Customer Reviews for Washing machine cleaner

Washing machine cleaner

Clean clothes start with a clean washer. Fight odor-causing residues in your washer from laundry soils, detergents and water hardness minerals with Tide Washing Machine Cleaner. It helps fight and lift odor-causing residues as it freshens for a clean, fresh washer
Average Customer Rating:
3.241 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (352 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
45
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 star
122
211 of 352(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Washing machine cleaner
Review 241 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The best buy for my washer

"
June 11, 2011
" Before I started using this product, my clothes had a horrible ordor. Now our clothes smell Tide fresh. I would recomment this product to everybody. It is probably the best product that I have bought this year. "
-
Robstown, TX
Review 242 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product!

"
June 10, 2011
" I was so glad when I found this product. It has truely made a difference in the way I view my front load washer!!! My machine smells so fresh and clean.
Thank you from one HAPPY customer "
-
Baton Rouge, LA
Review 243 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great Product!

"
June 5, 2011
" I recently tried the Tiede Washing Machine Cleaner for my HE washer. The manufacturer advised to leave the door open to allow it to air, but I found if I use this once a month it keeps my washer smelling absolutely fresh and wonderful!! This is a great product and I highly recommend it to anyone with an HE washer. "
-
Chatham, IL
4 users found this helpful
Review 244 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

GREAT PRODUCT!

"
May 30, 2011
" We were unable to get the odor out of our washer after washing some cleaning rags. The odor permeated all our laundry. We tried bleach, vinegar, and multiple washings to get rid of the odor to no avail. The machine cleaner worked after just one packet!
I would highly recommend this product to anyone facing the same issues we did.
"
-
nc
2 users found this helpful
Review 245 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Wonderful Product

"
April 22, 2011
" First time using the cleaner today and WOW our laundry room smells great! I would recomend this product to anyone and everyone :) Thanks Tide "
-
Albuquerque, NM
Review 246 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Works Great!

"
April 8, 2011
" Love this product! It left no residue, there was no clumping and the scent is fantastic. I'm hoping Tide will make a laundry detergent that has the same scent. My only suggestion has to do with price. I have not seen any coupons for this particular product but hope to soon. "
-
Lathrop, CA
5 users found this helpful
Review 247 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love this Product

"
April 2, 2011
" I read all the reviews before purchasing a front loader machine so I was aware of the problem with letting the machine air out.. I decided to purchase the machine anyway and love the machine. I had the moldy smell too, and found this product to take care of the problem. I run one packet each week with the dispenser removed and have had no problems. I am learning to run a load with regular detergent after running the cleaner. I wish Tide made larger boxes with 6 packets inside, and gave coupons. "
-
Orlando, FL
1 users found this helpful
Review 248 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

machine cleaner

"
April 1, 2011
" It cleans the new HE machine great, It left no residue in the washer. Smells great. It should be used on all machines, to clean them out, not just HE machines, Thanks for a great product. "
-
Dothan ,Alabama
Review 249 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product, But.......

"
March 25, 2011
" Im allergic to the smells that are in laundry soap/softener/sryer sheets. I didnt even think when I bought the product as it is a cleaner. When I opened it to put it in my machine, it had the smell of the normal Tide soap, but still was thinking, okay, this is a cleaner, its not going on my clothes, so I should be fine. Well, nope, not fine. I loved that it cleaned my machine very well, but the next few loads I washed ended up with the left over smell from the cleaner, and you guessed it, sinus infection and drained feeling again. I ended up giving the other two pouches to my mom to use for her washer. I really wish that Tide could make this same product in a Free version like the laundry soap is. If there was, I would definetly be buying it again, but will have to hold off for now. "
-
Napa, Ca
Review 250 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Really works!

"
March 18, 2011
" I work as a Housekeeper and 'inherited' a 2 yr. old top of the line washing machine. Unfortunately, the person who worked there before me never really allowed it to dry out well between days of using. It got mildew on the front gaskets and left a slightly musty odor on the newly washed clothes. Used Tide Washing Machine Cleaner when I found it in the grocery store. Did a fantastic job. The mildew stains have faded and the smell of the clothes is 'clean'. Thanks so much for this product! "
-
Princeton, NJ
2 users found this helpful
Review 251 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Excellent Product!

"
March 15, 2011
" I just saw the TV commercial two days ago and bought the product yesterday. I used it last night and I was amazed at the fresh smell. I even checked my washer this morning just to be sure, and it still smells fresh and that odd odor is now gone. This product is a must try! "
-
Cooper City, FL.
1 users found this helpful
Review 252 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I love this product!

"
March 12, 2011
" Our 1 year old front load washing machine had a very musty odor that I thought would force us to incur hefty repair bills to replace the gaskets. One packet of the washing machine cleaner elminated 95% of the ordor! I'm sold and will use this product once per month as directed. "
-
Southwest FL
0 users found this helpful
Review 253 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Moldy Smells Gone

"
March 12, 2011
" My front loading washer had a mold smell and would leave it on the clothes. Ew! I was very skeptical of this product when I saw it on the commerical. I bought it and ran it once through my washer thing I'd have to do it weekly to get rid of the smell. It got rid of mold smell in one treatment. I left the door open overnight to get rid of the strong cleaning smell but if that's all I have to do to avoid mold. I can live with that. I STRONGLY recommand this. It works! "
-
Oklahoma City, OK
Review 254 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A GREAT PRODUCT

"
March 7, 2011
" I HAVE A SMALL WASHER, DRYER COMBO. HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH ODOR FROM WASHER AND MY LAUNDRY NOT BEING CLEAN. AFTER USING YOUR PRODUCT ITS LIKE HAVING A BRAND NEW WASHING MACHINE. THAN YOU TIIDE FOR SOLVING MY PROBLEM. JG "
-
cresco, pa
3 users found this helpful
Review 255 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

SATISFACTION

"
March 6, 2011
" I had purchased the product after an awful smell coming from my top loading machine. I was a bit skeptical when reading some of the reviews in regards to the scent product leaves behind. NOT only was there NO scent, but my machine is clean. Turns out, the smell was some bad meat that had fallen on the side of the machine. "
-
Bergen County, New Jersey
Review 256 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Works Great

"
February 27, 2011
" I loved this product. I didn't have ANY residue after using it. I will buy this product over and over again. Before using it our clothes started to smell a little funny, so I used the washing machine cleaner and the smell came out and we use it regularly now. Worked Great for us!!! "
-
Michigan
2 users found this helpful
Review 257 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Smells Great!

"
February 24, 2011
" I was very skeptical of this product but I was desperate for a cure to my musty smelling washer. I have an older top load washer and the musty smell was overtaking my laundry room. I tried bleach, vinegar, and baking soda with no success. At my wits end, I decided this product was worth a try. I am so glad I did! The smell is so clean and wonderful. My only hope is that the smell is not just masking the musty odor. I hope it worked to actually clean the washer. I would recommend it. Believe me, it smells 10x better than musty, dirty laundry! "
-
McAlester, OK
1 users found this helpful
Review 258 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Love It

"
February 10, 2011
" I absolutely love this product. It really helps and I am sure those who found it didn't help must have had a severe odor problem and just needed to use more x until resolved. I love the way it smells so clean and sanitized! My only question is ..if you have a "clean washer" option on your washer that says "bleach only" next to it, do you use this option or normal cycle with HOT? "
-
Cleveland
2 users found this helpful
Review 259 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Breath of Fresh Air!

"
January 31, 2011
" I have a really old washer that smelled funny. I bought this product and it worked! I don't get grossed out smelling my washer any more! Honestly, I put it in and turned the cycle to soak, then I forgot about turning it back on until the next morning, so it did soak longer than the box said to, but it worked for my really old machine! I also ran an extra empty cycle to make sure all of the product got out before I washed any clothes. Thank you so much! "
-
Pacific NorthWest
4 users found this helpful
Review 260 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

LOVE THIS STUFF!

"
January 29, 2011
" This made my whole laundry room smell so fresh and clean! I will continue to use this product. "
-
Florida
<<prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>