Customer Reviews for Washing machine cleaner

Washing machine cleaner

Clean clothes start with a clean washer. Fight odor-causing residues in your washer from laundry soils, detergents and water hardness minerals with Tide Washing Machine Cleaner. It helps fight and lift odor-causing residues as it freshens for a clean, fresh washer
Average Customer Rating:
3.239 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(364 Reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (364 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
49
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
126
218 of 364(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Washing machine cleaner
Review 61 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The best buy for my washer

"
June 11, 2011
" Before I started using this product, my clothes had a horrible ordor. Now our clothes smell Tide fresh. I would recomment this product to everybody. It is probably the best product that I have bought this year. "
-
Robstown, TX
Review 62 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product

"
January 23, 2011
" This is the best product. I kept smelling an oder in my house finally figured out it was my washer, heard about this cleaner so I tried it can't believe how well it worked. Wish I would have had this years ago. "
-
Fremont, NE
3 users found this helpful
Review 63 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A great product

"
April 15, 2009
" My son is a mechanic. His work cloths make the washer smell like grease and leaves a dirty residue. I used the Tide wash machine cleaner and loved it. No more odors or dirt left behind. This is a great product. "
-
Pittsburgh, PA
4 users found this helpful
Review 64 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Its TIDE need I say More

"
January 26, 2011
" Okay I was wondering why the machine always had an oder. Never guessed that water stayed in the bottom of my front loading machine. This product must have some special stuff in it to get rid of the standing water. "
-
Mobile, AL
Review 65 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Dont buy this product

"
July 4, 2013
" I am a regular user of Tide detergent, but will never buy this product again. The smell of the perfume is overwhelming. It also does not seem to have cleaned my washer. I would like my money back. Very disappointed. "
-
3 users found this helpful
Review 66 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Too Smelly!

"
April 29, 2010
" This product is extremely fragrant - it took multiple wash cycles to get the smell of the tide product out of the clothes washer. It did nothing to eliminate any musty smell. I threw the rest away! A waste of money. "
-
Mpls, MN
1 users found this helpful
Review 67 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Do not buy

"
January 3, 2014
" Horrible product. Have been using for three years now and the scent has always been nasty. They changed the scent and it's horrid. Can not get the chemical scent out of my laundry room thanks to this horrible product. "
-
Review 68 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A GREAT PRODUCT

"
March 7, 2011
" I HAVE A SMALL WASHER, DRYER COMBO. HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH ODOR FROM WASHER AND MY LAUNDRY NOT BEING CLEAN. AFTER USING YOUR PRODUCT ITS LIKE HAVING A BRAND NEW WASHING MACHINE. THAN YOU TIIDE FOR SOLVING MY PROBLEM. JG "
-
cresco, pa
3 users found this helpful
Review 69 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Exceeded my expectations!

"
February 24, 2010
" This is an excellent product. It's easy to use, and cleaned my washer better than bleach. Completely eliminated the bad odors and residue build-up. The product produced a clean, fresh scent in my laundry room. I LOVE IT! "
-
Coatesville, PA
1 users found this helpful
Review 70 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVE THE SMELL

"
June 1, 2009
" This product works well and smells great. The smell goes throughout the entire house. I plan to tell my friends about this. I love cleaning products and this has got to be one of my favorites in the past couple of years! "
-
Henrico, VA
2 users found this helpful
Review 71 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Excellent Product

"
May 27, 2009
" I love, love, love this product!!!! I would not change a thing about it. My washer now smells better than it did when it was new and I even enjoy going into the laundry room due to the nice clean fragrance. Thank you Tide! "
-
Herron Island, WA
2 users found this helpful
Review 72 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Really great smell, however bad price

"
July 22, 2009
" I was a little hesitant to try this product since it is rather pricey, but I'm glad I did! It really improved the smell and inside of my washer. I would have to agree with some of the others though to please lower the price. "
-
5 users found this helpful
Review 73 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Left a Goopy Mess!

"
August 2, 2010
" So much for that 7 bucks! My LG HG front-loader was left with a mostly full detergent tray full of molten, foamy goop after I ran a cycle per the instructions.
Sent Tide an email. Hoping for a positive response of some sort. "
-
Birmingham, AL
3 users found this helpful
Review 74 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Smelly washer no more....maybe?

"
August 14, 2009
" My washing machine has had a smelly sock like odor for a while....just tried the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner for the first time and have noticed an improvement....PLEASE lower the price. This product is just too expensive!!! "
-
Howell, MI
1 users found this helpful
Review 75 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A Great Product

"
December 6, 2011
" My HE Washer was smelling a little stinky, but I used Tide Washing Machine Cleaner and the smell went away. My clothes smelled better too. No more funky smell. When it gets smelly again I just use it to clean my HE washer again. "
-
Montgomery, Pa
Review 76 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Better than all the rest

"
January 14, 2010
" I used to have to use either bleach or Affresh monthly in my front loading washer. Now that I'm using Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, I can go longer between cleaning and the fresh smell remains longer. Tide is the only way to go. "
-
Dayton, OH
Review 77 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Still Smells

"
May 18, 2013
" I've tried this washing machine cleaner several times. It smells great right after you run it through the machine. When I do a load of whites with hot water the washer stinks again. Won't waste my money on these cleaners any more. "
-
Little Falls, NJ
2 users found this helpful
Review 78 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Wouldn't Disolve

"
June 14, 2011
" I have a front loading LG washer and I wanted a product that would get rid of the musty smell.
I followed the instructions on the box but it did not disolve. It just made a mess and made no difference to the smell in the machine. "
-
Palmetto
3 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:DeeConsumer Care June 15, 2011
I would like to share a few tips that may help resolve this problem for you. Since you are using a HE washing machine, the detergent dispensers of most front loading (HE) wash machines have a plastic insert that needs to be moved, depending on whether you use a liquid or a powder detergent. If the insert is placed in the “liquid detergent” position, and you are using the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, the dispenser will not drain properly and you will be left with powder remaining. Please be sure to move the insert to the “powder detergent” position when using the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner, and then move it back to the “liquid detergent” position if you regularly use liquid laundry detergent. Hope this helps!

Review 79 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"

Instructions

"
January 16, 2011
" Unless I'm missing something obvious....I wasn't sure which load size (amount of water) to use. I'm using it now on small load and the odor is pretty strong. The instructions say normal cycle, hot water.....but not how much water. "
-
Clinton Township, Mi
1 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:JennyTide TeamJanuary 18, 2011
I am sorry if the instructions on the box of Tide Washing Machine Cleaner was not clear. You will want to put the machine on a normal load or a medium cycle. Either of these settings on your machine will give the correct amount of water usage. I hope this information helps.
Review 80 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product

"
October 4, 2010
" My front loader was smelling musty , I seen this product on TV , so I thought I would try it. I wish I would of had a coupon. But the smell and cleanness it brings out , its great!!! Love it. I did do a extra rinse when I used it. "
-
Wauseon , Ohio
2 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>