Customer Reviews for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Tide.

Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent

Get white whites and bright brights wash after wash. Tide Vivid White + Bright contains no chlorine bleach and is safe for all your machine-washable clothes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
14
99 of 117(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Review 21 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

TIDE WITH BLEACH

"
May 7, 2011
"I LOVE TIDE. EVEN THE TIDE THAT DOES NOT HAVE BLEACH IN IT...IT GETS OUT STAINS I NEVER THOUGHT WOULD COME OUT OF CLOTHES...I BUY IT IN THE BIG BIG BOX AT COSTCO....I ALWAYS TELL PEOPLE TO USE TIDE."
- BABA
CHARLOTTE,TN
1 users found this helpful
Review 22 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great stain remover

"
May 5, 2011
"Last year a green crayon got into my load of wash. I was very upset because the green crayon was on all of my best clothes. I tried oxy clean and scrubbed it but I couldn't get the stain out. I wasnt going to get rid of the clothes so I put them away. Last week I found them and put Tide directly on the stain and it came out! So after a year the stain came out! I always use Tide now and would recommend it to anyone!"
- blondie44
Warminster, Pa
1 users found this helpful
Review 23 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A great detergent

"
May 4, 2011
"I got free samples in the mail for detergent and for the stain in wash booster. It worked great and I would definitely recommend it to friends. I got free coupons and gave them to my family. I think that they are going to use Tide as their laundry detergent also."
- AshP
Moline, IL
Review 24 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

100% satisfying

"
May 3, 2011
"I have use Tide products all my life, this is just one of these things I haven't been able to convert from!"
- Ycart66
Thomasville,GA
1 users found this helpful
Review 25 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The only powder detergent for us

"
May 1, 2011
"Tide is the only detergent we've used for years -- the Ultra Tide Powder with bleach is great for all our clothes. My husband works with cars for a living, and we have lots of outdoor work, so we're faced with quite a variety of stains each week. I can count on Tide -- both the powder and the liquid versions -- to keep our clothes clean and stain-free. I would never switch brands!"
- mbzta
Mentor, OH
Review 26 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

clean

"
April 30, 2011
"fresh clean smell. the clothes seemed brighter too. freshness"
- pebbles1963
Wilmington, DE
Review 27 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Excellent detergent!

"
April 28, 2011
"I used this detergent after receiving a sample in the mail. I was very impressed with the cleaning ability and especially with the whitening! I don't like to use bleach because I have allergies and often lament the dinginess of my white clothes. This detergent really brightened and whitened them, thereby eliminating the need to use bleach. I am very happy with the product and would highly recommend it to all my friends and readers of my blog."
- KLSM
Northeast
Review 28 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Ultra Tide Plus Bleach Powder for HE?

"
April 18, 2011
"I have loved & used Ultra Tide Plus Bleach Powder in Clean Breeze for years, since I first noticed it was available. The scent is lighter than regular Tide, fresh, & clean. Plus, it cleans & keeps my white towels really white - not dingy. Now with an HE machine, I'm disappointed that I can only find the product in liquid form. I tried it & don't feel that it works as well as the powder - white towels weren't as clean & white. I returned it & now don't know what to use. Can you PLEASE make Ultra Tide Plus Bleach Powder in Clean Breeze for HE??! Or at lease just make some form of Ultra Tide Plus Bleach Powder for HE?? PRETTY PLEASE??!!! I want my white towels back!! Thank you!!"
- summergirl
Atlanta, GA
6 users found this helpful
Review 29 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product...

"
March 30, 2011
"I love the product but must be honest, in this economy where all pennies count, it is hard to rationalize spending the extra money on TIDE products with so mamy other less expensive options out there."
- Anonymous
Springfield, IL
2 users found this helpful
Review 30 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

great product.

"
March 22, 2011
"I have used tide for many years and find that is the best of all the detergents I use. I recently used the new ultra tide plus bleach powder and I was amazed at how white and fresh and clean my clothes came out! This is my new forever laundrey soap!!!!"
- tress
Indiana
7 users found this helpful
Review 31 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Whitest Clean

"
February 28, 2011
"I have been using Tide all of my life, my mother used Tide and now I do as well. I choose Tide with bleach because I know my wash will come out the cleanest and brightest in EVERY load. I will used my Tide the rest of my life,and hope my children pick up my habits, because this product is the whitest-just like the commercial show tithe the socks-Tide is the whitest!!!"
- beautifulwoman61
Texas
20 users found this helpful
Review 32 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Keep Clothes Smelling Clean

"
February 1, 2011
"I hate the mildewy smell that dark towels and clothing get. I always used regular bleach with my Tide on white items, but feel when I use Tide with Bleach, all of my clothing and towels come out disinfected and will stay clean smelling. My three married daughters have all discovered the same on their own--we are a Tide with Bleach family."
- Alyson
Midway, Utah
5 users found this helpful
Review 33 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Fresh and clean

"
January 26, 2011
"I love using Tide with Bleach. My mother, grandmother, sisters and brother all use Tide. I grew up on it and I just love the way it cleans and leaves your clothes with a fresh smell."
- Brownsugaaaa
Newport News, VA
3 users found this helpful
Review 34 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

3rd GENERATION TIDE USER

"
January 21, 2011
"I AM THEE 3rd GENERATION IN MY FAMILY USING TIDE. ME, MY MOM AND MY GRANDMA, I FOUND OUT ON MY OWN THAT TIDE WAS THE BEST FOR WASHING LAUNDRY AFTER TRYING OTHER BRANDS. EITHER I GOT A RASH FROM THEM OR THE CLOTHES WERE NOT CLEAN OR BOTH. I REMEMBER AS A CHILD MY MOM PULLING FREE TOWELS OR DRINKING GLASS OR OTHER FREE STUFF, IT WAS ACTUALLY FUN. TO BAD YOU DON'T DO THAT ANY MORE, BUT THAT'S OK THE BOXES ARE TOO SMALL NOW. I PREFER THE TIDE WITH THE BLEACH IN IT. I DON'T HAVE TO BUY ANYTHING ELSE. NO BLEACH STAINS EITHER. IT HAS A WONDERFUL SMELL TO IT AND GOES WELL WITH DOWNY. I WILL PASS IT ON TO THE NEXT GENERATION !"
- squishy
Milwaukee, WI
2 users found this helpful
Review 35 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide Powder w/Bleach

"
January 8, 2011
"Tide is my favorite washing detergent and I personally like the powder better than liquid though it seems companies are pushing liquids -- I go through liquid too quickly...I actually just bought a huge box of Tide Regular at BJ's -- 150 washes (I think) Though I would rather have the Tide w/Bleach it was in my best financial interest to buy the Regular Tide which will work just fine as I will wash my whites separate and just add regular bleach! Tide's Cool."
- Anonymous
Plymouth, MA
5 users found this helpful
Review 36 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

My whites are so bright!

"
January 7, 2011
"I love Tide with Bleach and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family. My whites come out so bright. I have kids and they love the mud. I soak their clothes overnight in Tide w/ Bleach and hot water and in the morning wash as normal and they come out looking like new. Love this product!!"
- hksnyder97
Rochester, NY
Review 37 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

ONLY TIDE!!!!

"
December 1, 2010
"there's only 1 thing i can say about Tide with Bleach & that is.....OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!"
- queensuzy
mooresville, nc
2 users found this helpful
Review 38 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Tide w/bleach + my wringer washer = all I need!

"
November 28, 2010
"I use Tide with Bleach powder in my wringer washer. Yes, my WRINGER washer! I believe it is the best product on the market. Pre-treating or using any other laundry additives are not needed because Tide takes care of everything. My white clothes come out blinding white and colors are vibrant. It's great on dirty shop towels and greasy rags. Tide with Bleach powder works great in our automatic washer, too!"
- Wringerman
Indiana
1 users found this helpful
Review 39 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

go with powder

"
November 15, 2010
"Lets get rid of those plastic bottles that will never decompose and emit too many toxins when melted.
go back to the cardboard box!!!
"
- annabanana
NJ
2 users found this helpful
Review 40 for Tide Vivid White and Bright Powder Detergent
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The BEST Tide product on the market

"
October 21, 2010
"I use this in a front loader, he washing machine! No problems, no excess suds, no residue, no buildup. I use the Tide with Bleach Original Scent on lights, whites, darks, blacks, sheets and towels...and my laundry looks, feels & smells great. Stains, odors and marks are all removed, and even gym clothes smell fresh and clean. I hope Tide keeps this Original Scent, as I do not like the other scents. This Original Scent smells like good, old fashioned laundry detergent..nothing fruity, tropical or any other nonsense! Great product Tide!"
- Adam
Los Angeles, CA
2 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>