Customer Reviews for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner

Tide Washing Machine Cleaner

Fight odor-causing residues in your washer from laundry soils, detergents and water hardness minerals with Tide Washing Machine Cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
3.268 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(340 Reviews) 324
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (340 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
43
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 star
115
207 of 340(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Review 241 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Moldy Smells Gone

"
March 12, 2011
"My front loading washer had a mold smell and would leave it on the clothes. Ew! I was very skeptical of this product when I saw it on the commerical. I bought it and ran it once through my washer thing I'd have to do it weekly to get rid of the smell. It got rid of mold smell in one treatment. I left the door open overnight to get rid of the strong cleaning smell but if that's all I have to do to avoid mold. I can live with that. I STRONGLY recommand this. It works!"
- OKCPearamedic
Oklahoma City, OK
Review 242 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A GREAT PRODUCT

"
March 7, 2011
"I HAVE A SMALL WASHER, DRYER COMBO. HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH ODOR FROM WASHER AND MY LAUNDRY NOT BEING CLEAN. AFTER USING YOUR PRODUCT ITS LIKE HAVING A BRAND NEW WASHING MACHINE. THAN YOU TIIDE FOR SOLVING MY PROBLEM. JG"
- smong
cresco, pa
3 users found this helpful
Review 243 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

SATISFACTION

"
March 6, 2011
"I had purchased the product after an awful smell coming from my top loading machine. I was a bit skeptical when reading some of the reviews in regards to the scent product leaves behind. NOT only was there NO scent, but my machine is clean. Turns out, the smell was some bad meat that had fallen on the side of the machine."
- sparkiekay
Bergen County, New Jersey
Review 244 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Works Great

"
February 27, 2011
"I loved this product. I didn't have ANY residue after using it. I will buy this product over and over again. Before using it our clothes started to smell a little funny, so I used the washing machine cleaner and the smell came out and we use it regularly now. Worked Great for us!!!"
- amandaK
Michigan
2 users found this helpful
Review 245 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Smells Great!

"
February 24, 2011
"I was very skeptical of this product but I was desperate for a cure to my musty smelling washer. I have an older top load washer and the musty smell was overtaking my laundry room. I tried bleach, vinegar, and baking soda with no success. At my wits end, I decided this product was worth a try. I am so glad I did! The smell is so clean and wonderful. My only hope is that the smell is not just masking the musty odor. I hope it worked to actually clean the washer. I would recommend it. Believe me, it smells 10x better than musty, dirty laundry!"
- Celiamarie
McAlester, OK
1 users found this helpful
Review 246 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love It

"
February 10, 2011
"I absolutely love this product. It really helps and I am sure those who found it didn't help must have had a severe odor problem and just needed to use more x until resolved. I love the way it smells so clean and sanitized! My only question is ..if you have a "clean washer" option on your washer that says "bleach only" next to it, do you use this option or normal cycle with HOT?"
- Claude
Cleveland
2 users found this helpful
Review 247 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Breath of Fresh Air!

"
January 31, 2011
"I have a really old washer that smelled funny. I bought this product and it worked! I don't get grossed out smelling my washer any more! Honestly, I put it in and turned the cycle to soak, then I forgot about turning it back on until the next morning, so it did soak longer than the box said to, but it worked for my really old machine! I also ran an extra empty cycle to make sure all of the product got out before I washed any clothes. Thank you so much!"
- MarilynK007
Pacific NorthWest
4 users found this helpful
Review 248 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

LOVE THIS STUFF!

"
January 29, 2011
"This made my whole laundry room smell so fresh and clean! I will continue to use this product."
- Gina2011
Florida
Review 249 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Loved It!

"
January 26, 2011
"Works much better then any other way I have tried to clean my washers in the past. I love the smell as well."
- Sarisa
Wisconsin
Review 250 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome

"
January 25, 2011
"this product is amazing, i have a tiny apt sz washer & it works great. For those of you complaining about the odors in your washers, it comes from the slimy water that accumulates underneath, not much you can do about it, except use this product to flush it out. This of it as a bucket of rain water sitting outside in 100 degree weather, it starts to get moldy, slimy & a horrible smell, this will do the trick !"
- Anonymous
MINNEAPOLIS MN
4 users found this helpful
Review 251 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best product!!

"
January 25, 2011
"I couldn't use my front loader without product. Even with regular cleaning it starts to stink, With Tide washing machine cleaner it doesn't stink anymore. I can leave clothes overnight in the washer and they don't stink. It is well worth the money. I love it.=!!!"
- labgirl10
al
7 users found this helpful
Review 252 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Worth the money

"
January 24, 2011
"If you have an old model, we have one of the first Maytag Neptunes produced, this is fantastic! Our washer has smelled for years!!! about 10 to 15 for sure! I tried EVERYTHING!! . I was ready to throw them out when I saw this product. Thank you Tide!!!! I used it once a week for 3 weeks like the directions said, then once a month after that. I sometimes can even skip a treatment and it stays fresh. Those that say it doesn't work for them either don't need it or are not doing it correctly.( Unless they have extremely bad water. Ours is bad but we have a water softener to help)"
- Grama
Illinois
16 users found this helpful
Review 253 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Mistaken Identity

"
January 23, 2011
"I believe some of the people that have commented negatively on this site have mistaken Tide Washing Machine Cleaner for detergent. Well folks, it's not. It's prime purpose is to clean your washing MACHINE to keep it from emmiting odors. HE machines are notorous for this & the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner is the bomb! I'd recommend it to anyone!"
- Nena2
Tyler, TX
7 users found this helpful
Review 254 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product

"
January 23, 2011
"This is the best product. I kept smelling an oder in my house finally figured out it was my washer, heard about this cleaner so I tried it can't believe how well it worked. Wish I would have had this years ago."
- 2ndmom
Fremont, NE
3 users found this helpful
Review 255 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome Product !

"
January 23, 2011
"Tide Washing Macine Cleaner is AWESOME !!! Nothing else would remove the stinky ,smell
from my laundry & washer. I recomend this Product to everyone !! It has made Huge difference in my laundry 100%better. Love it !!!!! I only wish I could find discount coupons for this product !
"
- Yvon
Washington State
Review 256 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A great buy

"
January 23, 2011
"I received a free sample in the mail. I am very happy with how well it worked. I will definitely buy it."
- socoblue
Worthington, WV
Review 257 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I love this product

"
January 23, 2011
"Although this product is expensive, it did what it said it would do for my HE washer. We have a lot of animal messes to mop up in my house because we have a very old dog. It got all of the stale odor out of the washer. I will definitely keep this on my shopping list."
- zelbug
Cape Coral Florida
Review 258 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best decision I ever made!!!!

"
January 22, 2011
"I have had my front load washer for approx. 6 years, and have tried everything to get rid of the musty odor, nothing worked. When I saw the advertisement on TV for your washing machine cleaner I jumped on the chance to give it a try. I was completely shocked when the first load of wash after using your cleaner smelled soooo good. I have told all of my friends how great Tide Cleaner works. Thanks so much for solving my washer odor problems. Keep up the Great work Tide. You made my life easier."
- hlmessmer
Missouri
Review 259 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Totally impressed

"
January 18, 2011
"I'm not understanding the bad reviews as this product worked even better than I had hoped. Make sure that you remove the liquid soap dispenser and you should have no problems. My washer smells better than it ever has. I would recommend this product to anyone with a HE washer."
- Anonymous
Clfd, Utah
Review 260 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

GREAT BUY

"
January 17, 2011
"I have suffered with a moldy smell in my washer for over a year, and it has only gotten worse.
I tried everything I could find online to use, and it never helped. It started with towels, and was recently starting to affect the clothing too. It has been very aggrivating to deal with! I read the reviews for this and decided to try it, even if it didn't work, it was worth the money to try.
I CAN'T BELIEVE WHAT A DIFFERENCE THIS MADE, WITH ONLY ONE PACKET, IT WORKED PERFECTLY!!!! All of my clothes, including towels and jeans, smell wonderful now, they finally smell like a fresh, clean load of laundry!!! THANK YOU TIDE!!!
"
- loveyourproduct
ohio
1 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>