los Angeles CA
Review 58 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

UNBELIEVABLE!

"
June 16, 2009
"OMG i had never even thought about using this product until i was in a morning meeting and a very juicy blackberry sprayed all over my beautiful light pink skirt. I was mortified and thought it was ruined. I know how hard those stains are to get rid of and i just LOVED that skirt.
I asked a friend at work if they had a tide pen not expecting much out of it.. I used it for a few minutes and then went to the bathroom to rub some more. I let it dry and when i look down at my skirt a few minutes later.. i can't even find the place where the stains were!! It was like magic! needless to say i am going to buy one as soon as i go home tonight! this just SAVED my day!
THANK YOU TIDE!!
"
- SavedByTide
NYC
1 users found this helpful
Review 59 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Yellow stains on new white shirt

"
May 1, 2013
"I have used the Tide to Go pen in the past with success, and have appreciated having it in my suitcase. However, I have just purchased a white, cotton shirt which now has two yellow stains on the front where I used the Tide to Go pen. I was trying to remove two small red spots that splashed on the shirt from preparing raspberries. The fruit stains disappeared, but the yellow stains that resulted are obvious in sunlight. I've washed the shirt, and the yellow remains. I've called Tide, and the customer service agent recommended more Tide detergent directly on the stains over night, followed by rewashing. I'm trying this now. Hopeful, but very disappointed in the meantime."
- Celia
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 users found this helpful
Review 60 for Tide to Go Instant Stain Remover
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Saved The Day!!

"
May 12, 2011
"3 hours into our 12 hour trip to Hawaii, my husband got a small bloody nose and sneezed all over his new favorite light yellow shirt. Not only did we assume the shirt was ruined, but it meant explaining why there was blood spatter all over his shirt to fellow passengers and flight attendants for the next 9 hours. I had low expectations for the Tide stick, but I pulled it out anyway and went to work. We were shocked, but after 15 minutes of locating and cleaning each spatter spot, everything came out and when everything dried, you could never tell anything had ever happened and the shirt was saved! We could not believe it and have been touting the Tide stick ever since!"
- Sash
Austin
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>