Customer Reviews for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner

Tide Washing Machine Cleaner

Fight odor-causing residues in your washer from laundry soils, detergents and water hardness minerals with Tide Washing Machine Cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
3.317 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
107
204 of 328(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Review 241 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Mistaken Identity

"
January 23, 2011
"I believe some of the people that have commented negatively on this site have mistaken Tide Washing Machine Cleaner for detergent. Well folks, it's not. It's prime purpose is to clean your washing MACHINE to keep it from emmiting odors. HE machines are notorous for this & the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner is the bomb! I'd recommend it to anyone!"
- Nena2
Tyler, TX
7 users found this helpful
Review 242 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product

"
January 23, 2011
"This is the best product. I kept smelling an oder in my house finally figured out it was my washer, heard about this cleaner so I tried it can't believe how well it worked. Wish I would have had this years ago."
- 2ndmom
Fremont, NE
3 users found this helpful
Review 243 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome Product !

"
January 23, 2011
"Tide Washing Macine Cleaner is AWESOME !!! Nothing else would remove the stinky ,smell
from my laundry & washer. I recomend this Product to everyone !! It has made Huge difference in my laundry 100%better. Love it !!!!! I only wish I could find discount coupons for this product !
"
- Yvon
Washington State
Review 244 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A great buy

"
January 23, 2011
"I received a free sample in the mail. I am very happy with how well it worked. I will definitely buy it."
- socoblue
Worthington, WV
Review 245 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I love this product

"
January 23, 2011
"Although this product is expensive, it did what it said it would do for my HE washer. We have a lot of animal messes to mop up in my house because we have a very old dog. It got all of the stale odor out of the washer. I will definitely keep this on my shopping list."
- zelbug
Cape Coral Florida
Review 246 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Best decision I ever made!!!!

"
January 22, 2011
"I have had my front load washer for approx. 6 years, and have tried everything to get rid of the musty odor, nothing worked. When I saw the advertisement on TV for your washing machine cleaner I jumped on the chance to give it a try. I was completely shocked when the first load of wash after using your cleaner smelled soooo good. I have told all of my friends how great Tide Cleaner works. Thanks so much for solving my washer odor problems. Keep up the Great work Tide. You made my life easier."
- hlmessmer
Missouri
Review 247 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Totally impressed

"
January 18, 2011
"I'm not understanding the bad reviews as this product worked even better than I had hoped. Make sure that you remove the liquid soap dispenser and you should have no problems. My washer smells better than it ever has. I would recommend this product to anyone with a HE washer."
- Anonymous
Clfd, Utah
Review 248 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

GREAT BUY

"
January 17, 2011
"I have suffered with a moldy smell in my washer for over a year, and it has only gotten worse.
I tried everything I could find online to use, and it never helped. It started with towels, and was recently starting to affect the clothing too. It has been very aggrivating to deal with! I read the reviews for this and decided to try it, even if it didn't work, it was worth the money to try.
I CAN'T BELIEVE WHAT A DIFFERENCE THIS MADE, WITH ONLY ONE PACKET, IT WORKED PERFECTLY!!!! All of my clothes, including towels and jeans, smell wonderful now, they finally smell like a fresh, clean load of laundry!!! THANK YOU TIDE!!!
"
- loveyourproduct
ohio
1 users found this helpful
Review 249 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wonderful Product!

"
January 11, 2011
"Thank you Tide! My front loader had a musty/moldy odor and ran it through the machine's cleaning cycle with bleach several times and didn't work. When I saw the ad for this product I immediately got one and right after the first use of it, my machine smelled great! The most noticeable smell was with the kitchen towels. I then washed every one of them and they smelled wonderful! After the three applications in three weeks I'm now looking for clothes to wash just because they come out so well. No residue left in the detergent tray or anything. This is the best product on the market. Thank you, thank you!"
- Raejohn
Edmonds, Washington
3 users found this helpful
Review 250 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wonderful

"
January 11, 2011
"We have a LG front load washer and couldn't get the moldy smell out. This product was great. Almost didn't buy it cause of it's price. Turns out it's the best 7 dollars I've spent in a long time. Have had none of the issues that others have had with there being leftover cleaner in the tray. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a front load washer."
- Kimberly5
Colorado
1 users found this helpful
Review 251 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

tide washing machine cleaner

"
December 30, 2010
"I love this product it keeps my HE machine smelling goooood as well as my clothes, and the garage as well, it like being at the laundramat. Thank you for creating this product because my machine would have a mildew smell. Keep up the good work."
- deedara
houston,tx
1 users found this helpful
Review 252 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Answer to my prayer

"
December 29, 2010
"I live in a 2 apartment Building, so the washing machine is included (lucky me) but the smell
I have tried other products and homemade remedies. Tide Washer Machine Cleaner works best hands down. I just bought my second box. Use it as they say and it works Great!!!!!! I was trying to wait to find a coupon and here is was in the paper, how great is that? Thank you tide.
"
- Aretta
PA
1 users found this helpful
Review 253 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Clean Odor

"
December 6, 2010
"Or just leave the door open a crack after final wash to have air circulate without any further product or expense. Has worked for me from the start now 1yr. Who would have thunk - LOL"
- Sweet
Santa Ana, CA
2 users found this helpful
Review 254 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Not Just Once

"
December 4, 2010
"In washing in the HE washers I think that if you have more than 3 loads a week you should maybe wash your washer at least once a week.
I have started wiping the door off and leaving it open between washing and that helps a
lot with the smell.
This is why I think if you could wash the washer once a week it would probably do better.
You never had this problem in the old washers."
- tlady4477047
Houston, TX
Review 255 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wonderful!

"
December 3, 2010
"Two times before buying this product I picked it up at the store, looked at it and thought that it would be another product that didn't really work the way the commercial said that it would and replaced it on the shelf. The third time seeing this product, I picked it up and finally tossed it into my basket and thought that it would either help the nasty odor in my washer or I had just lost $7.00. After using the first packet, WOW! What a difference it made. I was truely shocked, the odor was gone. I followed the directions on the box and have just used all three packets, I am happy to say that my washer is like new. No longer do I have to rewash loads of clothes because of the moldy odor. This is a product that I will continue using and highly recommend."
- Joyr
Houston, TX
9 users found this helpful
Review 256 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Don't think twice - buy it!

"
December 1, 2010
"I have been driving my husband crazy cleaning the vent for the dryer and even called in a service tech at a cost of $150.00 because of the awful smell when I did wash. My family's clothes smelled terrible and we have a baby in the house too. I saw the commercial for Tide WM cleaner, and after ONE load, it was like my moms laundry smelled from my childhood.
So happy to have my problem solved with something so inexpensive.
"
- Scissorhands
Northern NJ
2 users found this helpful
Review 257 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I love this product

"
November 23, 2010
"I use the cleaner monthy. Washer is fresh smelling. I don't know how I lived without it before ..... try it!"
- saf6m
Pennsylvania
5 users found this helpful
Review 258 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Fabulous Product!

"
November 21, 2010
"I had been noticing a nasty odor whenever my washing machine would start to operate and couldn't figure out why or what it was. I have a front loader and always leave the door open for the machine to dry out. I saw an ad for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner and knew I had to try it! Upon my first use of the product, my washing machine smells better already! Perfect solution to my laundry dilemma. Thank you for such a needed and worthwhile product! Fresh and Sweet Smelling once again, Kim"
- Anonymous
Richfield, MN
2 users found this helpful
Review 259 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Unbelievable!

"
November 18, 2010
"We have had that awful musty smell in our washing machine for some time now. No matter how much bleach I cleaned it with, it never smelled clean, ever. We tried the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner for the first time this past weekend.... unbelievable. No more mildew smell ... not in the machine, not in the jeans, not in the towels ... not at all. Thanks again for another great product, Tide....."
- Laundryforeight
Ft Collins, CO
4 users found this helpful
Review 260 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Really worked for us

"
November 11, 2010
"The sour smell coming from my mother's front load washer was sickening. We had to stay on top of the laundry or end up rewashing the load again just to get the smell out before drying. When I saw the ad for the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner I went out and bought it. Read the directions and followed them to the letter. The instructions said if odor is already present in the washer use a pack a week for three weeks as instructed. After the first use the smell was a little worse because of the combination of sour and wahing machine cleaner odors, ran an extra rinse and the odor lessened. After the second week the smell was almost gone. After the third week the sour smell was completely gone and only a fresh clean smell was left behind. We will be using the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner once a month from now on to keep her front load washer odor free. This is a great product and highly recommend it. Note: I used the clean washer setting on my mom's front load with this product."
- prefertide
Surprise, AZ
2 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>