Customer Reviews for Washing machine cleaner

Washing machine cleaner

Clean clothes start with a clean washer. Fight odor-causing residues in your washer from laundry soils, detergents and water hardness minerals with Tide Washing Machine Cleaner. It helps fight and lift odor-causing residues as it freshens for a clean, fresh washer
Average Customer Rating:
3.224 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(371 Reviews) 355
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (371 reviews)
5 stars
155
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
19
1 star
129
221 of 365(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Washing machine cleaner
Review 241 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Works for me

"
October 2, 2011
" I tried this yesterday and I am very pleased. Who would've thought a washing machine needed washing..? Well mine did and the laundry room now smells fresh and clean. Thanks Tide! "
-
Farmington, NM
Review 242 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

What I have Been Searching For

"
July 15, 2011
" My new washer came with my new husband. With my top load washer, I seem to never have to smell problem I did with the HE front load washer. I cleaned it per the instruction (bleach only) but the smell remained in my laundry room. The day I saw the commercial about Tide's Washing Machine Cleaner, I was off to Wal-mart. The next day after I used it the smell was gone and my washer looked great. My clothes even looked better and I feel sexier in them now. Thank you very much Tide. "
-
E St Louis, IL
14 users found this helpful
Review 243 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love this product!

"
July 14, 2011
" I absolutely love Tide's washing machine cleaner. I use it on a Saturday morning while I am cleaning my house and can smell the clean Tide scent throughout my house. My neighbor came over one day and said, "your house smells so good". The only problem I had was finding it in the grocery store, I have to buy it at Target. Thank you Tide! Also, we just switched from All Free to Tide Free for my son who has sensitive skin and there was a difference. All Free left his clothes with an odd smell, but Tide free has been great. "
-
Waxhaw, NC
3 users found this helpful
Review 244 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

PRODUCT WORKS!

"
July 12, 2011
" this product does a wonderful job! however, if you have a front-loading washing machine then you have to move the plastic tube piece into the powder slot or else it won't dissolve. they do not specify this on the package. then when you are done be sure to move it back into the liquid slot. "
-
bowdon, ga
1 users found this helpful
Review 245 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

IT WORKS!!

"
July 6, 2011
" WOW ! This is NOT a gimmick...it really works!!! In all my years, I have never had a problem with washing machine odor until recently. It was bad!! I thought it was coming from behind my utility walls...I tried all kinds of cleaning products to clean out my washing machine. Finally I heard about Tide's Washing Machine Cleaner...the first time I used it...the odor was 90% gone,,WOW! I used it the follow week...and I use it every month now and guess what?...the odor has completely gone!!!!!!! Also my utility room has a real nice fresh smell each time I use this product. 100% Great!! "
-
Melbourne, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 246 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A GREAT PRODUCT

"
July 2, 2011
" THIS IS GREAT FOR CLEANING YOUR "HE" WASHER!
THE FIRST TIME I USED THE PRODUCT, IT DID NOT DISOLVE. I REVIEWED THE WEBSITE AND DISCOVERED I HAD FORGOTTEN TO MOVE THE GAGE ON MY WASHER FROM LIQUID TO POWDER. AFTER THAT, I HAVE USED IT SEVERAL TIMES AND IT WORKS GREAT!
"
-
ORLANDO, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 247 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Thanks for the help with my smelly machine

"
July 1, 2011
" I used this product today. My machine is in my carport and it is very hot and sticky here and i had a smelly mess. I used HOT water as directed and then stopped the machine before it drained and clean the top and despencers with the hot water in the top my white shinny machine is back!!! and the whole room smell great. thanks for the help. I was also told to leave the machines door stand open for a while after using that helped too "
-
Georgia
Review 248 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Musty wash machine

"
June 28, 2011
" My frontload wash machine was starting to have a musty smell. I bought the Tide Wash Machine cleaner and it smelled the whole laundry room with a fresh clean smell; and now my wash machine no longer has that stintch . I will be using this once a month. Thanks Tide!!!! "
-
in the south
5 users found this helpful
Review 249 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Awesome Product!

"
June 26, 2011
" My machine had started to smell musty, even after the cleaning recommended by the manufacturer. This was making my clothes smell not so clean. UGH! I used this product one time and my machine and my clothes smelled wonderful. I will be using this at least once a month to keep my machine smelling nice. "
-
Powder Springs, GA
1 users found this helpful
Review 250 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wonderful product

"
June 13, 2011
" Tide Washing Machine Cleaner is the best! My washer had started to smell inspite of my using bleach and cleaning the drum as shown to do in the book that came with my washer. The fresh smell is wonderful and now my clothes come out fresh. Thanks, Tide! "
-
Texas
Review 251 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The best buy for my washer

"
June 11, 2011
" Before I started using this product, my clothes had a horrible ordor. Now our clothes smell Tide fresh. I would recomment this product to everybody. It is probably the best product that I have bought this year. "
-
Robstown, TX
Review 252 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product!

"
June 10, 2011
" I was so glad when I found this product. It has truely made a difference in the way I view my front load washer!!! My machine smells so fresh and clean.
Thank you from one HAPPY customer "
-
Baton Rouge, LA
Review 253 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product!

"
June 5, 2011
" I recently tried the Tiede Washing Machine Cleaner for my HE washer. The manufacturer advised to leave the door open to allow it to air, but I found if I use this once a month it keeps my washer smelling absolutely fresh and wonderful!! This is a great product and I highly recommend it to anyone with an HE washer. "
-
Chatham, IL
4 users found this helpful
Review 254 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

GREAT PRODUCT!

"
May 30, 2011
" We were unable to get the odor out of our washer after washing some cleaning rags. The odor permeated all our laundry. We tried bleach, vinegar, and multiple washings to get rid of the odor to no avail. The machine cleaner worked after just one packet!
I would highly recommend this product to anyone facing the same issues we did.
"
-
nc
2 users found this helpful
Review 255 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wonderful Product

"
April 22, 2011
" First time using the cleaner today and WOW our laundry room smells great! I would recomend this product to anyone and everyone :) Thanks Tide "
-
Albuquerque, NM
Review 256 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Works Great!

"
April 8, 2011
" Love this product! It left no residue, there was no clumping and the scent is fantastic. I'm hoping Tide will make a laundry detergent that has the same scent. My only suggestion has to do with price. I have not seen any coupons for this particular product but hope to soon. "
-
Lathrop, CA
5 users found this helpful
Review 257 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love this Product

"
April 2, 2011
" I read all the reviews before purchasing a front loader machine so I was aware of the problem with letting the machine air out.. I decided to purchase the machine anyway and love the machine. I had the moldy smell too, and found this product to take care of the problem. I run one packet each week with the dispenser removed and have had no problems. I am learning to run a load with regular detergent after running the cleaner. I wish Tide made larger boxes with 6 packets inside, and gave coupons. "
-
Orlando, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 258 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

machine cleaner

"
April 1, 2011
" It cleans the new HE machine great, It left no residue in the washer. Smells great. It should be used on all machines, to clean them out, not just HE machines, Thanks for a great product. "
-
Dothan ,Alabama
Review 259 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product, But.......

"
March 25, 2011
" Im allergic to the smells that are in laundry soap/softener/sryer sheets. I didnt even think when I bought the product as it is a cleaner. When I opened it to put it in my machine, it had the smell of the normal Tide soap, but still was thinking, okay, this is a cleaner, its not going on my clothes, so I should be fine. Well, nope, not fine. I loved that it cleaned my machine very well, but the next few loads I washed ended up with the left over smell from the cleaner, and you guessed it, sinus infection and drained feeling again. I ended up giving the other two pouches to my mom to use for her washer. I really wish that Tide could make this same product in a Free version like the laundry soap is. If there was, I would definetly be buying it again, but will have to hold off for now. "
-
Napa, Ca
Review 260 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Really works!

"
March 18, 2011
" I work as a Housekeeper and 'inherited' a 2 yr. old top of the line washing machine. Unfortunately, the person who worked there before me never really allowed it to dry out well between days of using. It got mildew on the front gaskets and left a slightly musty odor on the newly washed clothes. Used Tide Washing Machine Cleaner when I found it in the grocery store. Did a fantastic job. The mildew stains have faded and the smell of the clothes is 'clean'. Thanks so much for this product! "
-
Princeton, NJ
2 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>