Customer Reviews for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner

Tide Washing Machine Cleaner

Fight odor-causing residues in your washer from laundry soils, detergents and water hardness minerals with Tide Washing Machine Cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
3.317 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 312
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
43
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
107
204 of 328(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Review 61 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A GREAT PRODUCT

"
March 7, 2011
"I HAVE A SMALL WASHER, DRYER COMBO. HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH ODOR FROM WASHER AND MY LAUNDRY NOT BEING CLEAN. AFTER USING YOUR PRODUCT ITS LIKE HAVING A BRAND NEW WASHING MACHINE. THAN YOU TIIDE FOR SOLVING MY PROBLEM. JG"
- smong
cresco, pa
3 users found this helpful
Review 62 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Exceeded my expectations!

"
February 24, 2010
"This is an excellent product. It's easy to use, and cleaned my washer better than bleach. Completely eliminated the bad odors and residue build-up. The product produced a clean, fresh scent in my laundry room. I LOVE IT!"
- Gina
Coatesville, PA
1 users found this helpful
Review 63 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVE THE SMELL

"
June 1, 2009
"This product works well and smells great. The smell goes throughout the entire house. I plan to tell my friends about this. I love cleaning products and this has got to be one of my favorites in the past couple of years!"
- kikimac
Henrico, VA
2 users found this helpful
Review 64 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Excellent Product

"
May 27, 2009
"I love, love, love this product!!!! I would not change a thing about it. My washer now smells better than it did when it was new and I even enjoy going into the laundry room due to the nice clean fragrance. Thank you Tide!"
- islandgirl
Herron Island, WA
2 users found this helpful
Review 65 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Really great smell, however bad price

"
July 22, 2009
"I was a little hesitant to try this product since it is rather pricey, but I'm glad I did! It really improved the smell and inside of my washer. I would have to agree with some of the others though to please lower the price."
- swanau
5 users found this helpful
Review 66 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Left a Goopy Mess!

"
August 2, 2010
"So much for that 7 bucks! My LG HG front-loader was left with a mostly full detergent tray full of molten, foamy goop after I ran a cycle per the instructions.
Sent Tide an email. Hoping for a positive response of some sort."
- imix4u
Birmingham, AL
3 users found this helpful
Review 67 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Smelly washer no more....maybe?

"
August 14, 2009
"My washing machine has had a smelly sock like odor for a while....just tried the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner for the first time and have noticed an improvement....PLEASE lower the price. This product is just too expensive!!!"
- katieK1
Howell, MI
1 users found this helpful
Review 68 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A Great Product

"
December 6, 2011
"My HE Washer was smelling a little stinky, but I used Tide Washing Machine Cleaner and the smell went away. My clothes smelled better too. No more funky smell. When it gets smelly again I just use it to clean my HE washer again."
- Breeing
Montgomery, Pa
Review 69 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Better than all the rest

"
January 14, 2010
"I used to have to use either bleach or Affresh monthly in my front loading washer. Now that I'm using Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, I can go longer between cleaning and the fresh smell remains longer. Tide is the only way to go."
- Nancyb7
Dayton, OH
Review 70 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Still Smells

"
May 18, 2013
"I've tried this washing machine cleaner several times. It smells great right after you run it through the machine. When I do a load of whites with hot water the washer stinks again. Won't waste my money on these cleaners any more."
- Gerry
Little Falls, NJ
2 users found this helpful
Review 71 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Wouldn't Disolve

"
June 14, 2011
"I have a front loading LG washer and I wanted a product that would get rid of the musty smell.
I followed the instructions on the box but it did not disolve. It just made a mess and made no difference to the smell in the machine."
- Bexar
Palmetto
3 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By DeeConsumer Care June 15, 2011
I would like to share a few tips that may help resolve this problem for you. Since you are using a HE washing machine, the detergent dispensers of most front loading (HE) wash machines have a plastic insert that needs to be moved, depending on whether you use a liquid or a powder detergent. If the insert is placed in the “liquid detergent” position, and you are using the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, the dispenser will not drain properly and you will be left with powder remaining. Please be sure to move the insert to the “powder detergent” position when using the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, and then move it back to the “liquid detergent” position if you regularly use liquid laundry detergent. Hope this helps!

Review 72 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Instructions

"
January 16, 2011
"Unless I'm missing something obvious....I wasn't sure which load size (amount of water) to use. I'm using it now on small load and the odor is pretty strong. The instructions say normal cycle, hot water.....but not how much water."
- LindaE
Clinton Township, Mi
1 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By JennyTide TeamJanuary 18, 2011
I am sorry if the instructions on the box of Tide Washing Machine Cleaner was not clear. You will want to put the machine on a normal load or a medium cycle. Either of these settings on your machine will give the correct amount of water usage. I hope this information helps.
Review 73 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product

"
October 4, 2010
"My front loader was smelling musty , I seen this product on TV , so I thought I would try it. I wish I would of had a coupon. But the smell and cleanness it brings out , its great!!! Love it. I did do a extra rinse when I used it."
- Juliea
Wauseon , Ohio
2 users found this helpful
Review 74 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Worked Great

"
June 29, 2010
"For the person that said all it did was make a mess in the tray for her front loader, you have a seperation piece that you have to move depending on if you are using liquid or powder. I made the same mistake the first time I tried it."
- Darla
Disputanta, VA
Review 75 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product!!

"
October 8, 2010
"My washer had starting having an odor inside. I was looking for a washing machine cleaning product. Saw the ad for Tide's product a day or two later got it and love it!! Just told my mother about it and she plans on buying some for herself."
- grs120
Middle River, MD
1 users found this helpful
Review 76 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Incorrect Directions

"
May 14, 2013
"For front loaders, the package states to put it in where the laundry detergent goes, but online and on the commercial it shows to put in the drum. I think the packaging directions need to be updated. Other than that, the product works great!"
- Nicky
New Hampshire
5 users found this helpful
Review 77 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Smells wonderful!

"
August 27, 2012
"I use Tide Washing Machine Cleaner every month. It cleans and makes your frontload washer smell fabulous! I highly recommend using this product so that your washing machine and clothes don't start smelling moldy and musty. Love this product!"
- TruTvNut15
Delaware, OH
2 users found this helpful
Review 78 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Too strong scent

"
October 12, 2011
"I wish Tide makes unscented washing machine cleaner!
The smell of the product is so strong. I had to open the laundry room window, turn on the fan and close the door. I also ran a few empty cycles afterwords to get rid of the scent some what.
"
- anothermamabear
Oregon
1 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:By DeeConsumer Care October 19, 2011
Thanks for your feedback about the scent of the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner. I'll be happy to pass this along to our product development team about adding an unscented version.
Review 79 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Disappointed

"
June 27, 2013
"I bought tide washing machine cleaner because I was confident that the brand would work well like the detergent. I was very disappointed when all the cleaner did was clump together at the bottom of my washer. I would not recommend this product."
- Rae8
Columbus, OH
4 users found this helpful
Review 80 for Tide Washing Machine Cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

tide washing machine cleaner

"
December 30, 2010
"I love this product it keeps my HE machine smelling goooood as well as my clothes, and the garage as well, it like being at the laundramat. Thank you for creating this product because my machine would have a mildew smell. Keep up the good work."
- deedara
houston,tx
1 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>