Customer Reviews for Washing machine cleaner

Washing machine cleaner

Clean clothes start with a clean washer. Fight odor-causing residues in your washer from laundry soils, detergents and water hardness minerals with Tide Washing Machine Cleaner. It helps fight and lift odor-causing residues as it freshens for a clean, fresh washer
Average Customer Rating:
3.217 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(374 Reviews) 358
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (374 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
19
1 star
131
222 of 368(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Tide does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Washing machine cleaner
Review 61 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Buyers BEWARE!!!!

"
November 6, 2011
" I bought this product for my LG front loading washing machine. It completely clogged up inside the machine. Now the washing machine is leaking on the floor. Very unhappy customer right now. "
-
Jacksonville, FL
1 users found this helpful
Response from Tide:DeeConsumer Care November 10, 2011
We'd like to learn more about what happened wiht your LG Washing Machine. Please give us a call at (800) 879-8433. Thanks!
Review 62 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

NOT WORTH GETTING

"
August 15, 2011
" Doesn't remove residue at all !!! (good ol bleach with hot water did that)...is only good for giving a fresh scent to the machine...NOT worth the $7.00 I spent...so don't waste your money.... "
-
Response from Tide:DeeConsumer Care August 24, 2011
Sorry you feel you wasted your money....Tide Washing Machine Cleaner has been tested to remove odor causing residue found in washing machines including laundry soils, detergent residues, and water hardness minerals. Still, we'd like to make this right for you so please give us a call at (800) 879-8433. Thanks!
Review 63 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Product is OK

"
April 23, 2011
" The packet was easy to use. When the cycle was complete the freshness stayed about 2 days. The PRICE is ridiculous. After I picked myself up off the floor, I gave it a try. WHERE'S the COUPONS???? "
-
pratt
4 users found this helpful
Review 64 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Horrific, Overpowered Fragrance

"
May 23, 2016
" This product may have cleaned my machine, but the overpowering fragrance is offensive. After several rinses and a small load, my washer still stinks. The other two packets are already in the trash. "
-
Frisco
Response from Tide:KarenTide TeamMay 25, 2016
We're sorry you found the scent of Tide Washing Machine Cleaner to be overpowering. Scent is a personal preference, and we'll share your feedback with the rest of our team. We invite you to call us at 1-800-879-8433 so we can make this up to you. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET and will be happy to help!
Review 65 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Will not buy again.

"
February 10, 2011
" Tide has always been my choice of laundry soap. It has never disappointed me. However, I'm sorry to say this product has. It will not dissolve, and I have used very hot water. Will not use it again. "
-
SC
4 users found this helpful
Review 66 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Overpowering chemical smell

"
July 19, 2016
" No idea how effective these were. Dont care. Ran washer 4 times & opened all windows to get stench out. Upset my infant has been inhaling this and that it will be on her clothing the next few washes. "
-
New York
Response From TideJuly 22, 2016
Our Washing Machine Cleaner was designed to take on the tough job of freshening your washing machine drum and may create a fragrance in smaller spaces. This smell should dissipate within thirty minutes at most! Either way, our cleaner has passed extensive testing to ensure it's safe for use. We'd like to speak with you further to see what we can do to help. Please give us a call at 1-(800)-879-8433 anytime between Monday and Friday, 9am-5pm EST as we'd love to learn more about your experience.
Review 67 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Happy Face !

"
June 14, 2011
" This Tide Washing Machine cleaner is #1 !! The water where I live has alot of iron in it & leaves a rust ring in my washing machine!! I used the cleaner & the first time it did the trick, right on !! "
-
Yuma,AZ
2 users found this helpful
Review 68 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"

Not so good

"
May 23, 2011
" I have a top loader, the first time I used it - love it! Made my washer smell fresh, but then the next two times the powered was just one big clump and didnt dissolve. It was a wast of water, money and time. "
-
Greenbelt, MD
Response from Tide:JennyTide TeamMay 24, 2011
Glad to hear you loved the Tide Washing Machine Cleaner after the first use. It is unusual that you had an issue with clumping after the initial use. You want to make sure you use the hot water setting to allow the powder to dissolve entirely. If this does not help the next time you use it please call the 800# on the box so we can assist you.
Review 69 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

smells wonderful.....

"
September 7, 2013
" I think it does the job of cleaning the washing machine and the smell makes the whole house smell clean and fresh. I have a samsung no agitator top loading machine. Works great. did not ruin the machine at all! "
-
Temecula, CA
1 users found this helpful
Review 70 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

The best buy for my washer

"
June 11, 2011
" Before I started using this product, my clothes had a horrible ordor. Now our clothes smell Tide fresh. I would recomment this product to everybody. It is probably the best product that I have bought this year. "
-
Robstown, TX
Review 71 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Great product

"
January 23, 2011
" This is the best product. I kept smelling an oder in my house finally figured out it was my washer, heard about this cleaner so I tried it can't believe how well it worked. Wish I would have had this years ago. "
-
Fremont, NE
3 users found this helpful
Review 72 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A great product

"
April 15, 2009
" My son is a mechanic. His work cloths make the washer smell like grease and leaves a dirty residue. I used the Tide wash machine cleaner and loved it. No more odors or dirt left behind. This is a great product. "
-
Pittsburgh, PA
4 users found this helpful
Review 73 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"

Its TIDE need I say More

"
January 26, 2011
" Okay I was wondering why the machine always had an oder. Never guessed that water stayed in the bottom of my front loading machine. This product must have some special stuff in it to get rid of the standing water. "
-
Mobile, AL
Review 74 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Dont buy this product

"
July 4, 2013
" I am a regular user of Tide detergent, but will never buy this product again. The smell of the perfume is overwhelming. It also does not seem to have cleaned my washer. I would like my money back. Very disappointed. "
-
3 users found this helpful
Review 75 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Too Smelly!

"
April 29, 2010
" This product is extremely fragrant - it took multiple wash cycles to get the smell of the tide product out of the clothes washer. It did nothing to eliminate any musty smell. I threw the rest away! A waste of money. "
-
Mpls, MN
1 users found this helpful
Review 76 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"

Do not buy

"
January 3, 2014
" Horrible product. Have been using for three years now and the scent has always been nasty. They changed the scent and it's horrid. Can not get the chemical scent out of my laundry room thanks to this horrible product. "
-
Review 77 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

A GREAT PRODUCT

"
March 7, 2011
" I HAVE A SMALL WASHER, DRYER COMBO. HAVE HAD TROUBLE WITH ODOR FROM WASHER AND MY LAUNDRY NOT BEING CLEAN. AFTER USING YOUR PRODUCT ITS LIKE HAVING A BRAND NEW WASHING MACHINE. THAN YOU TIIDE FOR SOLVING MY PROBLEM. JG "
-
cresco, pa
3 users found this helpful
Review 78 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Exceeded my expectations!

"
February 24, 2010
" This is an excellent product. It's easy to use, and cleaned my washer better than bleach. Completely eliminated the bad odors and residue build-up. The product produced a clean, fresh scent in my laundry room. I LOVE IT! "
-
Coatesville, PA
1 users found this helpful
Review 79 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

I LOVE THE SMELL

"
June 1, 2009
" This product works well and smells great. The smell goes throughout the entire house. I plan to tell my friends about this. I love cleaning products and this has got to be one of my favorites in the past couple of years! "
-
Henrico, VA
2 users found this helpful
Review 80 for Washing machine cleaner
Overall Rating:
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"

Excellent Product

"
May 27, 2009
" I love, love, love this product!!!! I would not change a thing about it. My washer now smells better than it did when it was new and I even enjoy going into the laundry room due to the nice clean fragrance. Thank you Tide! "
-
Herron Island, WA
2 users found this helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>